Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Latvia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Latvia

  • Grāveri kempings

    Usma, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, very friendly host. Top

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Götz Germany
  • Yellow Hostel Central

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location was perfect. Hotel is good enough if you want just a bad for a day or two and free WiFi.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed linens were everywhere, drying in the corridors and unclean heaps in the bath. Kitchen is too small and there are too many people in the morning. Room and shared bath could be better cleaned!

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Leonid Estonia
  • Hotel Albatross

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was ok

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andrej Slovenia
  • Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA

    Jūrmala, Latvia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Superb breakfast. Great dinner. Superb gym and pool.

    • Negative section of review

      1. We got room which was not cleaned. We were sitting in a room for 30 min when room keepers came and started to clean bath and change bedding. 2. Room keys failed two times. 3. And in the end last night we had flies atack, as it looks they live in the room and they started to fall down on bed, on us and our daughter.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paulius Lithuania
  • Relais Le Chevalier

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Bathroom floor – the door/floor sealing is not working

    • Negative section of review

      interior

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ain Estonia
  • Vecbulduri Apartment Jurmala

    Jūrmala, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      place, house, hospitality

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jūlija Latvia
  • Ibis Riga Centre

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The interior of the hotel is a bit confusing. I had a room right at the end of a corridor which was good as it meant I didn't have people walking past on the creaky floorboards but it was next to some sort of unit on the roof, possibly air conditioning which was a little noisy but I still slept well. Breakfast buffet was good with enough for vegetarians.

    • Negative section of review

      The on-site restaurant didn't cater well for vegetarians. I had seen a menu online but this wasn't the menu in the restaurant.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Katys1612 United Kingdom
  • Prieka pietura (on Šveices street)

    Sigulda, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious, quiet apartment surrounded by green gardens. New furniture. Close to the train station. Good value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom floors had not been cleaned. The dishwasher is small for a family. Some more kitchen items could be provided.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Thomas Spain
  • Smart hostel

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      It is very central

    • Negative section of review

      There was no breakfast provided as indicated in the booking nor did they have a washing machine. When said upon the receptionist guy smirked and instead of apologizing, said "complain on wherever you want, we have so many good reviews anyways"

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Berk Turkey
  • RigaApartment Gertruda Apartments & Restaurant

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Kitchen has got everything you need to cook,even grater and other utilities. 3 toilet paper rolls were left for 4days we rented the apartment out. There was electric heater I requested for the apartment- we were warm and cosy all the time. TV got some English channels as well, also Latvian,Russian. The apartment itself very clean and in excellent condition,like recently repaired. Large size bed and extra pillow and quilt in the wardrobe. Mops,iron,washing liquid and a sponge,iron board,hairdryer,extra bin bags could be found as well-which makes life a lot easier. Safe to stay with infants,kids, nothing sharp or that could cause an injury- perfect for us.,with our little one. Located in City centre- shopping centres,grocery shops few min away,public transport,nice and tidy streets on the way to Gertrudes 1, turn left when you come out from the building,on the right- there is nothing and the area is not nice,more industrial and abandoned.

    • Negative section of review

      We got taxi to get the key- it cost us 5€ totally from central station to get the key from Gertrude’s 129 and come to Gertrude’s 54- is better to pay 5€ instead of walking with suitcase in that area - is not nice.is not expensive is just the fact that you need to think about taxi,addresses etc. Use YandexTaxi app- cheapest in Riga and very comfy,also to the airport just 7,50€ from Gertrude’s 54. We had a pushchair that wouldn’t fit through the main door and in lift,we had to undo it every time we walked in and out,few times a day. Floor wasn’t moped properly when we moved in,our socks became dirty within few minutes. Fridge was a bit leaking inside so I kept food in the bags,but those water drops annoyed me.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Erika3009 United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Latvia by reviewers who speak English

  • Kungu 25 OldTown & Free parking

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's a really comfortable and cozy apartment in a great location. You can reach the heart of oldtown in 5 minutes.

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Lina Lithuania
  • Bearsleys Blacksmith Apartments

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and spacious apartment in the very center of Riga! Very clean and good facilities, everything (sights, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, groceries etc.) can be reached by foot. Parking approx. 10 minutes away in the main railway station for 10 €/24h. If you are looking for the comforts of a hotel but want a kitchen these apartments are just right! Plus very friendly and helpful staff. Will book again if coming to Riga!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Lisa Germany
  • Pilava

    Roja, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Warm hospitality, new hotel with nice design, comfortable room

    Reviewed: 3 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Līga Latvia
  • Central Riverside Apartments

    Jēkabpils, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything on high level! Good location, nearly SPA, shops, cafe. Very clean and warm enough in winter :)

    Reviewed: 29 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Martin Lithuania
  • Jāņa Sētas Rezidences

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was so beautiful apartment - many lights and mirrors, beautiful colours, comfortable beds and very clean. Such a nice stay!

    • Negative section of review

      When you come with a car it's difficult to park near the apartment and you have to pay extra.

    Reviewed: 27 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Helje Estonia
  • Ventspils Rātslaukuma apartamenti

    Ventspils, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      hosts were excellent. Went out of their way to make us comfortable. had a meeting at the culture house - it is just on the spot.

    Reviewed: 22 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tomas Lithuania

Highly rated hotels in Latvia by all reviewers

  • Riga City Key Apartments

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent. A very well equipped apartment. It was easy to get to from the airport and in a very quiet area. It felt very safe and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed including an oven, hob and microwave enabling us to cook our own food. The supermarket in Spice (nearby) is probably the best I have ever been I so plenty of amazing ingredients right on your doorstep if you want to save money and eat in.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Rebecca United Kingdom
  • Kungu 25 OldTown & Free parking

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's a really comfortable and cozy apartment in a great location. You can reach the heart of oldtown in 5 minutes.

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Lina Lithuania
  • Bearsleys Blacksmith Apartments

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and spacious apartment in the very center of Riga! Very clean and good facilities, everything (sights, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, groceries etc.) can be reached by foot. Parking approx. 10 minutes away in the main railway station for 10 €/24h. If you are looking for the comforts of a hotel but want a kitchen these apartments are just right! Plus very friendly and helpful staff. Will book again if coming to Riga!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Lisa Germany
  • Pilava

    Roja, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Warm hospitality, new hotel with nice design, comfortable room

    Reviewed: 3 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Līga Latvia
  • K7 Apartment

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice, clean apartment. Everything was perfect, looked like new, never used. Bed was comfortable, location great.

    Reviewed: 30 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Ruta Lithuania
  • Viestura apartment

    Jūrmala, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and completely remodeled apartment in great location next to grocery stores and water park. The hosts were very helpful and friendly and they spoke fluent English. I will definitely stay there again!

    Reviewed: 14 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Alan Estonia
  • Ventspils Rātslaukuma apartamenti

    Ventspils, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      hosts were excellent. Went out of their way to make us comfortable. had a meeting at the culture house - it is just on the spot.

    Reviewed: 22 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tomas Lithuania
  • Riga Central Park New Apartment free parking

    Rīga, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great with this apartment - price, quality, management, location, etc. Will return and recommend it 100%

    • Negative section of review

      Easier wi-fi password :)

    Reviewed: 28 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ingus Latvia
  • Brīvdienu māja Pie sievasmātes

    Cesvaine, Latvia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      A great place to stay with whole family and friends. We liked everything - bedrooms, good sauna, spacious livingroom, location in private countryside etc. Most thankful for the hospitality is our big dog :)

    Reviewed: 20 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Anonymous Estonia