Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Mauritania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Mauritania

  • Hotel Monotel Dar El Barka

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Sandwiches and coctails in restaurant/bar, staff

    • Negative section of review

      Even though I had confirmed reservation via booking.com, when I arrived in hotel, receptionist told no reservation received from booking.com under my name. It was a big trouble and discussion but finally got an available room. Strange blue light in WC, breakfast, mosquitos in the lobby

    Reviewed: 27 July 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    OzlemAB Turkey
  • Zahra Appart-Hôtel

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      WiFi was decent

    • Negative section of review

      Dirty and spolied. It was worth no more than 15$ for the double room....we had to pay 31€ Even the bed sheets, thought clean from the washing, he'd been handled with dirty hands, so there were dirty fingerprints all over

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    andrea Italy
  • Al Khaima City Center

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      hotel is decent and value for money. The staff at reception is helpful. Some of them don't speak English well but they try their best to help you - when I needed to buy toiletries as my luggage was delivered, they even asked one of the security guys to walk me to a shop where I can get my stuff. Room is comfortable and just fine.

    • Negative section of review

      The only disappointing part of my stay is breakfast. not much variety, plus they don't even serve bread or baguettes - you only get croissants or cakes instead. But if you go to restaurant upstairs, they always serve you baguette before the meal...

    Reviewed: 26 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    DanielRadz Singapore
  • Hotel Prestige

    Nouadhibou, Mauritania

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      I travelled about 80 countries in the worl, but never been cheated bouthing transfer from the hotel! They had left me alone in dangerous Mauritania-Western Sahara's border, and I must to finde the way to go about 400 km, by myself in the middle of nowhere! It's a shame for booking.com, to offer accommodation like this!

    Reviewed: 30 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sergejs Latvia
  • Oxygen Guest House

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Great host and friendly staff

    Reviewed: 6 July 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    John Namibia
  • Hotel Tfeila

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was okay but not so emprisve

    • Negative section of review

      The conditions of the hotel need a lot of maintenance

    Reviewed: 19 July 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Nabil Egypt
  • Azalaï Hôtel Marhaba

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was good

    • Negative section of review

      AC was very terrible and i had to change 5 rooms in night but to my dismay--ac was still not good and temeperature did not fall below 26 which was unfortunate and i would not recommend further stay here Rain water collected inside restaurant and rooms alleyways?

    Reviewed: 7 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Yogendrarana India
  • Nouakchott Hotel

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      the staff at the reception doing the best to solve the issue and the breakfast are great

    • Negative section of review

      the new extension need more improvement and also the AC

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Islam Canada
  • Hôtel Semiramis

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It was a perfect stay - super hotel, top staff, Romeo the driver did a great job to drive to the airport, big rooms - i know other hotels in nouakchott - but this is the best one! The place to be!!!

    Reviewed: 28 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Austria
  • Hotel Wissal

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfortable and cleaning was on time . Basamba - a driver at the hotel was super helpful. He could speak some English which made communication. He was also helpful with communication with any other people we met on the way. Aaron , was also helpful with carrying luggage and generally guiding us on how to manuvoeur in town.

    • Negative section of review

      The people at the reception . I had earlier booked a double room online because the website did not show that there were single rooms. When we got to the hotel, we requested for single rooms which were at 95$. We were indeed given single rooms but however on billing, they billed double rooms of $ 100. That was very unfair and believe we were cheated.

    Reviewed: 25 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Anonymous Uganda

Highly rated hotels in Mauritania by reviewers who speak English

  • Hôtel Semiramis

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Its Nouakchott so finding a nice place to sleep was a blessing really. Particularly liked the design and colour burst in every corner. Food was good. And do not underestimate the power of reviews. I picked this largely off other reviews after having being recommended casa blu and i am glad i did. Staff were friendly. In general a good stay in a strange city

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was a mess. Very spotty but maybe that's a general problem in this city.

    Reviewed: 15 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Nigeria

Highly rated hotels in Mauritania by all reviewers

  • Le k

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very good place, clean and safe. Everything works well - aircondition, internet. Very nice stuff. Breakfest - french type.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Leszek Poland
  • Hotel Sahel

    Nouadhibou, Mauritania

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Easy access, from the main road. Good restaurants arround

    • Negative section of review

      no parking for the car.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    dominique Switzerland
  • Hotel Tasiast

    Nouadhibou, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were well furnished and were up to the standards of any international hotel. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The wifi was surprisingly good, even inside the room

    • Negative section of review

      No cooked breakfast, only the French option of coffee and croissant. There is no kitchen in the hotel. No vehicle either for airport pick ups or to lend or rent out to customers

    Reviewed: 25 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Peter United Kingdom
  • Casablu Hotel

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Stuff and the owner was a very good and humble persons

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 13 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Naser Tunisia
  • Zahra Appart-Hôtel

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The personalised attention to detail from manager, the friendliness from employees and the location, great bread 😊

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Olivia Netherlands
  • Hotel Mauricenter Nouakchott

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location is strategic, the bed is comfortable, the staff are friendly and accommodating.

    • Negative section of review

      The water in the shower took too long to be hot.

    Reviewed: 16 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Muhammad Morocco
  • Nouakchott Hotel

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      this hotel is the newest hotel in the area

    • Negative section of review

      there are not any facilities around it

    Reviewed: 30 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ahmed United Kingdom
  • Hôtel Semiramis

    Nouakchott, Mauritania

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Its Nouakchott so finding a nice place to sleep was a blessing really. Particularly liked the design and colour burst in every corner. Food was good. And do not underestimate the power of reviews. I picked this largely off other reviews after having being recommended casa blu and i am glad i did. Staff were friendly. In general a good stay in a strange city

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was a mess. Very spotty but maybe that's a general problem in this city.

    Reviewed: 15 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Nigeria