Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Guadeloupe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Guadeloupe

  • Studio Corail Rez de Jardin

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      the location of the studio is excellent 2 meters from the swimmingpool and 50 meters from the beach. Also there is security to get in and out. People are very friendly. The nature is wonderful. We loved being there.

    • Negative section of review

      the beds were not very comfortable to sleep on for two weeks. Some areas of the studio were not very clean, especially the fridge and inside the kitchencabinets. Internet was working for the first couple of days but after that it didn't work inside the studio. The internet was only around the building in the evening. When we were there the oven didn't work, but we didn't miss that. The owner told us on the day of arrival. We suggest the owner to buy proper knifes and pans if you want to cook.

    Reviewed: 7 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Samira Netherlands
  • Les Bananes Vertes

    Saint-Claude, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The simplicity of the rooms are great! Everything what you need is there and you feel like you’re in a luxury outdoor hotelroom

    Reviewed: 8 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Marco Netherlands
  • Katalo Villa

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      A fantastic location with a stunning view from the balcony that you could never tire of. Easy to walk to a number of beautiful beaches. The villa was finished to a high quality and well fitted out. We will return.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Hotel Village Soleil

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      The room was ok !!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    agnes Guadeloupe
  • L'îlot Fruits Guadeloupe

    Trois-Rivières, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely views across to Les Saintes. It was great to sit and eat on the balcony even though for us there was rain and clouds. We applaud the eco ethos of the site with minimal air conditioning, natural materials and recycling etc.

    • Negative section of review

      Access road was tricky and not for the faint hearted and some advance warning would have been helpful. There were 4 houses and all have views - but not the same as the picture. No excuse to not put up more photos. We appreciate the eco nature but to bring your own cleaning materials for a short stay would mean buying and discarding. There was limited workspace for food preparation and no seating inside the house - just a single bed?

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Villa Nature & Villa Alizes

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Review Villa Nature, Saint Felix, Guadeloupe,July 2018 We had a wonderful time at La Villa Nature in July 2018. The Villa Nature is extremely comfortable, well equipped, air-conditioned, quiet, relax and clean. Private pool was really appreciated by the kids and parents. Thanks to the veranda that can be either open or closed, and the absence of mosquitos, we had the opportunity to have all lunches and dinners outside. We enjoyed a lot the ground floor terrace connected to the main bedroom. View on the sea is a must and not only at sunset. Thanks to its central location in Saint Felix, all corners of Grande Terre can be reached by car in about 30 min, Basse Terre in about 45 minutes if traffic allows. A bit of description. The tenant (Mr. Daniel T.) proposes two villas (Villa Nature for 6 persons, Villa Alyzee for 8 persons) with more or less the same configuration and comfort, each with a swimming pool and a nice veranda facing the sea and a view (when weather allows) on the island of Marie Galante. Both villas are accessible by a private road and are at about 50 m above sea level that makes a huge difference with a 180 degrees view and always fresh air. We were in Villa Nature (on the left side). The villa is configurated in three floors: upper floor with a bedroom (view on the sea) and a bath room; the middle floor with a slipping room, a bathroom , the open kitchen, a salon and the veranda that can be partially or totally closed by windows; the ground floor with one large slipping room and the third bath room. This level gives access to the swimming and the garden with a coconut tree. One important point for us is the kitchen, especially if we stay with the kids a long period in the same area. Kitchen was well equipped for at least 6 persons, thanks to up to date fridge we had a continuous flow of ice-cubes for punch and wines. Salon is cozy and offer also a nice view on the sea. Bedroom at this flor is a bit smaller than the other two.

    • Negative section of review

      two weeks were a bit too short!

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Frederic Germany
  • Karibea Beach Hotel

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      As usual the accommodation, staff and breakfast were outstanding. We consider the hotel our home away from home where the caring staff treat us like family. We do not stay anywhere else.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    MARIA Saint Martin
  • Carre Royal

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Bed extremely comfy with an incredible view

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Magdalena United Kingdom
  • Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beach facilities; restaurant; all-in-one tourist attraction. In the context of hotels of this type in Guadeloupe, this is the best we have stayed in. Very good service in general. Excellent location and views!

    • Negative section of review

      Missing light in bathroom; shower water flooding under shower door, with standard home-style hairdryer located in bathroom : extremely dangerous! We used it in the bedroom to avoid an accident. When we asked for a new bathmat, it was promised but not delivered. Pyjamas found on floor after maid service. Slow check-in and check-out.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Françoise Guadeloupe
  • Villa Orchidées

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The sounds of the sea. Watching storms at sea from the property.

    • Negative section of review

      Not being warned before arrival, or on the Booking.com website that the water supply was scheduled to be cut off, (and sometimes unpredictably cut off) for more than 12 hours at a time. Not being able to shower, use the washing machine etc during the outages, having to flush the toilet with bottles of water. The bathroom has no window or extractor, all moisture etc has to pass through the bedroom and living room.

    Reviewed: 8 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Guadeloupe by reviewers who speak English

  • Carre Royal

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The view and the price is good. Breakfast totally worth it.

    • Negative section of review

      I got the feeling that I was supposed to know how to speak French. They didn't clean the room in those 4 days we were there. The toilet water things lid wasn't the original, so there was some smell, not much. Wifi is horrible. Didn't work in our bungalow and where it worked it, the speed was 1M, which is really slow

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ville Finland
  • Racoon Lodge

    Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Most warm hearted welcome, superb decorated rooms. Nice pool, and you can chill on the terrace. All in all a very enjoyable experience, love to come again.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 1 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Judit13 Hungary
  • Le Relais du Moulin - Hôtel de Charme & Spa

    Sainte-Anne, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Ahh those fresh mangos. Everything was great. Life was easy in there.

    • Negative section of review

      Well the location was a bit far from everything. The roads are kinda small and you need to have a car so it's bit stressful. But if you just relax at the hotel it's no problem at all.

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ville Finland
  • L'Îlot Palmiers

    Pointe-Noire, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      location is beautifull, nice and cosy. the only thing which the friendly people can't take care of is the weather.

    Reviewed: 22 August 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Roel Netherlands
  • Karibea Beach Hotel

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      nice shower, nice room

    • Negative section of review

      no indication, poor restaurant, poorly organized

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Michel Canada
  • Infiniti Blue

    Bouillante, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very safe small compound uphill with an amazing seaview and sunset. Small room but the outside area around the delightful pool completes everything you need. Jungle sounds by night make you sleep like a lion. Generous hosts and perfect homemade breakfast and thaistyle dinneropportunity. Beautiful natural environment, abosutely not touristical yet and therefore very affordable, comparing to the Grande Terre island side.

    • Negative section of review

      Expected restaurants or cafees not to be found in a wide area. The mirror of the unexploited....

    Reviewed: 15 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Carlo Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Guadeloupe by all reviewers

  • Coco Bungalows

    Sainte-Rose, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. Great professionalism from the staff to make you feel home and also that you're having a good time.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jimmy Belgium
  • L'Îlot Palmiers

    Pointe-Noire, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      location is beautifull, nice and cosy. the only thing which the friendly people can't take care of is the weather.

    Reviewed: 22 August 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Roel Netherlands
  • Gîte Zandoli Koko

    Sainte-Anne, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at the Zikak bungalow at Zandoli Koko and we liked pretty much everything of it. The apartment was spotless and confortable for two. The property is surrounded by a tropical garden and each appartent has a private terrace+ garden with birds and colibris. The photos and the description of the property are totally real and representative. The owners are exquisite and incredibly helpful, don't hesitate to ask them for any tip about your stay and visit. A great value for the price. There is a beach nearby, but I recommend to see all the awesome beaches in Grande Terre, many are just minutes away with a car.

    • Negative section of review

      We liked everything.

    Reviewed: 30 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    TheBlarney Italy
  • Residence Simona

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything had been thought of; and there was nothing we needed during our stay that wasn't provided with the accommodation. Spacious, well-designed and comfortable. If i was to be really picky, a plug for the bathroom sink would have helped, but we were able to use the one from the kitchen (which was slightly too big).

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing preventing a perfect score was the presence of some cockroaches in the kitchen on a cople of evenings, which we had to evict.

    Reviewed: 14 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ian United Kingdom
  • La Résidence NOU CINQ

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location - The hotel is nicely placed in the nature. - It is very quiet, its not possible to hear any road traffic (also not one barking dog) Room/Hotel - Very well architectural designed hotel - Very new and in perfect shape - Very very clean - Be aware that the room doesn't have a fridge or any other kitchen equipment. However it is possible to hand food for the fridge to the staff (self cooking is not available > either you eat out or enjoy the dinner cocked by Michelle, which we heard is supposed to be very good - extra charge) - There is no regular room cleaning. Even though it can happen, that the room is cleaned without notice. Breakfast - Different homemade jams Staff - Michelle, is a nice lady and manages everything in the hotel - Most information for the hotel is also written in English Misc - The rules are quite strict, which is good in order to keep the hotel a nice and well working place. However sometimes Michelle was acting like our mom, when she told us to switch of the lights or not to level the blinds to the ground. This was a bit odd, since we are adults and didn't act careless. - The prices for drinks at the hotel bar are higher than in the restaurants in the area (However we got one drink for free)

    • Negative section of review

      Location - Pay attention. Google Maps position of Nou Cinq is not correct. Correct location is: coordinates: 16.218593 , -61.432353 (copy to google maps) - the road leading to the hotel is very steep. but it is possible to do it with a regular car. - because the hotel is in a touristic area it has a lot of traffic jam into the direction to the other island and to Saint Anne. - You will need a car for everything. Make sure you have a rental car. Room/Hotel - Really thick pillows, unusable! > when we asked for other pillows, the answer wasn't really nice. We were told that this would be the only pillow we get. - The hotel has several surveillance cameras > We don't exactly know, why the place needs this. Breakfast - The included breakfast is simple. Chocolate bread, bread, jam, melon, banana > The surcharge for eggs, cheese, ham, yoghurt, etc. is quite pricy Staff - Unfortunately French will be the only language spoken by the staff

    Reviewed: 30 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    David Switzerland
  • Gites de Bois d'Inde

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, high quality furnishings, friendly owner responded quickly to requests

    • Negative section of review

      Tiny pool too cool to use, heated would be great!

    Reviewed: 11 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    James USA
  • Location Dampierre

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location Dampierre was a fantastic place. Our host Jose was very friendly and made our holiday at Gaudeloupe perfect. Place was very clean and cozy. Friendly dogs, Lula and new born Mojito were always welcoming us for a new day.

    Reviewed: 11 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Ville Finland
  • Butterfly Hostel

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place where you'll feel like home. Comfy, clean and well located in the center of Saint François. I would definitly stay there again if I come back in Guadeloupe!

    Reviewed: 17 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Clemence France
  • La Baie du Bonheur

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We absolutely loved everything about it. The room was brilliant, very clean and homely. It felt like a little country lodge. The couple that run the place were so lovely, friendly, accommodating and helpful. They put extra little things in the room and fridge for free and their free breakfast was really lovely. The view from the room and place was beautiful! It was the best place we stayed in Guadeloupe and they are the loveliest people who run the property! Everyone who stays here will definitely be very happy with it and it is such good value for money! We would definitely stay there again if we went back to Guadeloupe!

    • Negative section of review

      There is nothing we didn't like about it, we couldn't fault it! It was perfect in every way!

    Reviewed: 20 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Emma United Kingdom
  • Résidence La vieille tour

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great room, nice balcony for smokers with a kitchenette, great wifi. Corine is a great person to meet and she drew all the places I could visit on the map. That made it easy to get around. She was wonderful company and gave me great tips. I strongly recommend this place!

    • Negative section of review

      nothing really. All was good!

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sai Singapore
  • Iguana

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This stylish apartment has everything you need!! The view is great, you can see the ocean. The owners are very nice and helpful. Absolutely a great place to stay in St. Francois, although you need a car, because it is around 4km outside the city centre.

    • Negative section of review

      ??, nothing!

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Tcmalexander Germany
  • Un bungalow dans mon jardin fleuri

    Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The owner was kind and had prepared fresh fruit juice for us with some local fruits. Nice decoration, clean and modern place, with a lovely tropical garden to relax at. Beautiful bouquet with fresh tropical flowers was a nice surprise. The owner arranged a taxi for our departure.

    • Negative section of review

      The address indicated on booking, is not precise enough. Local taxis could not situate where it is. Taxi dropped us to completely different address. We could not reach out the owner for a while on the phone. There was no internet connection, no soap in the bathroom and not a single cutlery. For an overnight stay it's ok, but for la onger stay those items should be available.

    Reviewed: 13 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous Bulgaria