Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Iraq Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Iraq

  • Shanasheel Palace Hotel

    Baghdād, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Value for money, it is safe. The staff, particularly the manager Abbas goes all the way to please you. Mr. Abbas sorted my travel arrangements very efficiently. I was very happy with the whole experience of my stay there. The breakfast is also really good, open buffet with so much to choose from, including the Iraqi dishes. The room is also very specious and fruits and tea/coffee options. If you book, I can assure you that you will not regret it.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abdulaziz United Kingdom
  • Erbil Quartz Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very good value for money, breakfast was very good, tasty and rich selection of food. rooms are ok, hotel nice and clean, comfortable, staff friendly, walking distance to the citadel and shopping mall.

    • Negative section of review

      The room smelled of naphthalen (chemical to treat clothes against motes) a bit too much. Windows are not very soundproof.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Peter Slovakia
  • Coral Baghdad Hotel

    Baghdād, Iraq

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      If you add car service to bring us from Baghdad airport and take back us to the airport directly, because the movement from and to the airport by taxi is very very difficult. Thanks

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Araz Iraq
  • Khani Hotel

    Duhok, Iraq

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with friendly and helpful staff. It’s a very cost effective hotel that provides big rooms and great views.

    • Negative section of review

      Possibly the hardest bed I’ve ever stayed on, but despite this still had a great nights sleep!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rebecca United Kingdom
  • Dlasa Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The place was probably cleaner than most hotels in Erbil.

    • Negative section of review

      It was quite dusty and the staff tried to charge extra upon check out.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018
    Caz Iran
  • Asenappar Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, good room service, very excellent hosting by the hotel manager , I would definitely stay at this property in the future .

    • Negative section of review

      I actually can’t say anything except being very happy with this hotel .

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    KHALIDAH United Kingdom
  • Andalus Apartments

    Baghdād, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      I think if Their is kitchen furniture will be good

    • Negative section of review

      It is good

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ساجده Iraq
  • Divan Erbil Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent service and a wonderful array of options at breakfast. The pool was clean with good towels and a comfortable and large changing area. The security was comprehensive and a reassurance.

    • Negative section of review

      On leaving to go to the airport we had to wait for a taxi for 20 minutes. There was no information saying that taxis had to be pre-booked as only the airport taxis are allowed up to the departure terminal. On leaving the hotel on foot, you had to go through a security area to get out. This smelled dreadfully of stale smoke and on returning, we were subjected to a long wait to get back into the hotel as we were carrying a camera, despite taking it out with us when we left

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    paul United Kingdom
  • Ankawa Royal Hotel & Spa

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Service of the Reseption

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Haithem Canada
  • Hotel Halwachy

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The location and some of the help staff

    • Negative section of review

      The people who lodged in the hotel during my stay.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Iraq

Highly rated hotels in Iraq by reviewers who speak English

  • The Baron Hotel - Karbala

    Karbala, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very quiet and comfortable hotel especially in Karbala Also they have different kind of foods, about 4 or 5 nice restaurants, and we tried manybkinds of foods all was delicious and proffisional, it is the first time that I eat good food in Karbala

    • Negative section of review

      It is a little far from Imam Husein Maqam, but they use their shuttle bus and there bus 24/24hoursn more thann1 bus

    Reviewed: 11 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Abou Lebanon
  • La Roche Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Luxurious, they think of everything. Friendly and efficient services.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints

    Reviewed: 14 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    ANTOINETTE South Africa
  • Erbil International Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything about it.

    • Negative section of review

      Manager arguing with the customer about signing a receipt.

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Nadine Iraq

Highly rated hotels in Iraq by all reviewers

  • The Baron Hotel - Karbala

    Karbala, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very quiet and comfortable hotel especially in Karbala Also they have different kind of foods, about 4 or 5 nice restaurants, and we tried manybkinds of foods all was delicious and proffisional, it is the first time that I eat good food in Karbala

    • Negative section of review

      It is a little far from Imam Husein Maqam, but they use their shuttle bus and there bus 24/24hoursn more thann1 bus

    Reviewed: 11 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Abou Lebanon
  • Khan Saray

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good location

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ameer Iraq
  • La Roche Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Luxurious, they think of everything. Friendly and efficient services.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints

    Reviewed: 14 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    ANTOINETTE South Africa