Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Mali Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Mali

  • Hotel le Campagnard

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The room is spacious.

    • Negative section of review

      The shower floor was cracked but all in all the room was okay

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    PN2018 Kenya
  • Azalai Grand Hotel

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice heritage hotel, very helpful staff, good food, very clean, strong wifi and Moroccon manager is nice & helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Dim ligjts in common areas and rooms....Hotel needs to have more brightness.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Yogesh Kenya
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The Food was Excellent, I tried most of the platters, highly recommended!

    • Negative section of review

      Buffet for lunch / dinner didn't have a variety of international cuisine, I do recommend to choose your platter ""a la carte""

    Reviewed: August 12, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    HOSSAM Lebanon
  • Le Campement

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Fabulous stay at Le Campement to end a three week trip in Mali. Could not fault anything about our stay. Every staff member we met was exceptionally friendly, helpful and attentive, always willing to help with a smile. We enjoyed wonderful sunrise swims in each of the three mountaintop swimming pools each morning. Our daughter adored the two friendly resident dogs, Toubab and Mouche, as well as our neighbours, a horse and donkey grazing outside of our cabin. We slept wonderfully in comfortable beds in the Chief's hut which was spacious and beautifully designed. Thanks to all the staff at Le Campement who gave us such a warm welcome throughout our stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Possibly the pathways and lighting leading to the chief's hut could be better defined as we got a little disorientated several times at night. Also, the signage from the main Bamako road to Le Campement could be improved as there are a number of junctions where directions are not clear.

    Reviewed: September 8, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Caitriona Ireland
  • Apparthotel Niuma Belleza

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The wifi at the property worked ok (there was one loss of connection but they've reset it after my request and it work again). However, the wifi was the only positive thing.

    • Negative section of review

      We've traveled to many different countries and destinations so far and this could easily be one of the worst accommodations ever. They offer a free airport transfer (at least that's what it says on their booking page) but when we arrive at the airport there was no one there from the property. The apartment is in very bad condition. Toilet seats are broken, the water is dripping down the wall, the light in the bathroom doesn't work, air condition unit is so dirty that we didn't even dare to turn it on, there was even a mouse running from under the couch. All in all a very very bad accommodation, especially if one considers the price of 55€/night. We know this is Africa, but still ...

    Reviewed: September 9, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    matic Slovenia
  • Sheraton Bamako Hotel

    Bamako, Mali

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Pool

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    jesper Denmark
  • Hôtel l’Amitié Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The quality of the rooms is good. The pool area is excellent. Most staff are well trained.

    • Negative section of review

      (1) Breakfast is an absolute disaster. At 7.45 am one day, there was no food left. Hot water for tea is cold. 90 % of tables are left uncleaned. Not even mediocre. I spoke with the breakfast manager and gave him a two minute overview of all the things that went wrong, ending with "and the water for tea is not even hot", and that was the only thing that he took away from our conversation ! (2) Payment with cards often impossible. (3) Pool is fabulous but so many opportunities are left unused, with lousy service and dirty towels. This could be the oasis of Bamako, yet untapped. (4) Poor security for a hotel in a city where several attacks left tens of people dead.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Charley Belgium
  • Résidence Gesam

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      their services.

    • Negative section of review

      The location of the hotel is far different from what i saw online. its like they are disguising or hiding away from something.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Esther Nigeria
  • Le Loft

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      A fabulous hotel in Bamako, totally exceeded my expectations.

    • Negative section of review

      The WiFi quality can be a bit better as it it is a bit flaky. The breakfast could be improved

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Raj United Kingdom
  • Laico Hôtel El Farouk Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location is very central.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom ceiling nearly came down, the bath was leaking, my sheets had holes in them and stains in them, food was poor and overpriced, even in an empty restaurant staff served a wrong order literally everytime. When we ordered a drink in the restaurant a staff member said we should leave as he wanted to make the table. Poor rooms, poor facilities, poor staff. I can't put lower than a 2.5 on Booking, otherwise I would have given this less.

    Reviewed: September 28, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Mali by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hôtel l’Amitié Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are kind , helpful and cheerful Very secure hotel

    • Negative section of review

      Tv in the room was not working . No AC in alleys and elevators. The hotel and furniture is in need for renovation

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tarek France
  • Laico Hôtel El Farouk Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff and management are accomodating and they attended what you need for.they are respectful..l9cation of hotel is pretty good

    • Negative section of review

      Money changer too far and must have massage inside hotel due to l9ng travel to arrived Bamako

    Reviewed: June 21, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    neil Philippines

Highly Rated Hotels in Mali by All Reviewers

  • Hôtel l’Amitié Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are kind , helpful and cheerful Very secure hotel

    • Negative section of review

      Tv in the room was not working . No AC in alleys and elevators. The hotel and furniture is in need for renovation

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tarek France
  • Laico Hôtel El Farouk Bamako

    Bamako, Mali

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff and management are accomodating and they attended what you need for.they are respectful..l9cation of hotel is pretty good

    • Negative section of review

      Money changer too far and must have massage inside hotel due to l9ng travel to arrived Bamako

    Reviewed: June 21, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    neil Philippines