Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Maldives Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Maldives

  • Ameera Maldives

    Dhiffushi, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We super recommend Ameera! The staff is super friendly and they are there no matter what you may need. Everithing was clean and perfectly arranged. The hotel is cosy, it look like you are staying really in the beach. It is close to the 2 most beautiful beaches in the island. They have the best grilled fish in the island. Certainely the best option in Dhiffusi. Good price/quality in Maldives.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Marta Portugal
  • The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives

    Manadhoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hospitality was amazing, employee super friendly. Always available. Making all wishes possible. It was a amazing holiday and missing it so much!!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Levi Netherlands
  • Sunny Suites Inn

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Good rooms

    • Negative section of review

      The spike in price, which was not clearly mentioned beforehand The breakfast was limited

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mohammed United Arab Emirates
  • Paradise Island Resort & Spa

    Male City, Maldives

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was extremely warm, kind and very helpful, always smiling. We had a problem with the credit-card payment, but the personal at the reception helped us to cope with it. The breakfast and lunch were delicious and well organised. We enjoyed especially the marvelous view of the restaurant in the watervilla's area. We liked also the daily shark- and stingray-feeding and the animation after the dinner: dance, shows, etc... The beautiful view from the restaurants and from the main bar is very nice and relaxing. Turquoise water, green of the coconut palms, the white sand offered us an astonishing picturesque natural scene: simply breathtaking. For couples there are different possibilities such as (daily) romantic dinner on the beach (that we enjoyed) and special BBQ (on Wednesday and Sunday) or sunset excursion with dolphins. Water sports e.g. canoe and surfing are free, others for example jet-ski, scuba-diving, snorkeling are chargeable. Although the reef under the watervillas was relatively old, we swam with baby sharks, stingrays, different sorts of multicolor fishes. Dream Island for a Dream Honeymoon <3

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Akram Tunisia
  • Sun Tan Beach Hotel

    Maafushi, Maldives

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The best thing was the activities they offer, " Ali " was very helpful and friendly. The free available snorkel kits & life jackets were good thing as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing so bad about it. only the towels /sheets washing could be better. Also toilet/bath vent directly on main corridor which is bad design

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Eiad United Arab Emirates
  • Eureka Athiri Inn

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average review score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      Closing at 00:00

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ameen Maldives
  • Biyadhoo Island Resort

    Biyadhoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      resort is very nice, room was clean, bed was comfort, it was a good experience.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Thomas Maldives
  • G 10 Beach Inn

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      very bad

    • Negative section of review

      everything

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Hafiza Maldives
  • The Melrose

    Male City, Maldives

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly worker

    • Negative section of review

      Charge without informing even already mentioned clearly pau at hotel

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mei Malaysia
  • Malahini Kuda Bandos Resort

    Male City, Maldives

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice resort close to the airport. It only took 10min by speedboat. For our short stay that was perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. The beach is pretty and clean.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Pia Australia

Highly rated hotels in the Maldives by reviewers who speak English

  • Holiday Grand Thoddoo

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wow very very beautiful place and guest house. Rooms are nice, species and clean. Bathroom is amazing. In our room we had open shower and you can take a shower under the blue sky! Very cool! Food was very good, breakfast can be adjust to your taste and if you want to have dinner you don't have to go anywhere. The best dinner in the island is at holiday grand Thoddoo: we tried grilled fish, curry and soup all very very tasty. Also trips can be arranged- picnic island was amazing, very beautiful and you also get amazing snorkelling and lunch ! Also owners helped to arrange transfer and met us at the harbour ! Thank you!

    Reviewed: 29 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Maryna Netherlands
  • Ethereal Inn

    Maafushi, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Big room, good breakfast. The staff was fantastic!

    Reviewed: 11 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    ADRIA Spain
  • Summer inn Thoddoo

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Guesthouse very welcoming and located very close to the beach (5 min walk), always clean and spacious rooms with air conditioning, great food and kitchen are always available. The staff is very friendly, Ali has always fulfilled our every request and the manager Muaz made us feel like we were at our home. They are always available 24 hours on 24, and the structure is equipped with security cameras The excellent quality / price ratio. The structure is completely new and everything works perfectly. Nearby is a football field and a volleyball court in order to amuse.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 11 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Francesco Italy
  • Dhigufaru Island Resort

    Kudarikilu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      good staff, good food, good room service, good accomadation, good wifi connection. alina, hashem, val, mohanmod, raif, mina, every one i met on this island is super friendly. alina noticed my mother's birthday without being told and she arranged a birthday cake and dinnet for us. my mum felt special when so many peopel came to wish her happy birthday. mohanmad made bed every evening and he folded towels into fancy styles that gave us surprises every time. he made a special bed for my mother's birthday and my mother couldn't be happier. she said that bed was prettier than her wedding bed. she wanted to sleep on the floor to keep it long.

    • Negative section of review

      it is just too small and very few water activities. can you arrange some trips to nearby islands? can you keep more animals on this island?

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Magen978 China
  • SeaLaVie Inn

    Ukulhas, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I spend 4 night at SeaLaVie last week and it was very nice, confortable and well decorated room with beautiful garden next to the beach. You can borrow snorkeling gear and bike. The café is nice too with very good Thai cuisine. And the best are the people working there, all very helpful and friendly, thank you Fazeel and the team! Also i really recommand Ukulhas which is a beautiful little island

    Reviewed: 6 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    CARINE France
  • Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Rasdu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Magnificent buffets that are of a higher quality and more robust choices than others. Guest services are top rated. Gorgeous scenery that really showcases the sell of the Maldives which is the water.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing! Place is great!

    Reviewed: 1 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Benjamin Singapore
  • Acqua Blu Rasdhoo

    Rasdu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptional snorkelling from bikini beach Amazing reef with lots of fish 5* quality accommodation Very friendly owner and staff Good value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      It does not relate to hotel but the entrance to the sea is rocky, basically to get deep water you need to walk some distance over coral reef or swim if you are a good swimmer. Bring rubber shoes with you

    Reviewed: 24 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Igor United Kingdom
  • Resten inn

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, well-managed hotel. all staffs do their best to make you feel like home

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. I chose this hotel due to lots of good reviews and it was all true.

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous South Korea
  • Triton Beach Hotel & Spa

    Maafushi, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The staff really make this place now that the sea view has partially been blocked by new construction. They are friendly, helpful and willing to interact with guests outside of what you'd normally expect. The breakfast was great and the room very comfortable. It's well placed a minute from the bikini beach and shops/restaurants. They partner with other hotels to offer great affordable, excursions.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing about the property but would have liked more info given when on the full and half day tours about what we were seeing, was more a transport + entry type of thing. When you get to a reef it's just hop in without knowing the name of the place or what to look out for etc. Didn't really learn anything about Maldivian culture which would have been nice. Same with a little more support in the water for people not comfortable swimming in deep water. There were 6 people on one of our tours and the other 5 weren't comfortable in deep water (even with life jackets) and stayed around the boat when with a little support could have experienced more.

    Reviewed: 3 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous Australia

Highly rated hotels in the Maldives by all reviewers

  • Holiday Grand Thoddoo

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Wow very very beautiful place and guest house. Rooms are nice, species and clean. Bathroom is amazing. In our room we had open shower and you can take a shower under the blue sky! Very cool! Food was very good, breakfast can be adjust to your taste and if you want to have dinner you don't have to go anywhere. The best dinner in the island is at holiday grand Thoddoo: we tried grilled fish, curry and soup all very very tasty. Also trips can be arranged- picnic island was amazing, very beautiful and you also get amazing snorkelling and lunch ! Also owners helped to arrange transfer and met us at the harbour ! Thank you!

    Reviewed: 29 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Maryna Netherlands
  • Summer inn Thoddoo

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Guesthouse very welcoming and located very close to the beach (5 min walk), always clean and spacious rooms with air conditioning, great food and kitchen are always available. The staff is very friendly, Ali has always fulfilled our every request and the manager Muaz made us feel like we were at our home. They are always available 24 hours on 24, and the structure is equipped with security cameras The excellent quality / price ratio. The structure is completely new and everything works perfectly. Nearby is a football field and a volleyball court in order to amuse.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 11 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Francesco Italy
  • Hurawalhi Island Resort

    Kuredu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was above expectations.. start from the airport service til the moment we left .. i would especially thank Soukaina and Laila in the reseption.. they were so helpfull so kind and did everything to ensure our comfort.. thanks to Sameen in the restaurant , many thanks to Musti in the diving section he was very calming and assuring he made the scuba diving experience so fun. I would definitely come back to this resort :)

    Reviewed: 27 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ahmed Norway
  • Holiday Garden Rasdhoo

    Rasdu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Just got back from an amazing holiday in the Maldives. Holiday Garden Rasdhoo was perfect for us! Good food, brilliant location, great room, with massive, comfortable bed. Loads of activities on offer (at extra cost) - seeing manta ray while snorkelling was one of the highlights! Fantastic, really friendly staff helped make the whole experience even more special. Would highly recommend staying here! Missing it so much already. Thanks again, Steve and Lucie

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Steve United Kingdom
  • Milaidhoo Island Maldives

    Baa Atoll, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing experience ( The Views, The Food and top of all the Kindest staff ever from our personal butler “Ehu” who was wonderful host he was our front desk, concierge, travel guide and true FRIEND. I don’t want to forget anyone there but these names I can’t forget Wesam the manager that keeps making sure of our comfortable stay and chiefs Sudesh and the chief who make us indulge the maldivian cuisine Cheife See Bass. It was beyond my highest expectations Thank you all

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    abdullah Saudi Arabia
  • Dhigufaru Island Resort

    Kudarikilu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      good staff, good food, good room service, good accomadation, good wifi connection. alina, hashem, val, mohanmod, raif, mina, every one i met on this island is super friendly. alina noticed my mother's birthday without being told and she arranged a birthday cake and dinnet for us. my mum felt special when so many peopel came to wish her happy birthday. mohanmad made bed every evening and he folded towels into fancy styles that gave us surprises every time. he made a special bed for my mother's birthday and my mother couldn't be happier. she said that bed was prettier than her wedding bed. she wanted to sleep on the floor to keep it long.

    • Negative section of review

      it is just too small and very few water activities. can you arrange some trips to nearby islands? can you keep more animals on this island?

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Magen978 China
  • SeaLaVie Inn

    Ukulhas, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I spend 4 night at SeaLaVie last week and it was very nice, confortable and well decorated room with beautiful garden next to the beach. You can borrow snorkeling gear and bike. The café is nice too with very good Thai cuisine. And the best are the people working there, all very helpful and friendly, thank you Fazeel and the team! Also i really recommand Ukulhas which is a beautiful little island

    Reviewed: 6 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    CARINE France
  • Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Rasdu, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Magnificent buffets that are of a higher quality and more robust choices than others. Guest services are top rated. Gorgeous scenery that really showcases the sell of the Maldives which is the water.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing! Place is great!

    Reviewed: 1 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Benjamin Singapore
  • Alimas Inn

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.5
  • The Sunrise Huraa

    Huraa, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We loved our stay at the Guest House. It was perfect. The staff was friendly and always ready to assist. The location was perfect near the beach. As for the room, even though being small but it is excellent, clean and surprisingly very comfortable.They also arranged a dinner date at the beach for me and my wife which was perfect and so romantic. We loved the food. Would definitely recommend this guest house to others.

    Reviewed: 27 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Rizwan United Arab Emirates
  • Resten inn

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, well-managed hotel. all staffs do their best to make you feel like home

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. I chose this hotel due to lots of good reviews and it was all true.

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous South Korea