Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Malaysia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Malaysia

  • Royale Chulan The Curve

    Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      My room was okay, clean & the location was so perfect also i had a very good breakfast

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    NURULAISHAH United Kingdom
  • Suang Noh Homestay Kundasang

    Kampong Kundassan, Malaysia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff so polite and the place is so cleaned.

    • Negative section of review

      No restaurant nearby.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Muhammad Malaysia
  • Cameron Highlands Resort

    Tanah Rata, Malaysia

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was so perfect here, staff very friendly, room was so big & comfortable, the most best part was the breakfast, will come back to stay here again

    • Negative section of review

      The toilet little bit smaller but clean

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    NURULAISHAH United Kingdom
  • Cameronian Inn

    Tanah Rata, Malaysia

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location, clean, very friendly reception desk

    • Negative section of review

      It was pretty noisy, however, this might be due to the other guests rather than the accomodation.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Timothy_88 Netherlands
  • Hearty Home at KLCC

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good location heaps of restaurants close by

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dean Australia
  • RL Budget Accommodations

    Pantai Cenang, Malaysia

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The bed cover and towels really smell good. I saw the staff make up the next room..n yes..they change the bed cover..even the 3 star hotel sometimes dont do that!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    AMIRA Malaysia
  • Janaview Taiping Hotel

    Taiping, Malaysia

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room is perfect! Can fit up to 4 pax. Equipped with hot and cold shower, mini fridge, microwave and pool view balcony!

    • Negative section of review

      I think this is individually owned unit. The building is look nice from the outside, however in the inside this building is not properly managed. The corridor is dirty, leaking and rundown ceilling is everywhere. This is the building management failure. But I would like to give all the credits to the unit owner for maintaining such a nice room!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ridzwin Malaysia
  • Mutiara Johor Bahru

    Johor Bahru, Malaysia

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      spacious for my teo sons with double deluxe room, got heater, excellent staff service, easy parking, nice baby swimming pool with given towel for my 2yrs old. more space cabinet for my clothes, provide iron n ironing board in the room, various tv selection.

    • Negative section of review

      the shower spray cannot adjust straight, no toilet slippers provided.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Singapore
  • Permai Rainforest Resort

    Santubong, Malaysia

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff services & wonderful scenary.

    • Negative section of review

      Toilet cannot lock, poor food varieties plus not sufficient flow against numbers of occupant.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Malaysia
  • The Wembley – A St Giles Hotel, Penang

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything.

    • Negative section of review

      Nope

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Malaysia

Highly rated hotels in Malaysia by reviewers who speak English

  • The Gatherings Place

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Cosy decoration, felt like a very welcoming place. One of the most comfortable beds I've had in a while. Wonderful staff. There was a water leak in my room and the staff were immediately apologetic and moved me to a (larger) room for free while they fixed it. 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.

    • Negative section of review

      Shared bathrooms - not a problem as it's a small guesthouse, but this could have been clearer in the room title. Curtains in the room at the front are very thin, so let a lot of light in at night and early morning.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Brad United Kingdom
  • Sunb Residence

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      From the very first moment I felt welcome by Tim and the rest of the guests. Thanks to them, Malacca became my home for a few days. Breakfast is excellent, location is perfect, discussions are interesting and the house has such good vibes. Thank you Tim :)

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alina France
  • Cozy White @ Vortex KLCC

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owner Mrs Lim was very kind & approachable-accommodated our requests as we were travelling with young kids. Loved the washer & dryer. Awesome value for money. Great location in city centre, we used Uber all the time

    • Negative section of review

      Uber drivers didn't recognize the location so we went next door to Menara Prudential and drivers were able to find us there

    Reviewed: 29 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    JJ Australia
  • The Edison George Town

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the way many of the original features of the house had been preserved. Room was a wonderful size. I like small boutique hotels. Staff were attentive and helpful. In room amenities were good. I enjoyed the 24 hour lounge access.

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Clifford Hong Kong
  • Luxury on Melaka River

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      First of all..the scenery..it was amazing..exactly the same with the pictures provided..secondly, the pools..both were very well maintained..suitable for both adults and kids..it was quiet during the night and you can enjoy the views from outside the house..thirdly, privacy and safety..the place is very well guarded..fences all around with security guards..the house was exceptionally clean..lastly the hosts..they greeted us warmly..plus one for the baby cot..👍👍 we definitely recommend this place for families who wishes to stay within the comfort, luxury and safety of a house..thank you Mr Daniel for the experience..

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mohd Malaysia
  • Ola Lavanderia Cafe

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Yes, it was formerly a laundry shop which was turned into a cafe with a quaint 5 bed dorm room at the back. Very clean Best flashpacker hostel in all of Melaka Friendly owner who serves the best lemon iced tea in this part of Asia In a quiet street but near places of interest Very good value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. I wont even bother writing a review if the place was average. Sam's place was just that exceptional. 💯

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    R Philippines
  • Putra Harmoni Putrajaya (Economy Suite, 3Bedrooms, Ground Floor) by MRK

    Putrajaya, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing host who made our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for everything! The flat has everything you need (even more). Fresh fruits, coffee, tea and water were offered. Shops and restaurants are just outside.

    • Negative section of review

      Blankets could be a bit bigger, that's it.

    Reviewed: 24 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Stecki Switzerland
  • KLBackpacker.Com

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Simple, basic and yet useful.

    • Negative section of review

      It still under a bit of improvisation since its new but nevertheless everything was just sufficient & great!

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Aini Malaysia
  • Promenade Suite Putrajaya (by MESRA)

    Putrajaya, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Comfy and spacious. Kids friendly. Walking distance to Ayer8, lots of activities available for families.

    • Negative section of review

      None. Perfecto!

    Reviewed: 26 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Yasmin Malaysia
  • Cosy 3R2B Dwiputra Presint 15

    Putrajaya, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything good. Clean, comfortable, facilities... Almost perfect!

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Malaysia

Highly rated hotels in Malaysia by all reviewers

  • The Gatherings Place

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Cosy decoration, felt like a very welcoming place. One of the most comfortable beds I've had in a while. Wonderful staff. There was a water leak in my room and the staff were immediately apologetic and moved me to a (larger) room for free while they fixed it. 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.

    • Negative section of review

      Shared bathrooms - not a problem as it's a small guesthouse, but this could have been clearer in the room title. Curtains in the room at the front are very thin, so let a lot of light in at night and early morning.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Brad United Kingdom
  • Pwtc Bistari Service Apartment

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everthing was fantastic. The property was extremely clean. The host was informative as he provided us by important information that helped us to save money. The location was very good. Shopping mall near the property and cheap restaurant for breakfast. The host allowed us for an early checking which was very generouse. The view was fabulous. The rooms were big and enough for 10 people.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ihab Switzerland
  • Cozy White @ Vortex KLCC

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owner Mrs Lim was very kind & approachable-accommodated our requests as we were travelling with young kids. Loved the washer & dryer. Awesome value for money. Great location in city centre, we used Uber all the time

    • Negative section of review

      Uber drivers didn't recognize the location so we went next door to Menara Prudential and drivers were able to find us there

    Reviewed: 29 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    JJ Australia
  • The Edison George Town

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the way many of the original features of the house had been preserved. Room was a wonderful size. I like small boutique hotels. Staff were attentive and helpful. In room amenities were good. I enjoyed the 24 hour lounge access.

    Reviewed: 3 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Clifford Hong Kong
  • The Lovely Home at KL

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place... convenient

    • Negative section of review

      Really friendly environment...

    Reviewed: 12 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    K.Siva Malaysia
  • Luxury on Melaka River

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      First of all..the scenery..it was amazing..exactly the same with the pictures provided..secondly, the pools..both were very well maintained..suitable for both adults and kids..it was quiet during the night and you can enjoy the views from outside the house..thirdly, privacy and safety..the place is very well guarded..fences all around with security guards..the house was exceptionally clean..lastly the hosts..they greeted us warmly..plus one for the baby cot..👍👍 we definitely recommend this place for families who wishes to stay within the comfort, luxury and safety of a house..thank you Mr Daniel for the experience..

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mohd Malaysia
  • H2H - ài home @ Majestic Ipoh

    Ipoh, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The unit was very clean and tidy. It is a corner unit and has a very good view of Ipoh New town. The host, Jenie was so helpful with the check in. She prepared the unit according to our request and everything is in order by the time we checked in. All in all it is a very nice place and very suitable for families with kids. Will definitely consider coming again.

    Reviewed: 4 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Lee Malaysia
  • Austin GuestHouse

    Ipoh, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hostes Ice, was such a lovely person. She showed us the hightlights of Ipoh, food, touristic places and they were great! Especially the food: roasted duck, chicken, squid and also the famous white coffee.

    Reviewed: 18 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tanja Netherlands
  • Ola Lavanderia Cafe

    Melaka, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Yes, it was formerly a laundry shop which was turned into a cafe with a quaint 5 bed dorm room at the back. Very clean Best flashpacker hostel in all of Melaka Friendly owner who serves the best lemon iced tea in this part of Asia In a quiet street but near places of interest Very good value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. I wont even bother writing a review if the place was average. Sam's place was just that exceptional. 💯

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    R Philippines
  • KLBackpacker.Com

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Simple, basic and yet useful.

    • Negative section of review

      It still under a bit of improvisation since its new but nevertheless everything was just sufficient & great!

    Reviewed: 19 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Aini Malaysia
  • Promenade Suite Putrajaya (by MESRA)

    Putrajaya, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Comfy and spacious. Kids friendly. Walking distance to Ayer8, lots of activities available for families.

    • Negative section of review

      None. Perfecto!

    Reviewed: 26 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Yasmin Malaysia
  • Luxury Condominium at Loft Imago

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      -accessibility to shopping mall is excellent -Jason was very helpful -cleanliness and condition of apartment was great when we arrived

    Reviewed: 12 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    eusil Brunei Darussalam
  • Alice Semporna Backpackers Hostel

    Semporna, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and secure. And a kitchen! Very rare to find in a hostel in this part of the world.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast of just white bread toast. Perhaps a little fruit or eggs as well?

    Reviewed: 21 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Benjamin United Kingdom
  • Cosy 3R2B Dwiputra Presint 15

    Putrajaya, Malaysia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything good. Clean, comfortable, facilities... Almost perfect!

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Malaysia