Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Martinique Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Martinique

  • Reve Bleu / L'ecrin Bleu

    Le Diamant, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Birds on balcony, great view of Diamond Rock. Nice of receptionist to give us a lift to town centre and lend us an umbrella.

    • Negative section of review

      No facilities, no restaurant or bar just a small gym. Shower facilities poor. Mosquito bites. Generally dirty. All electric hob and microwave on outside balcony in torrential rain? Probably unsafe. One night was too long.

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paul United Kingdom
  • Karibea La Valmenière Hotel

    Fort-de-France, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Allan Denmark
  • Abri Gens Libres

    Le Marin, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The host was helpful, nice , approachable and friendly

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lidia United Kingdom
  • Vi Get' S

    Fort-de-France, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place in Fort-de-France. The owner was very helpful, welcoming and the room nice, clean and fitted with well working wifi.

    Reviewed: September 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tobias Germany
  • Tuilerie Dream blue

    Les Trois-Îlets, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The sea view

    • Negative section of review

      A bit of a walk up the hill so it’s better with a car

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Vicky United Kingdom
  • Residence The Marina

    Les Trois-Îlets, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is perfect. Pool area and beach access via the hotel are great Bar area is cool

    • Negative section of review

      The Marina is NOT a hotel and should not be sold on Booking.com as a hotel It's a self catering appartment and this should be clear on the Booking.com No towel changes for a week The place needs some serious renovations The week I was there, there were 3 burnt cars in the parking lot - great impression.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    BrianAdamson France
  • Hotel La Bateliere

    Schœlcher, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Location and communal.areas are good.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms need an upgrade. Peeling paint on bathroom ceiling, tiles need regrouping. Balcony needs attention as does whole exterior.s

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pauline Saint Lucia
  • Superbe studio avec jacuzzi prive

    Sainte-Anne, Martinique

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Location, friendly owner and neighbours, swiming pool.

    • Negative section of review

      No kettle and towels. The kitchen equipment should be suplemented.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alina Poland
  • Studio La Trace des Caps

    Sainte-Anne, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is close to the beach and there is a restaurant/bar close by on the way to the beach. Equipped with all the appliances. Generally quiet area

    • Negative section of review

      The Wi-Fi signal unfortunately didn't reach our apartment, we had to go outside to be connected.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Daniele Italy
  • residence La Pointe

    Les Trois-Îlets, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful host. Speaks english good enough. Appartment is beautiful and well equipped, great plus (and necessary) is the air conditioner in the bedroom and the ventilator. Extraoridinary view, also to the very nice beach just across the street. A view small shops and restaurants are in walking distance.

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Heike Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Martinique by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Résidence Plocus

    Fort-de-France, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room was big and the bed was comfortable. There's a grocery store a block away.

    • Negative section of review

      The street noise was quite noisy.

    Reviewed: January 15, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ashley Canada
  • Camelia Residence

    Les Trois-Îlets, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      The Staff were very helpful! Centrally located with a beautiful view.

    • Negative section of review

      The windows do not seal shut and I woke up COVERED in bug bites.

    Reviewed: January 10, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ashley Canada

Highly Rated Hotels in Martinique by All Reviewers

  • Residence Can' Hibiscus

    Le Marin, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host Olivier was extremely friendly and accommodating. In fact, the property and it's neighboring properties are family owned. The property is very modern and beautiful. The land is filled with a variety of vegetation which the host and his family educated us and shared with us on our last day. As we arrived quite late in the night and all stores were closed, it was such a warm welcome and surprise to have the host provide us with a welcome tray of both cooked and uncooked food. I don't know how we would've gotten through the night without that nice surprise. As for the property, with 3 rooms, each with its own bathroom, in my opinion, it can sleep 6 or 7 people. The swimming pool was also very nice and clean but quite small. Towels and linen were provided in the villa, along with a full kitchen, washing machine, extra fan, and even bug spray LOL.

    • Negative section of review

      No matter what, the bugs will get you. Bring extra mosquito spray due to the climate of the environment.

    Reviewed: December 13, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Titilola United States of America
  • Le Refuge du Bon Repos

    Le Lorrain, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      There are so many things to like about this property: Location - Being out in the country is relaxing and felt safe at all times. Host - Patricia is one of the best hosts that I have every met. She made my wife and I feel so very welcome to her property and Martinique. Facilities - The property is less than a year old and very, VERY nice. I challenge you to find something this nice in Martinique for anywhere near this price. I highly recommend this property.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing that was just a little bothersome was the crowing rooster from the property next door. He wanted to make sure that my wife and I were awake every morning promptly at 6 am.

    Reviewed: January 5, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Gerald United States of America
  • Casa Flora

    Le Diamant, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The attention and service from Dominique was outstanding! You could tell he really wanted to make sure you had everything you needed to be comfortable. It was a very nice surprise to find some breakfast supplies waiting for us in the fridge on our night of arrival. Without being intrusive he checked on us each day of our stay to see if we were enjoying ourselves. He was very informative about the area. Location was an excellent base to visit the southern part of the island and you can walk into the village of Diamant from Casa Flora. Don't forget to pick up a baguette from the Boulangerie on the way back up the hill. The pool is a welcoming relaxing area after a day of hiking, exploring and beach going. Thank-you Dominique for your hospitality, We will be back!!!

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Angie United States of America
  • Studio 34 m2 Residence Escale

    Les Trois-Îlets, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful views from furnished balcony looking out across the bay to Fort de France. Large full length sliding doors to enjoy the views and trade winds. Comfortable bed. Super large Bosch refrigerator. Small but full kitchen including oven, gas cooktop, microwave, and toaster. Nice beach, supermarket and ferry to Fort de France just down the hill. Very steep hill, a car is needed unless you are very fit. Good parking in front of the building. Air conditioner and ceiling fan worked well.

    • Negative section of review

      Typical French plumbing. There needs to be an exhaust fan in the bathroom to vent the odors coming from the toilet. The pillows did not smell fresh and there were no fresh linens. This could be a four star place with a few amenities to eliminate the odor and an adequate supply of linens and towels.

    Reviewed: February 7, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Edward United States of America
  • Studio Montgérald

    Fort-de-France, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This apartment was great home away from home! Everything was very modern and nicely appointed. Good size kitchen as we made most of our meals (Convenient grocery store down the street). Sonos sound system and nice flat screen tv. Plenty of closet space and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was really nice - included a hairdryer and flatiron! Plenty of towels and sheets and robes provided as well. Beautiful view from the balcony overlooking the bay and mountains. Rental car is available onsite as well which we used to explore the island. Our host picked us up at the airport and dropped us off. Very friendly and perfect host! Would stay there again!

    • Negative section of review

      We loved everything - nothing we didn't like!

    Reviewed: February 18, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Ashley United States of America
  • Apolline

    Fort-de-France, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      the pool was the main selling point for us, overlooking the bustling FDF below. The House has a plantation house feel to it, great and well thought of architectural design and decorating, the owner, Bridget was warm and welcoming and tried her best to talk to us in English. In a quiet chic area of the city, a great relaxing stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Hopefully in the future they can also offer meals other than free breakfast so we don't have to go to the city to eat, but I heard a bigger kitchen is planned for this and could happen in a few months.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    GILBERT United States of America
  • Kaïvivi

    Le Marin, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This apartment just 8 minutes from Marin was great! Clean, lots of space, fully equipped for cooking and the family that owns it were great hosts. I had a wonderful time, enjoyed fresh fruit from their yard and their daughter who spoke the best english was a great help. While it's not ocean view and there is no pool, it's close to all of that and a great quiet space for my week in Martinique.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jonathan United States of America
  • Villa Eden Rock

    Schœlcher, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness, view, hospitality, decor. We felt at home. Our hosts were very helpful and nice.

    Reviewed: May 31, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Michael United States of America
  • Edasama

    Rivière-Pilote, Martinique

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment in very good and quite location, near a beautiful beach and with a wonderful view. The property is simple, but nice, clean and well equipped. The beds were reasonable comfortable. There is a small private pool with a great view. Very good value overall. The owner is an excellent person, attentive and friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Air conditioning is set only in the bedrooms. In consideration of very hot temperatures, it would be appropriate to install at least one fan in the living room and the kitchen. There is no sign on the main road to Edasama. We had to ask at a nearby shop to find the location.

    Reviewed: July 22, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    riccardoforte United States of America