Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Japan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Japan

  • HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Super convenient. Coming from the airport, cab is about 10-12 dollars. Train is 3 dollars going to Anamori Inari station.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rossann Philippines
  • Dormitory Sandanya Guesthouse

    Shirahama, Japan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and friendly owner. You can eat very delecious curry and ramen for dinner. Free coffee and tea.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maria Switzerland
  • HOTEL MYSTAYS Higashi Ikebukuro

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to transportation and shops.

    • Negative section of review

      Be able to open my window at night.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    bernard USA
  • bnbplus Ninjya Otsuka

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean showers with good water pressure and hot water. I've stayed at other hostels in Tokyo that had problems with heating the water.

    • Negative section of review

      No water to drink, on my first night I realized that and had to go out for water which was an inconvenience. Hostel door is not marked so I was not sure if I was in the right place. Recycling was provided but no rubbish bin for combustible trash. Hallway has no lighting so late night or early morning I used my phone light to navigate. I would prefer if toilets had their own slippers one can change to, I don't like the idea of somebody stepping in pee and then walking all over the hostel in the same slippers. No storage space for luggage, it's just left in the hallway. Something like a small basket or even tape to designate zones on the floor would help in making people feel like they have a space for their luggage. Slippers were provided, but it would be better if the shoe storage space was assigned numbers corresponding to the capsule one is in, it would help to prevent mix ups. Part of the wall was also damaged and fluff was in the air. Is it insulation? That's very dangerous to have.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andy USA
  • Dormy Inn Premium Otaru

    Otaru, Japan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Convenience to the station and access to the town as well as the walking tracks.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Stephen New Zealand
  • Tokyo Ginza BAY HOTEL

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      clean and close to seafood market

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jean Taiwan
  • The Millennials Shibuya

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great. Awesome.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Naziratogiman Singapore
  • Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    Nagoya, Japan

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very nice, helpful. Cleanliness and service was very good. Expect of location, everything was very nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The way from sakae station to hostel in night may be quite uncomfortable due to red light area. But manageable.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shashank India
  • Dormy Inn Higashi Muroran

    Muroran, Japan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was excellent, catering for both Japanese and others. The staff were friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      The room was small and it was difficult to open our suitcases.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Stephen New Zealand
  • Hotel Green Plaza Gora

    Hakone, Japan

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Onsen was quaint and bedrooms were comfortable. Food for dinner and breakfast was amazing. Staff was fantastic and courteous.

    • Negative section of review

      A little dirty and outdated

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Canada

Highly rated hotels in Japan by reviewers who speak English

  • Guest House Oumi

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is great.

    • Negative section of review

      The dormitory room shouldn't let the family stay.

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    NY Taiwan
  • Guest House Oku

    Nara, Japan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      very nice house keeper and I will choose this house next time

    Reviewed: 5 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Boyobo China
  • SHARE HOTELS HakoBA Hakodate

    Hakodate, Japan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious smart dormitory like I've never seen before, great showers, centrally located, helpful staff, yet cheap

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Dai United Kingdom
  • Kyoto Morris Hostel

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were really friendly and helped in any way possible. The property itself is really cool, with good styling. Even though we stayed in a dorm with heaps of other people it felt so private in my bunk, like my own little cubby house. Its a great location too!! Close to a train station, an amazing bakery and heaps of eateries. Would definitely recommend!!

    • Negative section of review

      Honestly cant fault it at all!! Such a great place

    Reviewed: 29 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Adele Australia
  • NARA Visitor Center and Inn

    Nara, Japan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Large room, good location, walking distance to many scenic spots

    • Negative section of review

      The quilts are a little heavy which makes me hot.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Xinying China
  • Hostel Kaniwa

    Miyajima, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Loved it!!! So modern and clean and confortable. The staff had contacted me to let me know how to check in even after the reception hours...staff were super friendly and helpful in recommending places to go to in Miyajima!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing..perhaps the atmosphere at rhe lounge was a bit on the quiet side for me..

    Reviewed: 25 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Emily Japan
  • Mugen

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This beautiful little place was a joy to visit. Tome & her husband clearly know exactly what they're doing-a stylish, high-quality Ryokan in a charming neighbourhood. This lovely couple could not have been more helpful or accommodating in making cool & unique suggestions of places to see & things to do-they also helped us so much in booking multiple restaurants & lending us bikes. The room was gorgeous, with beautiful touches, spotlessly clean with vey comfy beds. Less we forget the delicate Japanese breakfast & lovely little coffees & snacks! We both loved it here-thank you 🙏

    • Negative section of review

      Not a thing

    Reviewed: 26 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Phoebe United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Japan by all reviewers

  • Guest House Oumi

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is great.

    • Negative section of review

      The dormitory room shouldn't let the family stay.

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    NY Taiwan
  • Hostel Kaniwa

    Miyajima, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Loved it!!! So modern and clean and confortable. The staff had contacted me to let me know how to check in even after the reception hours...staff were super friendly and helpful in recommending places to go to in Miyajima!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing..perhaps the atmosphere at rhe lounge was a bit on the quiet side for me..

    Reviewed: 25 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Emily Japan
  • Mugen

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This beautiful little place was a joy to visit. Tome & her husband clearly know exactly what they're doing-a stylish, high-quality Ryokan in a charming neighbourhood. This lovely couple could not have been more helpful or accommodating in making cool & unique suggestions of places to see & things to do-they also helped us so much in booking multiple restaurants & lending us bikes. The room was gorgeous, with beautiful touches, spotlessly clean with vey comfy beds. Less we forget the delicate Japanese breakfast & lovely little coffees & snacks! We both loved it here-thank you 🙏

    • Negative section of review

      Not a thing

    Reviewed: 26 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Phoebe United Kingdom
  • Kawaguchiko Cottage Minami

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious and new I love the garden too.

    • Negative section of review

      Would be good if there is soup for washing hands in washroom downstairs.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Ken Hong Kong
  • Mokkoan

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      You can have a service like in home. This is a once very special experience for me. Very nice house owner. I would like to visit again if I come Tokyo.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ChuenYat Hong Kong
  • Sakura Suite

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We were the first guests in this new small 3 room hotel. Amazing and friendly service throughout. Rooms are huge and high quality.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, just wish we had stayed longer.

    Reviewed: 11 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ralph Singapore