Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Haiti Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Haiti

  • Satama Hotel

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The place, the service,

    • Negative section of review

      No interphone in the alley or lobby

    Reviewed: 11 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mick Canada
  • Hotel Royal Oasis

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, spacious rooms, nice views, good facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Miserable management, unreliable organisation of airport pick up. Attention: check before departure if your credit card is accepted in Haiti. In my case it was not (which is apparently not the fault of the hotel; but the handling of the issue by the reception/ management was extremely poor and not supportive at all). Loud repair works ongoing while sitting in the restaurant. Apart from some notable exceptions, overall service mentality is rather poor.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Thomas Germany
  • Karibe Hotel

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing breakfast

    Reviewed: 1 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bernard USA
  • Royal Decameron Indigo - All Inclusive

    Montrouis, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was so great

    • Negative section of review

      I love everything

    Reviewed: 1 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marie USA
  • Habitation Des Lauriers

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great about the the place, I like the treatment, the food and the beautiful sight of the place. Also James was always very talkative and willing to help.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Luis Dominican Republic
  • Lebon Appart Hotel

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet place

    • Negative section of review

      No restaurant. No parking inside.

    Reviewed: 8 October 2018
    Gaspard Mali
  • Kaliko Beach Club All Inclusive Resort

    Carries, Haiti

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      They room was great but about all exclusive they say it really sucks

    • Negative section of review

      They say they have all exclusive they really cheap about food they give nothing at all but the room was ok they need more work at the beach but I really unsatisfied I never stop by at kaliko anymore cause they expensive and theyservices is really sucks If is like that no more return guest for them anymore for is 0about services food ect

    Reviewed: 9 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Milancia USA
  • Moulin Sur Mer

    Montrouis, Haiti

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      My boyfriend and i arrived at 3 oclock. We were greeted with some sugar cane juice which was nice. A cart took us to our bungalow which i found was quite small for the price. The pool was lovely;only 4 ft deep. The ocean though it looks beautiful and the water is clear isn’t too clean. Plastic bottles and trash here and there. the waves are quite strong and there are jellyfish and crabs and eels in the water. I got stung by a jellyfish. The property overall is nice and i wish i could sit outside at night but the mosquitoes make that impossible. I drove around the area and realized there is a few swamps behind the property which give mosquitoes a place to reproduce and thrive. I visited the museum which was a bore and a total waste of money. Breakfast is included and it was mediocre, no coffee or hot chocolate offered(haitian culture). We didn’t eat dinner there the prices are ridiculous! My boyfriend had two beers at the bar one night and it cost him 575 gdes which is outrageous considering its 300 gdes elsewhere. We didnt eat there during our stay, if you’re okay with eating from the merchants that are at the MontRouis bridge do so! their food is delicious and reasonably priced. The experience was okay but the resort is just overpriced. Im still happy i got take images of haiti for my vlog

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sandina Haiti
  • Motel Choucoune

    Delmas, Haiti

    Average review score: 4
    • Positive section of review

      -

    • Negative section of review

      They change me the price because they say booking com wrong the report ...... More then a double ! For a very poor room !

    Reviewed: 9 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Italy
  • NH Haiti El Rancho

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast is very good, beautiful pool, welcoming staff

    • Negative section of review

      Entertainment in the hotel

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Canada

Highly rated hotels in Haiti by reviewers who speak English

  • Luxury Mountain Guesthouse

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hour, comfortable and the lady that was there was very friendly and helpful. The food that we ordered from the menu was tasty. It served its purpose as a last night stop off before heading to the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      The house (like many others in PAP) was secluded far from the main road and also we had to drive through a very rough rocky terrain to get to it. I don't. Recommend a vehicle other than a 4x4 if you 2ant to get to the house.

    Reviewed: 20 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Hotel Florita

    Jacmel, Haiti

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The bed, big and with a good mosquito net, the big room. In the morning, while at breakfast, they didn't have enough fruits for us so we managed to get a omelette free of charge while normally is not included (cost 3/4 dollars).

    • Negative section of review

      Even if it is written there is a pool there isn't. No air conditioning.

    Reviewed: 15 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    elena Italy
  • Kaliko Beach Club All Inclusive Resort

    Carries, Haiti

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff

    • Negative section of review

      room near the entrance only CNN work no other channel

    Reviewed: 7 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Ronald Haiti
  • Allamanda Hotel

    Petionville, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Room very comfortable. The employees very courteous.

    • Negative section of review

      No coordination between the informatic booking and the reception desk.

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Karl USA
  • Auberge Villa Cana

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      I love the garden

    • Negative section of review

      No phone service in side the rooms

    Reviewed: 15 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Menacieux Turks & Caicos Islands
  • Hotel Inoubliable

    Cayes Jacmel, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are very pleasant and nice. Good considering the price and comparing with other hotel prices in the area.

    • Negative section of review

      The road to the hotel from the main road is still under construction, NO TV in the rooms

    Reviewed: 3 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Omar Kenya
  • Satama Hotel

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      the hotel itself is very nice and clean. great view

    • Negative section of review

      the road getting to the hotel. too steep, a little bit dangerous

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Garry USA
  • Souvenir House

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The protection of the guards all around the property. Very spaciousroom to move around. I loved the big kitchen.The price for the stay and the transportation from airport reasonable. I would like to stay again but not for the new price

    • Negative section of review

      My reservations was not what I booked but it worked out.

    Reviewed: 3 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Krystine USA
  • Cap Lamandou Hotel

    Jacmel, Haiti

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great view. Not far to basin bleu.not far tomRaymond beach which is great.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaky sink, long walk down to a modest beach

    Reviewed: 8 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Kevin Canada
  • Lebon Appart Hotel

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The place was tastefully decorated and very private , the breakfast was really good

    • Negative section of review

      There was no hot water and at night bugs started crawling behind the bathroom sink and the beds were uncomfortable , they advertised parking but you have to find your own spot in the street to park , I requested a large double bed but get a full size bed instead and they don’t have a fully functional restaurant and there was nobody at the bar

    Reviewed: 11 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Emma Haiti
  • Hôtel du Roi Christophe

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 7.3
  • Park Hotel

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location in town centre, old historic building with spacious grounds.

    • Negative section of review

      Overly friendly manager provided an unnecessary 'guide'; he was basically a hustler and so had to pay him off to leave me alone. Expensive food. Used condom in swimming pool was not a welcome surprise, but perhaps it would be appreciated by others.

    Reviewed: 16 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tom Kazakhstan
  • Haiti Communitere

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Despite the score (a limitation of the system, which needs an overall score) a decent, safe place to stay. Supportive of local projects and community initiatives. Great staff. Would stay again.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything in Haiti is designed to rip off foreigners and this is on the expensive side for its facilities. Good value for Haiti, bad vs the rest of the world. We understand the funds are supporting community projects directly though so that's a positive thing. Dogs on premises. The dinner is small...

    Reviewed: 10 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • Ecole Les Poupons

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is helpful, plus it's in a school so it's a totally different experience. Super interesting

    • Negative section of review

      It's a bit expensive for what they offer

    Reviewed: 27 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Italy

Highly rated hotels in Haiti by all reviewers

  • Luxury Mountain Guesthouse

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hour, comfortable and the lady that was there was very friendly and helpful. The food that we ordered from the menu was tasty. It served its purpose as a last night stop off before heading to the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      The house (like many others in PAP) was secluded far from the main road and also we had to drive through a very rough rocky terrain to get to it. I don't. Recommend a vehicle other than a 4x4 if you 2ant to get to the house.

    Reviewed: 20 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Allamanda Hotel

    Petionville, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Room very comfortable. The employees very courteous.

    • Negative section of review

      No coordination between the informatic booking and the reception desk.

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Karl USA
  • My Auberge Inn Jacmel

    Jacmel, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was OK customer service was awesome keep it up guys thanks for your support

    Reviewed: 17 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Samuel Haiti
  • Hotel Inoubliable

    Cayes Jacmel, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are very pleasant and nice. Good considering the price and comparing with other hotel prices in the area.

    • Negative section of review

      The road to the hotel from the main road is still under construction, NO TV in the rooms

    Reviewed: 3 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Omar Kenya
  • Bel Fle

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The consistent electricity provided refreshing cool air conditioning, the beds and pillows were especially comfortable, the bathroom and shower were roomy, everything was very clean, the property was securely safe and inviting with all its flowers and trees, our kids loved the well-kept pool, the breakfast was tasty, the friendly, helpful staff also spoke English, and the location was nicely situated close to a grocery store where we walked to get our dinner (and the room included a refrigerator for left overs. :) )

    Reviewed: 26 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Darrell USA
  • Cormier Plage Resort

    Cormier, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Cormier Plage Resort was absolutely amazing! It‘s a beautiful hotel at a wonderful clean beach, where you can relax and enjoy the nice sides of Haiti. The price is avarage for Haiti standards, but includes a good breakfast, an amazing dinner and the transport from Cap Haitien and back, what is really great. We booked a family room, which has enough space for three adultes or a family with kids. Our stay was beautiful and very relaxing and we absolutely would recommend this hotel.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Andrea Switzerland
  • Satama Hotel

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      the hotel itself is very nice and clean. great view

    • Negative section of review

      the road getting to the hotel. too steep, a little bit dangerous

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Garry USA
  • Visa Lodge

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is great. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The AC could have been a little cooler.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Shelley USA
  • Lebon Appart Hotel

    Port-au-Prince, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The place was tastefully decorated and very private , the breakfast was really good

    • Negative section of review

      There was no hot water and at night bugs started crawling behind the bathroom sink and the beds were uncomfortable , they advertised parking but you have to find your own spot in the street to park , I requested a large double bed but get a full size bed instead and they don’t have a fully functional restaurant and there was nobody at the bar

    Reviewed: 11 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Emma Haiti
  • Hotel Montana

    Petionville, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Pool, room, location, some of the food.

    • Negative section of review

      The staff in the restaurant were not very friendly and didn’t seem Happy to be there. Made many requests that were not attended to without calling staff over again. On the night of the buffet we had to foot the desk and ask for a bill. No one bothered to bring one.

    Reviewed: 25 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Linda Canada
  • Ecole Les Poupons

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is helpful, plus it's in a school so it's a totally different experience. Super interesting

    • Negative section of review

      It's a bit expensive for what they offer

    Reviewed: 27 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Italy
  • Pablo Guess House

    Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Pablo is a fixer. He is great, worth staying just because he solves all your problems. Good value for Haiti.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower early for the solar hot water

    Reviewed: 10 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Australia