Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Malta Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Malta

  • Bella Vista Farmhouses

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great view from terrace

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    KEVIN Malta
  • Luciano Valletta Boutique

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location was incredible, there was a lift we could use most of the time, there was a nice restaurant, it had a quaint atmosphere, and it was clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The beds were a bit hard for us and some staff members were not too helpful over the weekend, but others were great.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nancy USA
  • Backstage Boutique Townhouse

    Sliema, Malta

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Central location, close to restaurants, shops, supermarkets and all possible public transport routes (busses and ferries). Nice roof top terrace and unique traditional layout of the building.

    • Negative section of review

      Mind that bathroom is separate from the room on the other floor downstairs. Too large and hard pillows.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Martynas Lithuania
  • Mandolina B&B

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      This is the place where you want to be when looking for relax, silence, forgetting the rush from your daily working life. The accommodation was great, everything what you need - great room, relax area ( pool ), perfect hosts. Location of B&B is close to all MUST SEE in GOZO places. We had a great holidays staying in here . Thank you Dario, Lorena for making this place so great !

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andrea Slovakia
  • Valletta Hastings Studio Apartment.

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      We've rented a car - driving directly to Hastings studio from the airport . Joe provided all needed instructions to find the house, get the key ( although we arrived after midnight - he ensured we are in the studio and have everything we need ) and the next day he was there to suggest some places where to go. Just perfect service When visiting Valletta this is the place you want to stay. Location is just perfect. Walking distance to down town. Studio has everything what you need. We stayed 2 nights. Wherever we are back to Valletta - we know where we want to stay. Here

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andrea Slovakia
  • D View

    Mellieħa, Malta

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very welcoming and helpful host. The apartment is amazing with an extraordinary sea view on the balcony. Fully furnished kitchen (with free drinkable water and food!), air conditioning in the bedroom, two bathrooms and toilets for 3 rooms which is great. Definitely the best place we stayed in Malta!!

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cloé France
  • The Seafront Tower

    Sliema, Malta

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      - very large room, bathroom and balcony; - positioning towards the bus station; - the view from our balcony.

    • Negative section of review

      I think it's a good idea to have chairs in the room and an extension for European loaders. :)

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andreea Romania
  • Globetrotters Homestay

    Għajnsielem, Malta

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very welcoming host. The apartment is very nice and well localised. Ideal for staying a few days in Gozo.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Cloé France
  • Bella Vista Hotel

    St Paul's Bay, Malta

    Average review score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      The price is great, but don't expect much. Expect a 2-star hotel. The location is OK - 15 minutes walk from the center of Bugibba. Onsite shop is reasonably priced, same with drinks at the bar. The staff is a lottery, but some of them are really great.

    • Negative section of review

      The beds are not too comfortable, the bathrooms were not really clean, some of the staff was impolite. We had to wait for 15 minutes to get checked in, because the person at the reception did not know how to do it, so we had to wait for another employee to get back from his break. The breakfast is not bad, but note - there is absolutely no vegetables at all besides lettuce and some strange salad with vinegar.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bartosz Poland
  • Charming B&B Dar Ta Zeppi

    Qala, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Hospitable host, great breakfast, clean spacious room, easy access to bus and eateries, fast reliable wifi, lovely B&B with art gallery, very relaxing & quiet

    • Negative section of review

      There's a continuous noise from the air con or some other device on the ceiling that will come off regularly at around 20-minute interval at night.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Hong Kong

Highly rated hotels in Malta by reviewers who speak English

  • Paramount Bay Penthouse

    Birżebbuġa, Malta

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property was clean, modern, well kept and felt like home from home! It's based in a lovely quiet area of Malta, just what we needed. Normally when you see pictures of the hotel you are picking you don't get the same when you arrive but that's not the case with Paramount! This was by far the most loveliest accommodation I have ever stayed in! The apartment was so nice we chose to stay on the balcony and sunbathe instead of sightseeing! David was the most hospitable landlord I have ever experienced! He truly goes out of his way and makes you feel like family! David was very knowledgeable about everything it almost felt like we learned about the history of Malta in a 20 minute discussion! He recommended so many great places to go and visit, booked restaurants for us and even volunteered to drop and collect us!! Lucky for us he was free to do this! We cannot thank David enough! If you want a chilled week in a beautiful tasteful apartment, BOOK THIS PLACE!! The sun hits the apartment all day long, there are shops nearby and the beach is walking distance too. This is definitely a 10/10 result!! Thank you David!!! 😊

    Reviewed: 20 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    RUBY United Kingdom
  • Orchids House Bed and Breakfast

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Well oraganised well kept and we had a stunning room with a pictoresque view

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mark Abkhazia
  • The Stonehouse

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The architecture, quietness and sheer bliss. The host was fantastic and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    John Ireland
  • Casa Lapira

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic location close to everything, charming property inside and out.

    • Negative section of review

      The odd mosquito but that's the only negative

    Reviewed: 22 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Michael Australia
  • The Duke Boutique Hotel

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Centrally located and feels fresh. Breakfast is excellent and rooms are comfortable as well spacious.

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jeff Malta
  • Paulos Valletta

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place is amazing. The rooms are spacious, well equiped and just coming out of a designers desk. The couple running the place are very kind, allways availabe and really take care if you.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say...

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    J.C.Sousa Portugal
  • Casa Gemelli Boutique Guesthouse

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the property was great. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Rooms were beautiful and very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anna Australia
  • Townhouse Gharb Boutique

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are really nice. The breakfast was excellent

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Malcolm Malta
  • D Townhouse Boutique Suites.

    Sliema, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean. Good layout. Owner greets you on arrival and was very helpful. Close to ferry and bus station

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Dar tal-Kaptan Boutique Maison

    Għasri, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, lovely pool, fantastic room (we were in the Serenity Suite). Nothing to fault about the property at all!

    • Negative section of review

      No walkable bar unfortunately, but a bottle from the honesty bar on the terrace sufficed!

    Reviewed: 4 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Lydia United Kingdom
  • Mood Farmhouse B&B

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      A beautiful and authentic place. Go back to the past but live today's comfort. The hosts, Claudia and Federico are great! They are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They were patient and helpful with small kids, even for breakfast they catered for them. They were attentive to any request we had. We just had great time and certainly will return again. For what you get is truly value for money!

    • Negative section of review

      The day we had to go....

    Reviewed: 12 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ingrid Malta
  • Hostel Med

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was very clean and very well looked after. It is a very safe hostel and if you have any problems or questions about Malta then the staff are always very helpful. We have nothing bad to say about our stay here.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ireland
  • L'Ghorfa

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was peaceful and quite relaxing! Felt like we were in another world :) Great service and great people! We will definitely fo back again

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Malta

Highly rated hotels in Malta by all reviewers

  • Paramount Bay Penthouse

    Birżebbuġa, Malta

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This property was clean, modern, well kept and felt like home from home! It's based in a lovely quiet area of Malta, just what we needed. Normally when you see pictures of the hotel you are picking you don't get the same when you arrive but that's not the case with Paramount! This was by far the most loveliest accommodation I have ever stayed in! The apartment was so nice we chose to stay on the balcony and sunbathe instead of sightseeing! David was the most hospitable landlord I have ever experienced! He truly goes out of his way and makes you feel like family! David was very knowledgeable about everything it almost felt like we learned about the history of Malta in a 20 minute discussion! He recommended so many great places to go and visit, booked restaurants for us and even volunteered to drop and collect us!! Lucky for us he was free to do this! We cannot thank David enough! If you want a chilled week in a beautiful tasteful apartment, BOOK THIS PLACE!! The sun hits the apartment all day long, there are shops nearby and the beach is walking distance too. This is definitely a 10/10 result!! Thank you David!!! 😊

    Reviewed: 20 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    RUBY United Kingdom
  • The Stonehouse

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The architecture, quietness and sheer bliss. The host was fantastic and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    John Ireland
  • The Duke Boutique Hotel

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Centrally located and feels fresh. Breakfast is excellent and rooms are comfortable as well spacious.

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jeff Malta
  • Paulos Valletta

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place is amazing. The rooms are spacious, well equiped and just coming out of a designers desk. The couple running the place are very kind, allways availabe and really take care if you.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say...

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    J.C.Sousa Portugal
  • Casa Gemelli Boutique Guesthouse

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the property was great. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Rooms were beautiful and very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anna Australia
  • Townhouse Gharb Boutique

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are really nice. The breakfast was excellent

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Malcolm Malta
  • Gozo Spirit

    Nadur, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Fantasticly renovated old farmhouse. Nick is a very charming kind and hospitable host. We felt very welcome and enjoyed every minute of our stay. This house is a truly peaceful oasis on Gozo. We highly recommend this place!

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sebastian Germany
  • B&B Levantino

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Located just a short walk from the square with a bus stop for the Xhagra-Victoria circular route a few meters from the door. Property was spacious and our room comfortably accommodated a king size bed and 2 singles together with a palatial ensuite! There's a good sized pool that gets plenty of sun and a fantastic terrace area where breakfast is served. We were very well looked after by Gigi who is a great host! Homemade cheese with breakfast was a treat.

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Traceyb17 Malta
  • D Townhouse Boutique Suites.

    Sliema, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean. Good layout. Owner greets you on arrival and was very helpful. Close to ferry and bus station

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Dar tal-Kaptan Boutique Maison

    Għasri, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, lovely pool, fantastic room (we were in the Serenity Suite). Nothing to fault about the property at all!

    • Negative section of review

      No walkable bar unfortunately, but a bottle from the honesty bar on the terrace sufficed!

    Reviewed: 4 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Lydia United Kingdom
  • Seagull II Luxury Historic Static Charter

    Birgu, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast just impressive for such a small structure

    • Negative section of review

      Tv non working

    Reviewed: 15 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    NICOLA Monaco
  • Interlace Apartment

    Marsaskala, Malta

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was fresh and clean. It suited our needs perfectly. Beach extras were available. As an added bonus lunch was waiting for us on arrival which was a lovely gesture, along with a bottle of wine. Marie and Terence were excellent hosts on hand throughout the stay if needed. Would definetly stay again and not think twice about recommending.

    • Negative section of review

      Just needed a teapot for us Brits!

    Reviewed: 19 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Sharon United Kingdom
  • Sally Port Suites

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful apartments! Stylish and romantic maltese design. Very nice place to stay in Valletta, everything is so close. Willing team of people. Very good choice to stay there!

    Reviewed: 27 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Monika Czech Republic
  • Hostel Med

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was very clean and very well looked after. It is a very safe hostel and if you have any problems or questions about Malta then the staff are always very helpful. We have nothing bad to say about our stay here.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ireland
  • L'Ghorfa

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was peaceful and quite relaxing! Felt like we were in another world :) Great service and great people! We will definitely fo back again

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Malta