Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Indonesia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Indonesia

  • Alam Indah

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful hotel with great staff very kind and attentive To hosts needs. Close To monkey Forest and great restaurants nearby.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Pamela France
  • Centro Hostel

    Labuan Bajo, Indonesia

    Average review score: 6.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beds are comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Dirty and bad smelling bathroom. There are better and cheaper options in this town.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lukas Germany
  • Palmyra Indah Bungalows

    Sekotong, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great food;great hosts; kayaks and bikes available for use. Good access to the surrounding islands. One can’t help but relax here! Lots of good places to lay back with a book. Only sorry we could not stay longer! We will make an effort to return. Thanks Nico, Danny and the rest of the staff

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Angela New Zealand
  • The ONE Legian

    Legian, Indonesia

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The second guy that came to fix our door lock actually fixed the problem. The mai tai at the pool bar was nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The check in process took ridiclously long. I requested 2 single beds in 3 emails prior arrival and was a queen. Breakfast was very ordinary and hardly varied, if at all. Swipe card had to be replaced 5 + times as door wouldn't unlock. Shower leaked all over floor which made toilet hazardous as well. Had to keep requesting hand towels to be replaced and also had to chase up for toilet paper. Only one power point which was on opposite wall of room to beds.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Karina Australia
  • The Cubang Hut's Lembongan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Close To Dream Beach Rent of motorcycle Pool is awesome Kind staff

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi is low quality

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Pamela France
  • Pertiwi Bisma 2

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great find, the grounds were lovely including the pools. Room was spacious and clean with nice balcony. Easy walk to monkey forest and about a km to main area with some goid restaurants close by. Staff were great.

    • Negative section of review

      The only real negative for us was that the shower is hand held hose in bath. The roads are a bit rough so may not suit anyone not steady on feet, but that is similar in many parts of Bali.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    tracey Australia
  • Studios at Alila Seminyak

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Location near lots of brilliant cafes and restaurants. All facilities of Alila Seminyak (proper) a two minute walk away.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Neelesh United Kingdom
  • Sintesa Peninsula Hotel

    Manado, Indonesia

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      very nice choice for the breakfast very spacious and comfortable room

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Igor Czech Republic
  • Club Bali Family Suites @ Legian Beach

    Legian, Indonesia

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The one-bedroom apartment is big enough for 2 adults and kids under 12. The kitchenette is convenient for preparing breakfast or a fast lunch. The staff were very friendly and cooperative. You may use the facilities of the Jayakarta hotel like the pools, but still have your private space in your apartment. For a family with little kids this is perfect and you can do almost everything by foot. The location of the apartment is superb. It's in Legian with a few steps away from Seminyak. But if you want to rent a car, this can be easily arranged by the staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the timing of the Phone call to invite the guests for a welcome drink. We were still at sleep when we got the call. You can ask it during check-in. But this is very minor compared to the great time we had at Bali Suites.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Suzi Netherlands
  • Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Convenient location.

    • Negative section of review

      Checking in at 9am due to an early domestic flight and checking out at 9pm for a late international flight, it would have been nice if the hotel could have allowed for this and only charged me a single night's stay. It was very disappointing that the hotel insisted I pay for 2 nights, even though the total time spent at the hotel was less that 12 hours. Very big rip-off and very upsetting, but at the time, I had no choice. Hotel was nice but very inflexible and unhelpful.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Indonesia

Highly rated hotels in Indonesia by reviewers who speak English

  • Ibludan Hotel

    Senggigi , Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The bungalow was so beautiful and stylish you almost didn't want to leave to have dinner. Very friendly staff. We had a late flight and we were allowed to stay at the pool and the bungalow so we had a last relaxing day at Sengiggi. Suze and Corné.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    C.L. Netherlands
  • Eden House Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, clean room, the owners were very nice, and the breakfasts were delicious.

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    TimiL Hungary
  • Svaha Private Villas Ceningan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly owner and staff. Cute little private space. Scooter rental. DVDs in the room. Breakfast was decent. Pick up and drop off to harbour. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Nas.88 United Kingdom
  • The Alena Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      EVERYTHING! The staff and rooms / pool

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing! It's was so perfect and amazing

    Reviewed: 16 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Rebecca United Kingdom
  • Cinta Cottages

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice staff, Big room and bathroom, Nice exterior with small but very clean an nice pool, Good breakfast, Free bikes in the villa

    Reviewed: 12 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Pablo Spain
  • Jawajiwa

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are the best hosts ever! We had a great time in Jawajiwa, they helped us with everything we needed. We were living there like a family, we went around Yogia with them, we were having dinner together, etc. The environment is perfect and people there is super friendly. Everything is really clean and confortable. Coffee and breakfast included is delicious! Hope to see you soon guys! Thanks for everything, Carla&Carla

    Reviewed: 18 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Carla Belgium
  • Lokal Bali Hostel

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to the airport a 15 walk. Really clean with free tea, coffee and biscuits, towel and excellent in room facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      Could benefit from a water cooler for guests.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Deirdre Ireland
  • Jali Resort - Gili Trawangan

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, the food, the room, the pool the atmosphere. Basically everything is perfect!

    • Negative section of review

      Can't fault it.

    Reviewed: 14 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Matthew United Kingdom
  • Putu's Paradise Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, breakfast and big rooms. All you can need in Ubud.

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    ANA Spain
  • The Udaya Resorts and Spa

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Honestly the best hotel we've ever stayed at. The whole resort is actually fairly small, so it is intimate, peaceful and relaxing. Every single one of the staff members are amazing and make your stay! We stayed one night in the Pool Villa for my boyfriends birthday and it was everything and more. The hotel made extra effort to make it a special day by covering the room in birthday decorations, even singing happy birthday by the pool and bringing a delicious complimentary birthday cake. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or better staff and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you so much to the hotel for this incredible experience!!

    Reviewed: 26 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Chloe United Kingdom
  • Natya Resort Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I can say everything. Hotel is newly open therefore construction is on going in several places. However it didn't effect our stay. Rooms are all clean and full off light since they are well located hence nothing blocks the day light also your view.. Stuff is so kind and always smiling which also cheer up your day..

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    hasan Turkey
  • Kamboja Homestay

    Sanur, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely clean rooms and bathroom, great location, good breakfast. Staff were very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 5 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ruby United Kingdom
  • Lily Luxury Suites

    Sanur, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place in the centre of Sanur close to the beach, nice restaurants and nature. Amazing breakfast and help from Wayan. Super clean and so so beautiful. Lilly herself was the best

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sarah Netherlands
  • De Adema Guesthouse

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very large rooms, perfect vieuw, very nice staff, coffee and tea all day long, afternoon snack ... our stay at Adema Guesthouse was just perfect. The only regret we have is that we couldn't stay longer.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Stephanie Belgium
  • WaterBorn Bali

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Big room and bathroom, nice swimmingpool, free water

    • Negative section of review

      Some noise from streats, one piece of sandwich in the morning if you want more you pay

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robin Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Indonesia by all reviewers

  • Pondok Buda Merta

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic place to stay when visiting ubud. Don't be scared away by the limited Nr of reviews. Self contained villa with pool, open eating area and working AC. A hidden little gem in Ubud and a place where I would happily stay again! Quite a few other hotels/villas in the area so some tourists and foot traffic even at night. Walking distance to several smaller restaurants with great food and close to the center of ubud.

    • Negative section of review

      No negatives! It's difficult to find the villa but once you see the sign the local staff will call the manager who will pick you up and show you to the villa. Definitely not a minus, just good to know info before arriving!

    Reviewed: 23 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Mats USA
  • Ibludan Hotel

    Senggigi , Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The bungalow was so beautiful and stylish you almost didn't want to leave to have dinner. Very friendly staff. We had a late flight and we were allowed to stay at the pool and the bungalow so we had a last relaxing day at Sengiggi. Suze and Corné.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    C.L. Netherlands
  • Eden House Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, clean room, the owners were very nice, and the breakfasts were delicious.

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    TimiL Hungary
  • Cinta Cottages

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice staff, Big room and bathroom, Nice exterior with small but very clean an nice pool, Good breakfast, Free bikes in the villa

    Reviewed: 12 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Pablo Spain
  • Wood Stone Hostel

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome staff, very helpful to organise any tour, bus ticket, night out or whatever u may need. Nice friendly atmosphere. Clean, tidy & new place, comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast + coffee, tea & water all day. Really good wifi. Will definitely stay again!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing bad.. my stay in Jogya was perfect thanks to them!

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Mauro Argentina
  • Jawajiwa

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are the best hosts ever! We had a great time in Jawajiwa, they helped us with everything we needed. We were living there like a family, we went around Yogia with them, we were having dinner together, etc. The environment is perfect and people there is super friendly. Everything is really clean and confortable. Coffee and breakfast included is delicious! Hope to see you soon guys! Thanks for everything, Carla&Carla

    Reviewed: 18 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Carla Belgium
  • Lokal Bali Hostel

    Kuta, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to the airport a 15 walk. Really clean with free tea, coffee and biscuits, towel and excellent in room facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      Could benefit from a water cooler for guests.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Deirdre Ireland
  • Jali Resort - Gili Trawangan

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, the food, the room, the pool the atmosphere. Basically everything is perfect!

    • Negative section of review

      Can't fault it.

    Reviewed: 14 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Matthew United Kingdom
  • Putu's Paradise Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, breakfast and big rooms. All you can need in Ubud.

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    ANA Spain
  • Natya Resort Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I can say everything. Hotel is newly open therefore construction is on going in several places. However it didn't effect our stay. Rooms are all clean and full off light since they are well located hence nothing blocks the day light also your view.. Stuff is so kind and always smiling which also cheer up your day..

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    hasan Turkey
  • Lily Luxury Suites

    Sanur, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place in the centre of Sanur close to the beach, nice restaurants and nature. Amazing breakfast and help from Wayan. Super clean and so so beautiful. Lilly herself was the best

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sarah Netherlands
  • De Adema Guesthouse

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very large rooms, perfect vieuw, very nice staff, coffee and tea all day long, afternoon snack ... our stay at Adema Guesthouse was just perfect. The only regret we have is that we couldn't stay longer.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Stephanie Belgium
  • WaterBorn Bali

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Big room and bathroom, nice swimmingpool, free water

    • Negative section of review

      Some noise from streats, one piece of sandwich in the morning if you want more you pay

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Robin Netherlands
  • Lombok Hill Wiolett

    Kuta Lombok, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful and friendly owners Not only really tasty breakfast, but also great lunch/dinner! Motors are in good conditions, which is not obvious in Indonezja Swimming pool! Beaches in hotel area are beautiful and not crowded View from the room was abslolutelly breataking - hills and see is amazing!

    • Negative section of review

      The visit was too short!

    Reviewed: 15 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Marcin Poland
  • Royal Retreat Villa's Lembongan

    Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Really comfortable individual hut style rooms that had all the amenities you need. The interiors resembled a really nice hotel and was well equipped. The staff on the property were also really friendly, nice and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      A little overpriced compared to other options in the area

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Michelle Singapore
  • Asli Bali Villa

    Bangli, Indonesia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      You will have esthetic pleasure here... Owner Whayan can tell you many interesting things about Bali. Here you can have tasty meal and sweem in cool sweemmingpool

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Аркадий Russia