Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Mongolia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Mongolia

  • UB INN hotel & gallery

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Best place in Ulaan Bator, much better than more famous 4 starts hotel! The hotel has a 4 stars European standard.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Giordana Italy
  • Travel Mongolia Guesthouse

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      They are nice and try to help you with whatever you need. The location is really good.

    • Negative section of review

      The first day they tried to charge 1 dolar more per person, after a long conversation she accepted. I already saw this problem in other comments

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Pablo Spain
  • MS Central

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Its location

    • Negative section of review

      Very old building. Not very cosy. Bathroom and toilet are loud, small and grinchy

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    leo France
  • Danista Nomads Tour Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean room and bath. Very helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Difficult to locate. Building is a distance from main street and there are no direction signages. Locating the hostel late in the evening is even more difficult as facade lights are turned off.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    ps Singapore
  • Legend Hills Mongolia Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      location , full option , nice staff

    • Negative section of review

      bathroom , not clean

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    KKOYY Thailand
  • Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The accomodation is good, like any other Ramada hotels, the beds are comfortable, I liked the cosmetics from the bathroom. The staff is friendly and cooperative, especially the receptionists (we did not interected with many others). We had lunch at the restaurant from 5 floor, it was good and valued the money!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Ciprian Romania
  • Recent reviews for these top rated cities in Mongolia

  • H7 Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The bedroom was comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Not very easy to find. Toilet and bathroom are separated (two different rooms). Moquette wasn't that clean.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Elisa Italy
  • Guide Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The owners and staff were awesome! They gave us loads of information about the city and Mongolia. They were very flexible and helpful. We were shown short cuts to stores and the bank. One of my kids wasn't feeling well so they made her her something special that wasn't on the menu. On top of that, we did a homestay between stays at the hotel, out in the country with a family that didn't have extra blankets so the owners loaned us two of their own to take with us! Plus it's a 15 min walk to the city sights.

    • Negative section of review

      Well, its in a city and it is tucked away behind buildings so there isn't much to look at. There isn't a lock box in the room either.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Steven Guam
  • Sant Asar Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location is the best in Ulanbaatar

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ari New Zealand
  • Khuvsgul Lake Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is modern, room is clean. Bed is very comfortable, the superior room is very spacious. Breakfast has a great variety.

    • Negative section of review

      One night, the shower was not hot enough, just a bit warm. Maybe due to too many people.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Hong Kong

Highly rated hotels in Mongolia by reviewers who speak English

  • Gaya's Guest House

    Harhorin, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      A top place for exploring the mongolian landscape. And Gaya and her staff and her doughters are caring and helping with everything. They are such nice people..we had a wonderful stay..Gaya organised us a great horsetrip and made delicious meals. She even took care when I was sick for a day. Always again

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Janko Germany
  • Good Karma Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I felt home away from home immediately. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made my stay very pleasant. We also found a good and convenient solution as the hostel was fully booked so I could stay one more night. The hostel is a little bit difficult to find. You can best call when you are close by. The rooms are really nice and everything is new and clean. The hostel is in a quiet area, but in walking distance to everything you need. Very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: 27 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michaela Germany
  • Khuvsgul Lake Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Affordable and clean one near city centre. Couldn't find another good quality hotel at this price. Staff is mostly friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      We checked in this hotel three times during our stay in Mongolia. They gave us non-air conditioned room twice. Had to negotiate for over half an hour to get the air conditioned room we booked and deserved.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jas Hong Kong
  • Sara's Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Feels at home. Very nice staff and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The access to the building

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Susana Spain
  • MS Central

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Literally everything! Great value for money! The hostess, Natsgaa is amazing, nothing is too much trouble! We had a double room which was basic but extremely spacious, cosy and clean. The shared bathroom and kitchen was also very clean, we booked two nights and ended up staying 10 nights. It really is homely and comfortable. We also booked many trips with the hostel which were really reasonably priced and fabulous! Our guide, Bayra was amazing and he really made our time in Mongolia extra special. I hope to come back to Mongolia in the summer time and I will definitely will be booking this hostel again :)

    • Negative section of review

      There is absolutely nothing not too like :)

    Reviewed: 25 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Kayleigh Australia
  • Family Tour Guesthouse

    Harhorin, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The owner: Ganaa !! We went on gobi desert tour with him and he was taking care of us with pleasure. Good stay at his guesthouse. Nice ger. The dining room has a friendly atmosphere where you can eat and meet others travelers. I would recommend it

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Celine France
  • Vast Mongolia Tour guesthouse & tours

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      1.The place is very clean, warm and comfortable 2.the family is super lovely and friendly. They even offer pick-up from train station(we took train from Beijing-UB). 3.Breakfast was great! 4. Great location, close to museum and art gallery. 5. They also offer reasonable price tour. We did 9 days Gobi tour and really enjoy it.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say!

    Reviewed: 1 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Itim Vietnam
  • Town Yard Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The family who operate this hostel is nice and helpful. Dormitory is big and plenty of space. Simple breakfast (omelette, bread with jam) which is enough for us. 15minutes walk to the main street. We have joined a one day trip to Terelj National Park. The boss's eldest son was our driver, he can speak simple english and friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Internet was not good, most of the time had disconnected. It made a bit trouble for us to plan our journey ahead.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Katrina Hong Kong
  • Sunpath Mongolia Tour & Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed in this brand new guesthouse for two nights. It's great! Very large rooms, all the facilities that are needed (and all in excellent condition as it's all brand new), good wifi in all rooms/areas, a simple but nice breakfast and well equipped kitchen. Our room had a balcony and great views to the South of the city, Gandan Monastery and the mountains. The bathrooms were kept clean and the showers were hot. Last but not least, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, there is even a kind of security guard/door man for the building that politely greeted us as we came and went throughout our stay. Would use this place again as I think it has all the ingredients needed for a pleasant stay in UB. Given the size of the rooms, the facilities and friendliness of the staff I think it is outstanding value.

    Reviewed: 10 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Joe United Kingdom
  • 99 Guesthouse

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really nice owner who speaks excellent English. It's a new place with a nice view from the balcony. Definity can recommend it.

    Reviewed: 18 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Andreas New Zealand
  • H7 Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and nice place. The staff is very friendly and flexible. Good location close to shops, musea, etc. Would definitely go here again next time I visit UB.

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Best Netherlands
  • Legend Hills Mongolia Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Frendly and helpfull staff, Erik is a lovely host! Great facilities, clean and nice, kitchen and fridge so you can cook and store food, Erik also makes an amazing breakfast.

    Reviewed: 9 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Norway

Highly rated hotels in Mongolia by all reviewers

  • Gaya's Guest House

    Harhorin, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      A top place for exploring the mongolian landscape. And Gaya and her staff and her doughters are caring and helping with everything. They are such nice people..we had a wonderful stay..Gaya organised us a great horsetrip and made delicious meals. She even took care when I was sick for a day. Always again

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Janko Germany
  • Good Karma Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I felt home away from home immediately. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made my stay very pleasant. We also found a good and convenient solution as the hostel was fully booked so I could stay one more night. The hostel is a little bit difficult to find. You can best call when you are close by. The rooms are really nice and everything is new and clean. The hostel is in a quiet area, but in walking distance to everything you need. Very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: 27 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michaela Germany
  • Khuvsgul Lake Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Affordable and clean one near city centre. Couldn't find another good quality hotel at this price. Staff is mostly friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      We checked in this hotel three times during our stay in Mongolia. They gave us non-air conditioned room twice. Had to negotiate for over half an hour to get the air conditioned room we booked and deserved.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jas Hong Kong
  • Sara's Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Feels at home. Very nice staff and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The access to the building

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Susana Spain
  • Tsolmon's Serviced Apartments

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It's unexpected. Went beyond our expectations when we compared to the photos we have seen in the website.

    • Negative section of review

      We had a hard time explaining to the local drivers of the location despite giving them a full address

    Reviewed: 15 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Mariana Malaysia
  • Vast Mongolia Tour guesthouse & tours

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      1.The place is very clean, warm and comfortable 2.the family is super lovely and friendly. They even offer pick-up from train station(we took train from Beijing-UB). 3.Breakfast was great! 4. Great location, close to museum and art gallery. 5. They also offer reasonable price tour. We did 9 days Gobi tour and really enjoy it.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say!

    Reviewed: 1 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Itim Vietnam
  • Town Yard Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The family who operate this hostel is nice and helpful. Dormitory is big and plenty of space. Simple breakfast (omelette, bread with jam) which is enough for us. 15minutes walk to the main street. We have joined a one day trip to Terelj National Park. The boss's eldest son was our driver, he can speak simple english and friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Internet was not good, most of the time had disconnected. It made a bit trouble for us to plan our journey ahead.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Katrina Hong Kong
  • Holiday Inn Ulaanbaatar

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      It doesn't matter if you are in the biggest, most expensive hotel in town...if the staff never smile, or help you...then you may as well be in the local hostel. This brand new hotel had everything I required for a short business trip. The bonus though, and it will be the reason why I would not hesitate to return, was the staff. They were a credit to the management and the Holiday Inn company. A special mention to the front desk staff, especially Alex, who helped me out a few times, and finally Sunny. Her dedication to ensuring the smooth running of the restaurant was beyond reproach.

    • Negative section of review

      Can't think of anything!....well, nothing worth complaining about. The hotel had only been opened 2 weeks and it was -35 outside so the odd hiccup is to be expected.

    Reviewed: 21 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Sunpath Mongolia Tour & Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed in this brand new guesthouse for two nights. It's great! Very large rooms, all the facilities that are needed (and all in excellent condition as it's all brand new), good wifi in all rooms/areas, a simple but nice breakfast and well equipped kitchen. Our room had a balcony and great views to the South of the city, Gandan Monastery and the mountains. The bathrooms were kept clean and the showers were hot. Last but not least, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, there is even a kind of security guard/door man for the building that politely greeted us as we came and went throughout our stay. Would use this place again as I think it has all the ingredients needed for a pleasant stay in UB. Given the size of the rooms, the facilities and friendliness of the staff I think it is outstanding value.

    Reviewed: 10 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Joe United Kingdom
  • 99 Guesthouse

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Really nice owner who speaks excellent English. It's a new place with a nice view from the balcony. Definity can recommend it.

    Reviewed: 18 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Andreas New Zealand
  • H7 Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and nice place. The staff is very friendly and flexible. Good location close to shops, musea, etc. Would definitely go here again next time I visit UB.

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Best Netherlands
  • Legend Hills Mongolia Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Frendly and helpfull staff, Erik is a lovely host! Great facilities, clean and nice, kitchen and fridge so you can cook and store food, Erik also makes an amazing breakfast.

    Reviewed: 9 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Norway