Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Nicaragua Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Nicaragua

  • Hotel Las Palmeras

    Las Peñitas, Nicaragua

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      De locatie is perfect.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Hannah Netherlands
  • Elementos del Sur

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Good position,the hotel near by the beach and restaurants, cozy room and nice owner. It's a good place for relaxing, really recommend people to go there.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Vicky Nicaragua
  • Cabañas Privadas Dilany

    Moyogalpa, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      I had an incredible time with the ‘Dilany’ family! If you want a true local experience, yet with some comfort, for a good price: go here! Make sure you don’t miss out on a meal or two with the family. Both sons speak English really well and if you speak Spanish, then you will get to know the whole family!

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Erik Netherlands
  • Hush Maderas

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place, Amazing pool, Amazing view!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Aga Poland
  • Hostal Nicarao I

    León, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      For the price of the hostel, I had my own double bedroom. The staff was so incredibly helpful and so friendly. It made the stay so much better.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Victoria Qatar
  • Hacienda & Ecolodge Morgan's Rock

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      We were in the forest with a peak-a-boo view of the ocean, through almost all other bungalows and villas have amazing ocean views. We were surrounded by wildlife, monkeys for example in the adjacent trees 24/7. The facilities were 5 star, and the room not only very nice but very interesting decor. The private beach was amazing, you feel like you are on a desert island. The staff and food was top notch. There is a lot to do at, or from, this property. My girls highlight was horseback riding (beach and jungle).

    • Negative section of review

      Its a 4km drive from gate to reception. And before that a few miles on a bumpy dirt road from the highway. So you are isolated. Internet is great, everywhere, but no cell service. This would be the ultimate romantic destination. I was just me with my teen daughters, so I wanted to go into town (30 minutes away, $60RT by private car). There are no windows in the bungalows, just screens. There is an air conditioner over the bed, and ceiling fans, but basically you are open-air all the time (restaurant/bar/lobby is open air). The do a great job, but it's not 100% mosquito free.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    John Costa Rica
  • Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

    Little Corn Island, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      I was blown away by the food, I never expected it to be so great. Snorkeling the vivid and healthy reef was fantastic.

    • Negative section of review

      Only fans, no air conditioning. Of course this is a very isolated island, scarce water and power only from 1pm to 6am.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    John Costa Rica
  • Mansion De Chocolate

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      This property is very interesting, centrally located, fantastic pool.

    • Negative section of review

      We had two rooms, my daughter's room was ice cold, but in my room the air con clanked and put out very little air.

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    john Costa Rica
  • Hotel La Punta Resort

    Ometepe, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      We had a fantastic stay. The staff was great!!! Antonio made sure we had everything we needed! They just got a kitten at the property Grey is her name,I fell in love with her. We highly recommend visiting this property!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Todd USA
  • La Sabana Cheap House

    Altagracia, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      unfortunately because of the problems in Nicaragua I was the only guest in the house ! Fruit trees on the property grow mangos and coconuts which are all free . The staff were very attentive . As it said on the title everything there is extremely cheap .

    • Negative section of review

      The house was near a main road which could sometimes wake me up

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    stuart United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Nicaragua by reviewers who speak English

  • Casa del Bosque

    Balgue, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The host Ben was amazing. He has an amazing place to stay in Balgue. So peaceful and a beautiful ecological farm. You feel at home and also the food at café campestre is delicious! Most amazing place to stay at the island Ometepe!

    Reviewed: 25 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Nadine Netherlands
  • Nayal Lodge

    Las Peñitas, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The Owners Catalina and Jose are very lovely and helpfull. The breakfast was so delicious and it was great to eat it on the balcony with amazing view! The rooms are super clean an the beds are very comfortable. We loved it to be there!

    • Negative section of review

      We didn't experience anything negative during our stay

    Reviewed: 10 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Bianca Austria
  • Apoyo Lodge

    La Laguna, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      + super quiet. We needed to relax and apoyo lodge was the perfect place. + the beds were the most comfortable beds we slept in during our trip through Nicaragua. + the staff was super friendly! + the food: I am not a vegetarian and not vegan at all. The food blew my mind! It was the delicious!

    • Negative section of review

      - it is a bit Hard to get there but the staff will take care to get you there. The laguna is worth the trip!

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Helge Germany
  • Villa Loma del Socorro

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      A luxurious gem with fabulous panoramic views across the green canopy to the Pacific Ocean. Romantic, serene and surrounded by nature Villa Loma de Socorro is a place to enjoy the magnificent natural environment from a position of comfort. The attention to detail throughout both the property and the service is testimony to Richard and Yasser's commitment to ensure our stay here was special and memorable. The Garden Suite has the prettiest decor and ensuite bathroom and the Tiki room is a semi-external alternative bedroom area, somewhat like a luxury treehouse, with a ground floor level to read and relax. The gorgeous planted pool area provides a welcome respite to sun and refresh. All in all by having access to all 3 areas we were spoiled for choice. For a wedding or a larger party the hosts are willing to vacate their large open planned living area which has a beautiful spacious veranda offering shelter and shade. A treasure.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 27 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    nicola United Kingdom
  • Hotel con Corazón

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      What a great staff!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing...

    Reviewed: 9 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Jurjen Netherlands
  • Hotel Jardin de Granada

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Really friendly staff, Super clean Awesome tours in reception available Perfect

    • Negative section of review

      Everything great!

    Reviewed: 22 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Franziska Germany
  • San Simian Lodge

    La Laguna, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This is a beautifully kept lodge with comfortable-rustic cabins running down a hillside to a dock at the lake where one can swim or kayak in clean 25 degree water. The owner of this lodge is easily available. He speaks a number of languages, and he is full of suggestions for activities . The food in the restaurant was excellent and served on a deck overlooking the lagoon. The cabins are creatively built and decorated

    Reviewed: 5 December 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    shafeek Canada
  • La Residencia Inn

    Jinotepe, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfasts will spoil you. They are as good or better than any local restaurant.

    Reviewed: 12 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Dan USA
  • Casitas Pacific

    Popoyo, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful owners! Beautiful place, chilled atmosphere, gorgeous beach! We stayed longer that we had planned.

    Reviewed: 4 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Gisela Germany
  • Casa Perla

    Las Peñitas, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely Perfect! Erin and shaun have an amazing little paradise here. One of our favourite spots in all of south and central america! This is home away from home. The dogs are wonderful and friendly, the beach is at the doorstep.. the kitchen is plentiful, clean and useful and the rooms are great at an incredible price! We only wish we could've stayed a little longer!

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Riley Canada
  • Poco a Poco Hostel

    León, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It's a wonderful place where you can meet people and relax together in the hammocks, at their sun terrace or in the huge kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helps you whatever you need. The beds are incredibly comfortable so you never wanna get up.the bathroom are clean and modern.

    Reviewed: 24 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Germany

Highly rated hotels in Nicaragua by all reviewers

  • Casa de Los Berrios

    León, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpful owner. Amazing garden!! We felt very secured...

    • Negative section of review

      High upcharge for ac...

    Reviewed: 7 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Matthias Myanmar
  • Mangos Hostel

    León, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing staff especially Henry, very helpful and caring, but everyone super friendly. Nice kitchen, spacious dorm and lovely communal area.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Agnieszka United Kingdom
  • Nayal Lodge

    Las Peñitas, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The Owners Catalina and Jose are very lovely and helpfull. The breakfast was so delicious and it was great to eat it on the balcony with amazing view! The rooms are super clean an the beds are very comfortable. We loved it to be there!

    • Negative section of review

      We didn't experience anything negative during our stay

    Reviewed: 10 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Bianca Austria
  • Apoyo Lodge

    La Laguna, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      + super quiet. We needed to relax and apoyo lodge was the perfect place. + the beds were the most comfortable beds we slept in during our trip through Nicaragua. + the staff was super friendly! + the food: I am not a vegetarian and not vegan at all. The food blew my mind! It was the delicious!

    • Negative section of review

      - it is a bit Hard to get there but the staff will take care to get you there. The laguna is worth the trip!

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Helge Germany
  • Villa Loma del Socorro

    San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      A luxurious gem with fabulous panoramic views across the green canopy to the Pacific Ocean. Romantic, serene and surrounded by nature Villa Loma de Socorro is a place to enjoy the magnificent natural environment from a position of comfort. The attention to detail throughout both the property and the service is testimony to Richard and Yasser's commitment to ensure our stay here was special and memorable. The Garden Suite has the prettiest decor and ensuite bathroom and the Tiki room is a semi-external alternative bedroom area, somewhat like a luxury treehouse, with a ground floor level to read and relax. The gorgeous planted pool area provides a welcome respite to sun and refresh. All in all by having access to all 3 areas we were spoiled for choice. For a wedding or a larger party the hosts are willing to vacate their large open planned living area which has a beautiful spacious veranda offering shelter and shade. A treasure.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 27 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    nicola United Kingdom
  • Hotel con Corazón

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      What a great staff!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely nothing...

    Reviewed: 9 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Jurjen Netherlands
  • Aaki Hotel

    Las Peñitas, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Aáki is a wonderful hotel! The service is really good, and the place is so beautiful. Here you get a quiet atmosphere and good food.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Christina Norway
  • Red Pepper Popoyo

    Popoyo, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly & helpful owners Great facilities Each room has a private terrace

    Reviewed: 11 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Michael United Kingdom
  • Paraiso Granada Condominiums

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The Hotel is brand new and super clean. the staff is very friendly and helpful! also the pool area is very nice to cooldown on a hot afternoon. the restaurant serves good coffee! we really enjoyed our stay at Paraiso Granada and we would come back for sure! we highly recommend this place.

    Reviewed: 11 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Larissa Switzerland
  • Hotel Jardin de Granada

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Really friendly staff, Super clean Awesome tours in reception available Perfect

    • Negative section of review

      Everything great!

    Reviewed: 22 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Franziska Germany
  • La Residencia Inn

    Jinotepe, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfasts will spoil you. They are as good or better than any local restaurant.

    Reviewed: 12 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Dan USA
  • Hostal Santa Martha

    Managua, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This was my 2nd stay at Hostal Santa Martha. If I didn't like it, there would not have been a 2nd stay. The room was spotless, and Aly and Moniela, the owners, are really nice people. This is a bed and breakfast. Many people think a "hostal" is a place for college kids and backpackers, sleeping many in a room. Though those categories of travelers would certainly be quite comfortable here, this is NOT that kind of place. It should really be called a bed and breakfast And speaking of breakfast, the lady who cleans the rooms and makes the very hearty breakfast is Martha (no relation to the name-sake saint). Breakfast was 2 eggs, toast, rice and beans, ham, OJ and coffee. The place was quite convenient to where I had to go. It is also about a 12 minute walk to the L'Union Supermarket, where I purchased many of my meals. I can recommend Hostal Santa Martha without hesitation. I'll be returning to this place on my next visit to Managua.

    Reviewed: 13 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Len USA
  • Poco a Poco Hostel

    León, Nicaragua

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It's a wonderful place where you can meet people and relax together in the hammocks, at their sun terrace or in the huge kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helps you whatever you need. The beds are incredibly comfortable so you never wanna get up.the bathroom are clean and modern.

    Reviewed: 24 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Germany