Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Saint Lucia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels on Saint Lucia

  • La Porsuette Inn

    Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were fantastic. Helpful,welcoming and very considerate. It was an absolute pleasure to meet the Hostess and staff. I would definitely recommend staying there.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nikki United Kingdom
  • Bay Gardens Hotel

    Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      I waited 20 minutes for a fried egg at breakfast. This service was slow and I had to chase up order several times.

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jacqueline United Kingdom
  • Tet Rouge Resort

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Because the resort is small, you can enjoy a true escape away from the crowds big resorts can draw. Most of the time it felt like we were the only couple there. The restaurant is not open to the public, so we were able to enjoy dinner and the view quietly and privately. The room exceeded expectation and was great value for money. The outdoor shower is such a nice touch. The owners were around and extremely friendly and helpful with great touristing suggestions.

    • Negative section of review

      Although everything else was excellent, the meal options were limited and perhaps a little overpriced.

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Charlotte Netherlands
  • Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Room was upgraded to a beautiful cottage. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, beach and location were gorgeous

    • Negative section of review

      Prices were completely absurd. We all know resorts charge more for their restaurants and activities, but $13 for a large water bottle and $32 for a chicken wrap lunch? The food in all the restaurant was decent at best, but every meal ended up costing $100 (AT LEAST). Also, WiFi was shoddy in some places, in our room worked only in some parts

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Or Israel
  • Curio Collection by Hilton Harbor Club

    Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The room was lovely and extremely comfortable. Could just lay in bed forever.

    • Negative section of review

      The fact that the hotel is not all inclusive is a bummer but the price is pretty good and breakfast was amazing.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jemima Saint Lucia
  • QUIET RELAXING ACCESSIBLE 2

    Castries, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      quiet environment, close proximity to Castries

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lewanna Dominica
  • Boucan by Hotel Chocolat

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was gorgeous.. the porridge the best I have ever had and staff were excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      The WiFi was terrible in our rooms... and other places. The food on the dinner menu wasn’t great and very expensive ... the 9 hour lamb shank was tough

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Caroline United Kingdom
  • Frenz

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The guesthouse is easy to get to and easily identifiable. The room was spacious and we had the entire floor to ourselves. The kitchen had all the basic utensils needed for a short stay. The bed was comfy, the pillow not so much, but it wasn't a major issue. The area is extremely quiet on most days even though it is right opposite a playing field. There is a small shop right next door where you can get basic supplies for your stay. Wifi functioned excellently the entire stay and for entertainment, there was a recently installed Roku. The owners were readily available to assist with most items: we decided after we got there to rent a vehicle and they quickly made the arrangements for us.

    • Negative section of review

      The issues we had weren't with the rooms/accommodations itself. For instance, there is no information given regarding what is around us such as a basic information leaflet; we only found out about the shop right next door on our third day by accident. Additionally, parking is street side and not on the compound itself.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kym Trinidad and Tobago
  • The Downtown Hotel

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent

    • Negative section of review

      Toilet, Price

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Saint Lucia
  • Aupic Paradise

    Vieux Fort, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      It is handy for the airport. We stayed overnight so we didn't have to drive at night.

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant is closed at present although breakfast is served. We didn't stay for breakfast.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous South Africa

Highly rated hotels on Saint Lucia by reviewers who speak English

  • Cleopatra Villas - Coast Luxury Townhouses

    Rodney Bay Village, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful spacious apartment, with lovely friendly staff, especially the kind night security guard phillip.

    • Negative section of review

      There wasnt anything not to like.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Tasha United Kingdom
  • Samfi Gardens

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing stay at samfi gardens. A very nice, small private place to stay and enjoy vacation. Amazing views from the veranda and pool area overlooking the pitons. Soufriere center just 5min away by car (car recommended as uphill) very close to all attractions. The rooms were very well equipped. The kitchen had everything you need, fridge, microwave, toaster, etc. Air conditioned rooms and a private balcony with views of the pitons. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Reviewed: 6 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Lena United Kingdom
  • Heritage House Rodney Bay

    Rodney Bay Village, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were exceptional, organized and very professional. Breakfast was tailored to each guest and very fresh well and presented at the time we ordered! Rooms were very clean and air conditioning worked well. Close to all the action in Rodney Bay.

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Bali USA
  • Boucan by Hotel Chocolat

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay here. Upgraded to the very stylish luxe rooms with a truly amazing view of the pitons and the rainforest around - and loved the open feel to the rooms (fine without air con) - with a super comfy bed, amazing outdoor(ish) shower, and balcony with loungers and complementary biscuits, chocs, water and coffee kept us going. The hotel swimming pool was fantastic - great views, comfy loungers and a good size for lengths (by other guests). The restaurant was really good to.... with a delicious breakfast served up in the morning and some tasty dishes for lunch and dinner. The staff were mostly very friendly, helping to create a nice vibe in the small boutique hotel, and more competent and attentive than other hotel staff on the island, and the hotel attracts a nice type of guest. Had a great time on the snorkelling tour of all the best spots on the west coast and the "tree-to-bean" tour - excursions were much better value than offered by other hotels - which was greatly appreciated (given strong USD). We did a couple of their suggested hikes through the rainforest (too lazy and relaxed to climb a piton!) and visited ladera for their slightly better view - although avoided having dinner there as boucan was better. Went to the beach at Sugar Beach and ate there one night too (good meal). In summary, loved the hotel - would recommend to others and would be more than happy to go back! Thank you

    • Negative section of review

      Not much really.... for us was perfect for our 3-day stay (we stayed elsewhere on the island for another 5 nights in 2 hotels - enjoyed seeing the island through moving around). If staying there longer, the no air con in rooms could become an issue but wasn't for our stay. By the time we left we were a little chocolate'd out - but fairly easy to avoid if wanted....

    Reviewed: 29 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Alexander United Kingdom
  • Sérénité Vigie Saint Lucia Limited

    Vigie, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was incredibly welcoming. I was the hotel's first guest and they took incredibly good care of me. Breakfast was freshly made with local products, and I was given eccelent adivse on how to spend my day. I was travelling alone and being welcomed by this amazing geiup of people made my journey much more pleasant. The place was impecably clean and there was a night guard for security. Shower pressure qas great and the bed was really comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The curtains were slightly too thin and a bit of light gets in as the sun comes out, but staff was able to fix the problem

    Reviewed: 24 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Luisa United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels on Saint Lucia by all reviewers

  • Cleopatra Villas - Coast Luxury Townhouses

    Rodney Bay Village, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful spacious apartment, with lovely friendly staff, especially the kind night security guard phillip.

    • Negative section of review

      There wasnt anything not to like.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Tasha United Kingdom
  • Samfi Gardens

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing stay at samfi gardens. A very nice, small private place to stay and enjoy vacation. Amazing views from the veranda and pool area overlooking the pitons. Soufriere center just 5min away by car (car recommended as uphill) very close to all attractions. The rooms were very well equipped. The kitchen had everything you need, fridge, microwave, toaster, etc. Air conditioned rooms and a private balcony with views of the pitons. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Reviewed: 6 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Lena United Kingdom
  • Heritage House Rodney Bay

    Rodney Bay Village, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were exceptional, organized and very professional. Breakfast was tailored to each guest and very fresh well and presented at the time we ordered! Rooms were very clean and air conditioning worked well. Close to all the action in Rodney Bay.

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Bali USA
  • Boucan by Hotel Chocolat

    Soufrière, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed our stay here. Upgraded to the very stylish luxe rooms with a truly amazing view of the pitons and the rainforest around - and loved the open feel to the rooms (fine without air con) - with a super comfy bed, amazing outdoor(ish) shower, and balcony with loungers and complementary biscuits, chocs, water and coffee kept us going. The hotel swimming pool was fantastic - great views, comfy loungers and a good size for lengths (by other guests). The restaurant was really good to.... with a delicious breakfast served up in the morning and some tasty dishes for lunch and dinner. The staff were mostly very friendly, helping to create a nice vibe in the small boutique hotel, and more competent and attentive than other hotel staff on the island, and the hotel attracts a nice type of guest. Had a great time on the snorkelling tour of all the best spots on the west coast and the "tree-to-bean" tour - excursions were much better value than offered by other hotels - which was greatly appreciated (given strong USD). We did a couple of their suggested hikes through the rainforest (too lazy and relaxed to climb a piton!) and visited ladera for their slightly better view - although avoided having dinner there as boucan was better. Went to the beach at Sugar Beach and ate there one night too (good meal). In summary, loved the hotel - would recommend to others and would be more than happy to go back! Thank you

    • Negative section of review

      Not much really.... for us was perfect for our 3-day stay (we stayed elsewhere on the island for another 5 nights in 2 hotels - enjoyed seeing the island through moving around). If staying there longer, the no air con in rooms could become an issue but wasn't for our stay. By the time we left we were a little chocolate'd out - but fairly easy to avoid if wanted....

    Reviewed: 29 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Alexander United Kingdom
  • Sérénité Vigie Saint Lucia Limited

    Vigie, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was incredibly welcoming. I was the hotel's first guest and they took incredibly good care of me. Breakfast was freshly made with local products, and I was given eccelent adivse on how to spend my day. I was travelling alone and being welcomed by this amazing geiup of people made my journey much more pleasant. The place was impecably clean and there was a night guard for security. Shower pressure qas great and the bed was really comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The curtains were slightly too thin and a bit of light gets in as the sun comes out, but staff was able to fix the problem

    Reviewed: 24 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Luisa United Kingdom
  • Caribbean Dream

    Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The owners went far and above what I expected. They want to make sure your stay is enjoyable!

    • Negative section of review

      I liked everything the building is brand new

    Reviewed: 8 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Brian Canada
  • Bayview

    Rodney Bay Village, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great views across the harbour

    • Negative section of review

      At little noisy at times

    Reviewed: 21 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Nigel United Kingdom
  • Sephina Villa St Lucia Island Dream Holidays

    Cap Estate, Saint Lucia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The overall service was excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      Would have loved to have stayed longer.

    Reviewed: 6 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Kenny13 United Kingdom