Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Myanmar Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Myanmar

  • Myanmar Life Hotel

    Yangon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to the airport and friendly staff service.

    • Negative section of review

      Hard to find place to eat around the hotel.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Weerapat Thailand
  • Dreamland Guesthouse- Mandalay

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The family who runs the Guesthouse is lovely and very helpful, they also speak a very good english. Convenience store is around the corner, as well as restaurants and some shops. There is a nice terrace on the top of the building. The Guesthouse can also organize tours.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    valeria Italy
  • Villa Bagan

    Bagan, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      New hotel in New bagan, deluxe room at ground floor are very large and comfortable and facing swimming pool and a little temple. Wifi was really good. Room was very clean and staff very kind and have arranged tour and transfer for us. You can rent ebike directly at the hotel. We recommend deluxe room over superior.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything really good

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    marco Italy
  • BEST WESTERN Chinatown Hotel

    Yangon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very friendly. Great location. Comfortable beds. Very good breakfast selection.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was a bit small but kinda what you would expect. Neighborhood is a bit run down but the location is good so its fine. I think we would stay there again.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paul USA
  • KOO Hotel

    Yangon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Room is clean and Quiet. Staffs are nice, friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Hotel signage is not obviously visible for the drivers at night. No TV in my room (Deluxe Double Room).

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    narthaar Thailand
  • Shwe Ye Mon Hotel

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Big rooms and friendly and helpful staff

    • Negative section of review

      Location, the hotel is in need of an urgent update

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    ites81 Spain
  • Mercure Mandalay Hill Resort

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast buffet, food, swimming pool, room and the lovely and helpful staff

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    ites81 Spain
  • Sky Motel Kalaw

    Kalaw, Myanmar

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was great! They were extremely friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make sure we had the best stay possible.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Catherine Vietnam
  • Oasis Hotel

    Bagan, Myanmar

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, nice pool and very friendly staff. Breakfast is alright but there isn’t much choice; you can order eggs if you want though! Right next door you can rent scooters from the nicest people ever for only 4000 kyat per day. Highly recommend!

    • Negative section of review

      Very low water pressure, so showers weren’t very pleasant. Safe didn’t work either. Also there were some stains on our towels...

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • The Hotel Emperor-Inle

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is very helpfull and professional. Great views and breakfast. Clean room.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Myanmar by reviewers who speak English

  • Diamonds Inn

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast and very comfortable rooms. We arrived early in the morning and they allowed us to have a shower, because they did not any room available. Outstanding people.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room did not had a window. But was very comfy

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sonia Portugal
  • The Inle Sanctuary,Phayartaung

    Pèkon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The Inle Sanctuary was easily the most beautiful place we stayed in our tour of Myanmar. The hotel had only just opened when we visited in November but it's clear that it will soon be a "must go" location. The journey there was a treat in itself - three hours by boat from Naungshwe through gorgeous lake and river surroundings. The most northerly of Inle's three lakes is very busy but by the time you get down to the middle lake where the Sanctuary is located you will practically have the lake to yourself. The lodges are stunning - they sit on stilts over the water and have been beautifully finished in local wood and the view from them is out of this world. We loved it especially at sunset and it was great to see the stars so vividly from the deck. I doubt we will ever have a shower with a better view either! The owner Aung Min is delightful. He gives a tenth of his income to the village monastery where a remarkable head monk has established a home for over a thousand poor children. One of our trip highlights will definitely be spending a morning teaching some of them English (not very well i think). It's a very special place - just like the Sanctuary.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Neil United Kingdom
  • Shwe Yo Vintage Hostel

    Yangon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      EXCELLENT- in 3 months of travelling Asia, this is the best hostel I've stayed in. The owners are so friendly and helpful- they even took care of me when I was ill and made me feel at home. Very kind and caring people. The rooms and facilities are clean and tidy. Great location. Superb breakfast- a different traditional breakfast cooked by the owner every morning.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Its's great.

    Reviewed: 16 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Lorraine United Kingdom
  • The Hotel Emperor-Inle

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, spacious rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      Book your boat tour with any of the businesses outside. We paid a bit more booking through the hotel with the promise of an English speaking driver, but he didn't speak much English and the day we went the markets were closed (contrary to what the hotel told us).

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Pierre-Luc Canada
  • Downtown @ Mandalay

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very good breakfast (with Nutella)! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed: 17 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Julia Germany
  • Myanmar Han

    Bagan, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel is nice and clean. Swimming pool was nice and refreshing.

    • Negative section of review

      Hotel is quite a bit away from the temples and town. Restaurant is good, but if you stay a few nights choice might seem limited. Free shuttle bus service was offered but times didn't fit well for our taste (quick meal after sunset). there was a bus back to the hotel around 6pm and 9.45pm.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Désirée Switzerland
  • Kumudra Hill - Mountain View

    Hsipaw, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent hotel to stay in Hsipaw with spacious rooms, good restaurant and a wonderful swimming pool. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Also offers the opportunity to organise a customised multi-day hike (villages as well as jungle) with Tun Tun

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jasper United Kingdom
  • Hillock Villa

    Kalaw, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      When we arrived her unfortunately i had a food poisening. It was a great place to recover. Beautiful spacious, well decorated and big rooms. The staff was very attentive arranging a taxi to see a doctor, looking after us. Would definitely recommend to stay her. Also good price quality rate to what i have seen in myamar.

    Reviewed: 28 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Gonneke Netherlands
  • Once in Yangon Hostel

    Yangon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly very friendly owner and family/staff, beautiful hangout place, comfortable bed, helpful in suggestions and navigation, close proximity to atttractions and convenience stores, beautiful interior design

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    F_Blythe Singapore
  • Trinity Family Inn

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location, staff, breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      U have option for extra shower after check out but it is the most basic you can imagine

    Reviewed: 24 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    György Hungary
  • Hotel Maineli

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and big room. With great sunset view. Location was not too far from the jetty

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    PEI Singapore
  • Thiri Nanda Villa

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are comfortable, clean and have a great standard. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Bikes were in a good condition and was always checked from the staff before we left.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Désirée Switzerland
  • Inle Cottage Boutique Hotel

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Newly opened hotel. Very clean and extremly welcoming staff. Nice little bungalow setting with pleasant decoration of the whole wooden setting. Roof top terrace nice place to be for a cocktail.

    • Negative section of review

      American breakfast, same every day with only choice for difference in decision whether tea or coffee and kind of egg.

    Reviewed: 18 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Stefanie Germany
  • Lei Thar Gone Guest House

    Yenangyaung, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything; from the amazing Irrawaddy River view to the very tastefull dinner and breakfast. The bungalows were excellent with each a very beautifull view. The staff was very helpfull and friendly, only wished we could have stayed longer here and also visit the local orphanage school which has been set up by the guesthouse owner;

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing; everything was excellent!

    Reviewed: 12 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Bastiaan Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Myanmar by all reviewers

  • Diamonds Inn

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast and very comfortable rooms. We arrived early in the morning and they allowed us to have a shower, because they did not any room available. Outstanding people.

    • Negative section of review

      Our room did not had a window. But was very comfy

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sonia Portugal
  • The Inle Sanctuary,Phayartaung

    Pèkon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The Inle Sanctuary was easily the most beautiful place we stayed in our tour of Myanmar. The hotel had only just opened when we visited in November but it's clear that it will soon be a "must go" location. The journey there was a treat in itself - three hours by boat from Naungshwe through gorgeous lake and river surroundings. The most northerly of Inle's three lakes is very busy but by the time you get down to the middle lake where the Sanctuary is located you will practically have the lake to yourself. The lodges are stunning - they sit on stilts over the water and have been beautifully finished in local wood and the view from them is out of this world. We loved it especially at sunset and it was great to see the stars so vividly from the deck. I doubt we will ever have a shower with a better view either! The owner Aung Min is delightful. He gives a tenth of his income to the village monastery where a remarkable head monk has established a home for over a thousand poor children. One of our trip highlights will definitely be spending a morning teaching some of them English (not very well i think). It's a very special place - just like the Sanctuary.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 25 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Neil United Kingdom
  • Downtown @ Mandalay

    Mandalay, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very good breakfast (with Nutella)! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed: 17 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Julia Germany
  • Kumudra Hill - Mountain View

    Hsipaw, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent hotel to stay in Hsipaw with spacious rooms, good restaurant and a wonderful swimming pool. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Also offers the opportunity to organise a customised multi-day hike (villages as well as jungle) with Tun Tun

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jasper United Kingdom
  • Hillock Villa

    Kalaw, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      When we arrived her unfortunately i had a food poisening. It was a great place to recover. Beautiful spacious, well decorated and big rooms. The staff was very attentive arranging a taxi to see a doctor, looking after us. Would definitely recommend to stay her. Also good price quality rate to what i have seen in myamar.

    Reviewed: 28 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Gonneke Netherlands
  • Once in Yangon Hostel

    Yangon, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly very friendly owner and family/staff, beautiful hangout place, comfortable bed, helpful in suggestions and navigation, close proximity to atttractions and convenience stores, beautiful interior design

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    F_Blythe Singapore
  • Trinity Family Inn

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location, staff, breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      U have option for extra shower after check out but it is the most basic you can imagine

    Reviewed: 24 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    György Hungary
  • Hotel Maineli

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and big room. With great sunset view. Location was not too far from the jetty

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    PEI Singapore
  • Mount Inle Hotel & Resorts

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Brand new with stylish design, spacious (high ceilings etc), friendly staff, bikes available, very good breakfast. The restaurant is good as well and the young bartender does great cocktails. Our best hotel in Myanmar (all similar price level). In essence: highly recommended

    Reviewed: 1 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Alex Germany
  • Thiri Nanda Villa

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are comfortable, clean and have a great standard. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Bikes were in a good condition and was always checked from the staff before we left.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Désirée Switzerland
  • Inle Cottage Boutique Hotel

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Newly opened hotel. Very clean and extremly welcoming staff. Nice little bungalow setting with pleasant decoration of the whole wooden setting. Roof top terrace nice place to be for a cocktail.

    • Negative section of review

      American breakfast, same every day with only choice for difference in decision whether tea or coffee and kind of egg.

    Reviewed: 18 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Stefanie Germany
  • Spring Lodge Inle

    Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful brand new facilities (summer 2017). Very spacious room and bathroom. Amazing shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Fastest and most reliable WiFi

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 27 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Stijn Netherlands
  • Lei Thar Gone Guest House

    Yenangyaung, Myanmar

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything; from the amazing Irrawaddy River view to the very tastefull dinner and breakfast. The bungalows were excellent with each a very beautifull view. The staff was very helpfull and friendly, only wished we could have stayed longer here and also visit the local orphanage school which has been set up by the guesthouse owner;

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing; everything was excellent!

    Reviewed: 12 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Bastiaan Netherlands