Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Luxembourg Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Luxembourg

  • Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Basically the only affordable option in the city.

    • Negative section of review

      Staff wasn't really informed about the city, they send me to bad train station that was not operating that weekend, they also told me bad opening times of cassemats. I didn't like the showers and I would like some curtains on beds as 6 people in a room is quite lot

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Lucie Czech Republic
  • Mondorf Parc Hotel

    Mondorf-les-Bains, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hunched bartender, pleasant chap! The spa section is very good, of course. But...

    • Negative section of review

      They close the pool before the saunas but you won’t know that from the hotel receptionist. It’s only written in small print at one of the spa section entrances but not the other. And the spa receptionists won’t let you complain - they interrupt rudely, pointing to the small print. Then the hotel tried to make extra money on me when I had to shorten my stay. I cancelled and booked elsewhere. There were also some annyoing issues with the room. The bathroom had no proper ventillation, so it got very stuffy. The door to the safebox cabinet opened quite senselessly onto the wrong side, hitting a bar in the ceiling. And the bed wasn’t a king size as requested but two small ones drawn together. Oh and did I mention that the AC was hard to operate? But that is standard in hotels these days...

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Spa Belgium
  • ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud

    Livange, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location was good, right next to the A3. 3 restaurants in the direct surroundings.

    • Negative section of review

      Reception clerk was grumpy and didn't give the impression that he liked his job. Over € 100,- per night isn't "budget". Breakfast was scanty and wasn't worth € 7,50.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Casper Netherlands
  • Hotel Mia Zia

    Belvaux, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room was clean and tidy, and the inner facilities seemed brand-new. Staffs were very friendly. Good location for Luxembourg university either by walk or bus.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Philip Australia
  • Hotel Le Place d'Armes

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The location is in heart of the city near everything

    • Negative section of review

      NA

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abdul United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Parc Belair

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful room with double opening doors onto private balcony overlooking the park. A little oasis!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing particular. All good.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Carl United Kingdom
  • Christophe Colomb

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy. The hotel is situated next to the Paris/Zitha bus stop. It’s not far from the train station. The breakfast was very good; buffet style continental and the kids could help themselves to various food. The hotel allowed us to leave luggage with them after check out which helped us a lot.

    • Negative section of review

      The prices for hotels in Luxembourg are very expensive, we got a good deal via booking.com but per night, the price could be lower.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Hotel Le Royal

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Grande chambre Très confortable Excellent service Position centrale Lounge bar excellent

    • Negative section of review

      Rien

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous France
  • Hotel Bristol

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are clear. the hotel has a good location. All staffs are friendly.the room cost is normal. i recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Turkey
  • Au P'tit Max - Studios hotel

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, in a quite residentia area. Clean room and good facilities to prepare your breakfast/dinner in the room.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Romania

Highly rated hotels in Luxembourg by reviewers who speak English

  • S.C.I. Rannerbaach

    Dirbach, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, amazing/peaceful location, every amenity possible and very comfortable. Nothing was too much. Will definitely stay again, but for longer next time.

    • Negative section of review

      A little tight in the bedroom

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Daniel United Kingdom
  • Stylish Flat Lux-city

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The accommodation was so clean and spacious house, even pretty! I've been traveling in Europe for a month and I've never had such a nice house. The bed was comfortable, i could see the nature in bedroom. It was beautiful. The bathroom was clean and there was nothing wrong with taking a shower. The landlord served lots of drinks, bread, and chocolate. Also he was so kind and responded quickly to everything I asked. The bus stop was near the accommodation and it takes only 10 minutes to get citycenter. :)

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Hansol United Kingdom
  • Capital Flat 70m2

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The space was really nice, great amenities, bath, easy to find, nicely decorated

    • Negative section of review

      3 flights of stairs, no air conditions

    Reviewed: 15 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Rachel Belgium
  • Four Oaks Bed & Breakfast Hotel

    Huttange, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Unique b&b with ranch theme, windows in room overlook horse training, great staff, efficient and friendly. Very clean and cozy rooms. Bed comfortable. Very quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      A little isolated from villages but okay if you have a car, a little humid in the room but they did supply a fan.

    Reviewed: 16 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Sammy United Kingdom
  • Auberge Les Deux Tours

    Esch-sur-Sûre, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Secure garage for bicycles. Good beer on tap. Modern room.

    • Negative section of review

      Check in was delayed for some reason and slow service for dinner. But not show stoppers.

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anup United Kingdom
  • Hostellerie Stafelter

    Walferdange, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast and excellent dinner

    • Negative section of review

      Open-plan bathroom/bedroom

    Reviewed: 30 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Susan United Kingdom
  • CityStudios

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, easy parking

    • Negative section of review

      Sat nav directions! could be a bit clearer as there are many Route de longwy's. It sent me to 253 Route de Longwy Belair as on my confirmation sheet instead of 253 Route de Longwy Merle!

    Reviewed: 29 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    nicola United Kingdom
  • Studio in Luxembourg city

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I like that most of the essentials were provided in the apartment. Everything was clean and comfortable. Good for a single and couple stay. Wifi was stable. Host was friendly and accommodating. Will book again in the next visit!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Singapore

Highly rated hotels in Luxembourg by all reviewers

  • S.C.I. Rannerbaach

    Dirbach, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, amazing/peaceful location, every amenity possible and very comfortable. Nothing was too much. Will definitely stay again, but for longer next time.

    • Negative section of review

      A little tight in the bedroom

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Daniel United Kingdom
  • Stylish Flat Lux-city

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The accommodation was so clean and spacious house, even pretty! I've been traveling in Europe for a month and I've never had such a nice house. The bed was comfortable, i could see the nature in bedroom. It was beautiful. The bathroom was clean and there was nothing wrong with taking a shower. The landlord served lots of drinks, bread, and chocolate. Also he was so kind and responded quickly to everything I asked. The bus stop was near the accommodation and it takes only 10 minutes to get citycenter. :)

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Hansol United Kingdom
  • Capital Flat 70m2

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The space was really nice, great amenities, bath, easy to find, nicely decorated

    • Negative section of review

      3 flights of stairs, no air conditions

    Reviewed: 15 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Rachel Belgium
  • Camping Panorama

    Bourscheid, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.2
  • Four Oaks Bed & Breakfast Hotel

    Huttange, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Unique b&b with ranch theme, windows in room overlook horse training, great staff, efficient and friendly. Very clean and cozy rooms. Bed comfortable. Very quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      A little isolated from villages but okay if you have a car, a little humid in the room but they did supply a fan.

    Reviewed: 16 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Sammy United Kingdom
  • Hostellerie Stafelter

    Walferdange, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast and excellent dinner

    • Negative section of review

      Open-plan bathroom/bedroom

    Reviewed: 30 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Susan United Kingdom
  • Gite rural a Bivels

    Bivels, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Nice place and incredible house. Just 3 min from Vianden

    • Negative section of review

      Not sure

    Reviewed: 26 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Cristian New Zealand
  • Natur & Stausee

    Bavigne, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Natur and Stausee is a wonderful apartment. Irene the owner was so helpful and spoke excellent English. She had gathered information for us on the military history which was very helpful. The apartment is so clean. Everything is of the highest standard. The appliances in the kitchen are top quality and the furniture in the apartment is also top quality. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large and has a washing machine . The heating was excellent and the extra large heated towel rail in the bathroom was very quick at drying our washed clothes. Irene supplied Nespresso coffee pods as well as Lindt chocolates. There was also a great selection of spices and oil to use in the kitchen. There were English speaking Television channels ,such a treat! The linen is beautiful and the towels are large,and super soft. The secure garage that is just outside the front door was great. We really enjoyed having a glass of wine on the beautiful terrace that has amazing views out over the local area. Words cannot describe how nice the apartment is. Irene is the most wonderful hostess,she is so helpful and kind.. There is a great shopping area with a Lidl,Aldi and Kauf as well as several other large shops about a seven minute drive from the apartment. We were visiting Bastogne and the surrounding area and found Natur and Stausee a great base. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. There are two bedrooms,both large and a great lounge and dining area. There is also a huge backyard for children to play in as well as lots of children's books and toys and games. We will definitely return one day.

    Reviewed: 9 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    kathy Australia
  • Vistay apartments

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Arrived and Louie was there waiting with the key. He could not have been more helpful in showing us the apartment and giving us info on the city. Very nice guy and the apartment was perfect. Location good with good access to the city via the buses outside the door. We even walked home after a meal in the city which took around 25 to 30 minutes. Will definitely return!

    Reviewed: 30 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • Berdorfer Eck

    Berdorf, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room was larger than we expected. It was well-equipped for eating in, but the Berdorf area and the connected Bio shop down below the B&B were just as lovely for food options. The local wine and beer were divine and the staff were extra attentive and more than willing to make sandwiches for our hikes or give us glasses for our wine.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing to dislike! It was honestly a very charming and comfortable bed and breakfast. We would return for more hiking in the future as the countryside of Berdorf is very peaceful and natural, yet accessible from Luxembourg City by bus.

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jona Netherlands
  • Spacious flat in the heart of the City Center! Ideal for a family!

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The host was lovely and available for questions before and during our stay. The apartment was well decorated and had everything we could have wanted.

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Steph Luxembourg
  • Studio in Luxembourg city

    Luxembourg, Luxembourg

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I like that most of the essentials were provided in the apartment. Everything was clean and comfortable. Good for a single and couple stay. Wifi was stable. Host was friendly and accommodating. Will book again in the next visit!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Singapore