Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Northern Mariana Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels on the Northern Mariana Islands

  • Century Hotel

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Close to central Garapan & social activities.

    • Negative section of review

      A little noisy from the other guests at times.

    Reviewed: October 6, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    TravellingManOz16 Australia
  • Paradise Hotel Saipan

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the furniture was new. location was fine, about 10 mins walk to the beach

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dustin Germany
  • Clear Water Hotel

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      A good location(near the garapan and the beach) Kind host.(she try to find a good place for the guest) well-equipped facilities. Thanks to hotel, it was a pleasant trip.

    • Negative section of review

      Soundproofing

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    현승 South Korea
  • Lee's comfort house

    Chalan Kanoa, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place, tidy and clean, location is good, close to airport, a supermarket nearby.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ying China
  • Surfrider Resort Hotel

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      the staffs are very nice and helpful, special thanks to Becky for room upgrading.

    • Negative section of review

      it is a little bit far away from Galaban, around 8km perhaps, but it is quiet and with beach right behind and parkings is sufficient.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Li China
  • Winners Residence

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The beds were extra comfy! Loved my room because of privacy and near parking lot for convenience of getting bags and leaving.

    • Negative section of review

      Instructions weren't in English in how to operate some of the equipment in the room, written in Korean. Needs to work on roads for the back of the apartments. And would have liked lights in pool area.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shirley Guam
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities on the Northern Mariana Islands

  • Aquarius Beach Tower

    Chalan Kanoa, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Couch in living room needs to be changed very uncomfortable

    Reviewed: October 7, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Carlyn Guam
  • Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The service attention, which was generally good, warm and friendly. Front Office Erika and Business Center Erena were exceptionally helpful, going out of their way to assist in some media file transfers online.

    • Negative section of review

      The large numbers of PRC Chinese, that seemed to corrupt everything/everywhere they converge - restaurants and public spaces. Well appreciate that they are necessary evils that help generate revenue for Fiesta; hard to keep them away. But, since you ask, that is the one factor that brought down our scores for Fiesta.

    Reviewed: October 12, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    HENRY Singapore
  • Garapan Guest House

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good Position

    • Negative section of review

      parking position

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    천공랴자 South Korea
  • Mango Resort Saipan

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location, room, swimming pool access.

    • Negative section of review

      No cleaning service.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Melonie Northern Mariana Islands

Highly Rated Hotels on the Northern Mariana Islands by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Coral Ocean Resort

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are nice. Free airport pick-up and drop-off service. Nice swimming pool and the golf yard.

    • Negative section of review

      The room terrified me a lot. It feels like that the rooms have not been renovated since 90s.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Di China
  • Blue Saipan Garden

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Kind owner. Clean. Good for money value

    • Negative section of review

      Location a bit hard to find

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Seunghwan South Korea
  • Serenti Hotel Saipan

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location is excellent and the hotel is very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      When I went to check out the clerk was asleep behind the back desk. He seemed to be scattered as I woke him up and told me he needed to send maintenance up to my room to check it out before he would allow me to check out. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never have seen this done, however their rules. The entire process took over ten minutes while the maintenance man was located and reported back all the while I stood idol at the counter. I used the opportunity to inform the agent that there was no hot water, freezing cold actually, which is the last thing you want as you wake up and shower before heading to the airport. The agent didn't seem to understand what I was talking about and just kept mentioning a kettle in the room to boil water. The agent did not seem concerned about the issue or offer any kind of compensation; let alone a single apology. This entire check out process was completely disheartening as everything else with the hotel facility was great. I must mention the daytime agent was very helpful and sincere.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Stephen United States of America
  • Beach Garden Hotel & Apartment

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 5.8
    • Positive section of review

      We had 2 bdrms and 2 bathrooms and a small kitchen. The staff were very nice. The location was good.

    • Negative section of review

      The beds were very hard.

    Reviewed: April 2, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Patricia United States of America
  • Star sands hotel

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      This was my first time in Saipan and Star sands hotel made it great. Very welcoming, friendly and helping staff, great location right in the middle of town. Neat and clean rooms. Great airport shuttle , its a brand new hotel every thing was just perfect

    • Negative section of review

      I hope you will add tv and safe deposit in room soon.

    Reviewed: March 27, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    sam_dadu Pakistan
  • Grandvrio Resort Saipan

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are size is good

    • Negative section of review

      Service. Management needs lessons, instead fo checking if my kids were hotel guests the jerk of a manager told the pool attendant to get my kids out of the pool. Dumb!

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anthony Northern Mariana Islands
  • Mango Resort Saipan

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location is near the airport. 3-5 mins by a car. We arrived in Saiapn early in the morning at 4 am. Just need a place to rest for less than a half of the day. Took 2 hours to go out of the airport without ESTA. Few hours to take a shower and a nap. Budget accommadation for early flight.

    • Negative section of review

      No reception person on my arrival. An old man sitting in the front door called her for me to get a key. First he asked me to wait for her until 7:30, but I told him to give us a key instead of her. I think our check in and out is a same day, so they thought we are not coming. But 24 hours check-in is posted on booking.com. Ridiculous. Kitchen is small and not much equipped. Bathroom is small and old. Musty smell in the room. I cannot say it's clean condition.

    Reviewed: April 23, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    CHO South Korea
  • Tinian Oceanview Hotel

    Tinian, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean room, great air conditioning, fast internet

    • Negative section of review

      Narrow room, no place to put suitcase, no working TV, view from room was the parking lot, only toast and jelly option for breakfast

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Charles United States of America
  • Surfrider Resort Hotel

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, modern and clean property. Stayed 5 days there with no specific problems other than those noted below. Did not use beach or restaurant so cannot evaluate these.

    • Negative section of review

      Air-con unit was loud. An airport shuttle to SPN airport would be nice (only mode of transport is taxi, $15-$20.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kenneth United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels on the Northern Mariana Islands by All Reviewers

  • Blue Saipan Garden

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Kind owner. Clean. Good for money value

    • Negative section of review

      Location a bit hard to find

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Seunghwan South Korea
  • Serenti Hotel Saipan

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location is excellent and the hotel is very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      When I went to check out the clerk was asleep behind the back desk. He seemed to be scattered as I woke him up and told me he needed to send maintenance up to my room to check it out before he would allow me to check out. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never have seen this done, however their rules. The entire process took over ten minutes while the maintenance man was located and reported back all the while I stood idol at the counter. I used the opportunity to inform the agent that there was no hot water, freezing cold actually, which is the last thing you want as you wake up and shower before heading to the airport. The agent didn't seem to understand what I was talking about and just kept mentioning a kettle in the room to boil water. The agent did not seem concerned about the issue or offer any kind of compensation; let alone a single apology. This entire check out process was completely disheartening as everything else with the hotel facility was great. I must mention the daytime agent was very helpful and sincere.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Stephen United States of America
  • Star sands hotel

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      This was my first time in Saipan and Star sands hotel made it great. Very welcoming, friendly and helping staff, great location right in the middle of town. Neat and clean rooms. Great airport shuttle , its a brand new hotel every thing was just perfect

    • Negative section of review

      I hope you will add tv and safe deposit in room soon.

    Reviewed: March 27, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    sam_dadu Pakistan
  • Saipan Family Residence

    Chalan Kanoa, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Personal touch, attention to detail, newly renovated, cute dog, very clean, and Netflix!

    • Negative section of review

      The parking area and entrance could be improved

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Warren Hong Kong
  • Hyatt Regency Saipan

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The loaction is great, but the facilities are old but yet clean, a little too expensive compare to its room.

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    会说话的大白菜 China
  • Tinian Oceanview Hotel

    Tinian, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean room, great air conditioning, fast internet

    • Negative section of review

      Narrow room, no place to put suitcase, no working TV, view from room was the parking lot, only toast and jelly option for breakfast

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Charles United States of America
  • Surfrider Resort Hotel

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, modern and clean property. Stayed 5 days there with no specific problems other than those noted below. Did not use beach or restaurant so cannot evaluate these.

    • Negative section of review

      Air-con unit was loud. An airport shuttle to SPN airport would be nice (only mode of transport is taxi, $15-$20.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kenneth United States of America
  • Saipan Vegas Resort

    Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      You tell the front desk if you want your room cleaned. They have free beer in the casino.

    • Negative section of review

      the bathroom is very small & tight. Besides that great facility, looking forward to my next visit.

    Reviewed: May 13, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Arthur Guam
  • The Summit Condominium & Hotel

    Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice view

    • Negative section of review

      Although we specifically requested for a unit on the ground floor, staff placed us on the 3rd floor. Guests that stayed on 2nd floor kept sending staff to our room because of the loud footsteps that they were hearing from our children. Staff had to come up 3x and were not nice about it. I had to remind them that that was the reason for us requesting a unit on the ground floor. On top of that their was no power on Monday morning so we had to check out early because it was so hot. There was no reimbursement or courtesy discount. Staff was not understanding at all.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Northern Mariana Islands
  • Managaha View Lodge

    Capitol Hill, Northern Mariana Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beds were hard. Good location. Saw a cockroach in the room. Outdated appliances. It was ok.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Anonymous Guam