Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Laos Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Laos

  • Mali Namphu Hotel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Position

    • Negative section of review

      Swimming pool, not clean

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Margherita Italy
  • Phoy Lathda Guesthouse

    Pakbeng, Laos

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The elefants in the river in the morning

    • Negative section of review

      Bed

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Margherita Italy
  • Rainbow Gesthouse (Muang Ngoy)

    Muang Ngoy, Laos

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is friendly and Adot, that is owner and receptionist, can help you to organise your tour with him as guide. He speaks a good English. The breakfast was really good. We have had our meals at rainbow restaurant and I have to admit that everything was good.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe rooms and bathrooms need some maintenance. My room wasn't so clean. We had not hot water for all our stay.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Francesco Italy
  • Sa Sa Lao

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The design is very back to nature with quiet environment and raw design. Staff are helpful and nice

    • Negative section of review

      Bedsheet and pillows can be more clean. Wifi is not strong in the room. People nearby having construction in the morning making a bit noise and woke us up.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Yip Hong Kong
  • Bearlinbungalow

    Vang Vieng, Laos

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This is one of the best places we have stayed at! Wonderful owners and staff, always trying to make our stay more comfortable. They had free bikes waiting for us whenever we needed them without us asking. They picked fresh fruit for us in the garden. The rooms are very comfortable and intimate. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet. Even though it's out of the centre they pick you up and drop you off at the bus station so it's not a problem. The breakfast is great and the restaurant is simple but perfect. I cannot recommend this place enough!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Gareth Spain
  • SpringRiver Resort

    Ban O, Laos

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location surrounded by nature by the riverside. Really relaxing. Super professional and friendly staff. Always willing to help. Amazing food, both western and asian. Great service. Really high standards of cleanliness in the rooms and other installations.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jordi Spain
  • Real Vang Vieng Backpacker Hostel 2

    Vang Vieng, Laos

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      the room was ok

    • Negative section of review

      the attitude of the receptionist was terrible. she made me feel as a prisoner and not guest. each question i asked her she answered Disrespectfully. moreover.the private room is in floor 4, so it was very hard to get up with the baggage.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Roni Israel
  • Bloom Boutique Hotel & Cafe

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfortable, staff very friendly, good central location with many restaurant and cafés around, breakfast good and I liked that the shower area was comfortably large.

    • Negative section of review

      View from my room window was machinery and a wall.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Angela Belgium
  • Vientiane Luxury Hotel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      There are enough equipment in the gym so that a few people can exercice without having to wait, very courteous and helpful staff, pool looks good albeit small, wifi worked well, i had a nice large room with view on the city and a comfy bed. It's not a perfect hotel yet but the pros outweigh the cons and it's defintely great value for money. It's my second stay there and I'll keep coming back

    • Negative section of review

      No hooks or rack to hang my towel in the bathroom and aside the made-to-order omelet that was delicious and hot, the rest of the brekfast, which was buffet style, was lukewarm as was the coffee

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Angela Belgium
  • Villa Pumalin

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is very convenient so that this is very near from the downtown. And more, stuffs are very kind and friendly!

    • Negative section of review

      The light in the room is a little bit dark to stay.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Yuka Japan

Highly rated hotels in Laos by reviewers who speak English

  • Sailomyen Hostel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very nice. The dorms were cool and quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      A fair walk to all tourist locations but not really an issue

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Seanrr91 United Kingdom
  • Aham Backpackers Hostel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Never met such a friendly stuff, they are so polite i cannot describe! The 6bed female dorm was small, but enough space for 6 backpacks and very comfortable; the breakfast was very nice (toast, fried rice, morning glory, eggs, jam, butter) and free water, coffee and tea the whole day; they have also a microwave and a fridge for everyone to use; 5 minutes walk to the main street and the very nice Utopia Bar on the river; laundry in the hostel; you can book your bustickets or bike rental also here Yeah, nothing more to say, it was perfect! Best place to be!

    • Negative section of review

      Just 3 showers BUT always clean and i never had to wait a long time

    Reviewed: 11 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Stefanie Austria
  • joli guesthouse

    Savannakhet, Laos

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are big. If you have the option, check a couple of different rooms as my first room had a view of ... a brick wall, and my second room had nice neighborhood views. Lots of repeat visitors - expats doing a visa run, so they must be doing something right.

    • Negative section of review

      There really isn't a lot to do in Savannakhet.

    Reviewed: 26 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Julie Australia
  • Jasmine Luangprabang Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Bed and pillow are comfort Room are clean and staff are friendly. The staff made the stay much more enjoyable, as they were very helpful whenever we had any questions or requests. Very comfortinggg!

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Thảo Vietnam
  • Soutikone Place House 2

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Really close to the sights The staffs are incredibly nice always smiling and so eager to help. Haven't seen any staff this friendly

    Reviewed: 26 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    XIAO Singapore
  • Villay Vanh Place House

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff, always with a smile.

    • Negative section of review

      Really small room and poor breakfast.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Oscar Spain
  • Pukyo

    Ban Nangoy, Laos

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I loved everything!!! Dave is such an incredible host, nothing is too much! As Dave has travelled he knows what fellow explorers want and need and also hooks you up with recommendation of what to do next and how to get there. You are picked up from your transport into loas and he even woke up at silly o'clock to take us to the bus station on our way out. Dave will take you to a local eats for dinner, and if there are enough guest then david cooks for you and is an incredible cook! His curry was just amazing and he even made a special veggie one for us which was very much appreciated. The bed was absolutely huge! clean and comfortable (standard hard bed), i stayed in room 3 which had the best light with lots of large windows and my own balcony. If you are the type that normally needs air con, trust me you will be cool enough with just the fan. The princess of our group didn't struggle without. Wifi is very fast and reliable. Breakfast was always yummy and you can help yourself to tea and coffee. The homestay is stunning!!! it has such an incredible welcoming and homely feel to it. We were meant to stay only one night but loved it so much we stayed 4! Granted i was ill for a most of it but trust me i was in no hurry to leave! Dave also kept checking that i was okay and gave me essential supplies. Honestly i would come to Phonsavan purely to stay here, and i plan to again in the future! Hell i could even live there, it felt like home. Treat yourself to quite a few days here, and thank me later! ^.~ Thank you Dave, for everything! you are an absolute super star!!!!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      That i had to leave.

    Reviewed: 17 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kathleen United Kingdom
  • Villa Phathana Boutique Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Free drinks all day. Rooms clean and nice, can't believe how little we paid for such a nice hotel, I've paid more for some horrible hostels!

    • Negative section of review

      pillows were ROCK solid. had pains down my neck the next day. only thing I could fault

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Grace United Kingdom
  • Mekong Charm Riverside

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I love the location of the hotel, in the heart of the Old town but very quiet by the Mekong river.

    Reviewed: 6 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nguyễn Vietnam
  • Golden Lotus Namkhan View

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      “The staff were always available to help with anything. Peter and his colleagues were so friendly and accommodating. We booked for a week but added on another 6 nights because we loved it so much. We were upgraded to a superior room with a balcony and view of the beautiful river. The staff make you feel at home. As well, the bed was the most comfortable we have had yet and the breakfast was delicious everyday. Tea and coffee are available all day for free and the rooms are cleaned daily with free water bottles everyday. There was nothing to complain about! It was a great stay.”

    • Negative section of review

      We hated leaving!

    Reviewed: 5 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alex Vietnam
  • Singharat Place Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice personal, always tried to find a solution, even if the english is not perfect. Rooms are OK for the price. Nice location, if you not mind to walk 10 min to the center.

    • Negative section of review

      We have not received an answer on our question per booking.com

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Germany
  • Thip Villa Mekong Riverside

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great value for such a spacious room and huge bathroom! The room is very clean and bed is super comfy. Overall, the place is very homely, with the friendly staff remembering our faces, chatting with us and providing valuable tips on getting around. There are several choices for breakfast, which always deliciously keep our tummy full and contented. The hotel is located by the Mekong River, a short walk to take the boat to Pak Ou caves, and a stone throw away from Wat Xieng Thong. It is about 15min walk from the night market. This is probably why we didn't use the complimentary bikes in the end, with everything relatively nearby and walkable. Thank you Thip Villa, we had a great time here!

    • Negative section of review

      We have nothing to pick on.

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Singapore

Highly rated hotels in Laos by all reviewers

  • Sailomyen Hostel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very nice. The dorms were cool and quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      A fair walk to all tourist locations but not really an issue

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Seanrr91 United Kingdom
  • Aham Backpackers Hostel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Never met such a friendly stuff, they are so polite i cannot describe! The 6bed female dorm was small, but enough space for 6 backpacks and very comfortable; the breakfast was very nice (toast, fried rice, morning glory, eggs, jam, butter) and free water, coffee and tea the whole day; they have also a microwave and a fridge for everyone to use; 5 minutes walk to the main street and the very nice Utopia Bar on the river; laundry in the hostel; you can book your bustickets or bike rental also here Yeah, nothing more to say, it was perfect! Best place to be!

    • Negative section of review

      Just 3 showers BUT always clean and i never had to wait a long time

    Reviewed: 11 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Stefanie Austria
  • joli guesthouse

    Savannakhet, Laos

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are big. If you have the option, check a couple of different rooms as my first room had a view of ... a brick wall, and my second room had nice neighborhood views. Lots of repeat visitors - expats doing a visa run, so they must be doing something right.

    • Negative section of review

      There really isn't a lot to do in Savannakhet.

    Reviewed: 26 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Julie Australia
  • Jasmine Luangprabang Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Bed and pillow are comfort Room are clean and staff are friendly. The staff made the stay much more enjoyable, as they were very helpful whenever we had any questions or requests. Very comfortinggg!

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Thảo Vietnam
  • Villay Vanh Place House

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff, always with a smile.

    • Negative section of review

      Really small room and poor breakfast.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Oscar Spain
  • Pukyo

    Ban Nangoy, Laos

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I loved everything!!! Dave is such an incredible host, nothing is too much! As Dave has travelled he knows what fellow explorers want and need and also hooks you up with recommendation of what to do next and how to get there. You are picked up from your transport into loas and he even woke up at silly o'clock to take us to the bus station on our way out. Dave will take you to a local eats for dinner, and if there are enough guest then david cooks for you and is an incredible cook! His curry was just amazing and he even made a special veggie one for us which was very much appreciated. The bed was absolutely huge! clean and comfortable (standard hard bed), i stayed in room 3 which had the best light with lots of large windows and my own balcony. If you are the type that normally needs air con, trust me you will be cool enough with just the fan. The princess of our group didn't struggle without. Wifi is very fast and reliable. Breakfast was always yummy and you can help yourself to tea and coffee. The homestay is stunning!!! it has such an incredible welcoming and homely feel to it. We were meant to stay only one night but loved it so much we stayed 4! Granted i was ill for a most of it but trust me i was in no hurry to leave! Dave also kept checking that i was okay and gave me essential supplies. Honestly i would come to Phonsavan purely to stay here, and i plan to again in the future! Hell i could even live there, it felt like home. Treat yourself to quite a few days here, and thank me later! ^.~ Thank you Dave, for everything! you are an absolute super star!!!!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      That i had to leave.

    Reviewed: 17 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Kathleen United Kingdom
  • Villa Phathana Boutique Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Free drinks all day. Rooms clean and nice, can't believe how little we paid for such a nice hotel, I've paid more for some horrible hostels!

    • Negative section of review

      pillows were ROCK solid. had pains down my neck the next day. only thing I could fault

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Grace United Kingdom
  • Mekong Charm Riverside

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I love the location of the hotel, in the heart of the Old town but very quiet by the Mekong river.

    Reviewed: 6 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nguyễn Vietnam
  • Golden Lotus Namkhan View

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      “The staff were always available to help with anything. Peter and his colleagues were so friendly and accommodating. We booked for a week but added on another 6 nights because we loved it so much. We were upgraded to a superior room with a balcony and view of the beautiful river. The staff make you feel at home. As well, the bed was the most comfortable we have had yet and the breakfast was delicious everyday. Tea and coffee are available all day for free and the rooms are cleaned daily with free water bottles everyday. There was nothing to complain about! It was a great stay.”

    • Negative section of review

      We hated leaving!

    Reviewed: 5 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alex Vietnam
  • Thip Villa Mekong Riverside

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great value for such a spacious room and huge bathroom! The room is very clean and bed is super comfy. Overall, the place is very homely, with the friendly staff remembering our faces, chatting with us and providing valuable tips on getting around. There are several choices for breakfast, which always deliciously keep our tummy full and contented. The hotel is located by the Mekong River, a short walk to take the boat to Pak Ou caves, and a stone throw away from Wat Xieng Thong. It is about 15min walk from the night market. This is probably why we didn't use the complimentary bikes in the end, with everything relatively nearby and walkable. Thank you Thip Villa, we had a great time here!

    • Negative section of review

      We have nothing to pick on.

    Reviewed: 10 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Singapore
  • AVANI+ Luang Prabang

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Newly clean hotel with great atmosphere. Superb location with good service.

    • Negative section of review

      a bit over price compared to facilities.

    Reviewed: 8 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Thailand