Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Kenya Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Kenya

  • Nemadek Royal Park

    Nairobi, Kenya

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Very good place to stay in Nairobi, super friendly straff, nice atmosphere, safe environment, clean rooms and house. Giraff-center and David Sheldrick Elephant & Rhino Orphanage very close. We had a wonderfull stay and will come back. Highly recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Björn Germany
  • Le Browns

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious sitting room and bedrooms which are also clean. Sea view, fast internet and cool staff😍😍

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mwangi Kenya
  • Ocean Village Club

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was great, location fabulous, beach was amazing. There is nothing the hotel couldn’t do. They were always willing to help with any request no matter how small.

    • Negative section of review

      There were no designated smoking areas in the common areas outside which meant you had to put up with smoke. Not great for people with sensitive sinuses or those on a Babymoon.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    stephen South Africa
  • Cozy Quiet Haven

    Ongata Rongai , Kenya

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay with Judy and Keith, they are exceptional hosts and really went all the way to make our vacation in Kenya amazing. There was not a problem that couldn’t be fixed and we are really grateful for them and the two nights we spent there.

    • Negative section of review

      We liked everything, the vibe of the place and hosts was amazing - there’s nothing that can go wrong with that.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rebecca Kenya
  • Tamani Studio

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is well situated with access to Uber and Taxify in a short while. You can check out early like I did to catch a 7 O'clock bus! The host was very welcoming and accommodative

    • Negative section of review

      I could have found the toilet paper already in the room and not have to ask for it. Hopefully next time the host has taken note and will make sure the room is all set for occupation without even the slightest of oversights! He brought the toilet paper first thing in the morning though so all well!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David Kenya
  • Swiss Lenana Mount Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very good, the boss is very good, helped a lot of, like, come later still choose here. Recommend it.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jacque Germany
  • Sherry Maya 2BDRM

    Nairobi, Kenya

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Everything worked perfectly and the check in was smooth when I came in late in the night. Location is perfect, easy walk to the mall, or the pub! Then there is Movenpick Hotel for that special dinner - literally next door. Sherry and her team made my stay all that special. My new transit stop in Nairobi!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    paul United States of America
  • PrideInn Paradise Beach Hotel & Spa

    Shanzu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The A# team which is the entertainment team took the day. They engaged us throughout literally and were genuinely warm. Billow,machapo 😅 and everyone else was awesome(am poor with names). They were like 8 of them. The kids facilities were way above expectations. The food could get better but generally good. Ala’carte lunch was not good at all but service recovery from Ben-F&B manager and ‘strungi’ made up....especially when strungi offered a ‘dawa’ the following morning after I lost my voice from karaoke the night before 😍😍. I’ll definately go back.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Constance Kenya
  • Sheratton Regency Hotel

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice service, cleanliness and comfort,

    • Negative section of review

      Noise

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marta Poland
  • Joy Palace Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, easy to find. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable beds and the best wifi we had in Kenya.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gordana Serbia

Highly Rated Hotels in Kenya by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Fairview Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The Fairview has some beautiful grounds. It was so nice to relax on the grounds after a day working in Nairobi.

    • Negative section of review

      I wish the dinner options were less expensive. The food was great but pricey.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Kurt United States of America
  • After 40 Hotel

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Pleasant service, friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast. Nice bedroom

    • Negative section of review

      Kitchen was noisy above the room.

    Reviewed: November 8, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Rhoda United Kingdom
  • Sefu Apartments

    Syokimau, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The house was descent and clean

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi sometimes stopped and that's all

    Reviewed: January 28, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sylvia Kenya
  • Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. New facility with all state of the art amenities. The staff from the manager on down to the cleaning ladies were absolutely impeccable. Will definitely stay their on my trips to Nairobi,

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 8, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Danny United States of America
  • Park Inn by Radisson, Nairobi Westlands

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      All was great, Just no halaal catering was a problem

    • Negative section of review

      Cant get halaal

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Abdul South Africa
  • The King Post

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Convenience to location of work; Staff at Café Chumba was friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      no a/c and room smelled like cigarette smoke; constant burning smoke would come into my room at night and in the morning; fountain outside my room would run until 1145 pm each night - very loud

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Kenya by All Reviewers

  • Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge

    Lolgorien, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Amaziiiiiiiiing !!! The room (mini palace as they like to call them) was spacious. The place is relatively new , opened two years ago , so every thing is in excellent condition. The Staff were so welcoming and friendly , they really make u feel u r part of the family. The game drives r included in package , and they have (2) of them every day. They r the only place that have 6x6 huge car for the game drives , so we went to placed inaccessible to other cars 👍👍 If u r going there, take forget to take their walking safari with a Masai 😉😉

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: March 14, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Omar Saudi Arabia
  • Jua House

    Shela, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The rooms are pleasant and clean, the staff and owner are always eager to help. In-house chef is so good. Sheila is so quiet and serene, we shall definitely make a return trip with friends.

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Jimmy Kenya
  • Kobe Suite Resort

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was extriemly nice and helpful. The rooms have a nice italian touch, the design in beautiful. Everywhere you can see well picked details etc. The owners were very nice and came to check if everything was going ok. As it was low season we were just a few guests which was very nice. The rooms and the whole hotel is clean, the pool is nice, the food is great. The relaxing massage was alsp great. The whole place has an italian wibe and you can see that even the surrounding area is much nicer then the rest of the country. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay longer.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the food could be a bit cheaper, but the guests also have a possibility to bring their own food so that is not a proble..

    Reviewed: October 9, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Alenka Austria
  • Merry Crab Beach Resort

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We are writing to express our appreciation for the quality of service you offered us the days of our stay at the Merry Crab Hotel. Your budget-friendly price, location, and your status as a family-owned business were major factors in our decision to stay at The hotel, and from the moment we walked through your doors we were charmed and thrilled! Your location is outstanding and could not be beaten. Our room was very neatly kept, clean, and comfortable, and our stay was very quiet as well. Greer's quality of customer service through her patients and listening to our needs, along with her beautiful smile sets the highest standards and certainly deserves recognition. If ever we make another trip to Watamu the Hotel Marry Crab will be the place we stay, not only because of the location, but because of the quality of customer service we are most certainly to receive. Thank you for helping make our first trip to Kenya a memorable one.

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Almog Israel
  • Karen Gables

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and peaceful setting, well appointed rooms, friendly staff. It's the perfect antidote to Nairobi's hectic frustrations

    • Negative section of review

      Neighbor's noisy cockerels

    Reviewed: December 17, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    James Kenya
  • Safina Cottages

    Diani Beach, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Cool and quiet place for relaxation

    • Negative section of review

      Tap water..very salty,i believe some more effort can be put to this.

    Reviewed: December 20, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Shiundu Kenya
  • Ecolodge Jua Bahari

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The ambiance was great and Matilda and and her team were very receptive. Also it is very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      They did not have a variety to breakfast options. But the breakfast was still good.

    Reviewed: January 4, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    june Kenya
  • Le Rustique

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful property with wonderful staff Breakfast is also amazing in a tranquil garden setting

    Reviewed: January 23, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Kathleen Kenya
  • Cozy Room - JKIA

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very hospitable and friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Dinner at $12 was a bit too expensive.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Steve United States of America
  • Greenpark Sundowner

    Athi River, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Food was fresh and good. Sauna facilities were nice and room was new and comfy

    • Negative section of review

      Kids use the pool during the day as part of their school program so swimming isn't always possible

    Reviewed: February 4, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Mirembe Uganda
  • Salmiya Place

    Nairobi, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing...loved our room and Pauline is very pleasant. The breakfast was really good. I would recommend it to anyone

    Reviewed: February 27, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Mich01 Kenya
  • Soames Hotel & Jack' s Bar

    Nanyuki, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The design is lovely and view is amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      The cleaners are very persistent and hang around outside our room until we had to leave. They should be advised that not all guests need their rooms cleaned daily.

    Reviewed: March 21, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Pheodor Kenya
  • Mvuvi Lodge

    Watamu, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place was totally amazing especially having found it on such a short notice. Justin was fast in communication and arranged everything to perfection. The food is really great and fresh, the room was totally amazing. Justin even went out of his way to help us on the last day when we needed to rest the day and he let us stay in the room until time late afternoon in time for our transfer to Mombasa.

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Cyrus Kenya
  • Private En Suite Room In Luxurious Sea-View Apartment

    Mombasa, Kenya

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was nice. The location was okay. The host arranged an early breakfast as we had to leave very early.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was not so clean neither were the pillow covers. The host kept asking many times to give him a good review which was annoying. After the checkout he called twice asking to give him a good review. I did not like that.

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017
    Dina Czech Republic