Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Mexico Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Mexico

  • stardust inn

    Chichén-Itzá, Mexico

    Average review score: 5.4
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, close to bus station, and close to Chichen Itza (20 min walking), nice swimming pool, 2 confortable beds, air conditioning

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom not very clean, no wifi

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Sophie France
  • Villas Teotihuacan Hotel & Spa

    San Juan Teotihuacán, Mexico

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location for the pyramids in Teotihuacan

    • Negative section of review

      Basic, dated property.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    norma Ireland
  • Villa Las Estrellas

    Tulum, Mexico

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      I should’ve chosen one with air conditioning

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Annette Australia
  • Wyndham Garden Silao Bajío Aeropuerto

    Silao, Mexico

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The distance to the airport - it was only 6 minutes by car.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom and the pillow were not completely clean. The windows were not isolated so we could here the passing highway and the planes that were departing.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anna Germany
  • Chillout Flats B&B

    Mexico City, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great - breakfast is really good

    • Negative section of review

      Very poor room facility, no hair dryer, shower has problems with hot -cold water. No sound isolation at all, apparently between rooms wall is very thin, you can hear your neighbors snoring all night long.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Gio Italy
  • Casa U Yotoch Margarita

    Isla Mujeres, Mexico

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      It is a very cute house. The room is clean and confortable. We were able to rent bikes to discover the island. We had a nice stay and i highly recommend this house. We wish we could have stayed longer to get to know the family.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Sophie France
  • Casablanca Hotel

    Puerto Escondido, Mexico

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely place in the middle of town and yet undisturbed by the sounds from the street. Easy access to a variety of restaurants for both breakfasts and dinners.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jens Denmark
  • Hotel Cabañas Los Lirios Tulum

    Tulum, Mexico

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      big, quin size bed, clean, air conditioned

    • Negative section of review

      /

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Aliana Slovenia
  • Kiin Luxury Condos Riviera Maya

    Tulum, Mexico

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Too much tramits for check in

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Angeles Netherlands
  • Oh! - The Urban Oasis

    Cancún, Mexico

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel cleanliness Friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      Power connections for coffee Not enough space for teas and coffee items Placed by the tv set.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lydia Zimbabwe

Highly rated hotels in Mexico by reviewers who speak English

  • One Love Hostal Puerto Escondido

    Puerto Escondido, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Intelligent contemporary design, simple, functional, and extremely clean. Beautiful surroundings (we stayed in one of the luxury bungalows), and very shaded and screened by garden vegetation, despite compact set up. Amazing large roof terrace, with great views, sunset on the ocean and hammocks. Very helpful, truly friendly bilingual staff, much better than staff of far more expensive hotels. Within walking distance of the best/safest beaches (Zicatela and La Punta). Delicious food in the very nice restaurante. A gem of a little hostal, quiet and private. Mainly catering for young people (no wonder, as the value is so good), but my wife and I (both frequent travelers well into our 50s) felt at home. Can recommend unreservedly.

    • Negative section of review

      The pillows could be better, and perhaps more than one per head.

    Reviewed: 24 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Daniel United Kingdom
  • Bugambilias Suites Hotel

    Loreto, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The owners were incredibly helpfully

    • Negative section of review

      No balcony or outdoor space

    Reviewed: 25 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Beryl Canada

Highly rated hotels in Mexico by all reviewers

  • Casa Mazejuwi

    Campeche, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We had a warm welcome. The owners made us feel home. The ambiance that is created is really nice. Everything was clean and large rooms. Right around the corner of calle 59.

    Reviewed: 15 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Peter Netherlands
  • Casa Corazon de Plata Suites

    Guanajuato, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We like the terrace very much. It was a pleasant breakfast with a fantastic view overlooking the whole town and lovely staff sharing local activities. And the sun shined warmly at where you were seated.

    • Negative section of review

      It was not convenient to have towels outside the reach.

    Reviewed: 14 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Wenying Mexico
  • Apartamento Suites Quinto Sol

    Playa del Carmen, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      A great place in a great location . The pool area is perfect on nice days to relax and have a drink . The apartment nice and clean. Great views from the apartment and pool area. I would stay here again. I highly recommended this apartment.

    Reviewed: 24 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Juliana USA
  • Casa Muni

    Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Casi Muni has many wonderful qualities. Its location provides you with quiet surroundings but is a close enough walk to the beach and numerous restaurants in the romantic area. Zsolt and Roberto are thoughtful and gracious hosts. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. The grounds, the pool, and the delicious breakfast are additional reasons to choose this place.

    Reviewed: 31 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Herbert USA
  • Quinta Estrella

    Valle de Guadalupe, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The owners are so kind and gentle. We really enjoyed getting to know them. We loved walking the beautiful property and smelling the fresh air. We loved stargazing from our bungalow, too. The stars felt like they were right there- like we could reach out and touch them! This charming little B&B is very appropriately named.

    Reviewed: 20 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Susanne USA
  • MX Grand Suites

    Mexico City, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice kitchen and balcony , like everything in the room! Hotel manager is great and all staff nice!

    • Negative section of review

      Every time we use hot water, the heater in kitchen is turned on and it comes smelly. So we have to open the window. Anyway it is a pleasant stay!

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Kathy China
  • Beautiful Beachfront Condo

    Puerto Peñasco, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hostess was exceptional. She emailed all the information about the condo + all codes needed (lists of everything that was included in the condo with pictures and suggestions for places to go in Rocky Point). She recommended a Travel Insurance Agency for Mexican car insurance. She called a couple of times to 1) welcome us to the condo and 2) to see if there was anything that we needed or wanted. The condo was well appointed, including a water filter system. Everything was there that you could need. Also, the hostess had thought of everything you might forget and had it available too. The view from the balcony is exceptional. The kitchen was well stocked. Truly a terrific place to stay. We will come back!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was wonderful.

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Susan USA
  • Anjali Casa Divina

    Sayulita, Mexico

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location a little aside from the bustle and noise. Beautiful and peaceful. Super nice staff. You feel like in a home, not a hotel.

    Reviewed: 13 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Spain