Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Liberia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Liberia

  • The Farmington Hotel

    Harbel, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the food, warm and welcoming staff, clean sheets, towels and environment..Good security.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing..

    Reviewed: September 27, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Terdoo Nigeria
  • The Cape Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice quiet location.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was uncomfortable as the spring were sticking out. When I complained they promist to bring a new matress but it newer came

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Margeir Iceland
  • Royal Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 4.8
    • Positive section of review

      AC and TV. Good!

    • Negative section of review

      Old! The hotel needs to be revamped. Facilities old Not getting value for money

    Reviewed: August 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Melinda Nigeria
  • Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      the 4th floor rooms seem to be the better ones as they are renovated. the first night i was put in a horrid room 211 and the price difference was USD 12 to room 403 which was much much better. the roof top bar is nice to see sunsets and yes the food is pretty good especially if you like lebanese food. the staff are very nice and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      the rooms lack a safe which creates a problem if you dont want to cart your money and passport along with you as the city is not safe when it comes to crimes like pick pocketing, bag snatching etc.

    Reviewed: September 3, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    neeat India
  • 1847 Guesthouse

    Monrovia, Liberia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The facilities were good. Breakfast fairly prepared.

    • Negative section of review

      The neighbourhood environment was not good. Houses nearby were in unpleasant condition.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Garretson Liberia
  • Royal Grand Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      All over it was excellent

    • Negative section of review

      Great staff

    Reviewed: October 4, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    saeed United Arab Emirates
  • Sea Suites Complex

    Monrovia, Liberia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      new furniture, clean, friendly personnel

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Igor Serbia
  • Bella Casa Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      My room was very comfortable, with a nice shower. The conference room is great. There's not much around to see, but I liked the short walk to the Golden Beach Restaurant.

    • Negative section of review

      The staff are very friendly, although not always proactive. Internet access could be better, I had to login again about 10 times a day.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    BartOranje United Kingdom
  • Corina Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are big. AC works well. Restaurant food is not bad.

    • Negative section of review

      Staff are badly trained and not very keen on helping or just being kind (with some exceptions). No cleaning of the room in 5 days (I kept the key - but in a hotel of that price, you'd expect that the cleaners have a spare key - or otherwise that someone informs you). Very noisy with the main road just outside, despite having been given what was presented as the quiestest room (but there's a lot of traffic, much honking, and poor windows). Breakfast is poor, services are limited. Not a horrible place, but undecent at this place. There are enough hotels in Monrovia to find a better alternative within this price range, this hotel will not continue long with this level of services at this price.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous France
  • Boulevard Palace

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      The food is terrible.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous South Africa

Highly Rated Hotels in Liberia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Royal Grand Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      very nice breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      a restaurant staff took my receipt and didn't return it even though he promised to. It will do them well to honor their words.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ansah Ghana
  • Bella Casa Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      I got more than I expected from this property, so I liked everything about it.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything that I didn't like. What I disliked about my experience had nothing to do with the hotel.

    Reviewed: December 27, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Leandrew United States of America
  • Corina Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
  • Mamba Point Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
  • Boulevard Palace

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      OK. Accommodation for Monrovia, but wildly over priced.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The restaurant has excellent Lebanese food. The location is convenient for work.

    • Negative section of review

      Room housekeeping was not good.

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Kenya
  • The Cape Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff in restaurant remembers all the guests and their requests.

    • Negative section of review

      The front desk charged me 180USD per night, although the booking.com offered me 170USD per night.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Liberia

Highly Rated Hotels in Liberia by All Reviewers

  • Royal Grand Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      very nice breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      a restaurant staff took my receipt and didn't return it even though he promised to. It will do them well to honor their words.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ansah Ghana
  • Bella Casa Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      I got more than I expected from this property, so I liked everything about it.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything that I didn't like. What I disliked about my experience had nothing to do with the hotel.

    Reviewed: December 27, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Leandrew United States of America
  • Libassa Ecolodge

    Marshall, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The ambiance! The friendly staff! The sound of the ocean right within close proximity!

    • Negative section of review

      Internet conductivity was intermittent

    Reviewed: May 29, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Emmett United States of America
  • Corina Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
  • Mamba Point Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
  • Boulevard Palace

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      OK. Accommodation for Monrovia, but wildly over priced.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The restaurant has excellent Lebanese food. The location is convenient for work.

    • Negative section of review

      Room housekeeping was not good.

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Kenya
  • Miss Emily's Place

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The price was good!

    • Negative section of review

      The owner tried to charge me $20 for air conditioning for 12 hours from 7pm to 7pm. I had already paid extra for air without restrictions, $15 extra compared to other rooms. The booking did not suggest time restrictions on air. This became a very tense situation.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • The Cape Hotel

    Monrovia, Liberia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff in restaurant remembers all the guests and their requests.

    • Negative section of review

      The front desk charged me 180USD per night, although the booking.com offered me 170USD per night.

    Reviewed: May 10, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Liberia