Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Sri Lanka Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Sri Lanka

  • Sigiriya Vee Guest

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Vee and her family were wonderful and helpful people. We felt very at home (despite the crazy animals/insects we saw!). We were thrilled to be invited to some events with her but sadly couldn’t make it to them. Thanks again for having us <3

    • Negative section of review

      The location is a bit far away. We would recommend to hire scooters, like we did

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Liana Germany
  • Roo Mansala Boutique Villas

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      - Very nice owner and helpful staff - Delicious breakfast - Beautiful room - Great design and relaxing pool area - Dinner was amazing - Location was Perfect

    • Negative section of review

      The fact that we had to leave

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nicole Germany
  • East Beach Surf Resort

    Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property catered for all of our essential needs - an extremely reasonable and tasty menu, great WiFi and a fab laundry service (even did my personal towel for free!). The rooms came with mosquito nets and towels and had a nice little outdoor section. We appreciated the restaurant having a fan also to cool us down! They were happy for us to chill about, even after checkout and looked after our bags! All in all a nice little spot which suited our short stay in Arugam Bay perfectly!

    • Negative section of review

      A bin in the room would be useful, as would more pillows. The mosquito net had a hole in it but it was a good effort anyway! Perhaps some more toilet roll, although they happily gave us more when we asked!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eleanor United Kingdom
  • Green Grass Hotel & Restaurant

    Jaffna, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The place is close to the station and the staff were friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The food could be better.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dilani Australia
  • River House

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Close to Ella Rock and you have the oppurtonity to take an alternative route to Ella Rock. For hiking its a great guesthouse very private.

    • Negative section of review

      Not the view you expect on a river.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lansinkson Netherlands
  • Grand Oriental Hotel

    Colombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and the staff were friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower was cold and the room was dusty.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dilani Australia
  • Ananthaya Beach

    Tangalle, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lansinkson Netherlands
  • "27" Spathodea- Oasis in the City

    Colombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      excellent helpfull host and super breakkie

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    nathan Australia
  • The Bungalow - Galle Fort

    Galle, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff who are always attentive to needs of guests

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nadeesha Singapore
  • Witherspoon Lodge

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      it in oasis of calm away from the noise and rush of Kandy city.super view of the hills and surrounds from the balcony. Harsha and wife were excellent hosts...felt very comfy and just the love ambiance of the place.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    nathan Australia

Highly rated hotels in Sri Lanka by reviewers who speak English

  • The Green Village Dambulla

    Dambulla, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. The host offers free transport to some places. He is really caring! The room was large and perfectly clean, the bathroom was as well! I had dinner and it really was the best during my stay until now! The breakfast was also exceptional! Highly recommendable!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 23 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Oliver Germany
  • Funwhales Rest House

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best place in Sri Lanka! Amazingly clean, great owners, very good breakfast, totally recomended!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: 7 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    CristinaFBlasco Spain
  • Shady mango villa

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nayana and Sunil were the sweetst host you will ever come across. Nayana made us delicious breakfast and the richest dinner we had in our whole time in Sri Lanka it was delicious! Sunil took us on a trip with his tuk tuk to the Pidurangala Rock and guided us up which was great. We will definetly come back and we wish you best of luck with your further plans of setting up tree houses for the guests! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was absolutely amazing and perfect!

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Michel Germany
  • The Countryside Udawalawe

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was the only accomodation who contacted us in advance to offer inward and onward taxi journeys which we appreciated. The service from the owner and his wife was exceptional and we were made to feel very welcome They provided us a tasty lunch and sublime dinner for a great price The lodges were done out to a high spec and he has made them have a luxorious feel to them They popped out into town for us to get some beers which was a nice touch.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much really. The garden in which its set still needs some work doing to it as it wasnt exactly picturesque but as its not been open long you cant really moan.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Adrian United Kingdom
  • Manthally Cabanas

    Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location is amazing, pure jungle, the people and the dogs, especially bulla ;), are super friendly and the food is awesome!! What else can we say!!! Best place in Hikkaduwa !!!!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Alessandro Italy
  • Sigiriya Village Home Stay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owners offer their best attention and care, will arrange any plans you want for best price and offer advice if you need. Breakfast is delicious

    Reviewed: 4 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Amaya Spain
  • Serene Home Stay

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Best place to stay in Udawalawe. Hosts are very kind and helpful. Totaly recommend this place!

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wojciech Poland
  • e-stay Hanthana Kandy

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable room with a nice balcony with superfriendly hosts

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Beata Germany
  • W Villa@Yala

    Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      You r gonna fall in LOVE with this guesthouse ! It's amazing! Very clean and lovely rooms, the decoration is soooooo cute! Everything you need Is there , AC, Hotwater, Wifi, Friendly staff and peaceful environment. You can also enjoy yourself in the backyard Breakfast is delightful. And I have to mention the owner - Ian Wong, absolutely the coolest Chinese girl I've ever met.

    • Negative section of review

      You may see insects here and there sometimes but it happens everywhere in Yala area due to the natural environment. So nothing to complain about that.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017
    Yang Sri Lanka
  • Pearl White Villa

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This place, wow! My partner and I were sceptical of how something so cheap could have such incredible reviews. So we gave it a chance and we are glad we did. Rooms are spot less, staff will do anything for you and the dinner is absolutely incredible! We also had an awesome time on their safari. Thanks for letting us stay :)

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Todd Australia
  • Samindra Villa

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful view and amazing house. Lovely family, very helpfull and great food. Very clean rooms and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 2 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Aryan Sweden
  • Babar Point

    Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Super nice atmosphere, very friendly staff and carefully designed. Six little houses are grouped around a perfect pool, a lot of coconut trees and sandy paths. Whiskey Point is just a 4 minutes walk away for surfing. Catherine and her husband Michel are not only very nice and caring, they also rent surfboards!

    • Negative section of review

      The location is a bit off and the roads leading there are quite bumpy. But this is changing in the coming months as new roads are being build.

    Reviewed: 7 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Kai Sri Lanka
  • Bianco Terrace

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very beautiful and clean place! The breakfast was great and very delicios! Try the avocado juice! Kingsdon and his wife will do everything for you to enjoy the stay in Negombo. Thank you very much again!

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Christoph Germany
  • The Peppermint

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location, and a very good price for what is offered. The staff there are lovely as well, and have by far the kindest and most generous hostel I've stayed in Sri Lanka. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ben Sri Lanka
  • The One Ella

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The One Ella is situated at the beginning of the Little Adam's Peak road with a stunning view at Ella Rock. The rooms/houses are decorated with so much love for detail. Dammika is a wonderful host. He's always happy and could organise everything you'd like and has great tips what to do in Ella. Also when we asked to have early breakfast to go up Ella Rock afterwards, this was no problem for him. We stayed here for 4 nights and this was definetely the best hotel of our trip so far. Dammika makes you feel like home. We would definetely recommend everybody traveling to Ella to stay here, it's amazing!! Just a little tip: the location on booking.com is wrong. Just follow the passara road until you see Ella Flower Garden on the right side, here the road to little adam's Peak starts. It's the second guesthouse on this road on your left.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    carmenphilip Austria
  • Marvellous Inn

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room, location and the owners

    • Negative section of review

      That I booked just for 2 nights...

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jerry Netherlands
  • The Destination

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Calm & quite place with excellent service.

    • Negative section of review

      I have no such experience.

    Reviewed: 22 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Tony Bahrain

Highly rated hotels in Sri Lanka by all reviewers

  • AdenLanka Villa

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Aden is the best ! Really nice and thoughtful ,breakfast also tasty .definitely worth staying.非常好,性价比很高!关键是aden人很好,值得推荐

    • Negative section of review

      None is no good

    Reviewed: 1 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    kellie China
  • The Green Village Dambulla

    Dambulla, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect. The host offers free transport to some places. He is really caring! The room was large and perfectly clean, the bathroom was as well! I had dinner and it really was the best during my stay until now! The breakfast was also exceptional! Highly recommendable!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 23 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Oliver Germany
  • Shady mango villa

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nayana and Sunil were the sweetst host you will ever come across. Nayana made us delicious breakfast and the richest dinner we had in our whole time in Sri Lanka it was delicious! Sunil took us on a trip with his tuk tuk to the Pidurangala Rock and guided us up which was great. We will definetly come back and we wish you best of luck with your further plans of setting up tree houses for the guests! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was absolutely amazing and perfect!

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Michel Germany
  • Sigiriya Amenity Home Stay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Got a very warm welcome and was through out the stay very happy with the service. They are good at arranging things and are very flexible. We went with the owner to see the sunrise from a rock close to the main one and this trip ended up beeing the best we did in Sigiriya and the best sunrise during our whole vaccation. The owner also drove us to Kandy after our stay. That ride took longer than expected, about 4h, and in retrospect we should probably have chosen a normal taxi instead of the owners truck since it wasn't that comfortable. The food was awesome! Excellent WiFi!

    • Negative section of review

      The room was very warm to sleep in and the fan didn't help a lot.

    Reviewed: 21 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Mikael Denmark
  • The Countryside Udawalawe

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was the only accomodation who contacted us in advance to offer inward and onward taxi journeys which we appreciated. The service from the owner and his wife was exceptional and we were made to feel very welcome They provided us a tasty lunch and sublime dinner for a great price The lodges were done out to a high spec and he has made them have a luxorious feel to them They popped out into town for us to get some beers which was a nice touch.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much really. The garden in which its set still needs some work doing to it as it wasnt exactly picturesque but as its not been open long you cant really moan.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Adrian United Kingdom
  • Manthally Cabanas

    Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location is amazing, pure jungle, the people and the dogs, especially bulla ;), are super friendly and the food is awesome!! What else can we say!!! Best place in Hikkaduwa !!!!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Alessandro Italy
  • Sigiriya Village Home Stay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owners offer their best attention and care, will arrange any plans you want for best price and offer advice if you need. Breakfast is delicious

    Reviewed: 4 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Amaya Spain
  • e-stay Hanthana Kandy

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable room with a nice balcony with superfriendly hosts

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Beata Germany
  • Nethmi Homestay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely amazing - most helpful and caring family, beautiful clean room and lovely quiet location. Spent 5 nights here and loved every minute of it. Missus Malika's cooking is absolutely delicious and breakfast is huge and tasty. Mr Bandara tries his best to make you feel welcome and is always very helpful. Wifi was very good too. Thanks a million to you all again for everything! :-)

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing!

    Reviewed: 4 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Lucia Ireland
  • Lavendra Paradise

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect place, beautiful location, wonderful owner, amazing breakfast, incredible value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      Could maybe do with an extra shelf in the bathroom.

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    elizabeth United Kingdom
  • Tropical Villas

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I liked how the Villa was so relaxing and very peaceful. The pool was good fun especially with the balls and floats. We watched a movie in a big theatre area with reclining couches in it. A very lovely place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      My children didn't like how there were not many options to chose from the menu. Also the pillows weren't comfy.

    Reviewed: 21 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sonya Australia
  • Lahiru Homestay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We loved Lahiru Homestay! Hiru and his family were kind, attentive, friendly hosts!!! The room was spacious, cool, clean and comfortable. The setting is lovely surrounded by birds and monkeys. There is a fruit stall right outside the place which is super convenient. Restaurants within 5 minute walk. Hiru took us to Pidurangala Rock by tuk tuk for a very good price. Breakfast was delicious and homemade! We wish we stayed longer. Wifi was excellent. Bus stop right in front of homestay.

    Reviewed: 9 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Stephanie Malta
  • W Villa@Yala

    Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      You r gonna fall in LOVE with this guesthouse ! It's amazing! Very clean and lovely rooms, the decoration is soooooo cute! Everything you need Is there , AC, Hotwater, Wifi, Friendly staff and peaceful environment. You can also enjoy yourself in the backyard Breakfast is delightful. And I have to mention the owner - Ian Wong, absolutely the coolest Chinese girl I've ever met.

    • Negative section of review

      You may see insects here and there sometimes but it happens everywhere in Yala area due to the natural environment. So nothing to complain about that.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017
    Yang Sri Lanka
  • Samindra Villa

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful view and amazing house. Lovely family, very helpfull and great food. Very clean rooms and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 2 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Aryan Sweden
  • Babar Point

    Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Super nice atmosphere, very friendly staff and carefully designed. Six little houses are grouped around a perfect pool, a lot of coconut trees and sandy paths. Whiskey Point is just a 4 minutes walk away for surfing. Catherine and her husband Michel are not only very nice and caring, they also rent surfboards!

    • Negative section of review

      The location is a bit off and the roads leading there are quite bumpy. But this is changing in the coming months as new roads are being build.

    Reviewed: 7 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Kai Sri Lanka
  • Bianco Terrace

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very beautiful and clean place! The breakfast was great and very delicios! Try the avocado juice! Kingsdon and his wife will do everything for you to enjoy the stay in Negombo. Thank you very much again!

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Christoph Germany
  • V Cabanas

    Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room very very clean and new with a very comfortable bed and a perfect view from the balcony over the rice fields. Just like the pictures said. Excellent manifold breakfast and dinner, both with tasty fresh fruits. Beside all that perfection the owners are very friendly and helpful. Always tried to fit all needs. Took the free bike to take a ride to the small city which was just 5 minutes away. It definitely was one of the best stays in Sri Lanka!

    Reviewed: 14 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Joerg Germany
  • The Peppermint

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location, and a very good price for what is offered. The staff there are lovely as well, and have by far the kindest and most generous hostel I've stayed in Sri Lanka. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ben Sri Lanka
  • Sigiri Regal Residence

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are amazingly friendly and helpful. The food is amazing. Loved it. Good location. Highly recommend

    Reviewed: 14 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Al Australia
  • The One Ella

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The One Ella is situated at the beginning of the Little Adam's Peak road with a stunning view at Ella Rock. The rooms/houses are decorated with so much love for detail. Dammika is a wonderful host. He's always happy and could organise everything you'd like and has great tips what to do in Ella. Also when we asked to have early breakfast to go up Ella Rock afterwards, this was no problem for him. We stayed here for 4 nights and this was definetely the best hotel of our trip so far. Dammika makes you feel like home. We would definetely recommend everybody traveling to Ella to stay here, it's amazing!! Just a little tip: the location on booking.com is wrong. Just follow the passara road until you see Ella Flower Garden on the right side, here the road to little adam's Peak starts. It's the second guesthouse on this road on your left.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    carmenphilip Austria
  • Marvellous Inn

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room, location and the owners

    • Negative section of review

      That I booked just for 2 nights...

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jerry Netherlands
  • The Destination

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Calm & quite place with excellent service.

    • Negative section of review

      I have no such experience.

    Reviewed: 22 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Tony Bahrain