Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews

Malaysia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Malaysia

  • Dorset Boutique Hotel

    Kuching, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, the housekeeping did a good job....Very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Overall good, except the lift need to be maintain asap.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Nornaim Malaysia
  • Oasis Square Apartment

    Kota Damansara, Malaysia

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      TV is not working

    • Negative section of review

      Need to pay for parking.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    charles Malaysia
  • RainHIll Boutique Guest House

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      I loved everything. The owner is very friendly. Thank you for your kind hospitality. We arrived late and he was patient to handle us haha.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Sri95 Malaysia
  • Alila Bangsar Kuala Lumpur

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      everything was amazing room,view,....

    • Negative section of review

      location was far from the city centre

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    khaled United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Kensington

    Sandakan, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is so comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      I noticed there’s no hair dryer provided.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    DanicaVelasco Malaysia
  • M Hotels

    Kuching, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very bad service!!!! I request baby cot gv a baby playpen !!! I order food to room , when sent food to room never take of shoes and collect money with me , when I say hotel ask me pay when check out the boy like tak puas!!! Hello can u guys communicate before deal with your customer ???!!!

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    ANGELA Malaysia
  • Sun Inns Hotel Sunway City Ipoh Tambun

    Ipoh, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      nothing

    • Negative section of review

      everything

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    mady Malaysia
  • Palace Hotel

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Centre for business means of way

    • Negative section of review

      Friendly staff

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Juriah Malaysia
  • Merrinton Hotel Temerloh

    Temerloh, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice comfortable place to stay, staff were especially open and friendly. The place was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and shower were immaculate, the shower itself was just perfect. Although located on the outskirts of temerloh, there were at least a dozen local restaurants situated in close proximity, The House of Biryani two doors down from the hotel was a particular favourite

    • Negative section of review

      The location of the hotel made the walk into town a bit of a bind, a local map would be useful.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Jim United Kingdom
  • Rain Forest Inn

    Ringlet, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly owner, informative and helpful! If you want to chill and hangout at the property - great choice, location is really nice. No shops or restaurants nearby.

    • Negative section of review

      Extra charge for the dinner, extra charge for the ride... extra charges were almost the same amount as the amount for the room! If you don't have a lot of time - choose some other cheaper accomodation - all the trekking trips are 1,5 h drive away.

    Reviewed: February 15, 2019 Stayed in January 2019
    Mateja Slovenia

Highly Rated Hotels in Malaysia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Escape Backpackers KK

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Don't look for other hostels in KK! We had an amazing stay at Escape Backpacker KK!! The breakfast was really delicious and the whole staff group was soo friendly, helpful and lovely :) Especially Valerie who is such a cute and crazy girl, drove us to a great kayaking place with her own car and we have enjoyed one of my best sunset over there! Thank you for this experience and for your hospitality:)

    Reviewed: April 25, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Judith Germany
  • The Good Travelers Hostel @ KLIA

    Sepang, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This is the place to be, safe and the best place to stay. They provide excellent service and treat you as their family. I just met the wonderful people from Malaysia (owner and the staff). It is not just perfect 10 it should be more than. Thanks for the amazing experience Good Traveler Hostel! 👌 Quality + Worth to stay

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ericka Philippines
  • BackHome Kuala Lumpur

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great hostel , great value , great installation, awesome architecture, no complains at all .

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Daniel Mexico
  • Afiniti Residences

    Johor Bahru, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with amenities, unblock view, room is clean and well designed & furnished with partial Super Hero theme. The staff/owner is very polite, responsive and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      None.

    Reviewed: June 17, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    JT Singapore
  • Georgetown Seaview Seafront Duplex

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location. Clean and comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all

    Reviewed: April 4, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    KK Hong Kong
  • GRAYHAUS Guest House

    Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice, clean and comfy. Highly recommended, had a great stay

    Reviewed: August 27, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Brendan Malaysia
  • Studio Exclusive (Kota Bharu City Point)

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable, clean & value for money

    • Negative section of review

      The room is superb

    Reviewed: September 30, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Engku Malaysia
  • The Edison George Town

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Even before I checked in, the gorgeous property was a breathtaking confirmation that I'd made the right choice. The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything. It's extremely clean, and the attention to detail is evident. The 24-hour lounge was a great place to spend a few minutes enjoying a refreshing beverage while I planned my next adventure. Above all, the customer service was THROUGH THE ROOF. The staff were absolutely, absolutely wonderful. From the breakfast attendant who always made sure to make my tea exactly as I liked it, to the front desk staff who worked tirelessly to make sure I got to see as much of Georgetown as possible, I had the best service at The Edison. I am really impressed by every single staff member I encountered, and am very grateful to each of them for making my stay so exceptional. One of the managers of the property, Mr. Ivan, really should be commended for the incredible job he is doing with maintaining the exceptional quality of this property. Honestly, if you want to have a great place to stay in Georgetown, don't go anywhere else.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of a single thing.

    Reviewed: April 11, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Lidiya United States of America
  • Recommended Transit Rooms

    Pengkalan Cepa, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location is near to the airport which only takes you about 5 to 8 minutes of walking. The room is very clean and comfortable. Besides, the owner is very kind and helpful too. I really satisfied staying at the sofea inn transit ❤️

    Reviewed: October 16, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    NUR Malaysia
  • The Bridge Loft Dormitory

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. This is a small hostel, only 6 beds and 2 very nice bathrooms. The beds are clean and comfortable and have privacy curtains. There is a small kitchenette with tea and coffee. The bathrooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The place is super clean, spacious, and in a perfect location. You can walk to anywhere in the old town area in less than 10 minutes. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The hostel does not have laundry facilities but there is a cheap, 24-hour self-service laundromat just a 5 minute walk away. Owner is very nice, gives lots of recommendations for things to see and do, and is very responsive and helpful. Not a party hostel but social enough if it’s full. Great hostel, would return again.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi is slow, but it’s on par with the rest of Malaysia.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Blake United States of America
  • Ginger8 @ Pinnacle PJ

    Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and value room

    • Negative section of review

      Great service and comfortable

    Reviewed: April 11, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Chua Malaysia
  • Cozy Kanvas Soho Suites

    Cyberjaya, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Enjoying the wide pool

    • Negative section of review

      Can't find the trash room & the wifi and tv channel failure made my hubby nagged all day long😲

    Reviewed: June 21, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Nurul Malaysia
  • Cozy Hostel

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is the best hostel in all Malaysia so far! It's brand new and in a top location, right across the main mall and sights which makes it very convenient. The bed is sooo comfortable and the place is extremely nice and neat. The amenities are also very cool and the vibe and atmosphere is simply awesome. The hostel is being ran by their owners and they are so kind, caring and friendly. I felt like being home in this place and I would definitely recommend it. This is really a COZY HOSTEL! Make sure to stay there as It will be the best hostel experience ever.

    • Negative section of review

      I LOVED COZY HOSTEL!

    Reviewed: January 24, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Martin Panama
  • Hostel Ah Wai, Hostel Ah Zhi

    Alor Setar, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I like the concept of the hostel and Bryan the owner that is so friendly.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Athirah Malaysia
  • Kota Kinabalu Times Square Imago

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Shopping, swimming pool, sauna, gym... feel like home

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Pg Brunei
  • Jk Capsule Hostel

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic new hotel placed perfectly in the heart of the city.the capsules were all new and comfy with the hotel itself cozy and relaxing. A lot of f&b outlets nearby to eat as well as the imago mall which is located next to the building. Easy access to the city as taxi/grab/uber service is available

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: March 8, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Mohd Malaysia
  • Icon Suite & Residence KL

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      “Luxurious room and facilities, very nice staff, the view and gym was amazing!”

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    jalanea Malaysia
  • Acappella KLCC Suites @ Marc Residence

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location was central, only 5 minutes walk to suria klcc. Apartment is clean and comfortable. Host (Jasmine) was informative and very responsive.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: May 13, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Singapore
  • Cozy White @ Vortex KLCC

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great view of the city and the petronas. Excelent acommodation

    Reviewed: June 14, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Uruguay

Highly Rated Hotels in Malaysia by All Reviewers

  • Cosy 3R2B Dwiputra Presint 15

    Putrajaya, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were two parking spaces and the room and the house were so clean and comfortable

    Reviewed: April 27, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Amira Malaysia
  • Ginger Homestay

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      HOMELY ENVIRONMENT

    • Negative section of review

      Internet facility not up to the expectations

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    ravi Singapore
  • The Bridge Loft Dormitory

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. This is a small hostel, only 6 beds and 2 very nice bathrooms. The beds are clean and comfortable and have privacy curtains. There is a small kitchenette with tea and coffee. The bathrooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The place is super clean, spacious, and in a perfect location. You can walk to anywhere in the old town area in less than 10 minutes. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The hostel does not have laundry facilities but there is a cheap, 24-hour self-service laundromat just a 5 minute walk away. Owner is very nice, gives lots of recommendations for things to see and do, and is very responsive and helpful. Not a party hostel but social enough if it’s full. Great hostel, would return again.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi is slow, but it’s on par with the rest of Malaysia.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Blake United States of America
  • HUPO Resort Pool Villa

    Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The place is just amazing. Clean, neat, tidy, comfy. Perfect to rest from a busy day sightseeing Li Xiang, our host, is wonderful. He drove us to exchange money... showed us how to make the best of our stay, helped us around to find a taxi back to Penang airport because we had an early flight. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give him 100 !

    • Negative section of review

      NOTHING or maybe not staying long enough !! We re looking forward coming back.

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    zarafa00 Morocco
  • Ain Studio Apartment

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice & cozy place..worth every penny & affordable..will come again for sure

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Akram Malaysia
  • Luxury on Melaka River

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I don't want tell anything. Just want tell 'PERFECT'. full stop 😂

    • Negative section of review

      NOTHING

    Reviewed: May 5, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    FarreraLee Malaysia
  • Palm Mansion Boutique Suites

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, well kept, nice decor. Very helpful and friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was a bit soft for my wife. Other than that it was good.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Erick Singapore
  • Cozy Hostel

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is the best hostel in all Malaysia so far! It's brand new and in a top location, right across the main mall and sights which makes it very convenient. The bed is sooo comfortable and the place is extremely nice and neat. The amenities are also very cool and the vibe and atmosphere is simply awesome. The hostel is being ran by their owners and they are so kind, caring and friendly. I felt like being home in this place and I would definitely recommend it. This is really a COZY HOSTEL! Make sure to stay there as It will be the best hostel experience ever.

    • Negative section of review

      I LOVED COZY HOSTEL!

    Reviewed: January 24, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Martin Panama
  • Hostel Ah Wai, Hostel Ah Zhi

    Alor Setar, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I like the concept of the hostel and Bryan the owner that is so friendly.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Athirah Malaysia
  • Kota Kinabalu Times Square Imago

    Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Shopping, swimming pool, sauna, gym... feel like home

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Pg Brunei
  • Z&Z Studio Room

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The properties was clean and super comfy Children's love the pool Facilities was good

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nurul Malaysia
  • Breezy 2BR Silverscape Malacca 4-8 pax

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The View from balcony is so beautiful . The house is so clean and comfortable . Overall my family very happy to stay here and definitely here is my 1st choice to stay if I come Melaka . And hopefully the Element Mall can fully in operation soon.

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tay Malaysia
  • Cozy White @ Vortex KLCC

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great view of the city and the petronas. Excelent acommodation

    Reviewed: June 14, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Uruguay
  • Teratak Tok Wan 1 and 2

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The house and surrounding was super clean. The host was extremely friendly and nice. He even gave us breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi is quite slow

    Reviewed: October 21, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Malaysia