Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Mauritius Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Mauritius

  • LUX* Grand Gaube

    Grand Gaube, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Inbar Israel
  • Azuri Resort: Luxurious Penthouse Apartment

    Rivière du Rempart, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic penthouse, very modern and clean. Excellent value for money. Great location and stunning views of Budapest skyline. The super king size bed was super comfortable - loved it!

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    G Belgium
  • Toparadis Guest House

    Pereybere, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The property was better than advertised. Spacious, clean, very central. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the restaurant was fantastic. I’d go back today if I could.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Claudette South Africa
  • Azure Beach Boutique Hotel

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The check-in to the check out was extremely smooth and the owner siman made sure we were comfortable all the way, she went out of her way to allow late check out since our flight was almost midnight. All the staff were extremely helpful and accomodative. The hotel is in an excellent location everything next to the hotel the bus stop, all sea excursions, shopping and loads of eateries. Definetly recommend for anyone looking on a budget accomodation.

    • Negative section of review

      The room ac was leaking water and the noise dripping whole night which was alittle uncomfortable to sleep with. Also the bath needs a longer shower curtain as when we shower the water used to leak out.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nishma Kenya
  • Villa Soleil D’été

    Blue Bay, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic value for money. Landlords could not have done more to help, offering new towels and bedding on request. Property was spacious and spotlessly clean. Will definitely choose to stay here again when I return to Mauritius.

    • Negative section of review

      A couple more utensils in the kitchen would be handy for longer stays.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Aaron United Kingdom
  • Résidence Mascareigne

    Blue Bay, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      no restaurant

    • Negative section of review

      everything was fine

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    minne Mexico
  • Le Grenadier

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location. Walking distance to the beach and the supermarket. Quiet residence with 2 very large pools.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no cleaning done during our stay

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Adrien Mauritius
  • Chantauvent Guest House

    Blue Bay, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The adjoining area to the guest house was a rocky foreshore but the snorkelling was very good

    • Negative section of review

      The garden room was abysmal! Up two flights of rickety wooden stairs - a shower with hand held hose and no screen so water went everywhere - even over the toilet next to it - the bed and furniture - in particular the wardrobe were dropping to bits. The towels were not changed daily - we had to go and ask for clean towels. Would never recommend this property or stay here again.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Carole Australia
  • Mystik Life Style

    Mont Choisy, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great value for money

    • Negative section of review

      The staff is not helpful a d very rude.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rony Sweden
  • Trochetia Apartment

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was very clean and spacious. The communication with the owner was very friendly. I can definitely recommend staying in that apartment.

    • Negative section of review

      Although the location is close to the centre, it's a bit tucked away.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Ghana

Highly rated hotels in Mauritius by reviewers who speak English

  • Arkenstone Studios

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was really pleasant stay, the best so far in Mairitius. Kevin, the owner is really kind and he gave us every information that we need, he was so helpful. The appartment was nice and clean. It is great because you have a really nice beach not far away. Many things to do. Kevin, only nice things to say, nothing bad!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ajda Slovenia
  • Cap Ouest Beachfront Luxury 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very good. The chef was also very nice.

    • Negative section of review

      loved it

    Reviewed: 14 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    shilpa India
  • Résidence Les Alizés

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to all have to seen places southwest. Lovely Hosts, very helpfull with everything. A comfortable, tidy and modern flat with all you request for a good holiday.

    • Negative section of review

      A little noice of traffic, from the main road.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Germany

Highly rated hotels in Mauritius by all reviewers

  • Arkenstone Studios

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was really pleasant stay, the best so far in Mairitius. Kevin, the owner is really kind and he gave us every information that we need, he was so helpful. The appartment was nice and clean. It is great because you have a really nice beach not far away. Many things to do. Kevin, only nice things to say, nothing bad!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ajda Slovenia
  • Bubble Lodge Bois Chéri

    Bois Chéri, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      A real experience with the sorrounding peaceful nature. The sumptuous almost private dinner st the restaurant. The bubble is a must-do in a trip to Mauritius!

    • Negative section of review

      Not-smiling staff, a little bit rude at check-out

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Andrea_ITA Italy
  • Marguery Exclusive Villas - Conciergery & Resort

    Rivière Noire, Mauritius

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      We're a well traveled family with two young boys and we stayed for two weeks. 1 week in a semi detached villa, 1 week in a fully detached villa. Before the trip the concierge contacted us. All our requests were met, babybed was set up upon arrival, complimentary flowers, fresh fruit and juice in the fridge. The welcome was warm and personal and we were comfortable in minutes. All staff members from concierge to house keeping are wonderful and just want to make you happy. They made a huge difference for our stay. The villas and the whole complex are completely new, in both villas we were the first guests. We've stayed in many villas all over the world, but this is the top. Gorgeous design, quality throughout (from design to finishings and appliances etc etc.). The villas offer perfect privacy, very important to us. It must be said that the fully detached villa we stayed in (number 24) offers more privacy. It also faces the mountain - so more quiet and nice view. The 3 bedrooms are spacious and have an ensuite bathroom each. Pool has a good size, loads of lounge furniture... Within the complex is a shopping centre that provides everything you need. Stunning beaches nearby. And the location in the south makes it great - in our opinion a lot better then the more popular Grand Bay area. We stayed there too - but what a let down compared to Villa Marguery. Value for money: 100%! the service is hotel like - while one has 1000x the space and privacy. Hotels do not compare to the luxury of this complex. Pretty obvious we would stay again - and recommend.

    • Negative section of review

      No negatives. It's clear that the operators have put a lot of attention to detail and thought in the project. We were the very first guests - and it was already flawless.

    Reviewed: 10 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Remco Netherlands
  • Latitude By Horizon Holidays

    Rivière Noire, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location and facility modern finish. Good wifi. Dstv for English channels.

    • Negative section of review

      No breakfast

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Leonard Kenya
  • Résidence Les Alizés

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to all have to seen places southwest. Lovely Hosts, very helpfull with everything. A comfortable, tidy and modern flat with all you request for a good holiday.

    • Negative section of review

      A little noice of traffic, from the main road.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Germany