Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Macedonia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Macedonia

  • Macedonian Village Hotel & Resort

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      In the night, at the arrival we were welcomed very friendly by Alexander,the reception guy,altough is was almost 3 o'clock in the morning.His attitude,very professional, "opened" our "good karma" and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. Thank you, Alexander! Eight is a lucky number?! :) The location is great, the panorama of the city of Skopje at night is "wow"! Breakfast food is fresh and good, everithing was alright. I recommend to use this location if you want to have a nice experience during your stay in Skopje.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Calin Romania
  • Hostel 42

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is absolutely great! The most helpful people!

    • Negative section of review

      Very uncomfortable bed and noisy location

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Marta Poland
  • Hotel Treff

    Bitola, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hotel on the main pedestrian street Siroki Sokak. Clean. Friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is very basic but good enough for one night stay.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    BRACO Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Apartmans Teodora, Star Dojran

    Star Dojran, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Basic acomodation on the main road in Dojran. Close to the lake and border with Greece.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    BRACO Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • EPICENTRUM - Motel

    Veles, Macedonia

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      This a prefect place to stay if visiting Macedonia. The rooms are very clean, perfectly isolated, the private parking is under video surveillance, the beds are comfy, the staff is friendly and warm, there is a huge playground for children inside, a huge restaurant and the food is also cheap and good. The Motel is located in the city center. We were 2 adults and 3 children and we stayed for just one night in our trip to Greece, but we felt very safe and comfortable. The owner of the Motel is an amazing person. We totally recommend this place!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anna Luxembourg
  • Skopje Apartment

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly landlord! He helped us with everything we needed! Clean and big appartment at a location very close to the center!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect except the lack of aircondition!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Athanasios Greece
  • Nomce Room

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Clean room and bathroom, the owner was really really nice. The room has everything that you need for your stay

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    grangerotter Macedonia
  • KOKINO Winery & Hotel

    Kumanovo, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We were coming pretty late at the property ( after midnight ), but the owner Andrej was there and helped us with the check in and a bit of wine tasting ;-) It is a new property and still in the works, but I believe it will only get better with time!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Zoran Serbia
  • Hotel Mirror

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice design new hotel and excelent customer service. Close location to the motorway

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Romania
  • apartment Grupce

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staf location cleannes

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Macedonia

Highly rated hotels in Macedonia by reviewers who speak English

  • Villa Jankuloski

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a nice balcony. I would stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The location was a bit far.

    Reviewed: 27 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    travelling_paavo Germany
  • Skopje Hostel

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great, it's so close the main places. Everything is new and clean. Price is cheap. Everything is great here. Strongly recommended!

    Reviewed: 2 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    keriminanli Turkey
  • View Inn Boutique Hotel

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. The stuff was super polite and helpful. View amazing and rooms super clean with super comfy bed

    • Negative section of review

      If u don't come by car keep.in kind u have to take bus i

    Reviewed: 20 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Panagpan Greece
  • Vila Magdalena

    Gevgelija, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We had a pleasant stay in Vila Magdalena! The apartman was nice, clean, good equipped. Our host was very kind! I'm very satisfied.

    • Negative section of review

      Can't remember anything worth mentioning.

    Reviewed: 17 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Péter Hungary
  • Metropolis Skopje Apartments

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything ,including Petar's hospitality, was perfect. We will definetely stay there again if we come back here.

    Reviewed: 27 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ozan Germany
  • Apartment Bojadzi

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and wonderfull staff

    • Negative section of review

      It's an apartment so no clean up if you stay some days

    Reviewed: 30 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    liat Israel
  • Durmitor

    Kumanovo, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, quiet and nice part of the city. Great hospitality, nothing is a problem just a great place to stay.

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    GK Australia
  • Hotel Theatre

    Bitola, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly service. cooperates with the restaurant "City House", equally friendly and indeed hip :-)

    Reviewed: 21 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Anonymous Germany

Highly rated hotels in Macedonia by all reviewers

  • Villa Jankuloski

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a nice balcony. I would stay here again.

    • Negative section of review

      The location was a bit far.

    Reviewed: 27 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    travelling_paavo Germany
  • View Inn Boutique Hotel

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. The stuff was super polite and helpful. View amazing and rooms super clean with super comfy bed

    • Negative section of review

      If u don't come by car keep.in kind u have to take bus i

    Reviewed: 20 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Panagpan Greece
  • Apartments Sv. Dimitrij

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice location, all new in apartment, super clean. Very nice people, convenient location. 10 points.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Aurel Romania
  • Vila Magdalena

    Gevgelija, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We had a pleasant stay in Vila Magdalena! The apartman was nice, clean, good equipped. Our host was very kind! I'm very satisfied.

    • Negative section of review

      Can't remember anything worth mentioning.

    Reviewed: 17 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Péter Hungary
  • Metropolis Skopje Apartments

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything ,including Petar's hospitality, was perfect. We will definetely stay there again if we come back here.

    Reviewed: 27 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ozan Germany
  • Elena Luka Apartment

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      From my heart all the praise for the host and accommodation. We had everything we needed. I believe that anyone who stay here will give 10 because any other score would not be realistic.

    Reviewed: 8 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Marija Serbia
  • Melany Apartment

    Skopje, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location. Nice and very friendly owner. Very spacious rooms and well equipped.

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sven Germany
  • Apartment Bojadzi

    Ohrid, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and wonderfull staff

    • Negative section of review

      It's an apartment so no clean up if you stay some days

    Reviewed: 30 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    liat Israel
  • Vila Kraljevski 1

    Kumanovo, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      spacious house with nice swimming pool, quiet area, close to main highways, easy to get out to the interesting surroundings of Kumanovo (beautiful landscapes, interesting geological sites, the 'Macedonian Stonehenge' not far.

    • Negative section of review

      --

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    KeesvdB Netherlands
  • Hotel Theatre

    Bitola, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly service. cooperates with the restaurant "City House", equally friendly and indeed hip :-)

    Reviewed: 21 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Anonymous Germany
  • Apartments IVI Gevgelija

    Gevgelija, Macedonia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and new appartament, comfortable bed, modern design, very nice and accommodating host.

    • Negative section of review

      I would recommend equipping the apartment with an electric kettle.

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Poland