Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Kenya Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Kenya

  • Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      - bed was comfortable - airport transfer (additional cost) - urban adventure trip

    • Negative section of review

      - bathroom was not clean enough

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sabina Germany
  • Hippo Safaris Resort

    Naivasha, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room was relatively clean and the bed was quite comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The place looks like it needs some serious attention in terms of maintenance and aesthetics. It is not very well geared towards holiday makers who might want to relax there as there isn't much place to relax. The breakfast was a bit of a joke - two boiled eggs and a sausage, plus some basic brown bread and some fruit (all wrapped up for you in plastic). The restaurant is overpriced and I had to wait 1.5 hours for my dinner which isn't acceptable for a restaurant, even if made fresh. The road leading towards the place is hopeless if you don't have a 4x4, compared to their neighbour who has at least placed some sand on their driveway. I regretted staying here if compared to what else is available in the area.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Hogan South Africa
  • Hotel EnglishPoint

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very disappointing and needs working on. We had breakfast on the 2nd day at Arabika instead.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shamini Kenya
  • The White Rhino Hotel

    Nyeri, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Convenient location and clean rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      High noise levels, bad food and lousy service

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    James Kenya
  • Lotos Inn & Suites

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely as usual

    • Negative section of review

      They charged me 500 KHS for a lost room card. The wifi is really poor in some areas of the hotel.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Almanga Spain
  • La Maison Royale

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The room was basically fine, but didn't meet the description. The rooms was clean and had room enough for two people.

    • Negative section of review

      Very little space around the bed. A table with a chair was placed at the end of the bed which ment you have to move the chair to pass the bed and go to the bathroom. Door handle to bathroom was broken, and reception didn't do anything when reported.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nicolai Kenya
  • Amani Luxury Apartments

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, high quality fittings and service

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jimmkn Kenya
  • ibis Styles - Nairobi, Westlands

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very Helpfull

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ralph France
  • InterContinental Nairobi

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was the best part of our stay. Location in the center of the town, park is nice to visit, especially when there is an event.

    • Negative section of review

      The interior has to be renovated. For this price you will expect more. Technical installations in room poor. Bathroom outdated. Staff is friendly but not more. Swimming pool was under construction. Anyhow the location of the swimming pool don't invite to swim. Noisy room by (washing) machine.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Simon Netherlands
  • Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff

    • Negative section of review

      The Hotel is far better than it's location, true right in the Town but some miscreants and druggies around the street of the hotel. Impossible to take a walk after dark in the area.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Kenya by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Fairview Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The Fairview has some beautiful grounds. It was so nice to relax on the grounds after a day working in Nairobi.

    • Negative section of review

      I wish the dinner options were less expensive. The food was great but pricey.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Kurt United States of America
  • After 40 Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Pleasant service, friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast. Nice bedroom

    • Negative section of review

      Kitchen was noisy above the room.

    Reviewed: November 8, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Rhoda United Kingdom
  • Sefu Apartments

    Syokimau, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The house was descent and clean

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi sometimes stopped and that's all

    Reviewed: January 28, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sylvia Kenya
  • Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. New facility with all state of the art amenities. The staff from the manager on down to the cleaning ladies were absolutely impeccable. Will definitely stay their on my trips to Nairobi,

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 8, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Danny United States of America
  • Park Inn by Radisson, Nairobi Westlands

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      All was great, Just no halaal catering was a problem

    • Negative section of review

      Cant get halaal

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Abdul South Africa
  • The King Post

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Convenience to location of work; Staff at Café Chumba was friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      no a/c and room smelled like cigarette smoke; constant burning smoke would come into my room at night and in the morning; fountain outside my room would run until 1145 pm each night - very loud

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Kenya by All Reviewers

  • Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge

    Lolgorien, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Amaziiiiiiiiing !!! The room (mini palace as they like to call them) was spacious. The place is relatively new , opened two years ago , so every thing is in excellent condition. The Staff were so welcoming and friendly , they really make u feel u r part of the family. The game drives r included in package , and they have (2) of them every day. They r the only place that have 6x6 huge car for the game drives , so we went to placed inaccessible to other cars 👍👍 If u r going there, take forget to take their walking safari with a Masai 😉😉

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: March 14, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Omar Saudi Arabia
  • Jua House

    Shela, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The rooms are pleasant and clean, the staff and owner are always eager to help. In-house chef is so good. Sheila is so quiet and serene, we shall definitely make a return trip with friends.

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Jimmy Kenya
  • Kobe Suite Resort

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was extriemly nice and helpful. The rooms have a nice italian touch, the design in beautiful. Everywhere you can see well picked details etc. The owners were very nice and came to check if everything was going ok. As it was low season we were just a few guests which was very nice. The rooms and the whole hotel is clean, the pool is nice, the food is great. The relaxing massage was alsp great. The whole place has an italian wibe and you can see that even the surrounding area is much nicer then the rest of the country. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay longer.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the food could be a bit cheaper, but the guests also have a possibility to bring their own food so that is not a proble..

    Reviewed: October 9, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Alenka Austria
  • Merry Crab Beach Resort

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We are writing to express our appreciation for the quality of service you offered us the days of our stay at the Merry Crab Hotel. Your budget-friendly price, location, and your status as a family-owned business were major factors in our decision to stay at The hotel, and from the moment we walked through your doors we were charmed and thrilled! Your location is outstanding and could not be beaten. Our room was very neatly kept, clean, and comfortable, and our stay was very quiet as well. Greer's quality of customer service through her patients and listening to our needs, along with her beautiful smile sets the highest standards and certainly deserves recognition. If ever we make another trip to Watamu the Hotel Marry Crab will be the place we stay, not only because of the location, but because of the quality of customer service we are most certainly to receive. Thank you for helping make our first trip to Kenya a memorable one.

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Almog Israel
  • Karen Gables

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and peaceful setting, well appointed rooms, friendly staff. It's the perfect antidote to Nairobi's hectic frustrations

    • Negative section of review

      Neighbor's noisy cockerels

    Reviewed: December 17, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    James Kenya
  • Safina Cottages

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Cool and quiet place for relaxation

    • Negative section of review

      Tap water..very salty,i believe some more effort can be put to this.

    Reviewed: December 20, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Shiundu Kenya
  • Ecolodge Jua Bahari

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The ambiance was great and Matilda and and her team were very receptive. Also it is very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      They did not have a variety to breakfast options. But the breakfast was still good.

    Reviewed: January 4, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    june Kenya
  • Le Rustique

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful property with wonderful staff Breakfast is also amazing in a tranquil garden setting

    Reviewed: January 23, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Kathleen Kenya
  • Cozy Room - JKIA

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very hospitable and friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Dinner at $12 was a bit too expensive.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Steve United States of America
  • Greenpark Sundowner

    Athi River, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Food was fresh and good. Sauna facilities were nice and room was new and comfy

    • Negative section of review

      Kids use the pool during the day as part of their school program so swimming isn't always possible

    Reviewed: February 4, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Mirembe Uganda
  • Salmiya Place

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing...loved our room and Pauline is very pleasant. The breakfast was really good. I would recommend it to anyone

    Reviewed: February 27, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Mich01 Kenya
  • Soames Hotel & Jack' s Bar

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The design is lovely and view is amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      The cleaners are very persistent and hang around outside our room until we had to leave. They should be advised that not all guests need their rooms cleaned daily.

    Reviewed: March 21, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Pheodor Kenya
  • Mvuvi Lodge

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place was totally amazing especially having found it on such a short notice. Justin was fast in communication and arranged everything to perfection. The food is really great and fresh, the room was totally amazing. Justin even went out of his way to help us on the last day when we needed to rest the day and he let us stay in the room until time late afternoon in time for our transfer to Mombasa.

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Cyrus Kenya
  • Private En Suite Room In Luxurious Sea-View Apartment

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was nice. The location was okay. The host arranged an early breakfast as we had to leave very early.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was not so clean neither were the pillow covers. The host kept asking many times to give him a good review which was annoying. After the checkout he called twice asking to give him a good review. I did not like that.

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017
    Dina Czech Republic