Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Hungary Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Hungary

  • Luxury Apartment Hotel Siófok

    Siófok, Hungary

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Close to lake Balaton, free parking, air conditioning in every room

    • Negative section of review

      Unable to reach by phone in the evening while reception itself was working! There were no towels when we arrived, I had to go and ask for them, it doesn’t sound like luxury, does it? One of the bedrooms’ door was broken. All the apartment looked ok from the first site, but everything is done using cheap materials, so it’s crying for renovation. Not worth €200 at all

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Rokas Lithuania
  • Nimród Hotel és Ètterem

    Mosonmagyaróvár, Hungary

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast, dinner, location, wi-fi

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    LeviL Romania
  • Bakator House Gellert Hill

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      TOP.“Immaculate property!! It was the perfect place to stay to visit Budapest! Everything was clean and in working order. We had a fabulous stay!”

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    hanh Netherlands
  • Secret Garden

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The decor and general layout of the apartment was so lovely; it had a very cosy but chilled atmosphere, and we found it perfect for our group of friends (there were 5 of us in total). The rooms were comfortable and had lots of space; the kitchen was filled with everything we needed (kettle, microwave, an assortment of pans/plates/bowls) and the two bathrooms were very handy - both had showers in. The size of the garden was a very welcome surprise!

    • Negative section of review

      The lack of a wine bottle opener was our only problem! The complimentary wine provided was corked, and we had no way to open it so had to search the shops nearby for a corkscrew. Not a huge issue, but just some advice to take your own!

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Emilia United Kingdom
  • Buda Central Studio

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice clean apartment with cozy design. Located in nice area with places to eat and to shop, not far from river and good viewpoint on Parliament.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower flowoff doesn’t work well, so bathroom’s floor is all in water after shower.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ekaterina Russia
  • Hotel Papillon

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were helpful room was comfortable but quite basic. Good location. Bathroom wasn’t clean we had to go out and buy cleaning products and clean the bathroom. Continental breakfast was ok. Had an evening meal in the hotel and was pleasantly surprised it was very good. Apart from the bathroom everything else was fine I would stay there again.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom cleanliness

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Joanne United Kingdom
  • Wesselényi utca 4

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great place for a group of people. The location is excellent,very close to major metro,tram and bus stations.You can also reach the city center by foot in 3-4 minutes.The flat is comfortable but it needs to be a bit more cleaner to be perfect,

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    DunjaB. Serbia
  • Enzo Capo Luxury Suites

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location. Great communication from the owner. Very clean and tidy.

    • Negative section of review

      Could do with 4 sets of everything in the kitchen instead of 3. A lick of paint and the whole apartment would be 100%.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Twin-Star Apartment in the city center

    Budapest, Hungary

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      spacious and clean apartment, great location.

    • Negative section of review

      Air-con would be nice but we were provided with enough fans to keep it cold

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Ireland
  • Pal's Hostel and Apartments

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Bedroom was very clean. Location was great perfect for backpackers

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Ireland

Highly rated hotels in Hungary by all reviewers

  • Falusi Vendégház

    Etyek, Hungary

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sumptuously. The living room and bedroom. There is a sauna and a huge oven. Generous hostess gave us wine.

    • Negative section of review

      All liked it.

    Reviewed: 10 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    LEVON Russia
  • Happy Apartman

    Makó, Hungary

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Facility is clean,location is great and staff is grrat.

    Reviewed: 27 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Aleksandar Serbia
  • Castle Cottage

    Budapest, Hungary

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      +From the garden one can see the city e.g. palace, houses with a good view. +The design of the aparmtment makes me very comfortable to stay. The beige color of the wall looks warm and relaxing. The big windows open the heart of the apartment to the city and let the sunshine go in to the guest's heart. Some elements like carpets, chairs, table match good with each other. + The slippers prepared for us are freshly new and comfortable. +In the kitchen there are cutlery and simple cooking devices. The wine glasses are a big plus. +In the bathroom the showering facilities are pleasant. The small stuffs in the bathroom is made with wood and smells after nature. +In the bedroom the bedclothes smells good. +Breakfast contains freshly cooked juice. +Our hoster is very friendly and flexible. For us the place makes us the stay in winter Budapest warm and relaxing.

    Reviewed: 2 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Yangyang Germany
  • Bodza Vendégház - Apartmanház

    Demjén, Hungary

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Flexibility of owners regarding all our extra requests.

    Reviewed: 11 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Áron Hungary
  • Stefánia Stúdió Apartmanok

    Szeged, Hungary

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment has been done in excellent taste. It's clean and pretty. My hostess was kind and attentive to my needs; at the same time I could enjoy my privacy. The location is ideal with excellent restaurants (HBH and Stefania), the River Tisza and the town centre is a 10 minute walk.

    • Negative section of review

      There is nothing I didn't like. I had a fantastic time.

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom