Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Latvia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Latvia

  • Libava

    Liepāja, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location, free parking, cleanness

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast process was rather complicated. Getting there with an infant was rather problematic. Staff lacks experience.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Janis Latvia
  • Rafael Hotel Riga

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Good value for money, the room is big enough for solo traveller. Close to bus and tram stop, and supermarket.

    • Negative section of review

      Limited support from the receptionist in the morning. Wifi is unstable, keep disconnected several times.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pradestama United Kingdom
  • Dīķsalas

    Gulbene, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      this was my second time here and it was AMAZING!!! I dont know the better place to run away from city’s noise and enjoy the silience of nature!

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Vera Latvia
  • Posh Backpackers Hostel

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is basically in central area, very close to bus terminal and it's literally in central market. Wifi worked great.

    • Negative section of review

      It wasn't clean, the bathroom was unacceptable. Needs an update in many ways.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    merilin Nigeria
  • Rixwell Centra Hotel

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Big and well organized room. Small and friendly hotel. The location was absolutely perfect. All in all a great value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      The price of the perfect location is the street noises. During the day it's fine, but all the pubs and clubs outside makes this a noisy place to stay in for a regular family. The breakfast was a bit old fashioned, to fix that would be a low hanging fruit for them to pick.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Daði Iceland
  • Home In Riga

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Bright, spacious and clean Great area, close to all the art nouveau buildings, not too touristy Flexible check out

    • Negative section of review

      No real space for our clothes No lift - luckily I wasn’t the one carrying the pushchair up 3 flights of stairs ;)

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Emilie France
  • Rixwell Terrace Design Hotel

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Free WiFi, good breakfast (except coffee) and breakfast facilites. Nice area with old town and parks within a 5-10 minute walk + a lot of cafes and pubs at Dzirnavu street.

    • Negative section of review

      A standard single room was not "art deco designed" rather than a "no design" 12m2 room with no carpet and poor TV channel selection. Breakfast buffet was quite ok, but coffee was mediocre and there were plastic spoons (environment ?!). At the same time, if You can get a price comparable to a regular 3-star hotel, then its ok. Just don't overpay and expect a 4-star service.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    uudz Estonia
  • Rixwell Elefant Hotel

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast. Nice room, some things from mini bar (chocolate, water, shampagne) were for free. Nice welcome. :)

    • Negative section of review

      It's nota con, just Maybe gym could contain some more devices and be a bit bigger. But as it was always free of people, seems it's not needed for the majority of the guests.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Algis Lithuania
  • Hotel Kaķis

    Sigulda, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely, small hotel in the centre of the town. The spacious double room was like as presented in Booking. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and tidy. There was a bistro and bakery downstairs and they had a nice breakfast served there. Location was good, it was easy to explore Sigulda from there.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Susanna_K Finland
  • Hotel Edvards

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful staff. Assisted with boarding pass printing.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Garry United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Latvia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Bearsleys Blacksmith Apartments

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was our second stay at Bearsleys and it lived up the our expectations. Excellent location, clean & quiet, great staff.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Yolanda Canada
  • Old Riga Apartment Kaleju Street

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, facilities and Julija was very helpful at our check in

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ross United Kingdom
  • Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Free parking!

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast should be at least on 6:30 on business days!

    Reviewed: January 20, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Arturs Latvia

Highly Rated Hotels in Latvia by All Reviewers

  • Bearsleys Blacksmith Apartments

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was our second stay at Bearsleys and it lived up the our expectations. Excellent location, clean & quiet, great staff.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Yolanda Canada
  • Holiday Home Tālavas Kalns

    Cēsis, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This quaint former family home oozed charm. Could accomodate a travelling family easily. Well appointed kitchen. Located on a rural plot that was 30mins from the castle in Cesis, we love walking were we stay so was perfect. Helena was friendly, obliging and welcoming as well as providing the most sumptuous breakfast. Heartily recommend staying here.

    • Negative section of review

      Having to leave

    Reviewed: September 30, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Duncan Australia
  • Pilava

    Roja, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property is extra special! It's like founding home away from home. Beautiful everything. True Baltic experience including one of the best saunas around and most of all our thanks go to Laima who owns the place!

    Reviewed: October 2, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Svetlanda United States of America
  • Valentine's White Lux

    Kuldīga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The flat has been recently renovated, it is decorated with taste and very clean and comfortable. We were given the keys upon arrival and the owner is very friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: March 7, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Margaux Germany
  • Pāvilostas Šīfermāja

    Pāvilosta, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at this place for only one night but would have loved to stay longer. It's a beautiful apartment, super close to the beach, great hosts, cute dog :-), extremely cozy, clean... it really has everything needed and exceeded our expectations. We don't have kids but this would certainly be a great spot for holidays with kids. Haha. Kris and his wife gave us great tips on what to do on our way back to Riga, as well. We will definitely come back when we are in the area again... we would even come back just for this place. Highly recommended, really!

    Reviewed: May 24, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Christin Germany
  • Santa's Apartments

    Riga, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Santa is amazing host. She was very friendly to us and tried to help as much as possible. Santa speaks good English. The apartment is cozy and you feel like you're at your own home in Riga. The location is perfect – it's close to the Old Town as well as to the central train / bus station. It's easy to transfer to the airport by public transportation. There are good restaurants near the house. We found a few nice cafes serving excellent brunch just a couple blocks from the house. Wi-Fi connection was good, the TV Set had decent variety of TV channels in different languages. Even though we didn't cook in the apartment, it seems the kitchen has everything you may need. We enjoyed our stay in Santa's apartment very much.

    • Negative section of review

      One minor thing which can be improved – the water mixer in the shower was very sensitive. It required some effort to adjust it to desired water temperature. No other issues found.

    Reviewed: June 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Igor Ukraine
  • Ventspils Rātslaukuma apartamenti

    Ventspils, Latvia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      All was very comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      There was no such problems

    Reviewed: August 16, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ann Estonia