Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Hong Kong Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Hong Kong

  • Dorsett Mongkok, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was in a good location, being about 10 min walk from either Olympic Station or Mongkok Station

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was disappointing - the coffee, tea and juices were particularly bad. When Typhoon Mangkhut prevented us from leaving Hong Kong, the hotel was unable to accommodate an extra day at a reasonable price and referred us back to Booking.com. It seems that the staff had no discretion to make a decision There was confusion on what was included in the three wishes package, which should have been a discussion between the hotel and Booking.com, not with us.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    jung Australia
  • Boutique 1946 Hostel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Mr Benny is friendly

    • Negative section of review

      Room a bit small but it's ok considering we're outside except for sleep

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nor Malaysia
  • Li Cheng Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      I got small room and have been there in high season cost is costly but normal time price was reasonable , nice service , nice host , have tea , coffee and hot water all you can drink , have refrigerator , microwave not in room but you can use , everyday change towel , have shampoo , soap , tooth brush , hot water , television , air condition in building have too many Indian food with soft drink, water which cheaper than you buy out side , only elevator is small look like not enough for guest some times have to wait almost 10 minuits.

    • Negative section of review

      I don't like small bathroom.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    NISARAT Thailand
  • Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      We got stuck in the worst typhoon to hit Hong Kong in over 60 years, and the hotel staff was excellent and made us all feel very safe. The hotel even had a "typhoon menu" :). The bed was the most comfortabele hotel bed I have ever slept in (and I travel quite a bit.) I will absolutely stay here next time in HK.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, I was very happy with my stay.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sophia Sweden
  • Urban Pack

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location and staff were brilliant

    • Negative section of review

      Room was very small - albeit exactly as described. But it also smelt a bit! The whole place was a bit cramped and spread over several floors in a residential block. But this is Hong Kong I suppose! Elevator to 14th floor was sooo slow and always busy. A good budget option in an expensive city however!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dave United Kingdom
  • Island Pacific Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is located on the harbour front surrounded by local shops with local produce. With some more walking downtown Central Hong Kong can be reached in 30 minutes. If not walking the the tram can take you there in 15 minutes.

    • Negative section of review

      Room sizes could be bigger and more than one chair would be an advantage.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    John United Kingdom
  • Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location, staff was helpful, room was a good size and a lot more spacious than I expected, close to everything I needed

    • Negative section of review

      Slow elevator, could hear noises from the other rooms and the street, the sink drain had a funny smell every time the water drained ; corridor seemed damp and there were a lot of dehumidifiers along the hall to prove it; cable tv channels were so limited and the screen wasn’t clear

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    MCSM Hong Kong
  • Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      NEED INDIAN FOOD LUST NOT CURRY THE BREAKFAST MUST HAVE THIS VARITY OF INDIAN FOOD

    • Negative section of review

      BREAKFAST HAS LOT OF NON VEG

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    asit India
  • Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I WAS UPGRADED TO APARTMENT. THE VIEW IS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. I DID NOT LIKE TOO MUCH THE BREAKFAST.... TOO MANY PEOPLE AND NOT MANY CHOICES

    • Negative section of review

      BREAKFAST. VERY CHINESE STYLE

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alejandro Hong Kong
  • InterContinental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The harbourside views from the junior suite were spectacular. I could just sit for hours and enjoy the view of Hong Kong Island and the boats sailing up the harbour. The room was so spacious with an extra storage containing an open wardrobe and ideal for storing luggage away from the main room. Great bathroom with plenty of sink space for our toiletry bags and a separate toilet. The lounge or the desk chairs could be used to comfortably view the television. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food choices. The staff were very accommodating and always willing to assist. The Intercontinental Hotel from now on would always be my first choice for any future stays in Hong Kong.

    • Negative section of review

      No negative features.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Norman Australia

Highly rated hotels in Hong Kong by reviewers who speak English

  • Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool and outdoor area, and is bright and clean. It has some nice restaurants and bar areas.

    • Negative section of review

      The service was not great - everything seemed " a bit too much trouble". Service was mostly abrupt and rushed and we only received what we asked for if it was convenient for them.

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Laura Hong Kong
  • Hawaii International Hostel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      IT is a cheap and basic hotel with all facilitairs you need.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms are really small but clean. The building is in the midst of downtown Kowloon but horrible. Use the elevator and don’t try the stairs...

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    TJAmsterdam Netherlands
  • City Oasis Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Room clean

    • Negative section of review

      Terrible location 20 min walk in the dark through dark pathways to restaurant with no directions . Better to go to bed hungry

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Craig Australia
  • Coming Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      An owner is an amazing individual. Does not speak any English but explains everything. Room was small but clean though. Location is just awesome!

    • Negative section of review

      Would replace a wooden construction in the room for a real bed. But no big deal.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Zuzana Slovakia
  • Sleeep

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      SLEEEP is such an amazing place, I highly recommend it! The beds are extremely confortable, with dimmable lights, AC and a magnet-like curtain that is really soundproof. There is purified water, towels and everything you need, which is very nice. I arrived at 2am and Alex, the owner, waited for me to check-in, which I really appreciated. The bathroom is really modern and clean, the whole design of the place is really enjoyable. There are big lockers where even the most gigantic luggage can fit (mine did!). What I enjoyed most was the fact that there aren't any keys (no risk of loosing them): your fingerprints are enough! Awesome place

    Reviewed: 4 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Sarah USA

Highly rated hotels in Hong Kong by all reviewers

  • Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool and outdoor area, and is bright and clean. It has some nice restaurants and bar areas.

    • Negative section of review

      The service was not great - everything seemed " a bit too much trouble". Service was mostly abrupt and rushed and we only received what we asked for if it was convenient for them.

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Laura Hong Kong
  • Hawaii International Hostel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      IT is a cheap and basic hotel with all facilitairs you need.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms are really small but clean. The building is in the midst of downtown Kowloon but horrible. Use the elevator and don’t try the stairs...

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    TJAmsterdam Netherlands
  • City Oasis Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Room clean

    • Negative section of review

      Terrible location 20 min walk in the dark through dark pathways to restaurant with no directions . Better to go to bed hungry

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Craig Australia
  • Coming Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      An owner is an amazing individual. Does not speak any English but explains everything. Room was small but clean though. Location is just awesome!

    • Negative section of review

      Would replace a wooden construction in the room for a real bed. But no big deal.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Zuzana Slovakia
  • Union Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is just perfect. The location is superb next to the Mody Road bus stop, cheap resto and walking distance from the mtr. The neighborhood is packed with night life as well. The host is great, he's very warm and welcoming 😊 Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: 20 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Banban Philippines
  • Sleeep

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      SLEEEP is such an amazing place, I highly recommend it! The beds are extremely confortable, with dimmable lights, AC and a magnet-like curtain that is really soundproof. There is purified water, towels and everything you need, which is very nice. I arrived at 2am and Alex, the owner, waited for me to check-in, which I really appreciated. The bathroom is really modern and clean, the whole design of the place is really enjoyable. There are big lockers where even the most gigantic luggage can fit (mine did!). What I enjoyed most was the fact that there aren't any keys (no risk of loosing them): your fingerprints are enough! Awesome place

    Reviewed: 4 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Sarah USA
  • Cozy Home

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It’s a very clean apartment and the bed is very comfortable. Although there are bars down there, but the rooms are very quiet! TV programme is good and all of the things just match the name of this apartment - cozy!

    • Negative section of review

      All very good!

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Zero China