Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Jamaica Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Jamaica

  • Xtabi Resort

    Negril, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful Hotel in the Westend...friendly personal...wunderful view!!! Good Café with free refill...

    • Negative section of review

      We booked an special offer because of low season. Instead of getting our promised -as a special for me as genius member- welcome drink, we had to hussel with extra costs for the air con. The offer says nothing about it, IT was included. After 45 minutes we checked in, air con incl. but kind of sad...not a nice welcome at all....

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Claudia Germany
  • C&I Residential Rooms

    Kingston, Jamaica

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location (near to hope gardens, the major universities - UTECH & UWI, near to the main road from where you can get a route taxi, 5 mins away from the Liguanea commercial area), studio well furnished and clean, with towels provided, easy check-in and check out. We also got complementary drinks and water 😊 Would return!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jean-Pierre USA
  • Pineapple Court Hotel

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The continental breakfast it is nice, there is car park in the hotel and the room is big. It is located at the same street of the Tracks & Records (the famous restaurant of Usain Bolt).

    • Negative section of review

      The cleaning in the room is not good and the bed also can be better. The card machine was not working at the hotel the days we were there.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Fernando Brazil
  • Columbus Heights

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The ambiance

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    daedrian Jamaica
  • Sunscape Splash Montego Bay Resort and Spa

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The water park was good. The water sport staff was friendly. Food was good. Some of the reception area staff was accommodating and concierge was welcoming. We wanted to check out the same night.

    • Negative section of review

      The staff was poor and unfriendly the majority had an attitude i think this hotel staff has it out for Jamaicans. It's the first hotel I've been to and you can't even take food back to your room,you will sit in the restaurant for more than 30 minutes before someone pour you a class of water. The bar tender at the barracudar bar was very unwelcoming. The room needed proper air conditioning and housekeeping need to pay attention to what they leave in the rooms people use footmats for crying out loud it's uncomfortable to come out of the bath tub and have to walk in the room with water on your feet.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gaps Jamaica
  • Reggae Hostel Montego Bay

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      New and clean hostel in prime location.

    • Negative section of review

      Very minimal lighting in room and no lighting in bathroom.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • The Bellagio Getaway

    Kingston, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The environment was nice.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Jamaica
  • Great Huts

    Port Antonio, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Loved everything about this place. The property is absolutely beautiful. So much to see and do just on the property alone. Very serene and tranquil with so many astounding views. Close to beaches and some nice tourist attractions. Truly a piece of paradise.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great Staff and volunteers Prime location

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • The Liguanea Club

    Kingston, Jamaica

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Most staf were friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Toilet was clogged..and instead of sending someone to fix it i was given a plunger to do it myself..Also room was a bit old..i prefer rooms in the newer buikding

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous USA

Highly rated hotels in Jamaica by reviewers who speak English

  • Modern Eshae Living Apartment

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Place to enjoy a brilliant break, really comfortable fresh and clean. Really love my stay there. People was welcoming and the house keeper Janet beautiful lady.. thanks for having me.

    Reviewed: 2 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Donnette United Kingdom
  • All Nations Guest House

    Port Antonio, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We just want go 2 nights to portland.... whats happened? We arrived the all nations and then we spend all ouer time of the jamaican tripp in this hostel and in portland. The quitest spots, "private beach" in front, and real jamaican rasta mans. All this you find there. And alex and frida from the all nations are very helpfull and do all for you will have a great stay. And by the way, the house is really amazing.. thanks for we can stay whit you. Chris and tina

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Christoph Colombia
  • Mobay Kotch

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great hostel, friendliest staff, an amazing big kitchen, which is always cleaned, nice people around, very relaxed!

    Reviewed: 19 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Maurice Germany
  • Beach One Bedroom Suite A29

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment very nice and decent size to hold 4 girls. Would definitely book again.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Alexandra United Kingdom
  • Beach One Bedroom Suite C5

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Sandcastle is a gated community, safe and very close to supermarkets, a beautiful sandy beach, bars etc. Loved the decor of the apartment and the bar in the living room, it even has a blender so you can mix your own cocktails which we did. Great rain shower and fully equipped kitchen. Christian the owner of the place took very good care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again!

    Reviewed: 18 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Lara Switzerland
  • Art House Parklands South

    Kingston, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is very kind , the place is quiet and very clean, comfortable and in a perfect position to explore Kingston safely. I would definitely recommend this place!

    Reviewed: 12 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Silvia Italy
  • Villa @ The Palms

    Priory, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      All amenities was excellent, clean environment that was very very safe. The ground staff was super nice especially Jason mcKenzie and miss Beverly. Marsha was so pleasant n understanding. Love this facility especially since we traveled with 3 kids who enjoyed their experience to the max.

    • Negative section of review

      The living area could have been air conditioned as well.

    Reviewed: 11 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    S Trinidad and Tobago
  • Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lots of daily entertainment, excellent choice of food, less than an hour from the airport and located well for visiting attractions.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room was an ocean view room (5403) located on the fourth floor but could be noisy at night due to being above the lobby and the "open all hours" bar!

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Tina United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Jamaica by all reviewers

  • Modern Eshae Living Apartment

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Place to enjoy a brilliant break, really comfortable fresh and clean. Really love my stay there. People was welcoming and the house keeper Janet beautiful lady.. thanks for having me.

    Reviewed: 2 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Donnette United Kingdom
  • All Nations Guest House

    Port Antonio, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We just want go 2 nights to portland.... whats happened? We arrived the all nations and then we spend all ouer time of the jamaican tripp in this hostel and in portland. The quitest spots, "private beach" in front, and real jamaican rasta mans. All this you find there. And alex and frida from the all nations are very helpfull and do all for you will have a great stay. And by the way, the house is really amazing.. thanks for we can stay whit you. Chris and tina

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Christoph Colombia
  • Hidden Treasure

    Lumsdale, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was well cleaned, looked after. It was brill. Well located. Big enough for the whole family. Every thing that any1 cud want was there. Washing machine, fridge, cooker, even an pool. If i could give this review 100/100 I would.

    • Negative section of review

      The only fault was that there was no local taxis that came on the plot. Could do with a washing line, to hang out your washing.

    Reviewed: 27 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Mrs United Kingdom
  • Caribe Hideaway

    Kingston, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Spotlessly clean, fresh, spacious, elegantly appointed and very much appreciated the professional and welcoming manager. Ideal location in the heart of New Kingston's corporate area.

    Reviewed: 14 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Francis Switzerland
  • Waterfield Retreat

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We had the most amaizing view of the ocean and Montego Bay. Our rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, beds were super comfortable. The food was amaizing, James is an excellent cook and paid attention to all of our needs. The dogs at the property Cookie and Vibes are so adorable. Great hospitality, the main house and pool was open for use 24hours. We will definately be back!!!! Very hospitable family.

    • Negative section of review

      The road to the villa is quite rough, so a normal taxi would not manage to go up the hill. James does assist with transportation and when he is not available, he has a good friend Damien to show guests around.

    Reviewed: 27 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sunshine😊 United Arab Emirates
  • Beach One Bedroom Suite A29

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment very nice and decent size to hold 4 girls. Would definitely book again.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Alexandra United Kingdom
  • Beach One Bedroom Suite C5

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Sandcastle is a gated community, safe and very close to supermarkets, a beautiful sandy beach, bars etc. Loved the decor of the apartment and the bar in the living room, it even has a blender so you can mix your own cocktails which we did. Great rain shower and fully equipped kitchen. Christian the owner of the place took very good care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again!

    Reviewed: 18 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Lara Switzerland
  • Beach Two Bedroom Loft Suite E29

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We loved it! The apt appears to be a brand new house, new appliances , beds, furniture, and TV's throughout. We are very happy with our stay and would very much recommend this apt. Very Nice View of Ocho Rios Bay!

    Reviewed: 15 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Michelle Canada
  • Villa @ The Palms

    Priory, Jamaica

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      All amenities was excellent, clean environment that was very very safe. The ground staff was super nice especially Jason mcKenzie and miss Beverly. Marsha was so pleasant n understanding. Love this facility especially since we traveled with 3 kids who enjoyed their experience to the max.

    • Negative section of review

      The living area could have been air conditioned as well.

    Reviewed: 11 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    S Trinidad and Tobago
  • Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lots of daily entertainment, excellent choice of food, less than an hour from the airport and located well for visiting attractions.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room was an ocean view room (5403) located on the fourth floor but could be noisy at night due to being above the lobby and the "open all hours" bar!

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Tina United Kingdom