Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Sri Lanka Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Sri Lanka

  • Sigiriya Vee Guest

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Vee and her family were wonderful and helpful people. We felt very at home (despite the crazy animals/insects we saw!). We were thrilled to be invited to some events with her but sadly couldn’t make it to them. Thanks again for having us <3

    • Negative section of review

      The location is a bit far away. We would recommend to hire scooters, like we did

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Liana Germany
  • Roo Mansala Boutique Villas

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      - Very nice owner and helpful staff - Delicious breakfast - Beautiful room - Great design and relaxing pool area - Dinner was amazing - Location was Perfect

    • Negative section of review

      The fact that we had to leave

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nicole Germany
  • East Beach Surf Resort

    Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property catered for all of our essential needs - an extremely reasonable and tasty menu, great WiFi and a fab laundry service (even did my personal towel for free!). The rooms came with mosquito nets and towels and had a nice little outdoor section. We appreciated the restaurant having a fan also to cool us down! They were happy for us to chill about, even after checkout and looked after our bags! All in all a nice little spot which suited our short stay in Arugam Bay perfectly!

    • Negative section of review

      A bin in the room would be useful, as would more pillows. The mosquito net had a hole in it but it was a good effort anyway! Perhaps some more toilet roll, although they happily gave us more when we asked!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Eleanor United Kingdom
  • Green Grass Hotel & Restaurant

    Jaffna, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The place is close to the station and the staff were friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The food could be better.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dilani Australia
  • River House

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Close to Ella Rock and you have the oppurtonity to take an alternative route to Ella Rock. For hiking its a great guesthouse very private.

    • Negative section of review

      Not the view you expect on a river.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lansinkson Netherlands
  • Grand Oriental Hotel

    Colombo, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and the staff were friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower was cold and the room was dusty.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dilani Australia
  • Ananthaya Beach

    Tangalle, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lansinkson Netherlands
  • "27" Spathodea- Oasis in the City

    Colombo, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      excellent helpfull host and super breakkie

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    nathan Australia
  • The Bungalow - Galle Fort

    Galle, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff who are always attentive to needs of guests

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nadeesha Singapore
  • Witherspoon Lodge

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      it in oasis of calm away from the noise and rush of Kandy city.super view of the hills and surrounds from the balcony. Harsha and wife were excellent hosts...felt very comfy and just the love ambiance of the place.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    nathan Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Sri Lanka by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Tropical Villas

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room is really big and clean especially the bathroom is really clean. The bed is really comfortable to have a good sleep. Breakfast is amazing.and the manager victor is very kind

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lee China
  • Sigiriya Village Home Stay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owners Sanjay and Mali are a lovely couple who go out of there way to ensure you have a good stay. Cooking and weaving demonstration by Mali; the tomato curry was delicious! Tea, bikkies and chatting on arrival. Chats with and tips from Sanjay. Great bed, breakfast, hot shower, wifi. Location right near Sigiriya Rock. Okay just everything. Thanks!

    Reviewed: March 28, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anna New Zealand
  • The Peppermint

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and friendly host family, both before we arrived and after. Reasonable price, great cooking style. Just let her knows what you want before you arrived.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is a bit difficult to find, better to let your driver call her in advance.

    Reviewed: January 28, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Yue United Arab Emirates
  • Shady mango villa

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      What an amazing experience, when we arrived we already felt at home. The location is very beautiful, quiet and the bungalow is very spacious and well equipped but the best thing of your stay will be to meet that lovely family. It was the best guesthouse we have ever stayed at!!! Words cannot describe this amazing experience, just go there and meet Sunil, Nayana and their children. They are more than a "10".:) We wish them all the best for the future!

    Reviewed: October 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Nicole Germany
  • Sun Guest House

    Polonnaruwa, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great value for money. Very attentive staff, perfect base to explore the ancient city. Host helped with all our needs and future travel arrangements.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 19, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Jon Australia
  • The Countryside Udawalawe

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at the Country Side Udawalawe just one night but Lahiru and his wife went above and beyond to make our visit unforgettable. The Udawalawe park is less then 15 minutes drive from the guesthouse. Lahiru arranged everything for our safari trip to the Udawalawe national park, he also drove us to our next destination at Tangalle. This guest house is brand new, rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped, AC, small refrigerator, wifi etc. No doubt they know how to make you feel at home and treat you like royal guests. His sister prepared us excellent Sri Lanka traditional meals. Without any hesitation we recommend the Country Side Udawalawe. Lahiru and his wife have a special place in our harts.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Corina Canada

Highly Rated Hotels in Sri Lanka by All Reviewers

  • e-stay Hanthana Kandy

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great view from the balcony, welcome tea and breakfast are delicious, clean room and washroom.

    • Negative section of review

      None.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Gaodnn China
  • Tropical Villas

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room is really big and clean especially the bathroom is really clean. The bed is really comfortable to have a good sleep. Breakfast is amazing.and the manager victor is very kind

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lee China
  • W Villa@Yala

    Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nicely decorated villa , the room we got was very roomy and cute. The staff was also very helpful, I’m glad we choosed this villa to stay, well organized room.. thank you for making our stay a special one.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    ishika_peiris Sri Lanka
  • Samindra Villa

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We had a pleasent stay in Samindra Villa. The house is very beautiful run by a nice family. Food was delious also. Everything was well designed. This is the best stay we had in Sri Lanka.

    • Negative section of review

      A little bit difficult to find it.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Lindaguo98 China
  • The Green Village Dambulla

    Dambulla, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Immaculate room with lovely touches to make it feel special. The hosts were wonderful, giving us lifts and advising on the day trips we wanted to make to the cave temples and Sigiriya. They made the most incredible curry for dinner as well!! Breakfast was also amazing.

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Imogen United Kingdom
  • Sigiriya Village Home Stay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owners Sanjay and Mali are a lovely couple who go out of there way to ensure you have a good stay. Cooking and weaving demonstration by Mali; the tomato curry was delicious! Tea, bikkies and chatting on arrival. Chats with and tips from Sanjay. Great bed, breakfast, hot shower, wifi. Location right near Sigiriya Rock. Okay just everything. Thanks!

    Reviewed: March 28, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anna New Zealand
  • Lahiru Homestay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Host drove us around to where we needed to go

    • Negative section of review

      Be sure to confirm the cost of host's tuk tuk rides beforehand - we felt his rates were a little steep

    Reviewed: July 23, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Eliza Australia
  • The Peppermint

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and friendly host family, both before we arrived and after. Reasonable price, great cooking style. Just let her knows what you want before you arrived.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is a bit difficult to find, better to let your driver call her in advance.

    Reviewed: January 28, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Yue United Arab Emirates
  • Aga Surf View

    Tangalle, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Luxury new apartments next to the beach. Great sourandings and the best beach in Sri Lanka 5 min walking. Great restoran and caffe bar with best coffe ever. Also the food is great. Best stay in my trip to Sri Lanka. The owner and staff of the place are fantastic and very pleasant. This place will always stay in my mind. And my girlfriend mind.

    • Negative section of review

      Simply there is nothing to not like

    Reviewed: January 17, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Hrvoje Croatia
  • Manthally Cabanas

    Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Hands down, our favorite accommodation during our trip to Sri Lanka. We stayed in the four person cabana which was perfect for families or groups of travelers. Everything was very clean and comfortable! There was so much love, thought, and passion that went into building this property. Loved it so much, we stayed an extra night! Food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The Sri Lankan breakfast and pancakes were our favorite! Staff were so kind and the owners, Christine and Ian, were so personable and lovely. Would definitely stay again!

    Reviewed: September 8, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Kelly, Sri Lanka
  • Sigiri Regal Residence

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This was the best place we stayed in Sri Lanka. The family was so nice and went out of their way to make sure we were happy in every regard. The room was wonderful, the food was amazing and plentiful, and the information and help provided was top notch. Look no further, this is the place to stay.

    Reviewed: May 3, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    World United States of America
  • Shady mango villa

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      What an amazing experience, when we arrived we already felt at home. The location is very beautiful, quiet and the bungalow is very spacious and well equipped but the best thing of your stay will be to meet that lovely family. It was the best guesthouse we have ever stayed at!!! Words cannot describe this amazing experience, just go there and meet Sunil, Nayana and their children. They are more than a "10".:) We wish them all the best for the future!

    Reviewed: October 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Nicole Germany
  • Marvellous Inn

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect! The location (almost every sightseeings are near), the room was comfortable and really clean! The owners are really friendly and always willing to help. The food was amazing!! Best breakfast and dinner! Highly recommended!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Thiago Brazil
  • The One Ella

    Ella, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Incredible location (right on the path to little Adams peak), awesome views, welcoming host, beautifully designed and modern rooms/ bathrooms, fast wifi

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Geoffrey Canada
  • Babar Point

    Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious, relaxing and all new! Very clean, friendly staff and ideal location for surfers. I

    • Negative section of review

      Bit out of the action of Arugam Bay so difficult to find restaurants on the beach.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    SteveGregan Bahrain
  • The Destination

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly owner welcomed us with a complimentary drink & the room was well prepared at the time of arrival. They have only two rooms, newly built, equipped with attached bathroom with moderns showers, wash basin, commod & bidet shower. Toiletries and towels were provided with clean white linens. There was a hair dryer and ample plug points to charge ur equipment. Eventhough, there is no AC, cealing fans would make feel better in the dry zone.

    • Negative section of review

      There wasn't a rack or divan to place the luggage. Also, would have been better, if the premises was closed with a gate to make the guests feel more privacy even at the garden.

    Reviewed: August 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Dasun Sri Lanka
  • The Countryside Udawalawe

    Udawalawe, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at the Country Side Udawalawe just one night but Lahiru and his wife went above and beyond to make our visit unforgettable. The Udawalawe park is less then 15 minutes drive from the guesthouse. Lahiru arranged everything for our safari trip to the Udawalawe national park, he also drove us to our next destination at Tangalle. This guest house is brand new, rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped, AC, small refrigerator, wifi etc. No doubt they know how to make you feel at home and treat you like royal guests. His sister prepared us excellent Sri Lanka traditional meals. Without any hesitation we recommend the Country Side Udawalawe. Lahiru and his wife have a special place in our harts.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Corina Canada
  • Sigiriya Amenity Home Stay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was clean, and located very near to sigiriya rock

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    jennifer United Arab Emirates
  • V Cabanas

    Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      the bedroom is quiet big. the environment is really comfortable. people there is really warm. there's a big farm beside.

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    紫陌青门 China
  • Bianco Terrace

    Negombo, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This place is close to the airport and you can contact the host before your arrival to take a taxi with a good price. The host is the nicest person and gave us great suggestions on our travel plan. The bedroom is absolutely quiet,clean and neat with good air conditioner. Great breakfast!Can't recommend more!

    Reviewed: October 6, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jue China
  • Miheen Hotel & Resort

    Mihintale, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This guy do every thing for you're leave a review with 10/10. For sure. Great dinner. Rooms are really very clean. include Air condition. In his house we met guide with brilliant smile and good english pronunciation.

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Evgeniy Ukraine
  • Nethmi Homestay

    Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      A great service where they went out of their way to make us feel right at home. Exceptional breakfast and dinner. A really clean and quiet property off the main road and very well maintained. A Home stay with a single room and a beautiful garden makes it a exclusive private stay in a nice property providing to all your needs. Hot showers, clean sheets, towels,m mosquito net makes it a perfect stay

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Maciej United States of America