Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Hong Kong Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Hong Kong

  • Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Everything else; doesn't resemble other Best Western hotels around the world. It was extremely expensive (at least that weekend), it's old, dark, tiny beds with hard rock mattresses, small rooms, bathroom didn't look clean and it was very small.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Karina Costa Rica
  • Hotel Hart

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The property is in good location just a minute or so walk away from the metro . There are plenty of restaurants and bars right next door so eating out bus no problem , the room was average size for Hong Kong but was quiet and the bed was very comfortable . The staff were all very pleasant and always greeted you with a smile . Also close to Nathan rd , and the harbour front perfect place for basing yourself to explore hing Kong

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    bazb68 United Kingdom
  • Residence G Hong Kong - by Hotel G

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beds were fine. Staff were good. Free breakfast good.

    • Negative section of review

      No desk and chair to sit down in my room. Room was little small.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Simon
  • Silka Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      location, friendly staff, garden facing good enough balcony

    • Negative section of review

      small room sizes for the price

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    aki_ags India
  • Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai)

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I had no breakfast

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ewald Austria
  • The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic welcome and great staff. Rooms were very spacious and beautifully appointed. Wonderful hotel to stay in.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything perfect.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Grant Hong Kong
  • Nathan Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The only thing that was good about this hotel is the large room

    • Negative section of review

      We have booked a "Club Access Room" and paid accordingly. However the "Club Room" was non existent, well that's if you call a coffee machine, some fruit juice, maybe 4 or 5 seats. Our windows were overlooked by a another room with balcony which was against our window, so the curtains had to be closed all the time. The dining room for breakfast was dingy & dark and chairs very old and tatty. Most of the staff spoke very little english which made it hard to communicate. The "Bali Bar" I have no words to describe this - a part of breakfast room but a few chairs outside and only open from 5pm the only place to have a drink.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Zdenka Australia
  • Island Pacific Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Free shuttle to airport express Assistance from staff Hotel room location

    • Negative section of review

      Prices at the restaurant were expensive

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anne United Kingdom
  • Dorsett Mongkok, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location friendly staff free shuttle service. Clean .

    • Negative section of review

      The very small rooms. Hardly place to hang your clothes.Practically live out of suitcase.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Royal Plaza Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean room, polite staff , great location.

    • Negative section of review

      none

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Hong Kong by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast and tea at the Club Lounge. Staff was always smiling, James at the check-in counter was particularly great, he explained everything clearly in good spirits. Seaview from room was lovely. Location-wise, Whampoa MTR station is within walkable distance and there are many eateries. We also enjoyed running along the promenade from Whampoa to Tsim Sha Tsui.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Emily Hong Kong
  • City Oasis Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed at City Oasis for five nights, and used it as a base to explore Hong Kong. I chose this property primarily because of its location outside of the city, yet the city and outer islands are easily accessible by public transport. The property is extraordinarly clean, and Terry is an excellent host. He was easy to communicate with prior to my arrival, gave me detailed instructions, and met me at the meeting point. The guesthouse is in a tiny, car-free village a few minutes on foot from the main road and about ten minutes by taxi from the airport. Terry gave me wonderful suggestions on the local sites and provided me with detailed maps. The guesthouse is located near several walking trails. It was a pleasure to awake to the sound of birds each morning and watch the butterflies from the balcony. I highly recommend City Oasis if you want to explore Hong Kong and the surrounding islands, but do not want to stay in the busy city. If you are looking for nature and relaxation, while still having access to the city, this place is for you.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    carol United States of America
  • Coming Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location was very convenient and close to all the main city activities. The host, Named Mr. Q, was super helpful and friendly. He made our stay extra special.

    • Negative section of review

      The room was very small but we expected that.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    George Guam
  • Hong Kong Hostel (Tsim Sha Tsui Mansion)

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location. Walking distance to everything.

    Reviewed: April 10, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Adi United States of America
  • Sleeep

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Most comfortable bed I have had at a capsule hotel yet! Staff was great.

    • Negative section of review

      My locker wasn't completely be clear when I checked in and I never received a towel.

    Reviewed: April 8, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ashley Japan
  • New Reliance Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Price are very attractive,the guest house itself has a brilliant location,metro,harbor are step away from the place only.I can use A21 shuttle bus to get to the place easily.The room itslef is small but clean,with all essential equipment like hair dryer,towel,air-con,.For that price,I know I can't ask for more especially it's Hong Kong where everything are not cheap,but the cleanliness and staff makes the place great.Keep it on.

    • Negative section of review

      The size.

    Reviewed: August 12, 2018
    Zackary United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Hong Kong by All Reviewers

  • Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast and tea at the Club Lounge. Staff was always smiling, James at the check-in counter was particularly great, he explained everything clearly in good spirits. Seaview from room was lovely. Location-wise, Whampoa MTR station is within walkable distance and there are many eateries. We also enjoyed running along the promenade from Whampoa to Tsim Sha Tsui.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Emily Hong Kong
  • The OTTO Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, cozy and very recommended

    • Negative section of review

      Notihing just perfect

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    mizahmila Malaysia
  • City Oasis Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed at City Oasis for five nights, and used it as a base to explore Hong Kong. I chose this property primarily because of its location outside of the city, yet the city and outer islands are easily accessible by public transport. The property is extraordinarly clean, and Terry is an excellent host. He was easy to communicate with prior to my arrival, gave me detailed instructions, and met me at the meeting point. The guesthouse is in a tiny, car-free village a few minutes on foot from the main road and about ten minutes by taxi from the airport. Terry gave me wonderful suggestions on the local sites and provided me with detailed maps. The guesthouse is located near several walking trails. It was a pleasure to awake to the sound of birds each morning and watch the butterflies from the balcony. I highly recommend City Oasis if you want to explore Hong Kong and the surrounding islands, but do not want to stay in the busy city. If you are looking for nature and relaxation, while still having access to the city, this place is for you.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    carol United States of America
  • Coming Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location was very convenient and close to all the main city activities. The host, Named Mr. Q, was super helpful and friendly. He made our stay extra special.

    • Negative section of review

      The room was very small but we expected that.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    George Guam
  • Sleeep

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Most comfortable bed I have had at a capsule hotel yet! Staff was great.

    • Negative section of review

      My locker wasn't completely be clear when I checked in and I never received a towel.

    Reviewed: April 8, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ashley Japan
  • The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The design mainly.

    • Negative section of review

      The swimming pool had not operated yet.

    Reviewed: April 25, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ma Hong Kong
  • Lantau Lodge

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The host was exceptional in his hospitality. Made us feel like part of his family, didn't mind going the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable, well-fed, and had a great stay. Great roof terrace.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cameron United Kingdom
  • Kwong Hang Travel Guesthouse

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Incredibly friendly host, offered us snacks and drinks all the time and helped us with any questions. Very clean room and daily cleaning. Great location next to Jordan metro station and easy to walk to the star ferry terminal. Also close to airport bus no A21 & A22 stops

    • Negative section of review

      Very very small room and no separate shower, but that seems to be a general thing in HK. However we could still fit both of our luggages in our room, just required a bit of flexibility. Quite noisy aircon. A bit hard bed

    Reviewed: July 29, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    cyril Switzerland