Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Caledonia hotel reviews

New Caledonia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in New Caledonia

  • Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Was really close to the beach with a short 5 minute walk, staff were really friendly at the counter and with the swimming pool On hand as well is a great set up. The rooms were cleaned everyday which was great and with children is defiantly safe and good for him.

    • Negative section of review

      The air conditioning wasn’t working properly when we first arrived, staff were fast to get someone in to fix it but still wasn’t working that great, they came again to try and fix it and still not working but just left it for the rest of the trip. Was just uncomfortable while trying to sleep and was too hot but we dealt and wasn’t a major, not much internet allowance unless you wanted to pay for it so didn’t have much to get directions to explore the next day.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Haley New Zealand
  • Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Spa & Golf Resort

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      I love this hotel mostly nature surrounded and smiled staffs

    • Negative section of review

      Too far from airport. It took more than 2 hours by car. And nothing to do without car. Sometimes i found insect in the room.

    Reviewed: February 21, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    ki South Korea
  • Hotel Beaurivage

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location, staff

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi very poor connection.

    Reviewed: February 18, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Ross United Kingdom
  • Chateau Royal Beach Resort & Spa, Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoy the breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      What we didn't like is when we checked in, and find out that there's no room service. The other reason as well is that although we are guests of the hotel but we still have to reserve our space in the restaurant. The location of the hotel is far out from restaurant outlets as well.

    Reviewed: February 18, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Berry Vanuatu
  • Karenga Appartel

    La Tontouta, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location, clean, comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      The place was exceedingly difficult to find and signs need to be erected at street corners.

    Reviewed: February 18, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Keith Canada
  • Gite du Cap

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Peaceful location with a view to the ocean. Nearby hilltop provided a fine panorama and was a good place to view a sunset. The room had a pleasant ambience.

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of Internet access may have been inconvenient if I had not already booked subsequent accommodation.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Peter Australia
  • Nouvata

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location, close to restaurants

    • Negative section of review

      Staff. Arrogant lady at front desk. They have an absurd policy of credit card or cash guarantee to give you the key which is just a plastic card. I opted for cash. 100USD is not enough. 100 Euros does the job. Company policy, no reason given whatsoever. The room has not many features. No refrigerator, no hairdryer. Yes, there were towels and a TV. We paid more so we had a balcony with Ocean view over a busy road. Not even a small table on the balcony though. Also the elevator is for 3 peope max, with no suitcases. The main entrance door is so noisy when shut, the whole hotel might wake up. This is Novata budget. Plus the company takes the money on the day you book, no way to have a refund.

    Reviewed: February 20, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Thomas Switzerland
  • Hotel Gondwana - Eco friendly

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Central location in downtown Noumea suited our overnight stopover needs, including being so close to Chez Toto, market, supermarket etc Concept of hotel is quite cool, and enjoyed the arty & eco aspects of their makeover

    • Negative section of review

      A few gripes unfortunately. The air conditioners to both our rooms weren’t working, and also our 3rd floor rooms weren’t serviced by lifts. As we were travelling with elderly parents, these issues were concerning for them. Also, the drink station in our hall was empty, and we were unable to get a good WiFi connection in our room.

    Reviewed: February 21, 2019 Stayed in January 2019
    Scott Australia
  • Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Compfortable, Spacious 3br apartment perfectly suited our family of 5. Fantastic location!

    • Negative section of review

      Free internet in our room was capped at only 250mb per day. Comparable, better value options exist in the same area for smaller groups, couples etc

    Reviewed: February 21, 2019 Stayed in January 2019
    Scott Australia
  • Casa Del Sole Apartments

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The unit itself was slightly older however the view and location more than make up for that. Plenty of places to eat nearby within walking distances.

    • Negative section of review

      One of the air con unit was not working, there was no tea and coffee provided and there was no dishwashing liquid. The balcony windows were very hard to open due to age of the building.

    Reviewed: February 21, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Jeremie Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in New Caledonia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Kanua Tera Ecolodge

    Goro, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      the location was great, the bungalows are smack on the beach which is beautiful

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is rated three stars but when we tried to pay at 7.30 am (we had to leave) we couldn't, we had to call reception an hour later to do it which is unacceptable and very inconvenient, what if we didn't have a phone that works in NC? also i know that the three stars rating requires someone to be at reception 24/7. Also when we arrived for breakfast at 7 am it wasn't ready and the staff actually had the nerve to look pissed off that we were there, when they had told us the night before that breakfast opened at 7 am. Finally there was only one bin in the entire room (none in the toilet or the bathroom, not very convenient for the ladies). no little booklet to give us the phone number of the reception or tell us when check out is in the room, very unusual and inconvenient. the road to get to the hotel is a dirt track, seal that road it destroyed my tyres.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    claire France
  • Hôtel du Centre

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice room, had a great meal in rooftop restaurant (however was expensive). Some English channels on cable.

    • Negative section of review

      Location, was in an industrial estate. Airport shuttle picked us up then went back to town and beach area to pick up rest of people so no use being closer to airport. Nothing at all near the hotel.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    susan Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in New Caledonia by All Reviewers

  • Ka Waboana Lodge

    Hienghène, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Located right in the middle of town.

    • Negative section of review

      Be aware that travel from parking lot, rooms and restaurant involves walking hills with and without stairs.

    Reviewed: May 26, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Christine United States of America