Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Malta Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Malta

  • Il Kiostro

    Żurrieq, Malta

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything。Daniel and Clinton were fantastic hosts. The house was absolutely stunning. Extremely well taken care of. Daniel made himself available if we needed anything. The wine and cisk in the fridge were a fab touch as was the little welcome home message 😀 I cant wait to come back to stay. My little boy thought the place was amazing. Very family friendly. Thank you both so much for a wonderful experience in malta

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michael, United Kingdom
  • L'Ghorfa

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I felt myself very comfortable with Anita and Giancarlo. It was very familiar and easy. Amita take the time to explain everything about Gozo. Amazing hosts.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Roger Switzerland
  • Mellieha Holiday Apartment

    Mellieħa, Malta

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was in a great location within 5-10 mins from the beach by bus/taxi/car. There were plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It was also very clean and the Lino (owner) was easy to contact if needed.

    • Negative section of review

      Next time, with small children, we would perhaps book somewhere with its own pool for the days when we didn't want to get the bus down to the beach. However, buses were frequent, cheap and simple to use.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Samantha United Kingdom
  • Solana Hotel & Spa

    Mellieħa, Malta

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel itself had recently been refurbished but some of the furniture in the bedrooms looked a little tired. The bathroom/shower could have done with stand to place your shampoo on as you had to leave on the floor of the shower area, so if you couldn't bend down it was difficult to get your washing things. The hotel was cleaned on regular basis and the cleaners were very thorough and made sure it was cleaned every day. Although the hotel is near a bus stop, good luck in actually getting one to stop as they are usually full. This is a problem all over the island I believe because Malta doesn't have any other public transport. They do have a night bus that ran (although we didn't use it) the night bus only ran to/from certain places. Otherwise buses stopped around 10.50pm, think this could be improved.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is advertised as having an indoor pool and gym but this is getting refurbished so have to use the sister hotel the Pergola which is not as nice, clean or tidy. This was inconvenient, simply because it was in another hotel.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Helen United Kingdom
  • PV Hostel

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      I traveled solo to Malta mainly to get some sun, scuba dive and party a little. I arrived on the first night after midnight and I had instructions of how to get my key from the outside locked box which was very straight forward. I had a very comfortable single bed in a room sleeping 5. The location was perfect - dead center of everything, few minutes walk from the sea and 30 seconds from the strip of bars and nightclubs. The staff at the hostel were amazing, very friendly, very helpful and the place was immaculately clean and maintained every day. There was a party every night on the roof terrace where everyone mixed and got to know each other. Usually a crowd went from the hostel out on the town in St. Julian's until late! Huge thank you and love to Aldo, Mateo, Tomas, Asmit and Rachel : ) xx. The place, St. Julian's, was a little too young for me (41 year old) but the people I met in the hostel made the trip unforgettable and I made incredible friends from Spain, Italy, Australia and Russia. Would absolutely recommend staying there particularly if traveling solo. I hope to go back one day before I have a walking stick!

    • Negative section of review

      The second fridge was broken and the main fridge was a little too packed.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    John Ireland
  • Windsor Penthouse No 9

    St Paul's Bay, Malta

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      There was good outdoor space.

    • Negative section of review

      Never met the owner/host. Needed to purchase cleaning products to clean the bathroom. electrical wire running across the indoor living space. Informed owner, through the cleaner that the downstairs toilet seat was broken and that the upstairs toilet was leaking. Heard nothing, fixed the seat myself with superglue and refrained from using the upstairs toilet. Bathroom cabinets had painkillers, old bottle of sun cream and a tube of canesten inside. Plug in sink in the toilet not working. Shaving mirror light hanging off. Dirty clothes in washing basket and bedroom drawer. Personal posessions in and on top of the drawers in the living area and in the drawers in the kitchen. Curtains in the living area torn. Cooker, oven and sandwich maker all filthy. Only 3 chairs at dinning table, 4th in the terrace, broken. Armchair worn and thread bare. Bubble wrap taped to corner of sideboard. BBQ filthy outside and in. Loungers, rusty and torn, unable to use. Cushions on outdoor chairs filthy and 1 covered in paint. Cleaner attended after 7 days and was asked by text to leave the key in the letter box, as it was the only 1 he had. On questioning this I was informed I would be returned the key the same way, as it was easy to get your hand in the letterbox. I refused and someone had to stay in till 3 pm till they finished. Winter bedding stuffed in wardrobe. Was text and informed that the downstairs neighbour had complained that I hadn't emptied the water buckets for the air con unit on the balcony, had to be done every 2nd day. Got the impression owner had only moved out for the summer. Insisted on cash.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    colin United Kingdom
  • Ta'Karmni Farm Five Stars Holiday House

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The house is amazing! A little gem hidden in the streets.. just like a fairy tale castle behind the mirror :) Very nice and cozy stay with everything You need including a pool, amazing homemade breakfast and lovely host Anna. We were walked in and introduced in a family-like manner. Anna is very caring and helpful lady and I wish We could stay longer. Definitely one of the best nights in my life on the road. I'd be back for sure and I recommend Anna's house to everyone :)

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing comes to mind.. We got all We expected and even more :)

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jan Czech Republic
  • Sylvia' s Millhouse

    Kerċem, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Thomas waited for us at the ferry to guide us to the Millhouse. He even supplied us with some basic groceries, since we arrive quite late after a delayed flight. He was such a sweet host and helped us with a lot (for exampe missing luggage). The pool and the view from the pool are just stunning. We enjoyed the stay very much! Definitly a place to relax and enjoy the sunny side of life.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, we really enjoyed Sylvia's Millhouse!

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ramona Germany
  • The 1930's Maltese Residence

    St Paul's Bay, Malta

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The host Oliver, was a great. He helped with airport transfer bookings and throughout the stay was available for any questions, guidance, information and also offers a walking tour of the area. If he finds an event of interest he sends guests the details by WhatsApp. The property is superbly decorated with plenty of quirky objects located throughout to catch the eye. The A/C in the room was great and there was a well needed fridge and plenty of complimentary tea/coffee and snacks on offer. All in all, very good value. The location is great, away from any noise of the big hotels but only a few minutes walk to the waters edge and plenty of cafe's/restaurants again within minutes. There is a cracking café on the waterside, near Wignacourt Tower (10 min stroll) that can provide everything from breakfast, to coffee & cakes right through to a basic evening meal at very reasonable rates. If you fancy seeing or swimming in the crystal clear lagoons around the nearby island then take the modern Sea Adventurer Catamaran from the bay. It has glass bottom viewing windows and whilst drinks (& food) are available to buy it is definitely not a booze cruise and so suitable for everyone. Snorkel & mask available to rent for the day for only €5 if you don't have your own. The crew are very helpful/knowledgeable and help make it a very enjoyable day. Optional tour of Gozo is a nice break from the water for 3hours or so.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Neil United Kingdom
  • Maxija B&B - Palm

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything!!! The place, the decoration, the owner!!! Rita is an excellent person!!!

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Portugal

Highly rated hotels in Malta by reviewers who speak English

  • Orchids House Bed and Breakfast

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Well oraganised well kept and we had a stunning room with a pictoresque view

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mark Abkhazia
  • The Stonehouse

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The architecture, quietness and sheer bliss. The host was fantastic and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    John Ireland
  • Casa Lapira

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic location close to everything, charming property inside and out.

    • Negative section of review

      The odd mosquito but that's the only negative

    Reviewed: 22 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Michael Australia
  • The Duke Boutique Hotel

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Centrally located and feels fresh. Breakfast is excellent and rooms are comfortable as well spacious.

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jeff Malta
  • Paulos Valletta

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place is amazing. The rooms are spacious, well equiped and just coming out of a designers desk. The couple running the place are very kind, allways availabe and really take care if you.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say...

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    J.C.Sousa Portugal
  • Casa Gemelli Boutique Guesthouse

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the property was great. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Rooms were beautiful and very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anna Australia
  • Townhouse Gharb Boutique

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are really nice. The breakfast was excellent

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Malcolm Malta
  • D Townhouse Boutique Suites.

    Sliema, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean. Good layout. Owner greets you on arrival and was very helpful. Close to ferry and bus station

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Dar tal-Kaptan Boutique Maison

    Għasri, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, lovely pool, fantastic room (we were in the Serenity Suite). Nothing to fault about the property at all!

    • Negative section of review

      No walkable bar unfortunately, but a bottle from the honesty bar on the terrace sufficed!

    Reviewed: 4 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Lydia United Kingdom
  • Mood Farmhouse B&B

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      A beautiful and authentic place. Go back to the past but live today's comfort. The hosts, Claudia and Federico are great! They are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They were patient and helpful with small kids, even for breakfast they catered for them. They were attentive to any request we had. We just had great time and certainly will return again. For what you get is truly value for money!

    • Negative section of review

      The day we had to go....

    Reviewed: 12 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ingrid Malta
  • Hostel Med

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was very clean and very well looked after. It is a very safe hostel and if you have any problems or questions about Malta then the staff are always very helpful. We have nothing bad to say about our stay here.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ireland
  • L'Ghorfa

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was peaceful and quite relaxing! Felt like we were in another world :) Great service and great people! We will definitely fo back again

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Malta

Highly rated hotels in Malta by all reviewers

  • The Stonehouse

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The architecture, quietness and sheer bliss. The host was fantastic and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    John Ireland
  • The Duke Boutique Hotel

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Centrally located and feels fresh. Breakfast is excellent and rooms are comfortable as well spacious.

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Jeff Malta
  • Paulos Valletta

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The whole place is amazing. The rooms are spacious, well equiped and just coming out of a designers desk. The couple running the place are very kind, allways availabe and really take care if you.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to say...

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    J.C.Sousa Portugal
  • Casa Gemelli Boutique Guesthouse

    Victoria, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the property was great. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Rooms were beautiful and very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect.

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anna Australia
  • Townhouse Gharb Boutique

    Għarb, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are really nice. The breakfast was excellent

    Reviewed: 17 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Malcolm Malta
  • Gozo Spirit

    Nadur, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Fantasticly renovated old farmhouse. Nick is a very charming kind and hospitable host. We felt very welcome and enjoyed every minute of our stay. This house is a truly peaceful oasis on Gozo. We highly recommend this place!

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sebastian Germany
  • B&B Levantino

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Located just a short walk from the square with a bus stop for the Xhagra-Victoria circular route a few meters from the door. Property was spacious and our room comfortably accommodated a king size bed and 2 singles together with a palatial ensuite! There's a good sized pool that gets plenty of sun and a fantastic terrace area where breakfast is served. We were very well looked after by Gigi who is a great host! Homemade cheese with breakfast was a treat.

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Traceyb17 Malta
  • D Townhouse Boutique Suites.

    Sliema, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean. Good layout. Owner greets you on arrival and was very helpful. Close to ferry and bus station

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Dar tal-Kaptan Boutique Maison

    Għasri, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful host, lovely pool, fantastic room (we were in the Serenity Suite). Nothing to fault about the property at all!

    • Negative section of review

      No walkable bar unfortunately, but a bottle from the honesty bar on the terrace sufficed!

    Reviewed: 4 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Lydia United Kingdom
  • Seagull II Luxury Historic Static Charter

    Birgu, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast just impressive for such a small structure

    • Negative section of review

      Tv non working

    Reviewed: 15 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    NICOLA Monaco
  • Interlace Apartment

    Marsaskala, Malta

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was fresh and clean. It suited our needs perfectly. Beach extras were available. As an added bonus lunch was waiting for us on arrival which was a lovely gesture, along with a bottle of wine. Marie and Terence were excellent hosts on hand throughout the stay if needed. Would definetly stay again and not think twice about recommending.

    • Negative section of review

      Just needed a teapot for us Brits!

    Reviewed: 19 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Sharon United Kingdom
  • Sally Port Suites

    Valletta, Malta

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful apartments! Stylish and romantic maltese design. Very nice place to stay in Valletta, everything is so close. Willing team of people. Very good choice to stay there!

    Reviewed: 27 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Monika Czech Republic
  • Hostel Med

    St Julian's, Malta

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was very clean and very well looked after. It is a very safe hostel and if you have any problems or questions about Malta then the staff are always very helpful. We have nothing bad to say about our stay here.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ireland
  • L'Ghorfa

    Xagħra, Malta

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was peaceful and quite relaxing! Felt like we were in another world :) Great service and great people! We will definitely fo back again

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Malta