Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Honduras Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Honduras

  • Hotel Marjenny

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Staff attention Breakfast Location

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Miguel Guatemala
  • Paradise Beach Hotel

    West Bay, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location and room amenties

    • Negative section of review

      Elevator and WiFi did not work. I also kindly asked if the faucet for cleaning sand off feet could be fixed every day. It was not. It is a $5 repair that would prevent dirt and sand from entering the hotel rooms.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Christian Netherlands
  • Ibagari Boutique Hotel

    Roatán, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This Boutique resort was absolutely fabulous from the food, staff and surroundings. Top Notch and I highly recommend!

    • Negative section of review

      There is absolutely nothing I did not like about this Boutique Resort.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lisa Canada
  • Georphi's

    West End, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Rosalina was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nathan Canada
  • Casa ZZur

    Quebrada del Puesto, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect house and lovely families, I will be back again next time!

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Danping China
  • Minister Business

    Tegucigalpa, Honduras

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The beds in the rooms were comfy

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Luis Honduras
  • Blue Waters Hotel and Apartments

    West End, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at the apartment second floor, very quiet and privacy. The staff very helpful and courteous, Valery at the front desk very nice and responsive at your inquiries. We enjoyed a lot our seven day trip to Roatán and after a fun day Blue Waters felt like home.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rafael USA
  • Hotel Boutique Casa Jardines

    San Pedro Sula, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      It was ok. It was safe and clean with air conditioning but nothing fancy.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no pool. The bed was uncomfortable

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elizabeth Honduras
  • Hyatt Place San Pedro

    San Pedro Sula, Honduras

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. Although I arrived late afternoon and left at 4am. I didn't get to enjoy the place, dinner was and drinks at bar was good. Beds were super comfortable. Location is in walking distance to the mall.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cecilia Honduras
  • La Casa de Cafe

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I was I’ll while I was there and the ladies were very friendly and helpful to me.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sarah Poland

Highly rated hotels in Honduras by reviewers who speak English

  • Iguana Azul

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Private rooms are clean and nice. Great place - super breakfast!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Thomas Switzerland
  • La Casa de Cafe

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing service. Decent and very clean. Good breakfast!

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrea Germany
  • Hotel Cuna Maya

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Cuna Maya. It is a small family run hotel within a 2 minute walk of the main square. The family is very welcoming, warm and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room is very clean and quiet but tiny. Safe, locked car parking available. We would come back in a heartbeat!

    Reviewed: 1 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Petra Canada
  • Roatan Backpackers' Hostel

    Sandy Bay, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly owner and staff which I'd say sets the scene for a friendly interactive hostel between guests.

    • Negative section of review

      Located a bit of the road out of the way a bit but that would be typical of a lot of places unless your in West bay. But close walk to catch bus/ taxi.

    Reviewed: 4 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anonymous Australia

Highly rated hotels in Honduras by all reviewers

  • Mr. Tucan Hotel

    West End, Honduras

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great location great staff great value for money

    • Negative section of review

      No facilities at the hotel but no big deal as everything was close by

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    mark Australia
  • Iguana Azul

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Private rooms are clean and nice. Great place - super breakfast!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Thomas Switzerland
  • La Casa de Cafe

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing service. Decent and very clean. Good breakfast!

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrea Germany
  • Studio 22

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! This is the coolest apartment I've ever seen in Central America. There's certainly nothing like this apartment in Copan. It's like a piece of hip Brooklyn in western Honduras. Honestly, I loved my stay there and really appreciate the efforts of the kind owners to make my stay pleasant and make sure I had everything I needed. The apartment has a fridge and little stove and pots and pans and everything. I hadn't watched TV in weeks and was delighted to watch cable tv with espn and CNN. Just a really cool pad. I love the loft bed, made me feel energized and was an amazing sleep. I just have super things to say about Studio 22. I've been to Copan before to visit the ruins and the bird park and the museums. I've seen the other rental apartments--nothing like this!! Next time I go I will stay at Studio 22 again because it's the best place in terms of price, style, and privacy (!). I wish I had time to stay there for a week or a month. Very helpful owners and managers--helped me with travel plans and had delicious food. Thumbs up for Studio 22. Super clean, too!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Whoever designed this cozy place is a genius. I recommend it highly, and would stay again.

    Reviewed: 10 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Allan USA
  • Terramaya

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was always very friendly, asking for any needs or services that they could provide, delivering a cool towel and delicious fruit on arrival. The food was very well prepared with noticibly very fresh ingredients. Cleanliness was evidently a top priority as well and I never felt that things could have been done better.

    • Negative section of review

      Considering that the setting is in a rural part of a third world country I felt that nothing could have been performed better. The power went out in the whole town and quickly the staff had lit candles to provide light, while one of the guests was getting a massage. After which, they turned on the generator until the towns power was restored. I truly would not change a thing about the way this hotel does their job.

    Reviewed: 20 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Bethany USA