Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Jamaica Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Jamaica

  • Legends Beach Resort

    Negril, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      I loved the location and the style of the hotel, things could be modernised but on a whole really beautiful hotel the scenery and landscaping around the hotel is picturesque and I will visit again. Staff were very attentive in ensuring your stay was pleasant.

    • Negative section of review

      The toilet water was running throughout the night. There wasn't that much choice of food given the AI status assumes you would get options to choose from. The phone in the room did not work.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nyoka United Kingdom
  • Polkerris Bed & Breakfast

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very pleasant owners and lovely staff! Great view of the Bay from the breakfast balcony!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ian United Kingdom
  • Travellers Beach Resort

    Negril, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great hotel and very clean. Very close to the beach and the views were great. Restaurant food not overpriced and very tasty, especially the buffet. Great cocktails and staff are accommodating. Our room was cool and comfortable. High security so felt safe.

    • Negative section of review

      Vendors on the beach are annoying and there’s not much to do walking distance.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mia United Kingdom
  • Great Huts

    Port Antonio, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Massive property meant we could walk around with great views of the see. Private beach was perfect and the location is great as it’s next to the famous Boston bay and it’s jerk! Also only a route taxi away from main shops and atms etc.

    • Negative section of review

      The prices at the restaurant were very high and our room was meant to be a sea view except there were overgrown plants so actually couldn’t see the sea at all. (Photo attached). Also we were next to a construction site within the grounds which was noisy at some points. Pools were dirty and fans should be within the mosquito nets as we had to choose between getting eaten alive by the incredible high amount of them there or sweat out inside the net with no fan.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mia United Kingdom
  • Columbus Heights A5

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful apartment, with fantastic views over Ocho Rios. Very clean, beds very comfortable, equipped with all necessities.

    • Negative section of review

      On booking.com, payment listed as all bank cards accepted, NO mention of cash payment on listing. However on arrival at accommodation, telephone call with owner who asked for payment in cash to be given to housekeeper who was there to meet us. Proprietor, who lives in USA, explained only has payment in cash/ could arrange via PayPal but at a charge. This caused unnecessary use of my time having to check bank account to make sure accommodation had not already been charged to master card, then having to find bank and draw money out to pay housekeeper on check out. This is not acceptable, proprietor needs to change listening of accommodation on Booking.com to advise guests that payment is required in cash on arrival, also to ensure that a receipt is given for transaction, this had to be requested by phone call.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Julie United Kingdom
  • Altamont Court Hotel

    Kingston, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The property was everything I needed, staff was very friendly and food was great.

    • Negative section of review

      The AC didn’t cool as I would have liked it to and at times we woke up a bit hot.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michelle Cayman Islands
  • The Knutsford Court Hotel

    Kingston, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      The washing facilities were quite poor given the price

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Trev United Kingdom
  • Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very professional and courteous. the entertainment was good, as the staff sought to engage the guests. My kids enjoyed theirselves and were disappointed to leave. It was our second visit to the resort and it has definitely left a positive mark on us.

    • Negative section of review

      do think more can be done to promote/advertise other areas of entertainment on the resort namely: gaming lounge, water activities(kayaking, canoe etc)

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    gary Jamaica
  • Deja Resort All Inclusive

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is built in a colonial style. Remember Graham Greene's novels and feel the atmosphere. I genuinely liked this style, but it is not to everyone. The food was OK (you could always find something tasty), the beach with a wonderful sea was over the road.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is very old. They have many technical problems, such as WiFi, which could not reach the 2nd floor or US-EU socket connectors, that could be given at the reception instead being sold at x10 price. Also on my 1st night I had to stay in a room that did not qualify as a room with a window, because it opened in a corridor inside the building. Not a yard a real corridor. Anyone standing there could easily break it and get in. They changed it next day, but that night was not the best.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marignon Russia
  • Home from home JA community living

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      I like the hospitality, the proprietor was friendly, kind and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Patricia Jamaica

Highly Rated Hotels in Jamaica by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Modern Eshae Living Apartment

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      That it didn't come with breakfast

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Vivine United States of America
  • Chill on the Hill

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      All was good.property overlooking the city of ocho rios, like the idea u got security at the gate. Place very spacious ,we enjoyed the double balcony.the biggs brothers make sure we were real comfy.wi fi ac work like a champ. Well supplied with cooking facilities and towels. Nomore regular hotel for me when I Can get the entire condo for less, Hi highly recommended this condo to the undecided,

    Reviewed: January 8, 2017
    george United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Jamaica by All Reviewers

  • Modern Eshae Living Apartment

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      That it didn't come with breakfast

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Vivine United States of America
  • Hidden Treasure

    Lumsdale, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was really close to the town Ocho Rios. The area where this Villa is alot cool breeze. And the neighborhood is really quite. Also it was my 6 years old son first time in Jamaica and he love it there. He want us to stay there whenever we to back to Jamaica.

    Reviewed: May 3, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    michelle United States of America
  • Beach One Bedroom Suite C5

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I loved how big the property was. It was very pretty on the grounds, close to the beach and the pool area was AWESOME!

    Reviewed: February 21, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    jene United States of America
  • Agapantha Cottage

    Mandeville, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Same and private. Friendly and attentive staff/owner.

    Reviewed: August 24, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mike United States of America
  • Beach Two Bedroom Loft Suite E29

    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This unit was everything we expected and more. The views from the balcony in the morning of the cruise ships in port, the proximity to food and fun, just everything about it was great! The kitchen allowed us to cook a decent meal, bathroom was modern, and beds were comfy.

    • Negative section of review

      Ceiling in the loft area was a bit low, even for my 5ft 2in frame.

    Reviewed: February 4, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Melanated United States of America
  • All Nations Guest House

    Port Antonio, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Accommodation was very cozy and clean.Alex was a tremendous host.

    Reviewed: February 6, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Tevina Jamaica
  • Waterfield Retreat

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The view from this property is absolutely incredible; especially from the main house and pool! The guest quarters were well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. The views from our balcony were also stunning. It's a perfect place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. At night you heard noting but crickets. James was a fantastic host. He was kind enough to pick us up from Negril, drop us off in town and take us to the airport for a reasonable fee. He even recommended a restaurant for us and came in to ensure we were happy with the place before he left us there. We loved the place he suggested. When we had problems finding a cab who knew how to get back to the residence we called James so he could give detailed directions. He was gracious enough to help out even though we called him at 12:30 AM.

    • Negative section of review

      The only drawback for us was it's difficult to get a cab up to the residence. When we were in town we talked to multiple cabs who said they didn't know where we were going. The one who took us didn't believe we were going to the right place once we started up the hill. That being said we did make it back! :-) The Wi-Fi worked great in the main house however it didn't work in the guest house.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Crystal United States of America