Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Lesotho Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Lesotho

  • The Anne Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Wifi is very strong

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast needs to be improved to include more variety The heating system in the rooms takes too long to warm the rooms

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Kenya
  • Tribute Guest House Matala

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were clean and had a good air conditioning. Staff at the reception were friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      1. There were other clients on the facility who made a lot of noise on the corridors and had loud music playing in the parking area while having beer. It was unconfortable over and above being noisy. 2. The two twin beds easily slid apart while we were slipping and greated an unconfortable rift in between.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tseliso Lesotho
  • Maliba Mountain Lodge

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are exquisite - except wooden floor around the bed meant that noctournal journeys to the bathroom sounded like a herd of elephants arriving at the waterhole

    • Negative section of review

      Lodge ran out of 1) bitters for a pink soda 2) Tonic for a gin and tonic 3) butter at breakfast 4) electricity (unable to buy more in time) and no provision for alternative room or power

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ashley South Africa
  • Old Hoek Guest House

    Mohales Hoek, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. Surroundings and the yard clean and beautiful.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no one to welcome us at the reception when we arrived. Food not good,mince very salty. The manager wanted to charge us a different price from what we have seen on booking.com,wanted us to pay extra. They should update their information.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paramente Lesotho
  • Karona Guest House And Lodge

    Maseru, Lesotho

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was soooo comfortable,the room looked nice and clean.Kannete mme le ntate ba reception,I love them soo much,they are so friendly . They should keep up.

    • Negative section of review

      They should renovate bathtub .......pliz

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Phatela Lesotho
  • Sani Stone Lodge

    Mokhotlong, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      There was not much to like

    • Negative section of review

      There was no electricity, which was mentioned when booking,however there were paraffin lights and a heater which made the ceilings black and the room smell. In the morning we could not shower as there was no running water. In your room you have a 25 liter drum of water and a bucket (I assume to flush the toilet). The pics show a fire place and mention a sofa. You could hardly move around the bed and there was a chair but no sofa. There was only ourselves and one other couple. We were put in rooms next to each other. You could hear one another talking through the walls. No ways I would go back.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gary South Africa
  • Botleng Guest House

    Boqate, Lesotho

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      we didnt know what to expect as it was the first time in Lesotho, but the place is beautiful, in a perfect location right opposite the mountain. Rooms are very big and clean, breakfast was nice. Staff was amazing, we ended up booking an extra day just to enjoy the stay. would really go back to this place again.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Siyabonga South Africa
  • Scenery Guesthouse

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and the breakfast was fair

    • Negative section of review

      I was disturbed by a security guard who woke me up around 2030pm to ask me how many guests were in my room. I didn't understand the thinking as I was all alone.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous South Africa
  • Maliba River Lodge

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I liked that the chalet was on the river bank, the house was very comfortable and it was very safe. The staff is very friendly, including the security officials.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous South Africa

Highly rated hotels in Lesotho by reviewers who speak English

  • Mahlakapese Guest Lodge

    Leribe, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The property was clean and easy to locate. Great security staff and the bar is also quite nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The WIFI is non-existent and the buffet dinner was a overpriced for what was offered. There's nothing else in town so you are kind of stuck with the buffet.

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Philani South Africa
  • Cyaara Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were super friendly and trained well. Made a difference in our experience!

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast menu could be improved a bit!

    Reviewed: 7 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Francis Germany
  • Harmony Bed and Breakfast

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The friendliness of the staff and the breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      The booking arrangement was not easy. But it was later resolved.

    Reviewed: 4 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Edwina South Africa
  • Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room was warm and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      There are no phones in the room. It was not clear how to contact reception/management in a case of an emergency.

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Simangele South Africa
  • Qhanolla Guest House

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The property was conveniently located near the main road and the breakfast was good. Staff and owners have a service excellence. It is a good value for our money.

    • Negative section of review

      i liked everything.

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Peter South Africa
  • Reitumetse Guesthouse

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Electric blanket

    • Negative section of review

      Room too small for the price. Poor reception and unprofessional staff

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous South Africa

Highly rated hotels in Lesotho by all reviewers

  • Mahlakapese Guest Lodge

    Leribe, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The property was clean and easy to locate. Great security staff and the bar is also quite nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The WIFI is non-existent and the buffet dinner was a overpriced for what was offered. There's nothing else in town so you are kind of stuck with the buffet.

    Reviewed: 9 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Philani South Africa
  • Cyaara Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were super friendly and trained well. Made a difference in our experience!

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast menu could be improved a bit!

    Reviewed: 7 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Francis Germany
  • Harmony Bed and Breakfast

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The friendliness of the staff and the breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      The booking arrangement was not easy. But it was later resolved.

    Reviewed: 4 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Edwina South Africa
  • Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room was warm and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      There are no phones in the room. It was not clear how to contact reception/management in a case of an emergency.

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Simangele South Africa
  • Qhanolla Guest House

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The property was conveniently located near the main road and the breakfast was good. Staff and owners have a service excellence. It is a good value for our money.

    • Negative section of review

      i liked everything.

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Peter South Africa
  • Reitumetse Guesthouse

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Electric blanket

    • Negative section of review

      Room too small for the price. Poor reception and unprofessional staff

    Reviewed: 29 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous South Africa