Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Guadeloupe Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Guadeloupe

  • Gites Rose des Vents

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mauro Netherlands
  • Villa Sérénité

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Villa Sérénité the Best way to stay in Guadeloupe

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Juchok Hungary
  • Les Gîtes de CASITA

    Grand-Bourg, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Calm and relaxing! Fresh and nice deco all you need is there!

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paulina Poland
  • Studio Océane

    Les Abymes, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The owner:) its perfect for one sleep when going to the ferry or airport!

    • Negative section of review

      As it is in pointe a pitre there is little to do and you dont really want to walk around...

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paulina Poland
  • Studio Hâvre de Paix

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing really. A night was more than enough

    • Negative section of review

      - Not clean. - Microwave did not work at all - Bin was not clean, we had the wastes from the people before - Washing machine was full of laundry - Shower curtain broken on the floor

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Olivier France
  • heliconia

    Sainte-Rose, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly hosts great view from balcony homely apartment and great swimming pool great value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Notting

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    mark Ireland
  • GÎTE MORINGA

    Bouillante, Guadeloupe

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      All the apartment was very clean and new. All the rooms (bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom and living room) were big and had all the necessary equipment to make our staying really comfortable, with air conditioning in each room. The host couple were nice persons.

    • Negative section of review

      In one of the rooms there was a window that could not be closed, and at night the mosquitos came in. This was the only bad point. The rest was really good.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Albert Spain
  • Studio Saint Felix

    Saint-Félix, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly owners. Good equipment, swiming pool, fast WiFi.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alina Poland
  • Racoon Lodge

    Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Our room Dolphin was so beautiful! We also enjoyed the swimming pool and delicious local jams at breakfast. For us the location was great as we enjoyed exploring the island via car and it was easy access from one of the main roads. Thank you Angie, we enjoyed staying with you a lot!

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Erika Finland

Highly Rated Hotels in Guadeloupe by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Le Relais du Moulin - Hôtel de Charme & Spa

    Sainte-Anne, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      When you pull up to this gem of a hotel, you feel right at home. From the swift check in to the comfy rooms, it's just all so nice. Rooms are lovely with nice spacious balcony. Super comfy beds. Food was awesome in restaurant and the menu changes every day with two options. We loved eating here. We don't speak a lot of French but All the staff spoke English. The only downside is the pool area, a little TLC here would be. I e and maybe some more umbrellas to make it more inviting. Otherwise o couldn't fault this hotel. Keep up the good work.

    Reviewed: June 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Joanna Ireland
  • AU 'TI SUCRIER

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location a quick stroll to one of the most beautiful little beaches in Guadeloupe. If you prefer to stay away from crowds and appreciate nature and don't mind not having a restaurant facility onsite then this is perfect. We stayed in a two room apartment so had a separate room for our children. There is a little bakery right next door that fresh croissants and french bread in the morning and some of the best lunches we had on the island.

    • Negative section of review

      Consider renting a car to get to great restaurants, waterfalls and scuba sites.

    Reviewed: November 30, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Eileen United States of America
  • Karibea Beach Hotel

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The resort itself is beautifully designed, but lacks the resources to satisfy. Restaurant breakfast and dinner buffet were very good. If you do book make sure you bring everything you need for a beach vacation, towel, spf, snacks,etc.

    • Negative section of review

      A BEACH RESORT THAT DOES NOT HAVE -enough staff for basic needs. frankly, no one seems to give a f*ck. -beach towels (went 3 days without getting one) -care or attention - had to triple check that we had booked a taxi the night before before they got it right. -does not have small store to buy essentials such as water, snacks or sun tan lotion

    Reviewed: February 9, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Disappointed United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Guadeloupe by All Reviewers

  • Etal Paradise... Un paradis Tropical en Guadeloupe

    Sainte-Anne, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about this villa was excellent! I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The property is very clean, comfortable, and Max the owner is absolutely wonderful! He was there to make sure we were well situated and he's only one call away. We didn't have a car but we were able to manage. The groceries is a about a 5 min walk from the property. Also the nearest beach in St Anne is only about a 10 min bus ride. I would definitely recommend getting a car to fully experience the whole island.

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Talysha United States of America
  • Gîtes La Simonière & Cars

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The owners were very accommodating with a nice welcoming gift. There was a lovely pool. It was air conditioned, private. Ample square footage. Simple but pleasant décor. It was a 10 minute ride to restaurants or beaches or market. We enjoyed being a short drive from the Chateaux (look out point) and the Salines beach.

    • Negative section of review

      No real complaints. The living room could use a fan for really hot nights, but not a big deal. I would go back.

    Reviewed: December 12, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Gary United States of America
  • Residence Simona

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Full kitchen. Vanessa was very helpful and cordial. Location is close to excellent beaches.

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Robert United States of America
  • Residence De La Cousiniere

    Vieux-Habitants, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious and well equipped accomodations. Air conditioning in bedrooms worked well. Lovely grounds.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed pillows are a bit flat and not that comfortable.

    Reviewed: February 5, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ira United States of America
  • Butterfly Hostel

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The owners were super friendly, and I had a great time. The location was good, and it was possible to do some cooking if you wanna save some money. Both of them also spoke really good English, which is good if your French is so so like mine. There was always some people around, so there was always someone to talk to if you were bored or wanted some company to go the beach or whatever.

    • Negative section of review

      It was a little bit difficult to find at first, as there was no sign outside. However, I called them and they were very helpful. The hostel is a yellow house which is located approximately in the middle of Rue Schoelcher, straight north of la Rotonde.

    Reviewed: February 5, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Björn Sweden
  • La Baie du Bonheur

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owners were super nice and gracious. Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was light and delicious. Location is right next to the town.

    • Negative section of review

      The Wi-Fi didn't work in the room but worked well outside. The noise from the near by road was a little loud.

    Reviewed: February 24, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Roger Canada
  • Villas Et Chambres D'hôtes Chez Flo

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the peaceful vibe of the property. Flo and Yannick were outstanding hosts, making us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. The photos online do not do the place justice. By far, our stay here exceeded our expectations.

    Reviewed: April 2, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Sharon United States of America
  • La Maison Calebasse

    Saint-François, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful, tasteful accommodations set in serene surroundings. Lush vegetation in private setting amongst the sugarcanes. Brigitte, Thierry, and Oceane are warm, friendly hosts and patiently tolerated our dearth of French speaking skills. We stayed in Villa Oceane which was a stylishly decorated and comfortable retreat after our daily excursions. Breakfast was very good and coffee was excellent each morning. Brigitte cooked us a very tasty, pre-arranged home cooked dinner the first night upon our late arrival. We loved discovering that most of the decor in the Maison was hand made by the very talented host, Brigitte! We would highly recommend using the Simonato Car Rental booked through La Maison Calebasse for car rental and transport to/from airport. They provide great rates and honest/friendly service. We can't imagine there are any better accommodations in Grande Terre. We had a an excellent stay!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike. Only recommendation would be a few more toiletries. It's important to know that La Maison Calebasse is a 15 minute drive from the excellent restaurants of Saint Francois so a rental car is recommended.

    Reviewed: April 8, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Traveling United States of America
  • Katalo Villa

    Deshaies, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice location, nice host, very clean and awesome view.

    Reviewed: January 19, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Germany
  • Maison Petit Paradis

    Basse-Terre, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very good place, convenient, good facilities and very nice host. I'd come back

    Reviewed: April 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anonymous France
  • Résidence La vieille tour

    Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I really liked the room/apt very much. It was very spacious, the A/C worked well, the small kitchen area with sliding and louvered windows was great for breakfast every morning and was well-equipped. The shower was a good size and the water was hot quickly. The sink/vanity area was well-lit and had space/shelves for toiletries - a feature I really appreciate. The pool area was very nice and both pool and beach had excellent-quality and comfortable chairs and plenty available. The towels provided for beach/pool were nice and fluffy, and the bath towels/mat were nice. There was plenty of closet space and shelf space. The color scheme was bright and cheerful. The sliding curtains separating the room from the little balcony/kitchen area allowed for total darkness. Corine was friendly and provided a lot of good information. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to get a King to stretch out in and have plenty of room. The property was very quiet and I (woman traveling alone) felt quite safe there. The door lock and sliding security chain were good quality and I felt very secure.

    • Negative section of review

      The check in process was difficult. The taxi driver was not familiar with the property and it took awhile to find. Once we arrived, finding Corine to check in was not easy - we finally had to call her. The room was clean except for a large area behind the nightstand (easily visible to guests) which was very dirty. Shaggy rug by bed dirty. Front of microwave very smudged with dirty fingerprints, table glass hazy and not clean. Room could use an updating. The pillow cases smelled musty/not fresh. Pillows could be nicer. Would prefer the option to use a credit card to pay - even with an added fee. I had extremely limited EU because I was coming from another island that EC is the currency and just staying on the island for a flight to the US. When I arrived, Corine actually had to take me to an ATM to get more EU in order to pay her.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous United States of America