Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Montenegro Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Montenegro

  • Apartments and Rooms Troya

    Kotor, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly host. Great location.

    • Negative section of review

      Small room

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alexander Belgium
  • Rooms Molabeciri

    Ulcinj, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is quite alright once you know where it is....

    • Negative section of review

      The directions were very misleading and I had to run up and down steep hills with all my luggage for over an hour as the house neither has a number nor any sign whatsoever. The room was in the basement looking onto the parked car so it is rather dark. The mattresses were really really old with squeaky springs and kept you from sleeping all night. The room but more the bathroom were rather dirty and full of spiders and cobwebs. There was no information on how to log into the WiFi that was mentioned on the website or when to meet the person to pay to.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    inga Germany
  • Conte Hotel & Restaurant

    Perast, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place with nice staff. Restaurant has an incredible view

    • Negative section of review

      Swimming pool is far away and there is no towels there. Entry for the annex is located behind the restaurant with the garbage

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Charles France
  • Apartments Rino Lux

    Sveti Stefan, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice spacious apartment, equipped with everything you need for a short stay. If you come with a car, parking space is available. If you come with a car plan a little bit more hours because the driving in Montenegro takes more time than in Croatia. The location of the apartment is great, not far away from the nice beaches and good restaurants. If you don’t have a car and you want to visit Budva or Sveti Stefan you can take a bus at the nearby bus station. If you have any question or problem you can always turn to the super nice and helpful host Milica. She speaks perfect English and can answer any question you have. After returning from the beach you can count on a nice surprise prepared by Milica. Thank you for a great stay and everything else J

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marta Poland
  • Rooms Skorpijon

    Žabljak, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Owner of this place is really helpfull and friendly. Especially if you need advice while planning your hike. All equipement is in good shape its very clean its very comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      everything was fine!

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karol Poland
  • Apartment S&T

    Tivat, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I liked everything about the apartment and the Host did everything and more to make us comfortable She also took us to the airport to hew help us

    • Negative section of review

      nothing could have been better.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mary Canada
  • Vasko & Jana

    Kotor, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent flat, really spacious with lovely terrace. The flat itself exceeded our expectations. Hosts were very friendly. It was great walking down for a morning swim everyday. Would recommend. Thank you for having us to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      The location was wrong, on the map and also if you put it the advertised address into Google it takes you to a different location, closer to Kotor down the bay a bit. Location was a huge factor as to why we booked this, where we believed it was would have been a shorter walk to Kotor, I think this should be updated. This caused issue when we were trying to check in as we went to the wrong address, then had to phone the host to find out where we needed to go which was difficult with the language barrier and it was an expensive call - it made for a disappointing start. I'm not sure why the description says bathroom with hot tub, there is a nice spa shower but not a hot tub.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Louise United Kingdom
  • La Vecchia Casa

    Cetinje, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Warm welcome of the owner, Rudmila and her son Petar. Nice old house with a beautiful garden. Location between the former British Embassy and the City Hall, a few minutes walk from the center. Large comfortable room and bathroom. Kitchen, fridge with eggs, butter, jam..., available for guests, everything at your disposal to prepare your breakfast, except the bread you need to buy. Rudmila gave me some advices about tours all around and helped me to find a taxi (serious and cheap). Thank you very much, Rudmila, for my nice stay in your house, for your kindness, for your generosity. I really appreciated the gourmet gift I found at my door on the last day...

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pierrette France
  • Hotel Hemera

    Podgorica, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The receptionists are the best!! Very helpful and kind, great choice in Podgorica! Was my b-day and they gave to me a breakfast as a compliment, wonderful gift! The design, decoration and ambience are incredible. 100% recommendable. Cleaness is perfect.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maria Argentina

Highly Rated Hotels in Montenegro by English-speaking Reviewers

  • CentreVille Hotel and Experiences

    Podgorica, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I had lived in Hilton and Hotel ziya before. But this is the best hotel in town with professional staff, and good facilities. Though it's a bit far from the center but the center is only 2-euro taxi ride away and who cares when a whole shopping mall and great restaurants as well as spa are inside the hotel.

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    YANSI United States of America
  • Hostel Pupa

    Kotor, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great location right outside the old town so it doesn't get too noisy at night. Its also quite near to the bus station and post office. It's also near a local restaurant which you can dine on local prices cheaper than that In the old town, and there's the nearby supermarket where you can buy groceries. While the kitchen is small, it was well equipped to make simple meals. Lower bunk beds have curtains for privacy. Each bed had a light and charging point. Mattress is comfortable though they slide a little on the bed surface. Linen and towel is fresh wrapped in plastic.

    • Negative section of review

      The towel was probably not fully dried when packaged with the linen so there was a mild smell to it.

    Reviewed: July 23, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Sean Singapore
  • Hotel Sokoline

    Danilovgrad, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The view from the hotel is absolutely Amazing. The restaurant is great.

    • Negative section of review

      Not many attraction at the area...

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Izhak Israel
  • Hotel Riva

    Petrovac na Moru, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The Hotel Manager and staff being at hand at all times.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing specific

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Bojan Serbia

Highly Rated Hotels in Montenegro by All Reviewers

  • Mejić Apartments

    Kotor, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      It was very sweet,cozy,clean,very comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing.Everything was perfect

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Tatjana Serbia
  • Kolibe Coric

    Mojkovac, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Staff, room, excellent food, pleasant

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was great.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    ABC United States of America
  • Hotel Sokoline

    Danilovgrad, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The view from the hotel is absolutely Amazing. The restaurant is great.

    • Negative section of review

      Not many attraction at the area...

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Izhak Israel
  • Apartments Rino Lux

    Sveti Stefan, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This accomodation is perfect in every way! The location is breathtaking and the staff is how it should be! I trully recommed this place for a perfect vacation in Montenegro!

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Alexandra Romania
  • Palazzo Banicevic Luxury Rooms

    Kotor, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Maybe the best place I've ever stayed in! Beautiful modern house, big room with a big balcony and a view to the sea, amazing breakfast, and most of all the best hospitality and servise! Vidak and his family are so nice and will do everything to make your stay the best possible.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ritama Israel
  • Luxury Budva Center Apartments

    Budva, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location, the city, facilities, everything...especially the old city!

    Reviewed: October 25, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Yeghishe Armenia