Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Norfolk Island Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels on Norfolk Island

  • Aataren Norfolk Island Villas

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It’s proximity t the village & surrounding areas. Dave & Jo were always available should we have needed anything. The use of the car at a really good rate was so handy. Good value all round.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Eileen Australia
  • Cumberland Resort & Spa

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location was just what we needed The accommodation facilities just fantastic The staff were pleasant The manager was awesome so lovely i wish i could have taken her home with me Would recommend to friends

    • Negative section of review

      I THOUGHT THE ADVERTISING OUT FRONT NEEDS UPDATING

    Reviewed: September 30, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    KELLY Australia
  • Hibiscus Regal

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was wonderful.

    • Negative section of review

      No complaints.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Vicki Australia
  • Lavendula Garden Cottage

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptionally clean, Exceptionally comfortable, Equipped with everything we need. The area was quiet and close to town. Beautiful gardens and balcony and covered sitting areas to enjoy. Manager and co workers were very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing worth saying negative about it. The only complaint was a strange odour in one of the bedrooms which has been seen to. Also gets creaky when you walk through but it adds character to the beautiful pine building

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lyn Australia
  • Panorama Seaside Apartments Norfolk Island

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The views and the extremely comfortable bed

    • Negative section of review

      Decor needs freshening up

    Reviewed: October 1, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Robyn Australia
  • A-Frame Chalets @ Mokutu

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      We were picked up in the rental car that we had requested and driven to the our accommodation, on the way our host pointed out major parts of the township our host even stopped whilst we picked up tickets that we had pre-booked for that evenings event. Both Troy and Shari were friendly and very helpful, their location is such so lovely and nice and quiet. It is out of town but only a 5min drive and we were glad we picked this accommodation.

    • Negative section of review

      The people in the flat above us were quite heavy footed which impacted on us however, had we told our hosts we could have been relocated, but we didn't realise at the time. They did tell us on arrival to ask anything and let them know if we needed anything, so it wasn't their fault.

    Reviewed: October 7, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Colleen Australia
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities on Norfolk Island

  • Endeavour Lodge

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The attention to detail in our apartment was outstanding. The views to die for, we loved sitting on our balcony with a coffee or drink and just taking in the breathtaking views. We have already recommended Endeavour Lodge to our friends when they go to Norfolk. It was quiet and private and felt like home. Thank you for making our holiday so special.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing could of been better.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Barb Australia
  • The Tin Sheds

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      From the moment we walked out of the airport and was greeted by Natasha from The Tin Sheds absolutely everything was excellent. The accommodation deserves top ranking - spotlessly clean and modern appliances with comfortable furnishings. Grounds are immaculately tended. There was nothing to want for, and the location is exceptional - right in the main part of Burnt Pine, yet seeming so secluded and private. Well done Natasha, and thank you so very much for making our stay the best relaxing time we have had in years. Highly recommend The Tin Sheds to the discerning traveller - you will not be disappointed.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    David Australia
  • Anson Bay Lodge

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      My rating is for Ahstix as we got upgraded to that location which is closer to Burnt Pine. We had a very nice 2 bedroom cottage with two bathrooms, kitchen, laundry, lounge, TV, DVD Player... It was very quiet and had a nice terrace and large garden.

    • Negative section of review

      We were meant to have internet access through a card we had to buy. We paid $25 for that but couldn't use it at the cottage as there was no WiFi. We could only access the internet in the village, in cafes or just sitting in the car somewhere.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Opal55 Australia
  • Shearwater Scenic Villas

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The house known as “the front row” is an amazing house with beautiful views, comfortable beds and an amazing gourmet kitchen. I’m not sure about the regular cabins but if your budget extends to the house it is well worth it.

    • Negative section of review

      Solar hot water on cloud days.

    Reviewed: October 7, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels on Norfolk Island by English-speaking Reviewers

Highly Rated Hotels on Norfolk Island by All Reviewers

  • Trade Winds Country Cottages

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the location - just out of town in a rural setting. The cottage had loads of space and was well appointed, with everything we needed. Robyn was a gem and did everything she could to make our stay exceptional - even sharing produce from her farm with us. The new wi-fi hotspot was great and we were able to stay in touch with the rest of our world whenever we wanted.

    Reviewed: December 4, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Tina Australia
  • Norfolk Holiday Apartments

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great location. Within easy walking distance of Burnt Pine. Self catering facilities were very good. Bed was comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: December 14, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Cathy Australia
  • Fletcher Christian Holiday Apartments

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Jenny New Zealand
  • Ahstyk Cottage

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful spot, lovely gardens, friendly host. Private spot. Lots of space & very well appointed.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed very uncomfortable - old & needs replacement. In 12 days we didn't have someone to clean, and we changed our own bed linen & towels.

    Reviewed: March 5, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Pam Australia
  • Islander Lodge Apartments

    Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment fit-out met basic requirements; was clean and comfortable with quiet surroundings and the panoramic view was fantastic! Car was not included in tariff but was only $25/day with full tank required on check-out. Only a 5 minute drive to town.

    • Negative section of review

      There was really nothing to dislike; as previously stated "clean, comfortable and quiet location with excellent views".

    Reviewed: January 1, 2018 Stayed in December 2017
    Phillip Australia