Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Mauritius Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Mauritius

  • Ocean Villas Apartments

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      They could have more dustbins in the property

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mansi South Africa
  • Sun Villa Mont Choisy Apartments

    Mont Choisy, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly, flexible hosts. Good comfort and spacious rooms, en suite bathrooms, strong AC in the bedrooms. Kitchen fully equipped. Only steps away from the Mont Choisy beach which might be the best on the whole island.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit musty downstairs as there was no AC but it lifted after opening the windows and putting on the fan. A noise maybe from the AC at night in the first bedroom. These were minor issues though and as a whole our holiday was great.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mickey Finland
  • Alpha Villa - Studios & Apartments

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The Alpha Villa is very close situated to the beach and the main supermarket, with excellent price-value. The apartment was big, with kitchen.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Cristian Romania
  • Les 2 canons

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful view and a peaceful place. The hotel is very well located, near restaurants and markets.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Roxana Romania
  • Ocean Lake Tourist Residence

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sorry no Breakfast but all was perfect.thanks

    • Negative section of review

      All was ok

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Henryk Austria
  • Residence Dream Lodge

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment was clean, we found everything for our stay there and it is really close to the beach. Mitra was amazing host. She waited for us on airport and took us directly to the apartment. She recommended us must see places and explained anything what we needed.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    JakubM. Czech Republic
  • Tam Studio

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Huge and clean room with all amenities you could think of. Great value for money.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karsten Germany
  • Hotel Champ De Mars

    Port Louis, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Small but clean room, breakfast not great but included in the fair price.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karsten Germany
  • Sacha Resorts

    Mahébourg, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great value for money: Spacious, clean and well eqipped apartement. Even has an indoor pool.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Karsten Germany
  • Sand Castle Villa

    Trou aux Biches, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment is close to two beaches, on a quite place and very well equipped. The best was the bed. Great restaurant is very close to the apartment. Nittish was great host. He helped us with everything what we need or asked him, gave us recommendations what to make sense to visit. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    JakubM. Czech Republic

Highly Rated Hotels in Mauritius by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Residence Dream Lodge

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very cozy, clean and spacious apartment with fully equipped kitchen, including a washing machine, comfortable bed and good shower. It's very conveniently located on a calm street within a walking distance from supermarket, bank and other shops, and less than 3 minute walk from the lovely flic en flac beach. The owner of the property, Mitra, is so friendly and was very helpful with everything I needed, including arranging tours and providing transfer from and to the airport, which I strongly recommend, as this journey may be tricky. Excellent value for money. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Melissa Spain
  • Choisy Les Bains

    Mont Choisy, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Self catering...high class...amazing pool..quiet

    • Negative section of review

      Nil

    Reviewed: April 20, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Sarah Mauritius
  • Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa

    Chemin Grenier, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very spacious. Love the wide garden. Breakfast was great. Room had sea view. My stay was perfect

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Xtelle22 Mauritius
  • Villa du Lagon

    Blue Bay, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Best location for peace lovers..... Too much friendly maid. You got everything for cost...

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Jeevan India
  • Hillside Haven

    Tamarin, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful terrace View of the sea Well thought-out architecture and kitchen supplies Washing machine Dominique's hospitality!

    • Negative section of review

      Difficult to reach if you don't have a car (20min walk uphill from coastal street) Not suitable if you are scared of dogs (though they're very friendly!)

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Julius Australia
  • Bubble Lodge Ile aux Cerfs

    Ile aux Cerfs, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I’ve loved the atmosphere of the place peace and relaxation The staff are kind and helpful. The food was delicious and the chef always came to ask about the food Private beach was nice and you can have a lot of water activities on the island

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was small and the shower need a heater

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Akram Saudi Arabia
  • Royal Palm Beachcomber Mauritius

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was extremely well taken care off. Facilities are beautiful and while almost full it never felt crowded. Restaurants are all very nice and lunch at the beach restaurant was great. Staff was extremely friendly ! Certainly want to come back !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    SWE1 France
  • Arkenstone Studios

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Sea view from balcony, peaceful environment. I love the place. Kevin the owner is always available to answer any queries.

    • Negative section of review

      Recommend yo have small bottle of pepper, salt or basic cooking ingredients for simple breakfast. Shampoo and soap to make available.

    Reviewed: December 14, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    LeeChai Malaysia
  • Ashmara Villa & Studio

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious apartment, comfortable, quiet, secure and clean. Pretty villa with nice balconies and high ceilings. Well-thought through and practical amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much! We felt at home. Deepak and Honey, the owners, are very friendly and helpful, and their goal was to make our stay a very pleasant experience.

    • Negative section of review

      It took us a while to find it because our GPS was not working. After we became familiar with the area, it was easy. May we suggest simple directions that do not require a GPS.

    Reviewed: January 23, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Francoise United States of America
  • Seaview Holiday Apartments

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff and comfortable appartment with many facilities such as washing machine

    • Negative section of review

      There was no AC in the living room. But the fan was doing good job too. Overall, we had a great stay and would definatelly come back.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tinkily Qatar
  • Blue Beryl Guest House

    Pointe d'Esny, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing snorkeling right in front of the guest house and very friendly staff. Thanks jeremie!

    Reviewed: April 14, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ben United Kingdom
  • Azure Beach Boutique Hotel

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff made me feel at home. Very personable and friendly.

    Reviewed: March 30, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Justin United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Mauritius by All Reviewers

  • Le Tribord

    Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing locality next to supermarket, spa and it's in the center of flic en FLAC. Very well maintained and very warm staff. Best experience for the price. Highly recommended for everyone.

    Reviewed: October 29, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Vijaya Morocco
  • Hillside Haven

    Tamarin, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful terrace View of the sea Well thought-out architecture and kitchen supplies Washing machine Dominique's hospitality!

    • Negative section of review

      Difficult to reach if you don't have a car (20min walk uphill from coastal street) Not suitable if you are scared of dogs (though they're very friendly!)

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Julius Australia
  • Bubble Lodge Ile aux Cerfs

    Ile aux Cerfs, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I’ve loved the atmosphere of the place peace and relaxation The staff are kind and helpful. The food was delicious and the chef always came to ask about the food Private beach was nice and you can have a lot of water activities on the island

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was small and the shower need a heater

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Akram Saudi Arabia
  • Coconuts

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! This place is what hospitality is about. It's located at a super nice sandy beach (no shoes needed), surrounded by a beautiful green garden, a spotless clean apartment that can easily fit 4 adults and great daily service (except for Sundays). There is a stand up paddle board or sea kayaks that you can grab anytime, a great gas barbecue and even daily laundry service (complimentary) if you need it. Our one year old son loved their dog (Bono) and cat that came to say hello every now and then. Supermarkets are in walking distance (15 min) but a car is advised. The owners know a good local rental company which is fairly priced (900 MUR a day in the beginning of May). This place was so good that we extended our stay with 5 more nights. If we go back to Mauritius, we will definitely book Coconuts again...however they get sold out far in advance.

    • Negative section of review

      Overall nothing to complain but if I had to make a remark it would be regarding the pillows (too flat or too high) and the curtains (light in bedroom). The owners gave us black out curtains which did the trick!

    Reviewed: May 13, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Boris Netherlands
  • Royal Palm Beachcomber Mauritius

    Grand Baie, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was extremely well taken care off. Facilities are beautiful and while almost full it never felt crowded. Restaurants are all very nice and lunch at the beach restaurant was great. Staff was extremely friendly ! Certainly want to come back !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    SWE1 France
  • Le Mandala Moris

    Pointe aux Cannoniers, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, beautiful room and attentive hosts

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ugsword Nigeria
  • Arkenstone Studios

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Sea view from balcony, peaceful environment. I love the place. Kevin the owner is always available to answer any queries.

    • Negative section of review

      Recommend yo have small bottle of pepper, salt or basic cooking ingredients for simple breakfast. Shampoo and soap to make available.

    Reviewed: December 14, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    LeeChai Malaysia
  • Gombrani Lodge

    Eau Vanée, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      My fiancé and I loved the set up of the room and the cleanliness of the Lodge. This lodge demarks itself from the other accommodations in Rodrigues. The warm welcome of Franceau and Christelle was extraordinary. Very attentionate to the needs of the client.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: January 13, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Marie Mauritius
  • Résidence Les Alizés

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The owner are great and made sure that we have a great stay. They even went beyond normal things to make sure we enjoy our stay. Great guys!!

    • Negative section of review

      The nearest beach is like 1mile away so need to have a cab/vehicle. Although the owner will help you on it. Just let him know in advance. Everything else is like super great

    Reviewed: January 27, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Ayush India
  • La Mirage Residence Guest house

    Belle Mare, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The owner so very kind and friendly he bring me by his own car to excellent and beautiful beach told me how to easily and carefully go to next trip destination Relax music around every place of this accomadation as the feeling you got massaged every where even you were having delicious diner And actually the owner offer cheap and very delicious diner especially he cooked traditional Mauritius food that is goog taste good worth eating dine in this accommodation Don't miss the guesthouse !just stay here it worth staying here several days relax and enjoy and thankful the owner;s kind service

    Reviewed: April 20, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Kai Taiwan
  • Trou Aux Biches Self Catering Apartment

    Trou aux Biches, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean open space and well equipped. Cleaning lady regular and thorough. This apartment is at the back - good for couple only.

    • Negative section of review

      Entry is a bit interesting, but then so is all driving in Mauritius.

    Reviewed: April 25, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Mark Qatar
  • Chezpat Tourists Residence

    Blue Bay, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed in Hibiscus, which has two bedrooms with two bathrooms including a large living room with a terrace. There was also a kitchen and it was very well equipped. There were all basic stuffs already for example salt, cooking oil, plates, cooking pots, coffe cups and wine glasses etc. Therefore it was no problem to cook something by yourself, as there are not so many restaurants around Blue Bay. Our Check-in was very smooth even though i made a last minute booking one day before our arrival but we could check in already next morning. The house maid was very helpful showing us where to find beach towels how to get internet connections and even brought us to Blue bay and showed us around. The host Patrick was also very friendly and he brought us to the airport by himself. He did his best to make our stay comfortable. It was such a pity that we found this place at the last day of our stay in Mauritius and i wished only that we could have stayed longer there. Next time if we come back we will definitely come back to Chez Pat.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing could be better. The blue bay located just next to the residence, which is very near to the airport. This is an advantage but can be quite noisy due to many flights taking off. But this applies to every properties in Bluebay.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Youmi Switzerland
  • Blue Appartment

    La Gaulette, Mauritius

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Gabi was a wonderful host and we loved the apartment. Incredible views!

    Reviewed: May 26, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Samantha United Kingdom