Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Honduras Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Honduras

  • Georphi's

    West End, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      This place was a in a good location, right opposite the beach. It was great value for money and staff were helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      The bars around the place could be a bit noisy, but usually finished up by 12ish.

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    olivia New Zealand
  • Hotel & Hostel Berakah

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great room for great value

    • Negative section of review

      No view

    Reviewed: 14 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Zoe United Kingdom
  • Hotel Casa Marina

    La Ceiba, Honduras

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good room for good value

    • Negative section of review

      No kitchen

    Reviewed: 14 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Zoe United Kingdom
  • Gran Hotel Ceiba

    La Ceiba, Honduras

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The onsite restaurant, although basic, was open late for ate dinner and early for a quick breakfast before travels. The staff were friendly and well presented in both the restaurant and the hotel.

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Faye-marie Honduras
  • Omega Tours Eco-Jungle Lodge

    La Ceiba, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location was in the middle of the jungle and had a fantastic atmosphere. It was about 40min drive from La Ceiba. We were picked up at the bus station. The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ThijsMar Netherlands
  • Hotel Cuna Maya

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and friendly staff, large tasty breakfast, good location in town

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Australian Australia
  • The Venue - Utila

    Utila, Honduras

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good location next to one of the nicer beaches in Utila, even if slightly far from most restaurants etc as a result. You can tell the hostel had great intentions with lots of tours written on the walls, but none of these were offered to us.

    • Negative section of review

      Very overpriced considering each "dorm" is effectively a cupboard with a triple bunk, which do not lock, have no ventilation and some of the worst mattresses I've experienced in any hostel. We found much nicer basic rooms for much less in one of the many small guesthouses slightly inland from the ferry terminal.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    DK Denmark
  • Hotel Portal del Angel

    Tegucigalpa, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and cozy place. Great breakfast menu. Blazing fast internet. Great staff service. They have a restaurant on premises. Big and comfy beds.

    • Negative section of review

      Air conditioner needs maintenance. Some towels smelled weird. Wireless land phone needed battery replacement.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ReneGNG El Salvador
  • Berakah B&B

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location is amazing, the staff helpful and supportive, the hotel was very clean and for a little extra you can pay for a great view of the central square and the beautiful city of copan ruinas

    • Negative section of review

      the bed was awful, we woke up sore every morning, our room could have been cleaned a little more often. In our 3 day stay we were only asked once if we would like it cleaned and that was the night before we left.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chris Guatemala
  • Telamar Resort

    Tela, Honduras

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      The beach

    • Negative section of review

      Noise, staff not as friendly as expected, it has decline service since my last staying.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Honduras

Highly rated hotels in Honduras by reviewers who speak English

  • Iguana Azul

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Private rooms are clean and nice. Great place - super breakfast!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Thomas Switzerland
  • La Casa de Cafe

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing service. Decent and very clean. Good breakfast!

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrea Germany
  • Hotel Cuna Maya

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Cuna Maya. It is a small family run hotel within a 2 minute walk of the main square. The family is very welcoming, warm and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room is very clean and quiet but tiny. Safe, locked car parking available. We would come back in a heartbeat!

    Reviewed: 1 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Petra Canada
  • Roatan Backpackers' Hostel

    Sandy Bay, Honduras

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly owner and staff which I'd say sets the scene for a friendly interactive hostel between guests.

    • Negative section of review

      Located a bit of the road out of the way a bit but that would be typical of a lot of places unless your in West bay. But close walk to catch bus/ taxi.

    Reviewed: 4 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anonymous Australia

Highly rated hotels in Honduras by all reviewers

  • Mr. Tucan Hotel

    West End, Honduras

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great location great staff great value for money

    • Negative section of review

      No facilities at the hotel but no big deal as everything was close by

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    mark Australia
  • Iguana Azul

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Private rooms are clean and nice. Great place - super breakfast!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Thomas Switzerland
  • La Casa de Cafe

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing service. Decent and very clean. Good breakfast!

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrea Germany
  • Studio 22

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! This is the coolest apartment I've ever seen in Central America. There's certainly nothing like this apartment in Copan. It's like a piece of hip Brooklyn in western Honduras. Honestly, I loved my stay there and really appreciate the efforts of the kind owners to make my stay pleasant and make sure I had everything I needed. The apartment has a fridge and little stove and pots and pans and everything. I hadn't watched TV in weeks and was delighted to watch cable tv with espn and CNN. Just a really cool pad. I love the loft bed, made me feel energized and was an amazing sleep. I just have super things to say about Studio 22. I've been to Copan before to visit the ruins and the bird park and the museums. I've seen the other rental apartments--nothing like this!! Next time I go I will stay at Studio 22 again because it's the best place in terms of price, style, and privacy (!). I wish I had time to stay there for a week or a month. Very helpful owners and managers--helped me with travel plans and had delicious food. Thumbs up for Studio 22. Super clean, too!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Whoever designed this cozy place is a genius. I recommend it highly, and would stay again.

    Reviewed: 10 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Allan USA
  • Terramaya

    Copan Ruinas, Honduras

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was always very friendly, asking for any needs or services that they could provide, delivering a cool towel and delicious fruit on arrival. The food was very well prepared with noticibly very fresh ingredients. Cleanliness was evidently a top priority as well and I never felt that things could have been done better.

    • Negative section of review

      Considering that the setting is in a rural part of a third world country I felt that nothing could have been performed better. The power went out in the whole town and quickly the staff had lit candles to provide light, while one of the guests was getting a massage. After which, they turned on the generator until the towns power was restored. I truly would not change a thing about the way this hotel does their job.

    Reviewed: 20 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Bethany USA