Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Jordan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Jordan

  • Rocky Mountain Hotel

    Wadi Musa, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent views over Petra from the rooftop restaurant (dinner & breakfast)

    • Negative section of review

      Dinner (buffet) is no good value for money (expensive, little choice)

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Caro Netherlands
  • Amman Pasha Hotel

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      You get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sara Denmark
  • Ma'in Hot Springs

    Sowayma, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The best breakfast with a spectacular view!! Everything was perfect - except for the food when we ordered roomservice. Dry chicken, undercooked fries and not very inspiriring. We will be back someday for all the other stuff and great service!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sara Denmark
  • Grand Hotel Madaba

    Madaba, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The home made pastries at breakfast were superb and staff were very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Because there were only a few guests staying, breakfast was plated with no choices.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    jennifer United Kingdom
  • Golden Rose Hotel

    Aqaba, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      There was actually, I'm sorry, nothing that I liked about that hotel. It was even difficult to find... xxx

    • Negative section of review

      It's a simple one night hotel. The staff (especially the woman) was quite rude. No information about breakfast ("it's there outside and ask it there")... The room was not clean, the shower a mess... Not worth...

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Raf Belgium
  • Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

    Wadi Musa, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's a Bedouin Camp, yes... That's all...

    • Negative section of review

      It's one commercial rip off... You can't pay with cash... Although there is a sticker on the door of MasterCard. It's far from Petra too...

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jordan-fan Belgium
  • Amman Airport Hotel

    Al Qasţal, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 6.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great location for Late night flight. Shuttle bus very handy

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michael United Kingdom
  • Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

    Aqaba, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The lower staff were nice and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      The mid and management staff were very unfriendly. Every single thing in the facility screams out cutting costs and cheap alternatives. The buffet dinner is super poor ... the fish plate is made with the cheap ready fillet. And the paella is made with super tiny dried shrimps !!! And with old mussels .... not to forget the juices from concentrate (Suger plus color). Even the breakfast was super poor. I have stayed in so many five and four star hotels world wide ... I have never seen such a thing before. They should try the Aqaba Kempinski dinner buffet or Amman Grand Hayat breakfast ... I will not even begin to compare to Dubai’s hotels

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Salim Kuwait
  • Holiday Inn Amman

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff at the reception and the cleaning staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Heavy security and manual check

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Arab Emirates
  • Rayshan Hotel

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was amazing and helpful ! Location is perfect as believe me it is better to be far from city center and roads if you want to sleep ! We were upgraded which was fabulous

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous France

Highly Rated Hotels in Jordan by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Dana Guesthouse

    Dana, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are amazing! Super friendly and helpful. We arrived late, about 10pm, and they were very accommodating, they even fixed up a dinner for us. The reserve is beautiful and the town is charming. If you stay, stay for more than one night! There is so much to see!

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    LailaDay Canada
  • Viola Hotel Suites

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The receptionist (Wafa) is an excellent staff with a nice smile and very helpful. The building is fairly new and clean. The location is very good 7 minutes to highway and few minutes to downtown.

    • Negative section of review

      The other male receptionist was on his personal cellphone laughing and ignored me for a while. 2nd day breakfast had no bread and barely little milk. Safe deposit got technical malfunction on the last nigh. The receptionist answered it cannot be opened until next day. After insisting, the manager came and it took 2 hours to open.

    Reviewed: October 7, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    BARBAR0S Saudi Arabia
  • Ibiza Hotel

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great people! Very kind and helpful. My friend Abdullah thanks for your help, hope to see you again. Regards from Spain!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was good

    Reviewed: December 30, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ivan United Arab Emirates
  • Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Mohammed and his brother and cousins are wonderful hosts. They shared their home with us, and followed thru on everything they had promised when we booked online. The campsite is in a lovely location, and the food they cooked was excellent. They were super friendly to our young kids.

    Reviewed: May 24, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Zana Turkey
  • Sydney Hotel

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! They are so nice and helpful, always go above and beyond to help me. Tarik and Ali are extremely nice and great, they are funny, warm, and accommodate all of my requests, you could rely on them to help all of your needs. The location of the hostel is very convenient, walking distance to most of the famous things in Amman (Hashem Restaurant, Habiba Sweets, Amman Citadel,Roman Amphitheatre,Rainbow Street,etc). The room and bathroom is sparkly clean,The common room is homey, breakfast is good, overall of the place make me keep coming back. I initially booked for 2 nights and extended to total 5 nights. That's so much i love it :) Thanks abundantly Ali and Tarik, will definitely coming back here if I come to Amman again. Sydney Hotel is very recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: October 8, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Ellenoire Indonesia
  • Wadi Dana Eco-Camp

    Dana, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place to stay. Beautiful view. Friendly staff.

    Reviewed: July 2, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Vitaliy Uzbekistan
  • Mountain Breeze Resort

    Al Salt, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Place is amazing during all seasons. The facilities are new and well equipped. Food is nice and acceptable price. The design of the rooms is fantastic. The nature and location is very beautiful Location is close to the city and the country road from Amman is beautiful. Very good for family nice play areas and lovely nature for kids to play in. Service is really good. Staff is very friendly especially the Manager Mr. Marwan Sanabrah

    Reviewed: August 30, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Haitham Saudi Arabia
  • Candles Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Mahdii ...God bless your family. A wonderful dedicated host. Felt like home. Candles camp exceeded my expectations. Sparkling clean toilets separate for ladies and. Gents. Shower facilities. A well equipped rest room . The tents are spacious and so cosy. I appreciate his approach in ensuring that I arrive in time. He must have called me 20 times to ensure that I am safe and on the way. It was my bad that I was held by border security. Another PHRASE which he lives up to his - MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING. I hadn't subscribed for the evening entertainment but cause I was with my wife who was slightly nervous ,we being the only couple at tent , he invited us to stay for the music and campfire. Really if anyone wants a memorable experience it's has to be TH4 CANDLEs CAMP. I have read reviews and visited places around Wadi rum. .I can ensure that this camp offers the most spectacular view all thought. The moon light basked us at night . And the vertical limit that aches your neck muscles first thing when I look up. His to and fro ride from village to campsite was not bumpy as he uses new vehicles. Hot breakfast. Another exclusive service is parking at heir office. I drove my car and parked there. No worries at all. As u wait at his office u can keep yourself occupied with PlayStation games . WiFi and 2hat not. Indeed. Something i would always remember. Mahdi excellent work man. Keep going...

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all. Perfect in every way.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    richavani India

Highly Rated Hotels in Jordan by All Reviewers

  • Viola Hotel Suites

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The receptionist (Wafa) is an excellent staff with a nice smile and very helpful. The building is fairly new and clean. The location is very good 7 minutes to highway and few minutes to downtown.

    • Negative section of review

      The other male receptionist was on his personal cellphone laughing and ignored me for a while. 2nd day breakfast had no bread and barely little milk. Safe deposit got technical malfunction on the last nigh. The receptionist answered it cannot be opened until next day. After insisting, the manager came and it took 2 hours to open.

    Reviewed: October 7, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    BARBAR0S Saudi Arabia
  • Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Mohammed and his brother and cousins are wonderful hosts. They shared their home with us, and followed thru on everything they had promised when we booked online. The campsite is in a lovely location, and the food they cooked was excellent. They were super friendly to our young kids.

    Reviewed: May 24, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Zana Turkey
  • Double Key by HR

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I traveled to Amman with 3 of my friends. Our stay was absolute perfect. The location of the apartment was convenient for all destination in Amman. The apartment itself was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The service was also exception, the staff made an extra effort with everything and you can feel it from check in to check out. Definitely felt at home, coming back very soon!

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Steven United Arab Emirates
  • Mountain Breeze Resort

    Al Salt, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Place is amazing during all seasons. The facilities are new and well equipped. Food is nice and acceptable price. The design of the rooms is fantastic. The nature and location is very beautiful Location is close to the city and the country road from Amman is beautiful. Very good for family nice play areas and lovely nature for kids to play in. Service is really good. Staff is very friendly especially the Manager Mr. Marwan Sanabrah

    Reviewed: August 30, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Haitham Saudi Arabia
  • Candles Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Mahdii ...God bless your family. A wonderful dedicated host. Felt like home. Candles camp exceeded my expectations. Sparkling clean toilets separate for ladies and. Gents. Shower facilities. A well equipped rest room . The tents are spacious and so cosy. I appreciate his approach in ensuring that I arrive in time. He must have called me 20 times to ensure that I am safe and on the way. It was my bad that I was held by border security. Another PHRASE which he lives up to his - MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING. I hadn't subscribed for the evening entertainment but cause I was with my wife who was slightly nervous ,we being the only couple at tent , he invited us to stay for the music and campfire. Really if anyone wants a memorable experience it's has to be TH4 CANDLEs CAMP. I have read reviews and visited places around Wadi rum. .I can ensure that this camp offers the most spectacular view all thought. The moon light basked us at night . And the vertical limit that aches your neck muscles first thing when I look up. His to and fro ride from village to campsite was not bumpy as he uses new vehicles. Hot breakfast. Another exclusive service is parking at heir office. I drove my car and parked there. No worries at all. As u wait at his office u can keep yourself occupied with PlayStation games . WiFi and 2hat not. Indeed. Something i would always remember. Mahdi excellent work man. Keep going...

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all. Perfect in every way.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    richavani India
  • Naylover Hotel Suites

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel new and clean. Staff are very nice, they answered me all the questions and were always willing to help. Deeb and Diea helped a lot.

    • Negative section of review

      Not recommend to budget travelers. The location is far from everything. You will always need call a taxi. And it will be never cheap coz you call from a nice hotel.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    xXuex China
  • Wadi Rum Nature Tours And Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at Natures camp for two days, and it couldn’t be better. The placing of the camp is very smart, inside the mountain where noon sun can’t enter the place, which kept it cool for the rest of the day. We went on a camel ride on the first day right after arriving, it was a great way to get first introduction to Rum. On the second day we went on a car trip for the whole day, we saw to the highest sand dune and climbed it, and went down it on bags, which was the funniest thing ever we laughed so hard, but if you want to enjoy it more bring a sand board with you. On every stop our awesome guide Awwad was informative and very nice, he made us a Bedouin lunch of beans and tomatoes on fire mmm it was so good. When he took us to the sunset site we felt very special, because we were the only ones at that site, most other Rum visitors were at another site. Dinner (Zarb) was the best thing ever, we were invited to see how they take it out of the ground, it was very unique. Toilets could be a bit cleaner, but they were fine enough. Radi our host, made our stay very special and personal, you feel the Bedouin hospitality from all the staff, would definitely come back again to his camp.

    Reviewed: October 8, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Erki Estonia
  • Martian Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The property and proprietors were very chill, and I was able to forget all worldly travail and melt into an endless oceanless beach. The food was delicious. The tours were seamless with the rest of the experience. The tent accomodations somehow kept the bugs out. All the workers were fun and friendly. The setting was divine. One can do as much or as little as one likes while there. I made great friends with some of the staff, and had experiences I will carry with me for the rest of my life. Camel tour and jeep tour was dope. Prices were comparatively cheap. If you want to disconnect from the hectic life, go here. My favorite adventure was climbing the sandstone mountain behind the camp and sunbathing/meditating on top. At night-- Dead silent, pitch dark, comfy beds, warm blankets. Go here.

    • Negative section of review

      No hot water. I didn't care. No internet was a plus for me.

    Reviewed: May 26, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jayk United States of America
  • Black Iris Hotel

    Madaba, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The proprietor of the Black Iris is fantastic. He is super helpful with lots of tips about where to eat and buy what you need. All good tips! He also planned our last two days for us which included a day at a Wadi instead of spending loads of money to go to the hot springs we swam in the wadi below it - still hot water. The kids had the best day. Can't recommend highly enough. Great value for money, friendly and even offers massages!

    Reviewed: April 22, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Michelle Oman
  • Rum Planet Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, no alcohol allowed, hence it was safe for families. Host was good and took good care of my kids and their well being

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    lavina Kuwait
  • Magnolia Apartments

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The host took care of us very well. Was welcoming and very understanding

    • Negative section of review

      The neighbours in the next apartment. They were very loud until late hours at night. I believe the owner has to be more selective in whom he rents his place if he wants professionals to rent with him, or otherwise have strict rules.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mohammed Saudi Arabia
  • Fairmont Amman

    Amman, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9
  • Beyond Wadi Rum Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      My friend and me were the only people at the camp that night, and since we were two females, we were a bit afraid at the beginning, but later on when we see the good quality of treatment from the camp manager and staff, we felt safe and, we do recommend this camp for solo female traveler. Tents are very comfortable, as the food is absolutely tasty .

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Larise Spain
  • Nights With Bedouin & Jeep Tours

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They sat with us at the campfire and shared stories about the desert and were very accommodating to our schedule.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no cash machine nearby. Make sure you bring cash.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Benjamin United Kingdom