Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Guyana Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Guyana

  • El Dorado Inn

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Some of the staff responded to our complaints: a gate key arrived as soon as we complained; bowls and spoons arrived with the maintenance man who fixed and replaced the front door locks (though we waited over 2 hours waiting for him). However, he kindly dropped us in town and, when I stupidly lost my purse in his car, it was returned intact that evening. The WiFi and A/C were good and (thank goodness!) there's a telephone for local calls, such as to reception and booking taxis into town (#225 7878) as it's off a fast road which makes it hard to flag anyone down. It's very spacious, with wicker seats and table+chairs. The only restaurant you'd want to walk from at night is literally opposite, 'Night Cap'. Not bad, bit overpriced.

    • Negative section of review

      The apartment is 3.5km away from the location advertised by booking.com (which is the Eldorado HOTEL and not the apartment building). The listing tells you the apartment is in a separate building only '5 mins away' - I had assumed that it was a stroll around the corner but the hotel failed to respond when I queried this. In fact, you do have to go to the hotel to register, pay and collect the apartment key but then pay for your own 2nd taxi for the 10 minute drive to 48 Pere Street in the suburb of Kitty. When we arrived, two of the three locking mechanisms on the front door were broken. We were lucky that we chatted to the 6pm-6am security guard and he asked whether we had been given a key to the gate padlock. We hadn't, and would have been trapped inside at 6am!! Internally, the apartment had neither been cleaned (filthy floor) nor checked (dirty saucepan, cutlery) and many items on the inventory were missing such that it was impossible to cook, eg a frying pan but no utensils (which was why we'd booked) The bathroom flooded because of a faulty cistern...

    Reviewed: October 8, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    SARA United Kingdom
  • Regency Suites Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable standard room; sadly dripping shower and dodgy basin taps but bed and pillows fine and A/C powerful.  Not bad position (very close to the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception) - no restaurants or facilities around but only six blocks' walk to Stabroek (you can see it and the top of the cathedral from the terraces).  On each floor is an open-air covered terrace with seating - sadly not facing west but nice for the sunset hours anyway Nice little pool with poolside chairs (no pool towels were provided) Reception very helpful and pleasant.

    • Negative section of review

      Don't bother with the restaurant. We had dinner (there's not much else within walking distance) and my 'tender chicken breast' burger was a pallid, floppy cm-thick tasteless minced patty which I'd doubt had ever been near a chicken. The whole hotel is in need of a decor update, most notably in the restaurant. Elsewhere in the hotel it borders on charming but the (otherwise empty!) restaurant feels like it's stuck in the 1950s

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    SARA United Kingdom
  • Brandsville Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and cozy territory, little nice pool, a bar, few sunbeds. Clean rooms, hot water available any time. 3 separate buildings with open terrace or balcony. Premises close to Ogle airport and Giftland mall. A wide and busy street with cafes and restaraunts just around the corner. Car rental office (Europcar) just a mile away.

    • Negative section of review

      Poor options for breakfast: toasts, jam, omelet, cereal - that's about it. Or maybe I haven't noticed something

    Reviewed: October 3, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Oleg Russia
  • Cara Lodge Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were lovely

    • Negative section of review

      Just a little grubby around the edges and dated - breakfast very expensive for what you got...

    Reviewed: October 6, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    M&M United Kingdom
  • Oriental Suites

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Only the actual room was with a/c, room temperature was ok. The hotel hallways and lobby no a/C.

    • Negative section of review

      When I was doing the booking I was not informed at no time that this facility does not have an elevator meaning you have to take the luggage upstairs. Very disappointed and frustrated when I reached and I saw myself going up the steps with my suitcase. No security by the hotel at no time, Breakfast was poor serving cold scrambled eggs, nothing was implemented to keep the food warm. The water pressure is poor, you may end up with soap remainings. Beds are hard and stiff. Doors card key not working properly, I was struggling to open my room door. From the very beginning I walk into the place I felt to turn around and leave. I was unable to do so since they told me I will have to stay the 3 days with them if by any chance I make any cancellation my card will be charged for the full 3 days price. Moreover, the original room I booked was not available when I reached since the front desk decided to give away to another customer despite myself telling them by email when it will be my estimated arrival time. A very unpleasant experience.

    Reviewed: October 6, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Clarence United States of America
  • Julian Guest House

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Julian was great and very helpful and friendly. The wifi was good.

    • Negative section of review

      The budget rooms are ground floor and stuffy but better ones are available for a higher price. There is no restaurant there at present, just the bar. The neighbourhood smells from the stagnant canals though it is not the fault of the property.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Richard Canada
  • Rima Guest House

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, helpful owner

    • Negative section of review

      Limited facilities,shared toilet and bathroom, but very clean

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Reg Australia
  • Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi went down for most of the stay. Wine shop in lobby would not accept credit card. Breakfast was very basic. Two dinners were ordered at the same time and served 20 minutes apart. Shower could do with more water pressure.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Gobind Trinidad and Tobago
  • Ramada by Wyndham Princess Georgetown

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was very comfy

    • Negative section of review

      Amenities was slim

    Reviewed: October 11, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Junior Trinidad and Tobago

Highly Rated Hotels in Guyana by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Armoury Villa - Hostel & Guest House

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, big kitchen and comfy living room.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit far from city centre, could be cleaner. Good value in terms of Guyanese prices. It's called a hostel but does not exactly have the hostel vibe, more of a guesthouse.

    Reviewed: September 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ina Norway
  • Harmony Inn & Secret Villa

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      It was very clean and the location was clean to major transportation

    Reviewed: August 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kevin Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tropical View International Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      I like the cleanliness of the room and property. They also had hot water and great water pressure in the shower!

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi would act up at night.

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nakita United States of America
  • King's Hotel & Residences

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The room was comfortable. Had all amenities I wanted. Internet was good. Bistro 176 was great. Food and drinks were great. The staff at front desk and in the Bistro were helpful and very nice and warm. The location was good although in the city but quiet and close to a park and eating places nearby. Easy walking distance to pharmacy and banks.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Newton Trinidad and Tobago
  • Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      We really liked the swimming pool. It was very breezy, quiet, clean and relaxing. Friendly staff. Great location if you have a car. Its not far from the city. Supermarkets and some (chinese) restaurants are nearby.

    • Negative section of review

      Preparation of the rooms before checking in was bad. We made a reservation online and they did not knew that. The bedrooms and bathroom were a little bit dusty as if they weren't used a while and the breakfast was poor.

    Reviewed: June 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    candice Suriname
  • Brandsville Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      bar next door, good Caribbean food

    • Negative section of review

      bar next door, loud music every night

    Reviewed: March 11, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Johannes
  • Regency Suites Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff members were very warm and friendly, especially Tannis. The location of the property was ideal. The food was very good. The facility was clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi could've been better and rooms should have, at least, a small fridge.

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Yancey United States of America
  • El Dorado Inn

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about my stay was enjoyable . I would return and refer

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: August 16, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Guyana by All Reviewers

  • Armoury Villa - Hostel & Guest House

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff, big kitchen and comfy living room.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit far from city centre, could be cleaner. Good value in terms of Guyanese prices. It's called a hostel but does not exactly have the hostel vibe, more of a guesthouse.

    Reviewed: September 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ina Norway
  • Harmony Inn & Secret Villa

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      It was very clean and the location was clean to major transportation

    Reviewed: August 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kevin Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tropical View International Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      I like the cleanliness of the room and property. They also had hot water and great water pressure in the shower!

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi would act up at night.

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nakita United States of America
  • King's Hotel & Residences

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The room was comfortable. Had all amenities I wanted. Internet was good. Bistro 176 was great. Food and drinks were great. The staff at front desk and in the Bistro were helpful and very nice and warm. The location was good although in the city but quiet and close to a park and eating places nearby. Easy walking distance to pharmacy and banks.

    Reviewed: April 26, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Newton Trinidad and Tobago
  • Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      We really liked the swimming pool. It was very breezy, quiet, clean and relaxing. Friendly staff. Great location if you have a car. Its not far from the city. Supermarkets and some (chinese) restaurants are nearby.

    • Negative section of review

      Preparation of the rooms before checking in was bad. We made a reservation online and they did not knew that. The bedrooms and bathroom were a little bit dusty as if they weren't used a while and the breakfast was poor.

    Reviewed: June 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    candice Suriname
  • Baganara Island Resort

    Poterima, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We got so much personal attention for the activities. the food was delicious. we had our own deck

    Reviewed: February 27, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Jenny United States of America
  • Brandsville Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      bar next door, good Caribbean food

    • Negative section of review

      bar next door, loud music every night

    Reviewed: March 11, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Johannes
  • Regency Suites Hotel

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff members were very warm and friendly, especially Tannis. The location of the property was ideal. The food was very good. The facility was clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi could've been better and rooms should have, at least, a small fridge.

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Yancey United States of America
  • The Opus

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel desk staff is absolutely fabulous and very responsive. Convenient location with comfortable rooms. Good value for the money. This was my fourth stay there and I have recommended them to others.

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant staff could be a bit quicker

    Reviewed: April 10, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Beverly United States of America
  • El Dorado Inn

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about my stay was enjoyable . I would return and refer

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: August 16, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Oriental Suites

    Georgetown, Guyana

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice front desk officer! Went out of his way to help us exchange money and very helpful with arranging parking spots!

    • Negative section of review

      The room wasn’t properly cleaned, and bathroom drain was clogged.

    Reviewed: April 3, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    jennifer.lavenbergdrielinger Suriname