Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Lesotho Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Lesotho

  • The Anne Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Wifi is very strong

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast needs to be improved to include more variety The heating system in the rooms takes too long to warm the rooms

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Kenya
  • Tribute Guest House Matala

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were clean and had a good air conditioning. Staff at the reception were friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      1. There were other clients on the facility who made a lot of noise on the corridors and had loud music playing in the parking area while having beer. It was unconfortable over and above being noisy. 2. The two twin beds easily slid apart while we were slipping and greated an unconfortable rift in between.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tseliso Lesotho
  • Black Swan Guesthouse

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      can we have flat screen tv dstv chanells

    Reviewed: September 12, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    king South Africa
  • Maliba Mountain Lodge

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are exquisite - except wooden floor around the bed meant that noctournal journeys to the bathroom sounded like a herd of elephants arriving at the waterhole

    • Negative section of review

      Lodge ran out of 1) bitters for a pink soda 2) Tonic for a gin and tonic 3) butter at breakfast 4) electricity (unable to buy more in time) and no provision for alternative room or power

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ashley South Africa
  • Old Hoek Guest House

    Mohales Hoek, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. Surroundings and the yard clean and beautiful.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no one to welcome us at the reception when we arrived. Food not good,mince very salty. The manager wanted to charge us a different price from what we have seen on booking.com,wanted us to pay extra. They should update their information.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paramente Lesotho
  • Karona Guest House And Lodge

    Maseru, Lesotho

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was soooo comfortable,the room looked nice and clean.Kannete mme le ntate ba reception,I love them soo much,they are so friendly . They should keep up.

    • Negative section of review

      They should renovate bathtub .......pliz

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Phatela Lesotho
  • Sani Stone Lodge

    Mokhotlong, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      There was not much to like

    • Negative section of review

      There was no electricity, which was mentioned when booking,however there were paraffin lights and a heater which made the ceilings black and the room smell. In the morning we could not shower as there was no running water. In your room you have a 25 liter drum of water and a bucket (I assume to flush the toilet). The pics show a fire place and mention a sofa. You could hardly move around the bed and there was a chair but no sofa. There was only ourselves and one other couple. We were put in rooms next to each other. You could hear one another talking through the walls. No ways I would go back.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Gary South Africa
  • Scenery Guesthouse

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and the breakfast was fair

    • Negative section of review

      I was disturbed by a security guard who woke me up around 2030pm to ask me how many guests were in my room. I didn't understand the thinking as I was all alone.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous South Africa
  • Maliba River Lodge

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I liked that the chalet was on the river bank, the house was very comfortable and it was very safe. The staff is very friendly, including the security officials.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous South Africa

Highly Rated Hotels in Lesotho by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Phomolo Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.7
  • Maliba River Lodge

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the setting and the buildings have great potential. Staff very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The River Lodges need decent lounge furniture, double bed needs to be replaced and walls very dark

    Reviewed: August 25, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Louise South Africa
  • Blue Mountain Inn Lesotho

    Teyateyaneng, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.5
  • Cyaara Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      aircon was my highlight as it was blazing. exceptional staff/service

    • Negative section of review

      carpet in the room was dirty, didnt want to make a scene, but I was put off a bit. wi-fi was not available the whole duration of our stay

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    BonAto South Africa
  • Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Great comfortable rooms, beautiful view, the staff was very nice, the restaurant next door No7 was awesome. After staying in other three hotels in Maseru in a two week lapse, this hotel was definitely the best.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the only issue was that it was a bit noisy at times with some repairs. Also, thicker bed duvets would be nice, though the electric blanket was great!

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Larissa Peru

Highly Rated Hotels in Lesotho by All Reviewers

  • Phomolo Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.7
  • Botleng Guest House

    Boqate, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      After long drive (11hrs) from Sani Pass to Maseru, this place was a welcoming oasis. Quiet, clean, safe, warm shower, good bed ( with blanket heater :) ), simple but decent dinner and very nice staff. Breakfast was just what you need, so good.

    • Negative section of review

      We used it as a night stayover. Perfect for that purpose.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Arjan Singapore
  • Maliba River Lodge

    Butha-Buthe, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the setting and the buildings have great potential. Staff very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The River Lodges need decent lounge furniture, double bed needs to be replaced and walls very dark

    Reviewed: August 25, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Louise South Africa
  • Reitumetse Guesthouse

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very polite staff Amazing value for money deal

    • Negative section of review

      Well nothing much to say

    Reviewed: October 28, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Charlea India
  • Blue Mountain Inn Lesotho

    Teyateyaneng, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.5
  • Cyaara Guest House

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      aircon was my highlight as it was blazing. exceptional staff/service

    • Negative section of review

      carpet in the room was dirty, didnt want to make a scene, but I was put off a bit. wi-fi was not available the whole duration of our stay

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    BonAto South Africa
  • Mountain View Hotel

    Leribe, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was good and comfortable stay

    • Negative section of review

      The diluted milk at breakfast

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    AyandaMbangeni South Africa
  • Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Great comfortable rooms, beautiful view, the staff was very nice, the restaurant next door No7 was awesome. After staying in other three hotels in Maseru in a two week lapse, this hotel was definitely the best.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe the only issue was that it was a bit noisy at times with some repairs. Also, thicker bed duvets would be nice, though the electric blanket was great!

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Larissa Peru
  • Harmony Bed and Breakfast

    Maseru, Lesotho

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The environment is tranquil and so quiet for relaxation purposes. Staff are professional and homecoming. We loved the place and intend going back soon.

    • Negative section of review

      The road sign for directions is missing from the main road.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Douglas Lesotho