Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Cayman Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels on the Cayman Islands

  • Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice room. Liked access to and use of shared kitchen. Was nice to stay at a smaller inn and be able to come and go with ease. Parking was close to accommodation. Hosts were friendly and accommodating.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mark Canada
  • Regal Beach Club #411

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location and maid service was brilliant. Very nice condo. Would highly recommend and would certainly return.

    Reviewed: August 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Regal Beach Club

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent place & all people from the Condo was very kindly

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dario Argentina
  • Buttonwood Apartment

    Prospect Park, Cayman Islands

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Big and spacious apt.

    • Negative section of review

      Yard floods up pretty fast when it rains

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Daisy United States of America
  • Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was so close to the beach, and bed was very comfy, the staff were fantastic, very friendly and happy to help. and the breakfast was just what you needed. Overall was a great experience.

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Thomas Ireland
  • Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The pool

    • Negative section of review

      Didn't like the way they give me construction view that's all the am seeing when I go look out 😏

    Reviewed: August 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nicole Cayman Islands
  • Wyndham Reef Resort, Grand Cayman

    Sand Bluff, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Peaceful and tranquil.

    • Negative section of review

      Excessive Sargasso seaweed, they were trying to clean it up but not getting very far. They need better equipment with a different pickup system to alleviate the situation.

    Reviewed: August 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    JMC United States of America
  • Seven Mile Beach Resort

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      evertyhing

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: August 29, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Kirsty United Kingdom
  • Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Food mart, Beach and poll, restaurant, room view of pool and ocean, staff very courteous, beautiful decor and very comfortable

    Reviewed: September 1, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Barbara United States of America
  • Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      staff was fantastic, well trained and accomodating...the food at the more upscale restaurant on the beach of the property, Veranda...is excellent, and well worth the money to eat there...all the fish dishes i have tried are done properly...very delicious.

    • Negative section of review

      prices at the bar are way over the top expensive...food at the anchor is not as good as it should be and does not live up to the reviews...i have eaten there several times over the past 3 stays.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    JOHN United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels on the Cayman Islands by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      While the new building, the beachfront location and the outstanding technology are the place, the employees MAKE the place. We felt comfortable and like we had the island at our fingertips because the staff made it so. Need a restaurant, beach, off property unknown attraction or specialty store they'll have a chat and get you there. While there is a mandatory tip charge that goes to your bill for all "hotel staff" you can't help but appreciate the outstanding service from time to time. Wonderful experience from front to back of house.

    • Negative section of review

      Their event staging and planning will need some work. There was a large wedding party and they were a little rowdier group. Also, their wedding event and reception really sprawled over the entire amenity area. It would be nice to warn other guests whom are just there for a nice romantic getaway. The property is large enough to keep this all separated. Ask the front desk about events on property.

    Reviewed: June 3, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Spanninglobes United States of America
  • Cozy Nest

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is awesome. It was a short stay but we felt at home.. I can see myself returning to cozy nest. Free WiFi, cable TV, comfortable bed, clean towels and linens.. It is nothing short of nice. The kitchen is fully loaded in case you have to prepare your own meals.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything... All my expectations were met or exceeded

    Reviewed: December 5, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Shionmommy Cayman Islands
  • Calypso Cove

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very convenient for our needs. Sonya was a great hostess...super sweet!

    • Negative section of review

      Neighbors overhead were a bit noisy a couple of nights, but I know that is a hard thing to control. I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue on next stay....just luck of the draw.

    Reviewed: December 14, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    BLT United States of America
  • Shangri-La Boutique Bed & Breakfast

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Dean was gracious, hospitable and very helpful from the time I booked my reservation until I checked out!

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Lee United States of America
  • Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Too much construction going on and the price for food, alcohol, etc, was ridiculously over priced........Everything is closed during the weekend so you must go during the week.

    Reviewed: February 28, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Grand Caymanian Resort

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      the view was amazing

    • Negative section of review

      The correct price for 2 nights should've been placed online

    Reviewed: April 10, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Justin Cayman Islands
  • Regal Beach Club

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good location and within walking distance to many different restaurants and bars. Beautiful beach and right next to the Marriot hotel

    • Negative section of review

      The property manager was helpful initially but was unresponsive during the remainder of the stay. The Wifi stopped working after the first day.

    Reviewed: May 30, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Bryan United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels on the Cayman Islands by All Reviewers

  • Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      While the new building, the beachfront location and the outstanding technology are the place, the employees MAKE the place. We felt comfortable and like we had the island at our fingertips because the staff made it so. Need a restaurant, beach, off property unknown attraction or specialty store they'll have a chat and get you there. While there is a mandatory tip charge that goes to your bill for all "hotel staff" you can't help but appreciate the outstanding service from time to time. Wonderful experience from front to back of house.

    • Negative section of review

      Their event staging and planning will need some work. There was a large wedding party and they were a little rowdier group. Also, their wedding event and reception really sprawled over the entire amenity area. It would be nice to warn other guests whom are just there for a nice romantic getaway. The property is large enough to keep this all separated. Ask the front desk about events on property.

    Reviewed: June 3, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Spanninglobes United States of America
  • Cozy Nest

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is awesome. It was a short stay but we felt at home.. I can see myself returning to cozy nest. Free WiFi, cable TV, comfortable bed, clean towels and linens.. It is nothing short of nice. The kitchen is fully loaded in case you have to prepare your own meals.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything... All my expectations were met or exceeded

    Reviewed: December 5, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Shionmommy Cayman Islands
  • Calypso Cove

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very convenient for our needs. Sonya was a great hostess...super sweet!

    • Negative section of review

      Neighbors overhead were a bit noisy a couple of nights, but I know that is a hard thing to control. I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue on next stay....just luck of the draw.

    Reviewed: December 14, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    BLT United States of America
  • All-Inclusive - Wyndham Reef Resort Grand Cayman

    Sand Bluff, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room itself made the stay worth it.

    • Negative section of review

      There could have been morecutems to order off the menu with the all inclusive.

    Reviewed: February 8, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    NOLAGirl4Life United States of America
  • Shangri-La Boutique Bed & Breakfast

    West Bay, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Dean was gracious, hospitable and very helpful from the time I booked my reservation until I checked out!

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Lee United States of America
  • Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Too much construction going on and the price for food, alcohol, etc, was ridiculously over priced........Everything is closed during the weekend so you must go during the week.

    Reviewed: February 28, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Grand Caymanian Resort

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      the view was amazing

    • Negative section of review

      The correct price for 2 nights should've been placed online

    Reviewed: April 10, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Justin Cayman Islands
  • Regal Beach Club

    George Town, Cayman Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good location and within walking distance to many different restaurants and bars. Beautiful beach and right next to the Marriot hotel

    • Negative section of review

      The property manager was helpful initially but was unresponsive during the remainder of the stay. The Wifi stopped working after the first day.

    Reviewed: May 30, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Bryan United States of America