Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Nigeria Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Nigeria

  • Ojay's Guest House

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was as advertised. No gimmicks. Nice clean rooms and very courteous Staff

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Richmond Belarus
  • Ibis Lagos Ikeja

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms small, not a value for the money

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    walshmark USA
  • Berbera Palace Royale

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The food was great.

    • Negative section of review

      Quite a lot of inconsistency. After telling me that my charge was N36,000 for 2 nights, they collected more than that from me. The room was rather too small; I feel I was put in a smaller room. While I'll most probably be doing quite a lot of travelling to the same location, I am unlikely to stay here again.

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Okechukwu United Kingdom
  • Presken Hotel GRA Ikeja

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      It's a very cool place to stay if you want to be away from the whole hustle and bustle of Lagos. The atmosphere is serene and void of disturbances. I would always recommend to anyone anytime.

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi connection was very poor. I couldn't even do anything with it. I think they can always improve on that.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Charlinwa Nigeria
  • Valton Hotels Limited

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are ok.

    • Negative section of review

      I wasn’t given breakfast even though it was part of my booking. Am a bit disappointed that there’s no POS for payment. And it was a bit very difficult to find where it was and even taxi couldn’t find the place.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Dr. Nigeria
  • Presken Hotel Eden Comfort Place

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect

    • Negative section of review

      Girls romming about

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Almustapha Nigeria
  • De Santiago Milan

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff members are very courtesy, good personal relationship.

    • Negative section of review

      It's a little bit pricey.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Oluwafemi Nigeria
  • Pearlwort Hotel and Suites

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Food, staff, everything for me was perfect!

    • Negative section of review

      They should have irons in the rooms and not charge guests for ironing .

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tsola Nigeria
  • Iris Hotel

    Abuja, Nigeria

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel ambience, space management and decor was very good combined with great staff and great food. Enjoyed my stay there and also received good comments from people who visited me there.

    • Negative section of review

      Room rates where a bit higher that what I've paid for other hotels of similar class.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Letam Nigeria

Highly rated hotels in Nigeria by reviewers who speak English

  • Hardrock Hotel and Suites

    Ikotun, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was close proximity to where I wanted to go. Safe. The manager tended immediately to my needs once he was informed. Friendly staff and homey atmosophere. Food was really good!

    • Negative section of review

      Could improve on bathroom and electrical fixtures. A bit more variety of dishes needed.

    Reviewed: 2 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    TRICIA United Kingdom
  • Greens Manor VI

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Not very much

    • Negative section of review

      No Internet for 2 days, no choice for breakfast ..just brought to room , bed hard

    Reviewed: 8 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ruth United Kingdom
  • Nordic Hotel

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Very quiet & peaceful, very clean and modern. Thoroughly recommend.

    Reviewed: 26 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    chrish08 Mauritius
  • Citiheight Hotel

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      property still in pristine condition because of the newness, not sure how it would be managed in the coming years.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast experience was poor

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Bigandbold Nigeria
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Benin City Select Emotan

    Benin City, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      It was a really busy weekend with a lot of guests. Staff were cordial but didn't seem trained to cope with so many guests coming in at the same time

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was really poor. Hotel was quite noisy probably due to the volume of people coming in at the same time

    Reviewed: 7 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Inaingo Nigeria
  • Sinclair Guest House

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Home away from home feel. Nice and cosy and staff is very courteous. Management is fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      Would like more breakfast options but very happy hot food is now available.

    Reviewed: 10 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Kemdi Nigeria
  • Radisson Blu Lagos Ikeja

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Quality of check in team Quality of furnishings and decor

    • Negative section of review

      A la carte choice is too small and first choices not available - again No FRENCH wine available - again Miserable inefficient dining room staff Poor measures of wine by the glass - inconsistent Over priced restrictive choice at breakfast though staff very attentive Worst wifi efficiently in town!

    Reviewed: 15 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Graham United Kingdom
  • Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag - Port Harcourt

    Port Harcourt, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Swiss Spirit Hotel is Splendor, the staffs are professional, efficient and cautious. The welcoming of guest right from the entrance gate right into the hotel reception hall is fabulous. The room is tidy, spacious and clean. Room service is superb. Internet access is unlimited with 100% coverage, swimming pool and the entertainment area complimented with a life karaoke on weekend are some of the highlights. The complimentary Breakfast is great, buffet with varieties of local and continental dishes. My stay 4 days stay in Swiss Spirit Hotel is simply astonishing. Great work to all the guys.

    Reviewed: 24 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Olakunle Namibia
  • Grand Venice Transit Apartments

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      I like the management, the staffs there are well coordinated.

    • Negative section of review

      The tax they collect on their food is too high.

    Reviewed: 3 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Doris Nigeria
  • Villa Thirty Three

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very professional. Attended to customers without delay. There meals are delicious and freshly prepared. Good and serene environment.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything about the hotel is simply fantastic. My best experience so far. It felt like home.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    De-Gaulle Nigeria
  • Msquare Hotel

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room and staff were great, couldn't fault a single thing, bed comfy, good shower,great WiFi, staff were all lovely,great value for money

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Vicki United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Nigeria by all reviewers

  • Greens Manor VI

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Not very much

    • Negative section of review

      No Internet for 2 days, no choice for breakfast ..just brought to room , bed hard

    Reviewed: 8 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Ruth United Kingdom
  • Nordic Hotel

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Very quiet & peaceful, very clean and modern. Thoroughly recommend.

    Reviewed: 26 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    chrish08 Mauritius
  • Pearlwort Hotel and Suites

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is super comfortable a very good sleep the sheets are fresh and of excellent quality. The room was very clean and stock replenished daily, I never once had to ring for anything. I like in london uk and I felt like I had not left so nice. Clean, safe, secure and staff are genuinely pleasant. Room service was on point the food was amazing. I travel around the world I always write honest reviews so honestly book with confidence. When electric goes off in a blink of an eye it's back on so fast and my internet worked perfect throughout and being a business woman I need it. In fact I enjoyed it that much I booked additional stays prior to leaving. Not one staff was unpleasant and they understood everything I said as i can't speak broken English only English. So a huge thumbs up to that hotel

    • Negative section of review

      The one strange thing is that you book a room for two people and you get one cup one milk one coffee in the room and only one complimentary breakfast it should state that or also provide a price for two breakfasts if they fix that then yeah a western hotel in the heart of Nigeria it will be. I stay a lot in the Marriott and in Barbados they have similar but the do give you the option for two breakfasts.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    carol United Kingdom
  • Transcorp Hilton Abuja

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The meals were fantastic, had dinner at the grill. The staff were very courteous and highly professional.

    • Negative section of review

      Drinks are over priced, guest cars were not washed.

    Reviewed: 5 September 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Iliyasu. Nigeria
  • Sinclair Guest House

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Home away from home feel. Nice and cosy and staff is very courteous. Management is fantastic

    • Negative section of review

      Would like more breakfast options but very happy hot food is now available.

    Reviewed: 10 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Kemdi Nigeria
  • Radisson Blu Lagos Ikeja

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Quality of check in team Quality of furnishings and decor

    • Negative section of review

      A la carte choice is too small and first choices not available - again No FRENCH wine available - again Miserable inefficient dining room staff Poor measures of wine by the glass - inconsistent Over priced restrictive choice at breakfast though staff very attentive Worst wifi efficiently in town!

    Reviewed: 15 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Graham United Kingdom
  • Waterlilies Suites

    Lekki, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff

    • Negative section of review

      Bugs, dirty towels , dirty water, lights keep going off.

    Reviewed: 28 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ochuko Nigeria
  • WestFoster Harbour

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel exudes luxury! The view from the room was breath-taking. Located in a prime location; very serene....... loved it. The decor was magnificent, beautiful with master pieces all over.

    • Negative section of review

      There was a near-stool chair but had that changed. Room was pretty small for the huge bed and drawer/tv stand. Air conditioning not cooling all over the hotel.

    Reviewed: 7 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    T'ma United Arab Emirates
  • Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag - Port Harcourt

    Port Harcourt, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Swiss Spirit Hotel is Splendor, the staffs are professional, efficient and cautious. The welcoming of guest right from the entrance gate right into the hotel reception hall is fabulous. The room is tidy, spacious and clean. Room service is superb. Internet access is unlimited with 100% coverage, swimming pool and the entertainment area complimented with a life karaoke on weekend are some of the highlights. The complimentary Breakfast is great, buffet with varieties of local and continental dishes. My stay 4 days stay in Swiss Spirit Hotel is simply astonishing. Great work to all the guys.

    Reviewed: 24 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Olakunle Namibia
  • Grand Venice Transit Apartments

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      I like the management, the staffs there are well coordinated.

    • Negative section of review

      The tax they collect on their food is too high.

    Reviewed: 3 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Doris Nigeria
  • Villa Thirty Three

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very professional. Attended to customers without delay. There meals are delicious and freshly prepared. Good and serene environment.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything about the hotel is simply fantastic. My best experience so far. It felt like home.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    De-Gaulle Nigeria
  • Greens Manor Surulere

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The Receptionist and the security personnel were excellent and very helpful !!!!! The hotel is clean and very conducive. It's simply the ideal place to stay in Lagos.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    fisayo France
  • Msquare Hotel

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room and staff were great, couldn't fault a single thing, bed comfy, good shower,great WiFi, staff were all lovely,great value for money

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Vicki United Kingdom
  • SV Chrome

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfy. Hotel was generally quiet. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi disconnects on every floor or as soon as you leave building. Too many sign in sessions required.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mariama Malta