Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Nigeria Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Nigeria

  • Nspri Guest Houses

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant available.

    • Negative section of review

      The place met my expectations: a simple, clean, basic guesthouse.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    D. Germany
  • House 30 Lounge

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The room

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    King Nigeria
  • Berbera Palace Royale

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Had a very relaxing time

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Muhammad Nigeria
  • Eko Hotels & Suites

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Bed comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      Works going on...

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    MAHOMED Mauritius
  • Presken Hotel and Resorts

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      I was told I wasn't entitled to another #50 bottle of water after giving me one on arrival. Because I wasn't renewing my stay. The way it was presented was annoying.

    • Negative section of review

      I brought a guest from the US and couldn't get the benefits of a bottled water. Demanded to see the manager and was denied access. Can't recommend to anyone.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ayodele Nigeria
  • Apartment Royale Hotel & Suite

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Every thing was perfect!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Foluje Nigeria
  • Presken Hotel (Awolowo way)

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were friendly and the food is good

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel needs facelift. A lot of the facilities needs upgrade. Slow or

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abdulfatah Nigeria
  • Pearlwort Hotel and Suites

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Customer service

    • Negative section of review

      Nil

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ayotunde Nigeria
  • De Bridgeville Suites

    Jos, Nigeria

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the friendly, polite and helpful staff. I also find the place to be good value for money and also secure and clean facility. I was also provided with extras at no cost.

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't like the mattress which I found to be too hard as with many hotels in Nigeria and they couldn't provide softer one I also didn't like that there were no kettle and cups for making tea or coffee in the room but was provided with hot water and cup on request at no extra cost.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    abba United Kingdom
  • Sunshine Hotel & Guest House

    Enugu, Nigeria

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the courteous friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.I found the facility to be modern, clean and secure.I also like the room furniture which were comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The main drawback here was the lack of hot water in the room,the explanation to which was that they use a central boiler which was under repair and offered to supply hot water on request.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018
    abba United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Nigeria by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Presken Hotel (Awolowo way)

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly desk staff; large terrace to sit out on; large room upgrade

    • Negative section of review

      Renovating property; pool 12 feet all the way across with cloudy water and no shallow end; unfriendly kitchen waitress; no real gym; water pressure lacking on shower

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Paula United States of America
  • Greens Manor VI

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      I felt home at Green Manor and my friends luv it too. I definitely recommend Green manor. You hardly find such a confortable place on the Lagos island at this rate. The Rooms are well decorated and the building is nice and clean. The workers are kind and always willing to help with anything. I will be visiting again. Keep up the good work.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: January 21, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Michael Switzerland
  • Radisson Blu Lagos Ikeja

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great architectural work. The interior decor is awesome. The rooms are spacious though a bit over priced.

    Reviewed: May 14, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    TOCHUKWU Nigeria
  • Lagos Continental Hotel

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Well thought truth construction and beautiful interior.

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: December 25, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Kofi Ghana
  • Shoregate Hotels

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness of the rooms. The continuousness of the all the staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Not being able to make a payment in USA using my credit card. When I finally got to Nigeria, checking in was a little bit of a hassle trying to use my credit card. It was a problem trying to convert the Naira to dollar. It was a problem figuring that out.

    Reviewed: October 8, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Rosemary United States of America
  • Citiheight Hotel

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      I got a room upgrade which was a really good. Good location, Nice and new hotel

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of parking space; poor finishing in the bathroom; hard and high bed

    Reviewed: January 23, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Wynyfred Nigeria
  • Sinclair Guest House

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      It was quiet

    • Negative section of review

      Smaller than i expected. Breakfast was not as good as i thought it will be

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Nigeria

Highly Rated Hotels in Nigeria by All Reviewers

  • Greens Manor VI

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      I felt home at Green Manor and my friends luv it too. I definitely recommend Green manor. You hardly find such a confortable place on the Lagos island at this rate. The Rooms are well decorated and the building is nice and clean. The workers are kind and always willing to help with anything. I will be visiting again. Keep up the good work.

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing

    Reviewed: January 21, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Michael Switzerland
  • Radisson Blu Lagos Ikeja

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great architectural work. The interior decor is awesome. The rooms are spacious though a bit over priced.

    Reviewed: May 14, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    TOCHUKWU Nigeria
  • Shoregate Hotels

    Ikeja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness of the rooms. The continuousness of the all the staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Not being able to make a payment in USA using my credit card. When I finally got to Nigeria, checking in was a little bit of a hassle trying to use my credit card. It was a problem trying to convert the Naira to dollar. It was a problem figuring that out.

    Reviewed: October 8, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Rosemary United States of America
  • Nordic Hotel

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Squeaky clean, functional facilities and the advantage of the adjoining blucabana

    • Negative section of review

      No refrigerator in the room. A climate friendly cooling unit for keeping drinks chilled should be placed in each room. You know we are in a sweltering tropical part of the world.

    Reviewed: October 31, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Mohammed Nigeria
  • Transcorp Hilton Abuja

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were exceptional in responding to the needs of the guest. Indeed, they were very flexible in accommodating the requests of a visitor to the country.

    • Negative section of review

      The costs were a bit on the high side.

    Reviewed: November 1, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Samuel Sierra Leone
  • Waterlilies Suites

    Lekki, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The bed is just like a Water bed which made me have good relaxation i bet it its just too lovely being here.

    • Negative section of review

      Lord knows !

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Shonowo Nigeria
  • WestFoster Harbour

    Lagos, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The options were very limited for breakfast. Most items were unavailable, and the prepared food was mediocre. The pool was closed for my entire stay. The AC worked some of the time, not all. Power was on and off throughout the night. The carpeting in the room was dirty and stained. There are no plugs available in the bathroom. Loud music was turned on in the hallway every morning awaking me.

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    American United States of America
  • Sinclair Guest House

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      It was quiet

    • Negative section of review

      Smaller than i expected. Breakfast was not as good as i thought it will be

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Nigeria
  • Park Inn by Radisson Abeokuta

    Abeokuta, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice environment, lovely staff, very comfortable. Quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      Room should have more power outlets for such a new hotel.

    Reviewed: December 16, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • SV Chrome

    Abuja, Nigeria

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Soft bed, staff were friendly and attentive. Great food.

    • Negative section of review

      Service in the restaurant took longer than expected.

    Reviewed: May 22, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Ghana