Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Israel Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Israel

  • Sunny New Apartments

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very confortable appartement in Dizengoff

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Olivier France
  • Rob's Place

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Tour information.

    • Negative section of review

      Whenever parking, i need to call the owner to open the bar.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    younghee South Korea
  • Palm Hostel

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average review score: 6.2
    • Positive section of review

      The hostel is very well situated, about 5 minutes walk from the Old City. The staff are friendly and we were able to store our luggage for the rest of the day.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was a tad uncomfortable. The room lacked a few basic amenities, a mirror and a bin. The bathroom was also unclean.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Megan United Kingdom
  • Hebron Youth Hostel

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Unkind and rude owner. Dirty and very hot room. No air conditioning and fan.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    younghee South Korea
  • Paamonim Studios

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Only breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      The gentlemen at the reception are lying and cheating. They gave me a small room without a balcony, and I paid for a room with a balcony (from the opinion of others it appears that it repeats often). They said me that this is small balcony. When I strongly protested, they gave me back 50 shekels and a different room with nirmal balcony from the back side of hotel where stank and it was like a dumpster. I reserved a room with a balcony from the street and they gave me worse. In the kitchen part there is nothing but a sink, a kettle and a microwave. No plates, no cutlery, nothing. There was no hot water for three days (from other opinions it was like that) and then there was a decoder going down. The bed was very dusty also in wordrobe. The door to the room is made of a thin layer with glass, everything can be heard from the outside and the light from the corridor shines. Very bad experience.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    damian860402 Poland
  • Olympia Hotel - by Zvieli Hotels

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Seacoast is very close. Shops, bars, restaurants not far away. Lots of choice. Room with terrace very privet.

    • Negative section of review

      Aircon noice.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Michal Poland
  • Ultra Tel Aviv Boutique Hotel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hotel and great location. Good breakfast selection, very friendly staff. Coffee/cake facility nice extra touch ( poppy seed cake my favourite). Definitely worth staying.Comfy beds, clean towels each day as well.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Weronika United Kingdom
  • YMCA Three Arches Hotel

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing architecture...it is like travelling back in time. Very friendly and helpfull staff. If you do not want to miss any day at the gym...there is a well equipment gym, big pool, indoor basketball court. A full of options breakfast that you can serve on a terrace. Walking distance from the Old City. A 24/7 mini market two minutes away. To make the long story short... highly recommended although the price may seem a little bit higher then in other hotels. Not recommended for people that love modern/urban hotels:)

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Adriana Romania
  • Hayarkon 48 Hostel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location, breakfast, lockers for leaving baggage and balcony are nice

    • Negative section of review

      Staff is not serious or professional

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Herods Herzliya

    Herzelia , Israel

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      I really liked the location which is surrounded by water. One side by the cutest marina and the other side with the beautiful beach of Herzilya. The room I booked was changed after I mentioned it was too little for the price I paid for 9 night. The team took my comment very professionally and offered me a better room incl chocolate and wine of the family Fattal. I was so surprised and they made my holiday feel so comfortable and nice. As well as feeling a bit at home in the hotel. As a tourist I think there is much space for fun improvements in the hotel, like the Skipper rooftop bar: yoga in the morning for example, provide f&b services to increase revenue and provide better comfort to guest or cocktail bar and happy hour from 5pm Onwards, rooftop cocktail party’s. Perhaps more excursions to provide such as sailing, surf courses so on. The excursion to Jerusalem was amazing and would definitely recommend it to other guests. The breakfast is great, broad variety available of food. And they makes you gluten-free pancakes too like in my case due to allergy. Anyway, because of Hamoudi, Daniel and the other team members - they made my stay extremely amazing! Thank you so much and I will come back!

    • Negative section of review

      It’s not about I didn’t like but I really had to adjust on how busy the hotel is during sabbath and how the guest literally ruin the restaurant after eating there meal. It’s not the hotel problem but for European or American tourist it’s quite intense to see that. Another advice for the cleaning team of the rooms, I noticed the bathroom wasn’t cleaned everyday. In general it was ok. My final point of attention is the maintenance in general, in the restaurant there is a huge lamp that hangs loose from the ceiling.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Israel by reviewers who speak English

  • Hotel Nordoy

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing rooms, staff and service. Will not even consider any other hotel in the area when we visit next time.

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Fredrick Poland
  • The Lake House

    Migdal, Israel

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We took 2 cabins for our family and for friends. It was great. The cabin is fully equipped and has every thing you need for your staying. The swimming pool and the jacuzzi were clean and worm so we could swim in the evenings. The location is great, 2 min from the "kinneret" . The ouners are very nice and kind. Helped with every thing needed. We recomand it very much

    Reviewed: 17 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    einat` Israel
  • Michel House

    Nazareth, Israel

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great, cleanliness, worm hospitality. Great breakfast Definitely we will be happy to return again

    Reviewed: 20 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    ilan Israel
  • Arabesque Arts & Residency

    ‘Akko, Israel

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This is a fantastic place to stay. Great position in the old town which allows you to soak up the local atmosphere. The property has been beautifully restored to an exceptional standard. Micha couldn't have been more helpful, directing us in advance to the best free parking area close to the hotel, coming to meet us at the car to show us the way, suggesting restaurant options (we ate at uri buri close to the hotel and it was amazing), and delivering a very tasty communal breakfast in the morning. The outside courtyard was a great place to sit post dinner to relax and chat. This place is newly opened, has just 3 rooms, and not many people know about it. Just a great place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 30 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Jonathan United Kingdom
  • Chalet Amorino

    Livnim, Israel

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Without exaggeration everything was perfect. Simply great. Very clean "Monica geller clean". The land lady is nice. No need to attach photos what you see is what you get and better.

    • Negative section of review

      Can't think of anything negative.

    Reviewed: 25 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Middle Israel

Highly rated hotels in Israel by all reviewers

  • The Templer Inn

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place and service. Very personal family approach, interesting tick of history.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Vera Czech Republic
  • Zimmer BaSadot

    Yavneʼel, Israel

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The B&B was simply sublime. We had an amazing stay and it felt like we were in heaven. The swimming pool was fantastic and complimented by a magnificent vista of the local fields.Thank you for the exceptional service. We will definitely return.

    Reviewed: 18 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Eldad Israel
  • Michel House

    Nazareth, Israel

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great, cleanliness, worm hospitality. Great breakfast Definitely we will be happy to return again

    Reviewed: 20 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    ilan Israel
  • Arabesque Arts & Residency

    ‘Akko, Israel

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This is a fantastic place to stay. Great position in the old town which allows you to soak up the local atmosphere. The property has been beautifully restored to an exceptional standard. Micha couldn't have been more helpful, directing us in advance to the best free parking area close to the hotel, coming to meet us at the car to show us the way, suggesting restaurant options (we ate at uri buri close to the hotel and it was amazing), and delivering a very tasty communal breakfast in the morning. The outside courtyard was a great place to sit post dinner to relax and chat. This place is newly opened, has just 3 rooms, and not many people know about it. Just a great place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 30 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Jonathan United Kingdom
  • Zohar's Apartment

    Haifa, Israel

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This is the best bnb I have ever stayed who is clean and spacious.The breakfast is pretty good with a variety choices.The owner is really very nice and kind,he provide us free car service for the whole afternoon to visit the Baha'i garden and other major attractions in Haifa.This bnb is definitely strongly recommended.

    Reviewed: 16 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    RUOBING China
  • Chalet Amorino

    Livnim, Israel

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Without exaggeration everything was perfect. Simply great. Very clean "Monica geller clean". The land lady is nice. No need to attach photos what you see is what you get and better.

    • Negative section of review

      Can't think of anything negative.

    Reviewed: 25 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Middle Israel
  • White Suites

    Majdal Shams, Israel

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The suites is located in the middle of a mount which is very close to Hermon, in a Druze village, I like the atmosphere around. If you are gonna visit Hermon, it's a perfect place to stay over night. The room we were choosing is a chalet with comfortable bed, I like the moon out of the window in midnight, amazing. And I love the warm swimming pool in this cold early spring time, really got fun!

    • Negative section of review

      It will be appreciated if White Suites can offer dinner, but it's not a big deal to drive 3 minutes heading for a nearby restaurant. A small secret I am gonna tell you is there is a small wadi to cross through...

    Reviewed: 6 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    NING Israel
  • Nof Einsof

    Kefar Qish, Israel

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great facilities. Isolated from other people.

    • Negative section of review

      No meal option. not sure if because of passover.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Eugene Israel
  • Titi Rosh Pinna

    Rosh Pinna, Israel

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is one of the nicest men we have met. We were very well received. The place is very pretty and very quiet. And there have been some surprises :)

    Reviewed: 5 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Audrey France