Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Iraq Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Iraq

  • Erbil Quartz Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very clean .. The location in the centre is perfect

    • Negative section of review

      The lighting in the room is not enough

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    ihsan Iraq
  • Babylon Warwick Hotel

    Baghdād, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the decoration, the staff and the location

    • Negative section of review

      Everything in the hotel is overpriced. The hotel car trip to the airport which is about 20km away cost me $100. That was the most expensive trip to the airport I have ever made in my career!

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Yaser United Arab Emirates
  • Dolphin Hotel Sulaymaniyah

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great, staff lovely, WiFi excellent, quiet and clean. Free tea and coffee and generous with water.

    • Negative section of review

      No breakfast offered; squat toilet was badly placed in the tiny bathroom.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Gayle Australia
  • Quaint Hotel Erbil

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfeast was great, very good eggs and potatoes. Also, room was comfy and very clean. Bathroom has pretty big shower and there are also things like shaving set and toothbrush. I believe, that lot of travellers will appreciate that. Hotel in in great location.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing in minibar, just water. But that is not a really big deal.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ondřej Czech Republic
  • Canyon Hotel Erbil

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent and friendly staff. Excellent facilities

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mohammed United Kingdom
  • Khan Saray

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      good sttaf and clean place

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is not varied

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    ALAA Iraq
  • Al Nahrain Hotel

    An Najaf, Iraq

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      It is a new hotel. Close to the shrine of Imam Ali (as). The breakfast was good.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Payam Iran
  • Paris Plaza Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed a week, it was perfect, very nice managers. I will say thank you very much for your attention. and also very clean perfectly very good location and also very tasty breakfast I arrived at night, a driver was waiting for me

    • Negative section of review

      it's nothing to say everything was perfect!!!

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    jewded Netherlands
  • The Baron Hotel - Karbala

    Karbala, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      they are among the best in schedules and friendly welcoming

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ibrahim Lebanon
  • Baghdad Hotel

    Baghdād, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 5.9
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very good (very diverse selection), the bed was comfortable and the room overall met expectations. It was possible to find staff that could communicate basic things in English (which is appreciated for a non-Arabic speaker). The room was very quiet (which was important to me)

    • Negative section of review

      The room was nicely cleaned everyday, but it could have used a more thorough cleaning (in between guests reaching all corners)

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Maria-Louise Denmark

Highly Rated Hotels in Iraq by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Masaya By Emerald

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      New and clean-feeling hotel. The parquet/hardwood floors and the decor of the sitting room. The one bedroom suite was a great amount of space. Location has quick access to the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      Even though new and clean feeling, the floors were very dusty (had to wash my son's feet before bed). Could hear lots of sounds from outside. Breakfast wasn't ready and it wasn't a buffet like many other hotels in the city. Location is outside of the city. Very empty hotel so it felt weird staying there.

    Reviewed: October 2, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    L United States of America
  • Khan Saray

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is very good and clean is good and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is very bad

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ali Iraq
  • The Baron Hotel - Karbala

    Karbala, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Luxurious clean huge rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff..Very comfortable stay

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    nafisa Sri Lanka
  • La Roche Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It’s a beautiful spot in the heart of Erbil and 5 minutes from airport.The staff ready to provide for your every need. Overlooking the whole Erbil, that offers several activities to entertain oneself, it's perfect for couples, and fine for families. It has good dining, accessible to all the hot spots of the city. The service is very good and staff extremely friendly, outspoken, and fluent in 3 languages even more. The t quality is more than very good, the most advanced decorations in all over the hotel.You have to see the GYM OMG amazing machines.

    Reviewed: June 18, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    David United States of America
  • Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel details, design, furniture quality, The staff, they're so helpful and kind. The hotel is brand new and everything looks shiny. Close to 2 restaurants and a cafe, close to airport.

    • Negative section of review

      Little bit far from main attractions in Erbil city, it can be reached with Taxi however with decent fee.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ahmed Iraq
  • Hyksos Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice design ,Room Clean best staff specially the reception and the manager , waves bar at the top of the hotel great view .

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast poor , and need a little clean of tables because of the dusty weather in the breakfast restaurant.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Bzhar Germany
  • Paris Plaza Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very quite and nice, still looking new, i drink a lot of coffee so i was shocked when i learned that it was free for me !! really great experience, special thanks to reception staff, the lady is very friendly and kind i felt like home by the way i was welcomed amazing hotel really i think her name was sarah

    Reviewed: April 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ahmed Iraq
  • Altin Saray Hotel Erbil

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      clean rooms good in price and service and nice view good break fast

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Iraq

Highly Rated Hotels in Iraq by All Reviewers

  • Masaya By Emerald

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      New and clean-feeling hotel. The parquet/hardwood floors and the decor of the sitting room. The one bedroom suite was a great amount of space. Location has quick access to the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      Even though new and clean feeling, the floors were very dusty (had to wash my son's feet before bed). Could hear lots of sounds from outside. Breakfast wasn't ready and it wasn't a buffet like many other hotels in the city. Location is outside of the city. Very empty hotel so it felt weird staying there.

    Reviewed: October 2, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    L United States of America
  • Khan Saray

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is very good and clean is good and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is very bad

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ali Iraq
  • Millennium Kurdistan Hotel & Spa

    As Sulaymānīyah, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      clean breakfast receptionists irish pub

    • Negative section of review

      location room is small !

    Reviewed: May 26, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Mohanad_Najeeb Canada
  • The Baron Hotel - Karbala

    Karbala, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Luxurious clean huge rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff..Very comfortable stay

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    nafisa Sri Lanka
  • Fiori Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was pretty good. The staff communicated promptly by email and said they would do a deep cleaning of our room too make sure it didn't smell of smoke (we had requested a non-smoking room but they don't have any rooms designated as non-smoking). The location in Ainkawa was good. Value was good for short notice booking and compared to other hotels on the same day.

    • Negative section of review

      There was lots of hair underneath the fitted bedsheet and on the carpet. There were multiple holes and stains in the carpet. The split unit AC/heater only worked in AC/fan mode (maybe they already turned the heat off for the summer) and it was a little cold and I couldn't turn it off in the middle of the night. Ratings are currently too high on Booking.com for this hotel.

    Reviewed: April 15, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    L United States of America
  • La Roche Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It’s a beautiful spot in the heart of Erbil and 5 minutes from airport.The staff ready to provide for your every need. Overlooking the whole Erbil, that offers several activities to entertain oneself, it's perfect for couples, and fine for families. It has good dining, accessible to all the hot spots of the city. The service is very good and staff extremely friendly, outspoken, and fluent in 3 languages even more. The t quality is more than very good, the most advanced decorations in all over the hotel.You have to see the GYM OMG amazing machines.

    Reviewed: June 18, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    David United States of America
  • Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel details, design, furniture quality, The staff, they're so helpful and kind. The hotel is brand new and everything looks shiny. Close to 2 restaurants and a cafe, close to airport.

    • Negative section of review

      Little bit far from main attractions in Erbil city, it can be reached with Taxi however with decent fee.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ahmed Iraq
  • Hyksos Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice design ,Room Clean best staff specially the reception and the manager , waves bar at the top of the hotel great view .

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast poor , and need a little clean of tables because of the dusty weather in the breakfast restaurant.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Bzhar Germany
  • Paris Plaza Hotel

    Erbil, Iraq

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very quite and nice, still looking new, i drink a lot of coffee so i was shocked when i learned that it was free for me !! really great experience, special thanks to reception staff, the lady is very friendly and kind i felt like home by the way i was welcomed amazing hotel really i think her name was sarah

    Reviewed: April 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ahmed Iraq