Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Kenya Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Kenya

  • Hotel EnglishPoint

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment was well appointed however some bedside lights were not functional

    • Negative section of review

      Restaurant Food was of a low standard

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Arnold Kenya
  • Titus Apartment Nairobi

    Nairobi, Kenya

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The house was very clean and well furnished plus the place is very secure

    • Negative section of review

      The owner was not very welcoming as at a point he requested I move out and go to another house

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Joyce Qatar
  • Savannah Airport Suites Homestay

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, comfortable & close to the airport (10 min taxi ride). Maureen ensured I had a pleasant stay and cooked lovely breakfast and dinner.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gary United Kingdom
  • Kiloran House

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful place

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast very little

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Annelize South Africa
  • Wasili Luxury Homestay

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Go visit this lovely family. Stella is the perfect host!

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Réda France
  • Simba & Oryx Cottages

    Galu, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet beautiful warm place....

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Vladimirs........ Latvia
  • Mango Lodge Kenya

    Kisimachande, Kenya

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      all, even if something could be slightly improved, like the towel quality, but for it my friend Ramadan will quickly find a solution for it

    • Negative section of review

      towel quality

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    nicola Kenya
  • The Monarch Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff and the room

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing 😁

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Christine United Kingdom
  • Bahari Beach Hotel

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I loved everything about this property,everyone was extremely helpful,pleasant ,friendly.....Peaceful and safe place with great location. Thank you Lauren,Fahima ,Nancy ...the list is long I can go on and on.... Food and beverage team I couldn’t forget to thank you,you were amazing Isaac and your team you wowed me each and everyday .

    • Negative section of review

      Couldn’t fault the hotel,had everything needed and more.everyone I met was willing to listen and help.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Eunice Kuwait
  • Kakamega Sheywe Hotel

    Kakamega, Kenya

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Large bedroom and sitting room/kitchenette.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was VERY hard. We had trouble sleeping. It felt like a piece of plywood with a1/4 inch foam cover. Also, the shower heater switch worked for one of us, but then burned out.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paul Kenya

Highly rated hotels in Kenya by reviewers who speak English

  • Salmiya Place

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Thank you Judy,Martin and Pauline for making our stay exciting memorable,enjoyable and relaxing. If you want world class services in Nairobi, then Salmiya place is where you should reside. The apartment is bright,large, spacious and luxurious. The owners took their time to interact with us despite their busy schedule. Judy even wanted to take us on a trip but time wasn't on our side! Pauline, the live-in was well trained to go the extra mile and offer 5-star services. She was very helpful and p dr professional. The breakfast was mouth-watering, luscious, fresh and delectable. We will always make Salmiya place our number one residence when in Nairobi.

    Reviewed: 26 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Absalom Kenya
  • Private Room in Scenic Waterfront Apartment

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing apartment and the best hospitality ever! We had an amazing time and the view was the best! The facilities and service is so nice that we could not believe that we had all these for this price! We highly recommend it to someone who wants to stay in a nice location, have a nice and clean room, delicious handmade breakfast whenever u want and a view that is breathtaking! The staff was really friendly and the owner helped us arranging our safari and provided us with the best tips! We will definitely come back and it was great meeting you!

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Katerina Greece
  • Pumzika Place

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean tidy environment , good security . Good support and communication from the Phides who was very welcoming and accommodating .

    Reviewed: 29 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Dumza United Kingdom
  • JamboHouse Lamu

    Lamu, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      JAMBOHOUSE is the best place to be if you are wanting to see the cultural side of Lamu Town. Arnold & his staff are extremely helpful & made the stay that much better. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an authentic Lamu experience. A big thank you to Arnold & his team, don't change anything! Karibu

    Reviewed: 22 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Adriaan South Africa
  • Aestus Villas Resort

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The place, so green and beautiful. The details and colours of the just renewed villas. And of course the enchanting hosts, Lucia and Chabi, their adorable staff with particular regard to the caring Ali, and the amazing cuisine of the chef Said. And how not too mention Diani beach, so nice and white... We simply loved EVERYTHING @ Aestus Villas <3 We will be back for sure for a longer stay, to enjoy a photo Safari in the nearby. We strongly suggest Aestus to anybody loving beauty, comfort, relaxing atmosphere and the feeling of being on holidays in a little paradise. Ivi

    Reviewed: 14 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    iviangioni Italy
  • Merry Crab Beach Resort

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      - Friendly, jovial owners - Awesome to do recommendation

    • Negative section of review

      - vegetarian only offering

    Reviewed: 7 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tabby Kenya
  • Jua House

    Shela, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      design and architecture is fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      quite easy to get lost when walking around Shela's winding alleys to the beach!

    Reviewed: 13 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Erik United Kingdom
  • Kandiz Queendom

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Hi Yvonne, many thanks for the warm welcome and the great breakfast. You have a really nice apartment. We will come again to your beautiful place.

    • Negative section of review

      We found no supermarket in the near.

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marco Germany
  • Karen Gables

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very welcoming staff member Fred. No issues accommodating our late 12am arrival. Super breakfast... once again courtesy of Fred!

    • Negative section of review

      Being told by the manager on phone at 1am that I had to wake up at at 7am to settle the bill and when questioning why being hung up on!!!

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ajay Kenya
  • Footprints House

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Photos can't really explain how good is this place. We've loved Footprints House since our first seconds there. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful persons. If you need to know anything don't be afraid to ask them, they know basically everything you gonna need during your stay. If you are pet lover you will meet a lot of friendly animals there. We've loved them ! This place truly have soul and can be easly called home far away from home. Furthermore, House is always clean, clean towels and sheets are provided, your room can also be cleaned every single day if you want. Big shop is just 5 minutes walking away from home and you can buy there everything you need. Beautiful beach is even closer. For those who like more privacy there is also a pool just next to the House. I've never been in such a great place in my life. If you are choosing between some big luxurious hotel or cameral House with a soul where everybody is friendly, you already know choose Footprints !

    • Negative section of review

      Basically nothing

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Poland
  • Le Rustique

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good, service, rooms were superb. Staff very pleasent.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous Zambia

Highly rated hotels in Kenya by all reviewers

  • Salmiya Place

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Thank you Judy,Martin and Pauline for making our stay exciting memorable,enjoyable and relaxing. If you want world class services in Nairobi, then Salmiya place is where you should reside. The apartment is bright,large, spacious and luxurious. The owners took their time to interact with us despite their busy schedule. Judy even wanted to take us on a trip but time wasn't on our side! Pauline, the live-in was well trained to go the extra mile and offer 5-star services. She was very helpful and p dr professional. The breakfast was mouth-watering, luscious, fresh and delectable. We will always make Salmiya place our number one residence when in Nairobi.

    Reviewed: 26 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Absalom Kenya
  • Private Room in Scenic Waterfront Apartment

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing apartment and the best hospitality ever! We had an amazing time and the view was the best! The facilities and service is so nice that we could not believe that we had all these for this price! We highly recommend it to someone who wants to stay in a nice location, have a nice and clean room, delicious handmade breakfast whenever u want and a view that is breathtaking! The staff was really friendly and the owner helped us arranging our safari and provided us with the best tips! We will definitely come back and it was great meeting you!

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Katerina Greece
  • JamboHouse Lamu

    Lamu, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      JAMBOHOUSE is the best place to be if you are wanting to see the cultural side of Lamu Town. Arnold & his staff are extremely helpful & made the stay that much better. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an authentic Lamu experience. A big thank you to Arnold & his team, don't change anything! Karibu

    Reviewed: 22 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Adriaan South Africa
  • Soames Hotel & Jack' s Bar

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location set back from the main road with wonderful open views of Mt Kenya. Well appointed and comfortable room.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 30 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    DAVID United Kingdom
  • Ecolodge Jua Bahari

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Great hospitality, very flexible and accomodating people. You can't go wrong by picking this place.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit hard to find, although close to Watamu beach.

    Reviewed: 7 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    F.Z. Italy
  • Aestus Villas Resort

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The place, so green and beautiful. The details and colours of the just renewed villas. And of course the enchanting hosts, Lucia and Chabi, their adorable staff with particular regard to the caring Ali, and the amazing cuisine of the chef Said. And how not too mention Diani beach, so nice and white... We simply loved EVERYTHING @ Aestus Villas <3 We will be back for sure for a longer stay, to enjoy a photo Safari in the nearby. We strongly suggest Aestus to anybody loving beauty, comfort, relaxing atmosphere and the feeling of being on holidays in a little paradise. Ivi

    Reviewed: 14 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    iviangioni Italy
  • Merry Crab Beach Resort

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      - Friendly, jovial owners - Awesome to do recommendation

    • Negative section of review

      - vegetarian only offering

    Reviewed: 7 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tabby Kenya
  • Jua House

    Shela, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      design and architecture is fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      quite easy to get lost when walking around Shela's winding alleys to the beach!

    Reviewed: 13 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Erik United Kingdom
  • Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge

    Lolgorien, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      loved it. everything that was important to me is just perfect and plays well into the entire breathtaking experience of a safari: the lodge connects you to the mara, the subtlety of the luxuries makes it most charming, the location of the lodge with its beautiful views at any time of the day or night makes you feel a little bit closer to heaven, and last but not least the cars for the game drives! the type of car was an essential part of my selection and i was happy all the way with theirs. one of my highlights was certainly standing in the car during the drives, tried to do that as much as was possible, up the hill, down the hill and out in the mara. the drivers know their business and strive all the time to give you the best the mara offers. and the little things like a hot-water bottle in your bed which keeps you comfortable during the rather chilly nights (my stay was in early february).

    • Negative section of review

      if i am hard pressed, the only aspect that i felt was less than perfect was some staff that was a touch too attentive. just because i am a single traveller does not mean i want to have a conversation all the time and some needed a more assertive message to understand i am not interested. but again in perspective of professional warm hospitality to the crossing a fine line of individuals this is under the aspect of 'if i am hard pressed'.

    Reviewed: 13 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    christiane United Arab Emirates
  • Kandiz Queendom

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Hi Yvonne, many thanks for the warm welcome and the great breakfast. You have a really nice apartment. We will come again to your beautiful place.

    • Negative section of review

      We found no supermarket in the near.

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marco Germany
  • Medina Palms

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      the food was exellent and service very good and friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      steps to the beach

    Reviewed: 22 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Mary United Kingdom
  • Karen Gables

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very welcoming staff member Fred. No issues accommodating our late 12am arrival. Super breakfast... once again courtesy of Fred!

    • Negative section of review

      Being told by the manager on phone at 1am that I had to wake up at at 7am to settle the bill and when questioning why being hung up on!!!

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ajay Kenya
  • Footprints House

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Photos can't really explain how good is this place. We've loved Footprints House since our first seconds there. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful persons. If you need to know anything don't be afraid to ask them, they know basically everything you gonna need during your stay. If you are pet lover you will meet a lot of friendly animals there. We've loved them ! This place truly have soul and can be easly called home far away from home. Furthermore, House is always clean, clean towels and sheets are provided, your room can also be cleaned every single day if you want. Big shop is just 5 minutes walking away from home and you can buy there everything you need. Beautiful beach is even closer. For those who like more privacy there is also a pool just next to the House. I've never been in such a great place in my life. If you are choosing between some big luxurious hotel or cameral House with a soul where everybody is friendly, you already know choose Footprints !

    • Negative section of review

      Basically nothing

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Poland
  • Le Rustique

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good, service, rooms were superb. Staff very pleasent.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous Zambia