Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Mozambique Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Mozambique

  • Villa das Mangas Garden Hotel

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      It’s clean

    • Negative section of review

      Security staff are always looking for ways to get money out of you. One of them washed my car without my consent; I now had to pay him. The second security person tried to trick us into believing that he stopped someone from stealing our side/mirror. We caught him out because he pointed at dents that were already existing before the trip.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Siyabonga South Africa
  • Hotel Atlantis 2

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      location.....

    • Negative section of review

      Dusty and untidy Pics on internet and on hotel apps, including those on bookings.com, is not the true look, feel, comfort, & touch of Hotel Atlantis 2..... WIFI network quality poor in rooms, reception and all other areas.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tsar77 South Africa
  • Baobab Beach Resort and Backpackers

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to the beach, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable bed

    • Negative section of review

      The place has great potential, but it seems like it hasn’t received a lot of love in the last years. Facilities are run-down or broken, mosquito net had holes all over the place and the room (ethnic hut) was very poorly cleaned (besides the bed, which was splendid). In summary, it’s a great place for 1 or 2 nights but I wouldn’t want to stay longer there.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Philipp Netherlands
  • Casa Jules

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great, 50 m from the beach. It's quiet. The place is beautiful and Well maintained. We slept in the chalets, very confortable and decorated with good taste. Attention To details is everywhere and made our stay very enjoyable. The staff was very Nice and helpful. The food was excellent. Plus, the owners also have a restaurant 100m away from Casa Jules with good food and amazing location, right on the beach

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Adele Belgium
  • Pensao Marhaba Residencial

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Tv , toilet and breakfast was poor

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Fahar Mozambique
  • Marumadi Planeta Mocambique

    Matola, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Daisy very friendly. Place ideal for family

    • Negative section of review

      Helpers need to know how to communicate in English

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Jeaneth South Africa
  • Mozambeat Motel

    Praia do Tofo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      A totally unique and special place. Very friendly staff, great food, brilliant music and a terrific vibe. The room was comfortable and the location was spot on. Thanks so much to Sisi and her team for a superb experience. Highly recommended AA+

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Feitoria Boutique Hotel

    Ilha de Moçambique, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      It has a perfect location and the stuff is very friendly, specially the manager Vera and Susana who were very dedicated and helpful.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Portugal
  • Malagueta Inn

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The manager Miguel was wonderful and really helpful. The place was very clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Sweden

Highly rated hotels in Mozambique by reviewers who speak English

  • Malagueta Inn

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The accommodation is in the heart of Maputo not far from the sea. It is very nice furnished and decorated. The breakfast is worth trying. We also loved the familiar and welcoming atmosphere. Fast WiFi too! Very good price. Thanks!

    Reviewed: 15 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    LE_Cosimo Germany
  • Baia Sonambula

    Praia do Tofo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location, breakfast and view from the deck. Most definitely more upmarket than most other B & B's in Tofo.

    • Negative section of review

      Room 1 was a bit noisy as it is situated next to the path where the employees walk to and fro.

    Reviewed: 8 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    sunseafun South Africa
  • Vilanculos Beach Lodge

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was super huge with nice lounge chairs, great food and friendly staff / management. We stayed for a week and also had dinner/drinks at other places in Vilanculos but this place is simply the best!! We would love to return!

    • Negative section of review

      We loved the place. A recommendation would be to add some smoothies to the menu.

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Rebecca Netherlands
  • Bahia Mar Beach House

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The most amazing clean open spaces made for an exquisite stay. Air conditioned nice and cool and serviced by our star Sola who waited on us throughout

    • Negative section of review

      I incorrectly assumed the beach house was next to the hotel. Felt a little isolated as 2 ladies travelling alone.

    Reviewed: 28 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Vivienne South Africa
  • Cinco Portas

    Ibo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The location and the place in general (garden and pool) and most of the staff

    • Negative section of review

      The room: dirty, dusty with spider web and noisy. The manager: unproffesional and unfriendly with guests who chose not to take a tour organized by the hotel; bad mouthing local guides.

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alec Spain
  • Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort

    Mecúfi, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The Spa is such a retreat.... Enjoyed cycling around in bicycles, brought out the little kid in me....

    Reviewed: 3 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Sannah South Africa
  • Estrela Do Mar

    Inhassoro, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Absolute brlliant service and hospitality. Owners went out of their way to accommodate our requirements. Very spesial people and Estrella do mar is the place to go for a holiday.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!!!

    Reviewed: 29 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Liz South Africa
  • Sentidos Beach Retreat - Design Hotels.

    Miramar, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic service is this brand new luxury lodge. Friendly staff, good food, nice pool, beuatiful sea!

    • Negative section of review

      Direct entry to the beach from room is temporarily closed (due to storm) this causes a long walk to the beach.

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    johan Netherlands
  • Samara Lodge

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Only one word to discribe, fantastic. Friendly staff, very helpfull. Fanstastic food. I bought prawns from the locals, they prepare it for us for free.

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy neighbours, but was sorted out by the owner.

    Reviewed: 23 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    johan South Africa
  • Joli Guesthouse

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely linen. The whole ambiance was one of newness, cleanliness and calmness. Loved it and we will make it our maputo home.

    • Negative section of review

      Early coffee available

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    steve Mozambique
  • Grand Plaza Hotel Nampula

    Nampula, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Really different modern comfortable and clean place respect most of the others hotels in the whole Mozambique.

    Reviewed: 30 March 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Elena Italy
  • Duqueza de Connaught Guesthouse

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owner, Denise, was very kind and extremely helpful.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Stephanie Morocco

Highly rated hotels in Mozambique by all reviewers

  • Baia Sonambula

    Praia do Tofo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location, breakfast and view from the deck. Most definitely more upmarket than most other B & B's in Tofo.

    • Negative section of review

      Room 1 was a bit noisy as it is situated next to the path where the employees walk to and fro.

    Reviewed: 8 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    sunseafun South Africa
  • Vilanculos Beach Lodge

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was super huge with nice lounge chairs, great food and friendly staff / management. We stayed for a week and also had dinner/drinks at other places in Vilanculos but this place is simply the best!! We would love to return!

    • Negative section of review

      We loved the place. A recommendation would be to add some smoothies to the menu.

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Rebecca Netherlands
  • Bahia Mar Beach House

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The most amazing clean open spaces made for an exquisite stay. Air conditioned nice and cool and serviced by our star Sola who waited on us throughout

    • Negative section of review

      I incorrectly assumed the beach house was next to the hotel. Felt a little isolated as 2 ladies travelling alone.

    Reviewed: 28 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Vivienne South Africa
  • Cinco Portas

    Ibo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The location and the place in general (garden and pool) and most of the staff

    • Negative section of review

      The room: dirty, dusty with spider web and noisy. The manager: unproffesional and unfriendly with guests who chose not to take a tour organized by the hotel; bad mouthing local guides.

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alec Spain
  • Dunes de Dovela eco-lodge

    Chefe Chume, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Stunning location, with well maintained property. Interesting walk in the dunes and close by village incl. birdwatching.

    Reviewed: 8 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Juri Switzerland
  • Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort

    Mecúfi, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The Spa is such a retreat.... Enjoyed cycling around in bicycles, brought out the little kid in me....

    Reviewed: 3 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Sannah South Africa
  • Estrela Do Mar

    Inhassoro, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Absolute brlliant service and hospitality. Owners went out of their way to accommodate our requirements. Very spesial people and Estrella do mar is the place to go for a holiday.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!!!

    Reviewed: 29 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Liz South Africa
  • Sentidos Beach Retreat - Design Hotels.

    Miramar, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic service is this brand new luxury lodge. Friendly staff, good food, nice pool, beuatiful sea!

    • Negative section of review

      Direct entry to the beach from room is temporarily closed (due to storm) this causes a long walk to the beach.

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    johan Netherlands
  • Anantara Medjumbe Island Resort

    Medjumbe, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It is without a doubt the most beautiful place I've ever visited. We had a wonderful time with the friendly and helpful staff as well as the stunning surroundings.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had to leave.

    Reviewed: 9 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Irma South Africa
  • Samara Lodge

    Vilanculos, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Only one word to discribe, fantastic. Friendly staff, very helpfull. Fanstastic food. I bought prawns from the locals, they prepare it for us for free.

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy neighbours, but was sorted out by the owner.

    Reviewed: 23 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    johan South Africa
  • Ulani Lodge

    Ibo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      A wonderful structure, well situated and newly restored with passion from Josè and Paula, who are the helpful and nice managers of Ulani. The room was spacious, the bed was really comfortable, the hot shower was working properly, the breakfast was great (coffe or tea, fruit, bread, cake, butter and jam and eggs with chease and ham prepared for you at the moment- I don't like exagerrated buffet where food is usually wasted). Moreover the entire structure is characterized by an elegant furniture. I loved the garden and enjoyed the pool. The place is really cozy as well the local staff. Josè has organized for us all the excursions to the other islands and worried about the reservations in the other restaurants and so forth. He works with reliables people. Great experience and nothing to complain, love at first sight with Ulani.

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Giselle Italy
  • Joli Guesthouse

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely linen. The whole ambiance was one of newness, cleanliness and calmness. Loved it and we will make it our maputo home.

    • Negative section of review

      Early coffee available

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    steve Mozambique
  • Grand Plaza Hotel Nampula

    Nampula, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Really different modern comfortable and clean place respect most of the others hotels in the whole Mozambique.

    Reviewed: 30 March 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Elena Italy
  • Jardim dos Embondeiros

    Pemba, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly hosts. Beautiful room, with georgous bathroom. The room/little house included tv, WiFi, and cooker for coffee and tea. Breakfast was wonderful too. Great value for money!

    Reviewed: 13 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    maiike007 Netherlands
  • Duqueza de Connaught Guesthouse

    Maputo, Mozambique

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owner, Denise, was very kind and extremely helpful.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Stephanie Morocco